(2008/08) Aug 2008

ruixuan,
we didn't choose name by any calculation for yu ze so it will be the same for #2. i even got all yu ze's insurance documents signed ready before he is born. then send photocopy of his bc to agent after its ready. hahaha....

ruixuan,
hahah.... we did it the very day itself. also cos this hiao mummy refuse to see any guests during confinement so got to prepare all necessary documents before hand loh. :p

I'm off to bed soon... Hope I can talk by tomorrow... even C & C finds it weird hearing mummy trying to talk..

Mrs Teng,

no lah... My bb just slept, so nt sleepy, I cme n read posts loh.

Hee hee!!

I am usually the last one posting everyday pah. Hahaha!! Like I closing the school gate for forum.

ruixian

Oooooo

btw.... go zoo hor.. weather no gd leh. either too hot or too rainy. But I think it shld be fun for their age to see animals?

u let SL walk or sit pram then?

ruixian

oh.. okie

think .... when BBM goes, the animals all go n hide. she scream with excitement while walking.

think the animals tot on fire? Wahahaha!!

ceyln,
i don't like yu xi - sounds like the stamp the old emperor use... stamp to chop on the document ;P

i like what ruixuan suggest, han(2), nai han - very you mo shui leh...

sylvia,
all the animals love bbM, she is so smily
can't help but feel happy to see her. are you supplementing her on goat's milk powder still? where do you get your supply? i wonder if they sell it in JB...

Jen,
supply ok lah. can meet the demand. but today hor, the work place is very cold. and maybe i had the mastitis already, i manage to tahan and only had a pump. so jerold will not have enough soon and have to use the frozen milk to supplement liao. thereafer, will have to use powder... heheheee...

Rona
thanks! SL is a nice name too. lucky in dialect is SL but in mandarin is XL.. haha

Sylvia
why on fire.. will rain to get rid of the fire.. haha

BP
i thinki join a bad BP. no reply from the seller as shesay will get back to me but no email from her

Rona

NTUC selling goat's milk powder.

I think fresh one can buy direct fm the farm at LCK?

I stop her on goat's milk powder as I will monitoring her fresh milk in take.

sylvia,
i think the fresh ones are quite expensive? does it taste good, any idea? but i think its quite troublesome. how is she taking fresh milk? i'm increasing jerold's in take of fish. he now can take half a palm size of cod without reacting...

Celyn,
My #1 boy born Aug 2008, #2 girl EDD 2 Jan 2010.
My ob/gyn said its ok to carry #1 when sitting down, but avoid doing it when standing up, especially from Week 30 onwards. Congratulations!

morning mummies

noodles,
thanks for the info.

sylvia & ruixuan,
yu ze will also scream leh but only at animals that is outside running around like peacock. those in closure, he will go ooooohhhhh......

rona,
hahah.... never thought of yu xi is 'yu xi'. cos the sound is different. yu ze's yu sound like rain and not jade. i was hoping to find a name that sound 'shi qing hua yi' hahah....

ruixuan,
yesterday night before i sleep, ask hubby on name again. i think he is quite determine to have yu xi if he can't come out with better one.

morning mommies. =)

celyn
yu'3 xi'1 is a very nice name.
there is no perfect name de lah, what name will also sounded funny when u try to twist it lor.

snow74,
hubby likes yu xi cos its can be for girl or boy. i also quite like though my first choice will be yu en. well, since i'm the one who decide on yu ze's name, then #2 maybe let hubby decide as long as it not very 'nan ting'

celyn
yu xi sounded more for gal...to me lah...ha ha...
actually yu'3 xuan'1 and yu'3 ning'3 is not bad also, but might be abit more common. =)

morning mommies,

celyn, 2nd one is a girl?! Congrats.

missysz, you are bringing J for what vacinnation but nobody picked up?

Sorry mommies cause too long nv follow the posts, may I know the X'mas party on 13 Dec is at what time huh? I actually having an impt event to attend on that day. So will be rushing to and fro.

Celyn,
"En 恩" seems very common for this generation of kids. Only recently did I find out tat all my fren's gals and Anvelle have a "恩" in their names. So we joked abt it and called them the "恩" gang.

Rona, you have enough ss for J in just 1 pump a day? Wow! I still have to pump at least 3 times leh...

Ruixuan, can't remember if you told me but what time will the balloonist arrive? Oh, also I dun mind to chip in with the cost... let me know!

Bz time... ciao!

celyn: ur hubby muz be very happy #2 is a girl! I think if i #2 is girl, my hubby will buy me anything i want! lol!! coz he got no girls in his family.. All 4 brothers.. so guess his male genes is sibeh strong ah.. hahaha.. aiyah i ocho want a girl for #2 leh.

Jen
book balloonist at 12.30pm. cost dun need to chip in. once my hubby say wan to pay better let him pay cos u never know when he will pay again.... haha

<font color="#CD3278">celyn &amp; Ruixuan</font>
Ashley's fever has gone off but the phlegmy cough is still bugging her. I'm so afraid she wld puke when she coughs, though I know tt wld relieve her of some discomfort.

She woke up multiple times last night, hb &amp; I are quite zombified now..

<font color="#CD3278">Mrs Teng</font>
Getting better oredi?

RX, haha... u so cute...

hisstory, P also hving phlegmy cough... hiaz... sound like wheezing type... i scared asthma... dunno where I hear put vicks on soles then wear socks... so I tried, he still got cough occasionally... but managed to sleep his usual pattern of wake abt 2-3x max... better than 1st nite he keep coughing... but not sure if it's due to vicks...

