(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

We drove up to KL over the long weekend to attend a cousin's wedding. Very please with C & C who could sit thru the entire journey to and fro. They both slept thru 3/4 of the journey. Was so worried that they might scream and wail.

Journey was okay but the hotel stay was extremely disappointing (cousin booked for me) poor facilities and services. Just a few example:
Tap water is very yellowish even all running for more den 10 mins (worst den those you get from Kathmadu hotel) Yellow cloudy water. Lucky I brought 4 days supply of boiled water for C & C's milk.
Room services sucks!!! Traditional JApanese Breakfast served with BASMASTI rice???????
Cupboard door for the TV console fell off when I tried to pull out and close it (lucky C & C wasn't anywhere near me)

And many more.....worst den a 3 star hotel..!!!!

Anyway, everyone enjoyed the wedding ceremony, dinner and shopping... especially C & C... Only mummy who suffered all the way, cos I was down with a slight fever, flu and sore throat during the trip. We got back yesterday and now my voice is gone! I can't even talk... urgggghhh!

nini,
sayang braiden...

Mummynana,
7 days leave is ridiculous & no CCL which is supposed to be under the legislation? reli need to make some noise lei...

Morning mommies.

Re: CCL
Agree wif Sylvia. Wan the job den bo pian lor. There are so many guys in hb's company who are eligible for CCL but no one dares to voice out. Hb tried to sound boss out on CCL before, telling him tat 3 days are claimable. But boss bo chap. So wat to do? LL lor. The thing I am angry abt is tat the boss makes everyone take 3 days compulsory leave during CNY so tat he can go back to M'sia to celebrate wif his family. Not fair mah rite?

Paisey paissey... Sorry early nia and I m making everyone listen to my grumbling liao.

thanks mommies...
Braiden now got a cut on his chin and nose one side is 'or che' lor... he very manja these days! buey tahan! but everytime i talk nicely to him he ignore me leh... think he know can bully me.. haiz

nana,
this boss of your hb's really very suck blood. i've a nagging feeling that he doesn't pay too well as well. think when economy is better, maybe can look out for other company? like that very jiak hui leh.

sylvia,
did'nt suddenly drop one pump leh, i still express out 1st session, but i only express 2/3. then by the next session, bruise liao. then midnite, fever and chills and all the works. Now i'm ok, but got another problem, both my nipples are cracked! think by too much pumping when i tried to clear the clog. its so painful that i can't bear to use the pump now. got to hand-express. very tiring. it helps that i was a volleyball player in school, all the fingers weight training (for spike) is very useful now...

Nini,
heheheee... Jerold has one 'or che' on his cheeks. :p

Nini
poor braiden.. must be very painful to go thru that...

SL's fever
SL's fever subside yesterday. send him to babysitter last night. this morning, SL got fever again... bring him to pd this morning. start SL on klacid..

i'm back from gynae's visit. did detailed scan today and confirm its a girl. yeah!!!!

yu ze didn't get to nap from morning till now and is super grouchy. hubby is trying to make him sleep.

mummies with #2, need some advise. yu ze likes to hug and sleep on me recently during car rides. he don't want his car seat which he will usually want when he is sleepy. my tummy still not very big yet, just showing a bit so can still hug him to sleep. not sure if i can still do it at later stage or not. or hopefully, he will want his car seat back soon. if he still refuse to sleep in car seat, how huh? can still hug him to sleep?

ruixuan,
sayang sl. is he with you or babysitter now?

Nana, my hb also no CCL, no child mc, child see doc also cannot claim... etc etc...

Rona, hope you are feeling better today? I find it helps if I massage under hor shower... your ss must be v good...

Celyn, congrats on the news!! Think YZ can sense that mummy has bb in tummy... I've heard that happens for many kids and they will wanna attach to you... normal activities should be alright... I even drove #1 to and from CC + bags up till the day I deliver... just be careful that he doesn't hit ur tummy... take care!

NiNi,
Yumin also cut her upper lip when she started crawling & walking. Its ok lah, just little injury... Somemore they damn stubborn these days, need to learn from painful experience

Celyn,
Congrats, you got your heart's desire liao :p

sam, nini, jen,
$$ spending time is here. hahaha....

jen,
so i guess its fine for him to hug me to sleep hoh. he is just like koala bear loh.

