littletwinstars
me too! i just sent my maid back 2 days...feel like a relief. u can ta han for 1.5 yrs, i only ta han for 8 mths.
cannot liao..she lie more n more. getting v bold too. 1 day me hb n bb went out, dun need her so i told her later u take bus to shop (my restaurant) to meet us for dinner. when we reach shop, she not there yet. call her hdphone its off.
she actually call my staff at the shop to ask if we there or not, my staff say not yet, so she say she going vivocity to pick some leaves. (some kind of leaf we use in the shop, but i have never never ever ask her to pick them, i dont even know where she got the idea to go pick them from vivo!!) finally when she arrived, i ask her where she go..she say she go meet her auntie! like har? its not even her off day, she never even ask or tell us. hello we both got hdphone n she choose to call my shop staff??? n then tell some stupid story about going to pick leaves?? then i ask her where is the leaves, she take from her bag to show me, i ask her where she pick from, she say from home!! (cos in our condo have a patch of the leaves growing) she lie so much until she blur herself.
think that was the final straw...really too much. just few days b4 that i already pek chek. i have an extra mobile line that i gave her to use, free $40 credit, thot is wasted so i gave her since i not using, next 3 mths she rack up $80 (excess of free $40) each mth! n this is when she is still paying off her loan, so i had to pay first n deduct from her later pays. finally i took it back cos its getting ridiculous liao...can u imagine how much time she is spending on the phone?? she had like 500+ local sms every mth. thats not the main thing, so i took it back to use...then will keep having ppl call. no caller id so i dunno who but i know is her calls cos i nvr use the no. b4. so i pass phone to her, tell her to tell her friends she not using the no. anymore. she take the phone outside go talk talk abit then passed it back to me. 5 mins later got sms "how r u?" i told her off, i thot i just told her to tell her friends to stop using this no. 5 mins later sms come in "i love u!" wah lau! i ask her what is this?? she say she called the person back she also dunno who is it. abt an hr later, sms came "sorry wrong no." duh...u think i stupid.
so i already decided to send her back. i was browsing some maid forum n i found out that i can check a maids previous employment history if i go mom website n key in her WP no. when i got her, her bio data n she herself told me she had 2 previous employers. 1st one she work for 1 yr, is indo family, HB got sent back to indo so they return her. 2nd one she work for 1 week say she cannot get along w the MIL cos of language probs. i decided to try her.
when i keyed in her WP no. she had 5 previous employers lor!!!! all work for 1-2 mths only! both she n agent r liars.
mummies pls dont trust what the agent says. next time get their WP no. n check urself. (all transfer maids will have WP no. if is ex-sin but back home now, u can still ask for their previous WP no. to check up. )
so i ask my mum bring her n evie out for lunch while i stayed home to pack all her stuff. i wanted to check just in case she stole anything. the i brought all the stuff straight to agency n ask mum to bring maid there.
one good thing is she is honest w money n valuables. got once she ask to borrow $20 to buy top up card,(again) i gave her 1 $10 note n 1 $100 note without realising n later that evening when i came back she actually told me n returned the money. but she used $30 to top up instead of $20 like she said. oh well, at least she didnt keep quiet.
at agency so drama...the agents treat them like slaves...shout n scold them. i felt so bad returning her to them but is her own fault. when i walked out, she came out n hug me n cry n dont want to let go! i had to push her off n quickly leave. she wanted to come back n work for us, but i really cannot ta-han anymore. i give her so many chances finally had enough.
moral of the story, dont trust what the maid say. or what the agent say! check it out for urself! n i hate to say this, but dont be too nice or lax w them, they will walk all over ur head.
oh ya...when she look thru all her stuff at the agency, (she had like a ton of stuff, i cannot fit all back into her own bags i had to use an extra plastic carrier, the type blankets come with) she actually ask me where is her this particular shoe. she is so messy, her things all over the house. some in the room, some in the toilet, some in the laundry area, so i missed packing 1 of her shoes.
mummies: how many shoes do u maid have?
mine has 3 slippers, 2 shoes, n 2 sandals!
i say ok i will bring to her. today she sms my HB asking us to bring her shoes, her earrings (which she left in a container of evies toys) n her bath soap! u know what soap she is referring to? cos i already packed all her toiletries, liquid soap, shampoo, pad etc. she is referring to her half used bar of soap in the soap dish. it is not just 1 pc, it already break into a few pieces n is 3 types of soap bar mixed together! n got so much hair stuck on it! after she left, i had to do major clean-up, so i threw it away of course.
i paid her for the whole mth even though she is not due to get her pay till mid mth. i didnt even deduct the $30 she borrow to top-up cos i thot quite poor thing to have to look for new employer. n now she ask me to bring her her half used pieces of bar soap????
so now im maidless, which is actually quite ok cos my mum helping. but hoping to get a good one soon.