Rona, so now you pump how many times? Hvn't supplement FM yet right? What's J's intake now and whole day drink how much?

mummynana,
yah yah. hubby say en very common and also mainly use by parents who are christian. sorry if this offend any mummy.

nini,
thanks. he didn't express anything but i think he is lah.

krex78,
thanks. yah yah, i haven't tell her yet. hahah.....

m2b,
i am very happy. hubby didn't express.

hisstory,
is ashley on FM? if yes, for her last feed, dilute her milk. maybe it will make her feel better. cos yu ze got running nose too, i will apply vicks on his chest so that he can sleep better.

celyn,
congrats! u have yr heart's desire

Tigg3r,
take care, take lots of vits to help recovery

hisstory,
wen r u going HK? hubby bot tics for us to go rome but i told him to put on hold cos my new maid is coming tom so dunno how it will work out :*

M2B,
i will call u when i wanna plan a trip with gg :p

MAID:
I'VE FINALLY SENT MY MAID HOME! after 1.5yrs exactly.
she is a habitual liar.....
remember she pour hot water on gg;s urinal while changing her diaper n i caught her 2x. next she use the shower hose n swung it to hot n spray hot water on gg;s legs when i told her the water is hot stop it but she continued until i had to push her hand n stop the water. next she drunk frm the spout of our water pitcher........
my last straw came when..........
i put gg beside me to pay for bao. within sec. gg sudd fell forward n hit her head on the sharp edge of the counter n had a very bad bruise. passerbys graps ...tat;s how bad it was.i turn around n saw maid behind the stroller n gg in front of her. i suspect shee use the stroller n push gg tt caused her to fall forward with such impact

i took a pic of gg;s forehead n told her i will report this to the police if something bad happ to gg. she got scared n wen we went back she took use to put on her head...too late for tat. tat morn my hubby scolded her badly for staining gg;s clothes by mixing his fav white top with gg;s jeans n she put colored clothes with whites to bleach n some whites with colored detergent. i have already instructed her many times b4 n the day b4 as well. she is not a new maid too so this is no excuse. when i told her to separate whites with col in front of me, she cld but she deliberately wash wrongly!
today when i was doing hse work, i found a pail of flr towel soaked with kitchen hand towels in bleach n the water is black!!!!! she is too much, she keeps thinking i will not send her back no matter wat the mistakes she makes. she even use my hse phone to make numerous calls to her friends. even with evidence frm caller ID she denies it n refused to let me see her hp to varify the no. so out of curiosity i called the no back n pretend to ask for her n another fhil maid ans n said i call wrongly for her. i told my maid n she insist on talking to the fhil! she thinks i am stupid n i often find her smiling schemingly..... in the past i was afraid i will not b able to handle cos hse big. now i shift to a smaller hse n tat nasty fall made me book her airtic w/o confirming another maid....

i found one ready maid now, experienced one ...even had to pay her $50 more per mth but hope she is better since she is more soft spoken n takes initiative .....

I AM SO GLAD TO BE MAIDLESS for a change!!!!
gg has been a gd girl, she nap for 4hrs so i could do hsework, wash n cook 4 her n prepare her things plus eat my lunch!, my dog has been gd too....she didn;t anyhow pee but pee in the toilet n didnlt give me probs cos i told them mummy is maidless now, pls corporate. hehe

think if this new maid dun work out i will hire a part time maid cos i am able to handle daily chores, except heavy duty like vacuum n detailed cleaning

wish me all the best!

aiyoooo...Braiden jus fell down again!!
This time he knocked on the edge of the table i think.. I heard him cried then rush over, few mins later then i see the visible bump underneath his eye.. It was a BIG bump under the eyebag bone there. muz be damn painful..
He refuses to put the ice on him.. now is really green/purple...I feel the bone there like abit swollen.. I didnt apply anything cos he will rub his eyes.. Damn heartpain man...
I dont know what is wrong he keep falling down n hurt himself. Almost everyday!

little twin stars,

good that you have found a new maid since the old one had left. good luck.

sayang gg. is she ok or the fall was sometime back liao. poor girl.

nini,
aiyo, sayang sayng. must be very painful leh. don't apply anything for him since you say he will rub. its at this stage where they will fall more often cos they thought they are very good with walking liao, so tend to be more careless and gan cheong to get to certain things.

yu ze also can walk until he fall flat for no reason. sometimes even when we are holding his hand to walk, he will also suddenly fall down one. the worst is he likes to play rough and catching with me. sometimes, even i'm not playing with him. just walking near him, he will start to turn and run thinking that i'm playing catching with him loh.

so whenever he had a fall, i will hug and sayang him to stop him from crying. at the same time, explain to him what happen and what he should do to prevent this from happen. not sure if he will understand but hoping that as he fall, he will slowly learn.

<font color="#CD3278">Jen</font>
I'm quite worried tt i might actually develop into pneumonia, esp when the breathing is quite heavy .. Haven't bought Vicks yet, but will def try tonight.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
I'm thinking of giving her diluted FM for the whole day coz I think FM is sweeter, so I think it might induce phlegm?

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
We're leaving this Sunday!! Yipppee!! Wow, Rome.. I miss tt place a lot! Is the tix your hb gotten an open-date type?

Thank God you're determined to send her home, before things turn nastier.. And of coz tt Georgine &amp; your dog also guaiguai
All the very best with your new maid k? Where is she from?

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Dun think so much k? Kids will learn to be more careful as they get older... Right now they are still mastering their psycho motor skills as well as spatial consciousness, which is why they are still little dare devils as well

Maybe a warm towel to help him massage as &amp; when?