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
congrats on getting ur wish!
heehee can start shopping for bb gal clothes liao. ;)

Hi Celyn,

Congrats! Very happy for you! Can shop for gal's clothes together, remember to "jio" me!

With regards to whether u still can hug Yu ze, my gynae says can hug but not bao bao coz when bump gets bigger, may stressed bb inside. If really need to, i carry for about less than 10min than i let him down already. Coz may have complication like low placenta previa etc if u carry too heavy weight..coz my #1 11kg plus...i cant tolerate that weight now.

congrats celyn! can join spree to buy girly dresses now! so excited for u!

btw, some mommies (rat or rona) recommended dr yvonne see from sunset way. i have been trying to call her to make an appt for J's vacinnation but nobody picked up. her clinic is closed in the afternoon? most imptly, is she good? :p

missysz, mulberry, sabbath and sylvia,

sabbath,
i still got carry yu ze leh. sometimes, i carry him to sleep when we are outside cos he will be likee koala bear, climb and hug you tightly. yu ze is only 8.5kg now. in most cases, he won't want us to carry, will walk himself.

sylvia,
hubby already think that i bought too much clothes for yu ze liao leh. #2 will be worst loh. hahahah..... somemore, i'm thinking of letting use fil's room where there is already a full bedroom set. the wardrobe is definitely bigger than yu ze's one. :p

$$$ sure not enough leh. i will be requesting to cut my working hours with yu ze going cc, means cutting pay. die liao loh. less $$ in pocket, more $$ going out.

mulberry, sabbath &amp; missysz,
i'm going to tahan first. see how long i can delay the start of buying. must ren. :p

celyn,
I m so happy for you! Next time can jio u buy girly stuff together liao. But for now, tahan 1st. If not, u will have quite a full wardrobe before bb pops out!

Jen,
I din receive ur email. Can send to me again? [email protected] Thanks =)

Ruixuan,
Hope SL recovers soon.

Nini,
Poor Braiden. sayang sayang.

Sam/ celyn,
How I wish Anvelle can be lighter. she looks small but 10kg liao leh. My back is breaking from carrying her over the long weekend.

mummynana,
hahaha.... yah loh. must ren and ren for now.

when your anvelle is light, you will also have headache. trust me. :p

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
*congrats* You can start shopping for all the pretty &amp; girly stuff oredi!! Thought of any names oredi?

celyn,
KOU DAI going to PO DONG LE ... hee.
Congrats! I oso want a girl ... that is if i wan to have another one la.

hisstory,
thanks. i like yu en but hubby don't like 'en'. he thought of yu xi but fil don't like 'xi' (cos of the X on top of 希). so still thinking bah.

shint,
thanks. yah loh. have another one lah. jia you!!!

medusa15,
thanks. hopefully, he will really sayang meimei and not bully meimei loh. haha...

mel ocean,
yah loh.

Celyn
congraT! good to have a gal...
hahaa.. time to shop..

SL was at my place this morning still now. going to bring him to bbsitter'splace now.

SL better, still got fever and running nose..
no choice, still need to go bbsitter's place. cos MUMMY BUAY TAHAN liao

ruixuan,
hahaha.... must close shop liao lah. how to manage with 3 children and no help? i will die leh. i think with 2, i will die liao leh. :p

april,

ruixuan,
still thinking leh. she will be yu (予)something loh. i like yu en, hubby don't like en. hubby like yu xi but fil don't like xi.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Both names sound nice! Are there other kinds of xi, if your FIL doesn't like the x?

I dunno if Ashley's down with some kind of virus.. She started to cough last night, and then today ran a temperature. After her 4pm feed, she puked shortly. Had some dinner &amp; then regurgitated a little again. Fed her Nurofen and some cough mixture, hope her fever is brought down by the medication.

She was so tired coz her PM nap was only 1 hour tt she didn't even finish her milk and was dozing off.. Hope she rests well and recuperates tonight *haiz*

ruixuan,
i thought of them too. all rejected by hubby.
i also thought of yu xin but haven't tell him yet.

hisstory,
maybe will look for other 'xi' loh.

sayang ashley. hope she get well soon.

Celyn
very hard leh... did ur hubby got any choice of name? ask him for a list and u choose. this time, u hang him to sell.

ruixuan,
he still thinking loh. usually i will give him the sound, he find the words. like yu ze's name, i told him i like yu ze. he find the words for it loh.