(2008/08) Aug 2008

Got this info from the website - http://www.rota-virus.com.sg/

Rotavirus is an extremely common stomach virus, that causes diarrhoea, vomiting and fever. In Singapore, it is the leading cause of diarrhoeal hospitalisations amongst children. By the age of five, virtually every child will have suffered from one or more rotavirus infections.

Rotavirus is highly contagious. It can spread via infected hands, toys and surfaces as rotaviruses can survive days to weeks on surfaces.1 It cannot be avoided through improved hygiene alone. Rotavirus infection is also most frequent and severe in infants between 3-24 months old.4 Severe cases of rotavirus infection can cause dehydration which may require hospitalization to avoid complications.

shint,
rotavirus taken long ago for yu ze at 2 months, i think.

hahaha... he very sexy one. he had been wearing trunk only since i brought him swimming at about 4/5 months leh. never buy 1 piece for him. so far, he ok leh.

YZ vv resilient hor ...
Actually first time i brought Kai to swim ... with Adel .. i only brought the swim diaper .... cos i din have any 1 piece suit then ...
Then i realised that he was vv cold! so next round, i took out my #1's old piece which was meant for older age and let Kai use ... and it was just right for him esp he is wearing the swim diaper inside.

Anyway, how long u let him swim each time?

shint,
in the beginning, its only 10-15 mins. then now is as long as he wants or we stay loh. i think the longest he stay in pool was about 1 hour+ bah. 2 weeks ago, babysitter bring him to chalet cos its her girl's 21st birthday. he also went swimming before i reach. then after i reach, he went swimmming again at around 730pm. the moment he saw the pool, he can't wait to go in liao. but it was for 15-20 mins bah cos too late liao.

rata,
really ah .... i din know .. so means now cannot jab liao? not life threatening rite? more of suffering for the kid only is it?
I din realise .. cos be sending Kai to CC in Dec liao .. so tot better to get jab .. ah ... now too late.

Any other jabs ah? apart from the MMR.

celyn,
can swim so long meh? Kai into the water about 45 mins then his fingers all creases liao ... sometimes can see his lips turning a bit purpleish ... means too cold liao ... will then bring him up.

Kai oso see water he will eh eh eh vv loud.

shint

i forgot to add ytd... jus nw then rem..........

when u need, u can go n bio...... coz i found gd quality printing book for age 1 - 6 at $ 1 each nia. n quite a range.

then... i got mini cook bks.. also $1. dis mummy must need some guide to new menu since 1 liao.

hahaha!!

I noe.. I also got a mini library nw. abit .... too much for a 1 yr bb leh. hahaha!!

shint

i think bb love water?

bb M also leh. see water... no matter wat water will ehehehe one.

there's once... she was happily playing water along the pool and splash till she is very wet. then she went naked swimming... so happy n screaming excitedly!!

shint,
you sending kai to cc this dec? not 18 months yet, can go meh? consider infant care is it? or next year dec?

i don't know can swim so long or not leh. no guideline around for me leh. anyway, if we go ourselves, he won't get to play so long one cos hubby will bring him up very soon. only with babysitter then he gets to play longer. my hubby super kiasu one.

i will give yu ze chicken pox jab.

sylvia,
yu ze bring his bath tub into the toilet to create his little swimming pool whenever its bathing time. we just need to tell him, yu ze pong pong time. he will auto go to the kitchen, take his bath tub and go inside toilet to wait. if he don't bring bath tub in, he will have to stand there to bathe and no water to play. ahhahah....

happy mummy

if u cant find card, u can request to reissue new card loh. n then u ask if u can add it to a sensor.

next time cant find, press the sensor... u noe like looking for ur car in the multistorey carpark type. /

celyn

he can carry his bathtub ar?

so strong?

BB M's morning bath is in bathtub. then she will point to her stacker to play. then sometimes she will hold one of them n ask me to hold it. then water will drip/ follow fm it.

i tot only BB M love water. hahaha!!

go fountain outside, see water also wanna play............. "sweat" then always hv to paiseh n say sorry.. hahaha!!

sylvia,
yah. he can carry it in himself. in order to splash water daily, must train some muscles leh.

we stop using bath tub for him for a few months liao. about a month ago, he started to carry bath tub in to bathe loh. so we are back to bath tub bathing. hahaha....

