(2008/08) Aug 2008

hello ladies! =)
me at home now, so might have limited access to net.
#1 caught a common flu bug from my sis, so gotta stay at home to look after her. =(

hisstory
ya, those canvases are nice.
my hb so touched when he saw those cavases display in the living rm when he came back from his biz trip. =P
the bp ending soon, so wanna do more gotta be faster.
their promo price is very reasonable, at least there are some discount when u printed in bulk lor.

sylvia
agree, if u printing canvas for family photo.
but if ur canvas is for the bb nia hor, any time also can print lor.

rona
just went to see dr this morning, cfm its a diff virus attacking the kids now.
the virus attacking the adult is more towards stomach flu type, but that virus attacking kids will not have gassy tummy.
instead, they will run high fever 39degree+- and symptom similar to short of breath.
if dun hospitalise to observe, might affect the heart beat.

m2b
ur black n white pics is nice on pvc canvas.
but for coloured pics, i would suggest to print in digital fine cavas next tiem also.
if not i have both on hand to compare, i also woun noe digital is so much sharper. =)

Snow
Oh my that is some nasty virus spreading ard man. Hope your #1 will get well soon!

Whoa...Re: the canvas printing
So envy! I sooooooooooooo wish i have the SPACE to hang them...even if i were to do it now, i got NO space to STORE them! haha...so abit no point...sighs...

Snow,
the bug is very scary. now my #1 starting to vomit again... no gassy tummy. must observe if he is short of breath. No fever. my mum saw the doc, now trying to stomach the medicine. hopefully will get well soon. She has an appt tomorrow to see her eye doc. Now i fear for jerold!!! he is surrounded by sick people!

Snow,
Thanks for the reassurance...oops, so now I have two PVC and 1 Digital/Fine canvas liao...better dun put them side by side if not obvious diff...heehee

Hope Nynn gets well soon. And of coz hope Zynn won't be affected.

Rona,
Hope your mom and #1 get well soon too! Ya, must monitor the young 1s.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
But if i don't rem wrongly, the nurses will call you when your turn is approaching right? So what my sis does is to get her MIL to go get a queue no., then when it's their turn soon, it seems she wld get a call..

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heheh.. Hope the 2 gers guaiguai &amp; not ga jiao the wallpaper.. If not ur heart wld ache so much!
Not much renos to do for your place yah??

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Cannot print liao.. Less I want to be nagged to death

Hope Zynn recovers asap! And is Nynn ard also?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Yikes! 2 folks down.. Must get both to stay away fr bb Jerold..
Oh btw, I caught bits of the Ch8 show at 930pm.. I thought the bb in the show looks so much like Jerold!

hi mummies..

re: clinic
my fren recommended Kids Clinic @ Bishan. Dr Oh Meng Choo. i hvn't been to see her cos i usually go to GP 1st. i recommended a fren there and their feedback has been very positive so far. it seems she's very patient, informative &amp; reassuring. not as ex as sbcc &amp; definitely dun need to wait as long.

hisstory,

not jerold, but i've got a lot of people asking me if its him... even my mum and sis and my maid and MYSELF too, thought they look a bit a like. except for the head lah, Jerold's head a bit like hammer - front protruding and back also protruding... ;P

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh yes, this Dr seems quite well reviewed here in the forum. I think happymummy ever took Adel there for a visit.

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Oh yes, this Dr seems quite well reviewed here in the forum. I think happymummy ever took Adel there for a visit.

U're hilarious!! But the bb's features really resembles that of Jerold and of about the same age too!

babyJ and i are both under the weather now but i am still at work.
shooooo the virus away.

anyone has PDs at clementi/west coast area to recommend?

missysz,
holland grove? there's one kinder clinic there too. day time round by this Indian Doc, Mon evening - Dr Terence Tan, Tue &amp; Fri evenings - Dr Gong. not sure about wed and thurs...

Rat,
wah! so soon!! enjoy yourself!
where is this PD at bukit timah?

Hisstory,
Jerold really has got hammer head leh... heheheee

yes, they really look very much alike at certain angles. heheheee... in actual fact, I think Olympics is a few months older then our kids.

rat,
hmm..a bit far but thanks. have a fun-filled vacation!

rona,
do u have the website? i cant seem to find it.
post a pic of jerold for us to see can? olympic is v cute in the show but i feel v heartache whenever he cries so badly in the show..

rona, is located at bukit timah errr dunno is it bukit timah shopping center or plaza. i keep forgetting the name. is the one wif NTUC, is diagonally opps of KAP (Kings Albert Park)

hisstory,

yah i usually ask them to call me nearer my turn.

rata,

where u going?

timmin,

which part of bishan is the kid's clinic located at? do they open till 9 plus at nite?

krex
it's blk 116 bishan st 12. yes, they hv night clinic. my frens went @ night i tink.

mummies...i lost my dinky diner! i'm so upset with myself! argh!!!!
anyone here has 1 but not using??? i'm looking to buy. very very sianz. cos my ILs hv no high chair &amp; i've been using that. now i've got to lug my stroller there. boohooo...

server down, can't work now...

waste time leh... next week 3 days out for training, cannot clear the work on my table... :p

misszy,
just remembered there's another PD at sunset way, Dr Yvonne See. Very patient and careful doc too. you can call her 64635001

timmin,

i've got a dinky but i can only lend for short-term period coz' i keep it in diaper bag just in case i go to places with no high chair. i used to use it each sunday at my dad's place coz' he has no high chair but J can't be kept still in it, so end up my hb will hold him while i feed him.

now i think dinkys are useful for holidays coz' i dun bring stroller along :p

rata,

wow, so nice! how long u going for? are u renting car seat from car rental co? hb &amp; i have been toying with the idea of going on a road trip but dunno if J will survive. think we'll throw up that option again next yr.

krex,
Me bought alot the last round when they had sale ...... cos it was summer sale i think, the clothes were more suitable for the kids. T-shirts and shorts .... and I bought quite a few similar sets for #1 and Kai. Thomas the train sets oso .... cos normally vv exp .. ahha. Then again, mothercare range of Thomas oso more exp than some other shopping centres.