Nini

think ur boy might need comforting. maybe got new milestone.

sleeping stage lah.. so he using his nose to find? or he dreaming he drinking milk?

celyn

he suddenly carry bathtub after standing to bath a few times?

hahaha!! maybe i shld let BB M try too. hahaha!!

I did bath her standing for 1mth ++. but give up, coz she nt standing well and when I dressing myself..... always hv to watch her in case she fall. so if she's in the bath tub, she will play water.

I actually train her sit on the stool liao. so sometimes she sit there, while hands in the bathtub playing.

hahaha!!

sylvia,
hahah.... yah. cos at babysitter's place, he stands to bathe. so when i know it, i did the same at home for him.

then in 7 month, hubby say let him play water in bath tub since can't go swimming. so we let him play water for a few times. since then bah, he started his carrying bath tub act. today, he not only bring his bath tub in, he also bring the stool in for me to sit. hahahah.....

i get yu ze to hold on to wall when he stand. he must make sure his 2 hands are on the wall. sometimes, he lazy he will sit on the floor.

celyn

wah!!! hahaha!!

smart leh!! hahaha!!

so cute loh. I think they r growing up so fast suddenly liao.

ooooo..... BBM will pull the showerhead or the pipes when standing. n then she always will turn n look at me then lost balance. but afternoon, sometimes too hot, will give her a quick shower, so she will stand n bath n sit on the stool n wait for me. maybe i go n try the 2 hands on wall. hehehe!!

timmin,

sorry for your loss. my bunny also died last year when J was about 3 mths (i think). so i guess he won't get to play with any pet till much older.

how come buy from aus? it's made in nz rite? maybe u can consider TFY booster chair. u can keep it permanently at your ILs place coz' it's quite compact.

ceyln,
bbJ also like yu ze, stand to shower then must put hands on the wall for support - actually like kenna police spot check like that hor, hands on the wall/up, legs apart don't move! heheheee... but he likes bathtubs leh... only thing is i don't think he can reach the bathtub, we hang the bathtub up. but i also don't think he has the strength to bring the bathtub to the shower room too. Yu Ze is very strong, can bring the bath tub AND the stool? very keng!

Timmin,
I'm sorry for your loss. i can understand how it feels cos I too had a pet dog that passed on. was very sad that I didn't want to keep any pets now... cheer up and think of your melbourne holidays, ok!

sylvia,
yah, they grow too fast for us. you know what he likes to do now after the chalet swimming trip. he try to drink the water inside the bath tub by lowering his head down or drink water from the shower head. 'faint'

rona,
yah loh. like police spot check hoh. in the beginning we always laugh when we bath him like that. my bath tub is placed at kitchen floor. then the ikea stool inside. he will remove the stool first, put aside. then carry the bath tub in, come out and bring stool in. hhahaah.... he don't carry both together, too heavy liao.

Celyn
BBM also does that leh! hahaha!!! either lower head down to drink or fm the shower head... where they learn from?

then she will giggle loh.

nw..... she snatching my straw n cup when I am drinking.... then she drinks. dun give, she will try all methods to get it. she can eheheheh til everyone looks at me like I bully her. :p

Celyn

btw.... the tee, 1 size bigger shld be ok lah.

actually......... i dun hv preg clothes, all empire or baby doll tops or my pre-preg tops loh.

cant imagine hw cme the clothes can wear then loh. hahaha!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahaha.... yah loh. don't know where they learn from.

i got preg dresses that doesn't look like preg dress. :p

thanks everyone.

krex
yeah...i tink can buy frm aust. cos on ebay, prodts are frm aust even tho it's made in nz. what's TPY booster?

celyn,
They'll be 14 months by then ... initially I planned to send him in Feb . that's when he is 18 months but their intake is in Dec or Jan.

So ard mid Jan will be about 15 months ... however, I will be damn busy and cannot take leave to be with him at the CC which I want to do so. Hence, I asked the principal and she said Kai can come in start or mid of month ... and since Dec I have 2 weeks of non-term time, i can afford to take 2 days to send him in.

See how, if they wan to send him into infant care then I'd prob choose to send him in mid Jan. ANyway, I think he is ok cos recently I left him at the sunday infant care in church and say bye, he was ok cos got toys. They even fed him milk and make him sleep, they say he is quite easy. Din cry or fuss. Hhaa, he only fuss when I am around , especially recently, he learnt to be more drama from my #1.

Celyn, Sylvia,
I bought alot of non-preg dress that looks like preg dress and I thought can use after delivery but whenever I wear it, people will ask me if I am pregnant ... i stopped wearing them. hahha.

ANyway, I had put on weight and my tummy is growing and growing ... pple think I am pregnant ... so jialat. how ah? Maybe really go get pregnant and can have excuse ... then dun need to go slim down .... hahhaha.

shint,
i see. infant care is more ex right. i'm sending yu ze after chinese new year. confirm is march but if got vacancy in feb, he will go in after chinese new year.

i'm still thinking if i want him to take school bus or not. but i can only confirm this next year to see the bus route.

maybe you can put a belt over your preg looking dresses loh, then won't look preg liao. or you keen to try for #3 to get a girl?

rona,
good to know that your family are better liao.

celyn,
ya infant care is much more exp. oh yes, confirmed that he is going into the Toddler class cos it was stated in the letter of offer. So i guess they have a range lor +- few months ok ba.

For intake, mine is either Dec or Jan .... i can also send him in mid Jan but I cannot be there lor. Maybe try to send him in earlier and see if he can adapt easily then let him go in mid Jan -- Dec is for trial? heheh, maybe i can go try to negotiate with the principal.

School bus. Till then I see if Kai is ok to take the school bus cos my #1 is taking ... if can then i dun bother liao .. afterall i missed the opp few months ago to buy the car (though i was contemplating but i din do my refresher course then). Now i wan to buy liao but car prices went up too much .. bo hua. If both take then good, #1 will have company.

ceyln,
initially i thought jerold is better. but he is now starting to puke and getting feverish again. so i think he must have gotten the same bug liao. hopefully his system can clear the bug himself. talk too soon lah...

Shint,
Kai will be about 16mth liao in dec right? not 14 mth hor? i know some cc will accept them as normal childcare and not infantcare. esp Kai, he is tall, big and handsome leh.

celyn,
mine feed feed feed, still not even 10kg yet. now going to get worst, puke and feverish... i think his weight will drop. if he didn't get better by tomorrow evening, i will send him to see the pd liao. sianz... like have to spend $100+ every month to see the doc leh...

shint,

mine too leh, tummy is getting bigger and bigger and there's seems like no way to reduce the weight too! and I'm still pumping!!! :p can die... at least you can still think of getting a 3rd one, there's absolutely no way for me to have a 4th one liao!!! come come, join me and have a 3rd baby!

our 'pigpig' family just wake up from nap together. hahah....

shint,
so nice, they are wiiling to take him into cc. good loh, can save $$. actually since #1 is taking, then kai also can take with gorgor, got company.

rona,
oh no. hope he get well soon.

nobody say you can't have 4th one mah. its you want or not. :p

timmin,

TFY = the first years

shint,

today went mothercare at harbourfront but no big sale leh. saw the sleepsuits but only very selected few on 30% offer. maybe wait for x'mas sale or stock clearance sale then consider :p

Morning Mummies. I'm having breakfast at mac now, waiting for time to pass. Going for a briefing later so will only log in again after lunch liao.

morning!

slept little. jerold is beta. hopefully this time its real. but his milk intake is cut by more than half.

snow,
how are your gals?

rona
hope j recover soon.

both my gals no voice...can imagine zynn crying hard w/o voice?
see liao very heart pain, some time she crying during mid nite also no 1 noe.
but she teething at the same time leh, what to do...