I used to buy their newborn sleepsuits for my #1 and i found the quality good but now Kai seldom sleep in aircon room so dun buy liao.

This time round not buying too much .... see anything i like lor ... cos last round bought alot liao.

Sharing the discount if anyone is also wanting to buy stuff from mothercare. Let me know if u wan anything.

Hisstory,
bbJ down liao... fever... so the sick toll is 3 - my mum, my #1 and bbJ. i think i'm fighting off some virus too. tummy also felt weird.

hisstory,
you stay in bishan ah ?I never knew that ! so we are neighbours lor ...

Kid's Clinic at Bishan,
yes, Adel was there last Friday when he had stomach flu. Dr Oh is very nice, very friendly and chatty. The medicine she gave were also very effective for Adel. I am thinking of going there for flu jab for Adel next week instead of kid's clinic at SK cause the q is always super long. I would recommend anyone who lives around here to visit Doc Oh. She opens very night from 7-9pm and sat and sun half a day.

Rona,
take care ya. you sick plus your baby sick. Anyone else to help look after them?

Rata,
Your trip soon rite ? Have fun !

Snow,
thanks for the canvas, already trf you the $ last night.

Aiyoh, shooshoo all the virus/germs away!!

Rest early ah, dun stay up tonight!

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
I thought you knew! Btw, how are Dr Oh's charges like? How much is the consultation?
Her clinic wld be so much closer than SBCC &amp; Mt A ;)

morning mummies

anyone knows if it's cheaper to buy the leapfrog tag jr online or locally ? online now selling USD50.99 with 2 books.

Morning, Mommies!

Forum very quiet these dayz. Usually when I cum in must go into archive and scroll up to read. Now whole work week still 1 pg nia. All the mommies veri bz ah?

Seems like many ppl are down wif the virus. Hope everyone recovers soon =)

morning mommies. =)
thx for all the concerns, latest update is nynn is still running high fever.
zynn abit cough, but fever subsided le.
i din really sleep at nite leh, gotta keep sponging nynn...now i kena also, gotta take antibiotic liao...ha ha...ironically, 3 of us just took that supposingly latest flu jab a mth ago...so those of u planning to take flu jab, think u can save ur $ liao lah. =(

was thinking about that h1n1 jab, dun think i dare to let my kids take it until its really proven no side effect ya?
any mummy here cheong to take that jab le? =P

snow,
aiyoh, you worst off then me :p

I'm having a dull pain on my tummy. but can tolerate it. so in the office working away. baby J is with the maid (she is ok) - feverish, hope he will recover soon. My mum is taken care of by my sister, luckily she is around this time round. You take care and remember to drink lots of water. you can give chinese barley water to your gals.

snow74,
hope the girls recover soon. personally, i don't like to take flu jab. i think i mention before. i once took it and end up with flu for almost half a year after that. before i took the jab, i don't get flu often too.

Celyn,
Tats bad. Never jab, no flu. Jab liao flu so long ah? Bo hua. I would go au naturale den...

Rona,
Take Vit C and drink lots of water.

Re: Pneumococcal vaccine
Is it true that it is mandatory now? Anvelle hasn't had tat yet leh. When must jab huh?

mummynana
no lah, i dun mean that lah.
what i mean is just some knowledge sharing here. =)

yes, pneumococcal is compulsory now.
and from nov onwards, u can use medisave to pay for it.
zynn actually going for her jab this sat, but think now better dun incase fever. -_-"

m2b
thx.
go oversea need to jab lah, just that the current flu virus like immune to the vaccine liao leh. =(
luckily nynn's school excursion is next wk, else she will missed it le.

rona
ya lor....my case is "want flu cannot flu" kinda symptom.
can feel that kinda fever symptom, but just no fever outbreak u see?
got stuffy nose, but just no running nose.
the vaccine actually supressed the symptom, making me feeling even weaker.
u must take cae also okie?
hope j recover soon.

celyn
huh? really so bad ya?
normally before i plan to convceive, i'll go take flu jab 1 mth before de.
just hope that wun kena flu during preggy lor, and also during confinement.
but this time maybe that flu virus is too strong liao bah.

mummynana,
yah, so angry leh. pay $$ for jab still sick. sigh....

yu ze already took all his pneumococcal jab. cos he took before 6 months so got 4 jabs in total. its a very painful jab.

snow74,
that's what i encounter loh, about 5-6 years ago when company had this jab thing for staff.

It's TGIF!!!

Celyn,
Saw ur order for the tees. So cute! U all wear alr must take photo and show us, k!?

Mummynana,
Me too! Intended to to let baby k take his pneumococcal jab @ 2 yrs old, so only need jab once mah. Less suffering. But now... sigh... Prob let him take his MMR + Chicken Pox and pneumococcal together loh next month. So not looking forward to bringing him to doc... Jab 2 buttock cheeks somemore...