(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hisstory,

Hope my bb will soon walk by his own
Cos my nephew who's 1 mth younger oredi hv 5 teeth and can stand on his own n walk a short distance liao :p

I was ill over the long weekend. Fever and chills. sore throat and cough plus running nose. See doctor on sat and got 2 days MC. feel bad that hubby had to look after SL and i got to be isolated from the 2 men in the house. Today I was better and went to the Food Fair in suntec with SL and hubby.

It wasn't bad to be sick as I get all the sayang from hubby. haha...

then hubby agree in going for a trip to taiwan, provided that i dun bring SL along.(So SL, u got to be good.. Mummy will bring something nice for u).

any idea where is nice in taiwan..
honest speaking i never been to taiwan...
and i dun wan join tour

ruixian

what do u like? in taiwan, it's either the nature or the bustling city.

relax or walking alot type?
coz taiwan quite easy to access around.

just dat the typhoon, some places r in big mess nw

morning mummies. =)
my big monster is sick at home le, poor ba ba.....

sylvia
dun care what others said lah, just do what u think is the best lor.
last time i was working so i made a foot imprezion for #1, but i gotta do 1 for zynn even when i'm not working for her case wor.
and its not cheap leh, so was like why i did it in d 1st place lor.
ha ha...now its doing nothing but display on top of their bed nia, still gotta maintain some more. =P

that cranberry mooncake taste quite nice lah, at least not as sweet as conventional 1.
think later canteen got fairmont mooncake sale...hmm...was thinking buy afew diff taste 1 n gather a few of my sis to eat together on actual nite lor.

linx
actually if u have more than $200 of canvas to print, u can get the free delivery also.
the bp is still on, can gather more mummies who lives near u?

hisstory
the bp org din specify, but as long as u dun down sample from the original pics taken should be ok de bah...
can send ur pics to me le?
cos i told them i'll send it to them today.
if need more time hor, pls let me noe how long so that i can let the rest noe.
thx.

mrsteng & sylvia
plan another "play date" on 2nd oct want?
me on child care leave that day also.
will be free after bringing #1 to dental appt @ 12.30pm.

ruixuan
enjoy ur mc ya?
hope u fully recover already. =)
hee hee....i was in the suntec food fair yesterday also, and ate alot. =P

morning mummies

ruixuan,
are you ok?

i went taiwan for my honeymoon. don't really enjoy it cos a lot of walking for the scenery then for shopping you get cheap clothes like those in this fashion or nice one will be ex loh. i end up didn't come back with much but come back with a hello kitty toaster. if you like to eat then they have a lot of variety but cos i'm a fussy eater so end up not eating a lot too. hahahah...... another reason for not enjoying the trip cos i didn't know i was pregnant then and was suffering from slight ms then. so whole trip, i was sian sian and tired. i also lost the baby.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I try to up the resolution for those i edited.. I send to u soon hor

<font color="#CD3278">Pinky</font>
Dun be unduly worried, my ger still cant walk.. Although she is making attempts

hisstory
got ur pics le. =)

happy_mummy
sent u a mail to ask u something on ur canvas, just need to double cfm something with u before i send print. =P

Pinky,
My boy is almost 14mths and still not walking, I just take it that he's a late developer lor. Don't stress lah!

Ruixuan,
Hope you're ok already. Think SL must miss you alot! Taiwan is good foodie heaven!

Damn sianz. Having flu and had to bring Anvelle over to my gran's place by bus coz hb went reservist. Tke cab too ex, considering tat it's peak hr x 2 weeks. Reached office 30 mins late. Luckily boss not in yet.

And heng, Anvelle's bday party is over. Quite disappointed in the service from Fullerton actually. Everything was a mess.

Snow,
Think i can make it on 2 Oct. In fact, I m thinking of taking half day this Fri coz it's Anvelle's bday. Want to bring her to Polliwogs but dunno if leave can be approved coz we r havin an event at the office.

Sylvia,
Wan to go on date on 2 Oct?

re: Mooncakes
Any suggestions on tasty mooncake wif interesting packaging? Need to get for relatives.

mummynana
take care, hope u recover soon. =)
okie okie, 2nd oct.
u gals wanna try gogobambini, or stick to pollowogs again? =P

celyn,

just curious to know, how did u know u lost the bb when u didn't know u were preggie? was it becoz of the trip that u lost the bb?

as for bathing J, will have to see what works best for MIL. she doesn't always follow our wishes. for eg, she will feed J in front of TV if he fusses during meal times. we don't allow that on weekends when he's with us. we will try to distract thru other means but if he really doesn't want, we will end the meal. my MIL will not do that coz' she scared he will go hungry. guess that's the diff bet. bb sitter and ILs...

snow,

ask u something, is there a lot of things to play at polliwogs? is it something like gymboree (considering J still can't walk)? i went eXplorer kids yest at pasir ris. quite boring. J only like the ball pit.

nana,

i bought holiday inn baked white lotus mooncake with yolk. packaging quite presentable although nothing fancy. most importantly, mooncake is nice! i'm planning to buy snow skin from goodwood park hotel. they're having road show at raffles city upstairs. buy 1 and the next box half price. quite worth it. and the mooncakes quite nice also. they're also giving away free cooler bags with the mooncakes.

mummynana
i go gogobambini cos its in the central area, and I like its chix wing + fish n chips....hee hee...
in term of play area, both are similar.
in term of crowd, both are similar also.

krex
polliwogs and gogobambini is not something like gymboree, its more for playing instead of those bb gym thingy lor. =)
ya, bb prefer to hide in the ball pit.

snow,
Gogobambini accessible by bus or can only take cab? Which one u wan to go? I am fine wif either. For Anvelle, as long as she has company of other pretties like ur gals and meredith can liao... Hahaha =)

Halo Mommies!
Tell you something funny…yday we brgt the gals to a restaurant for brunch, so to keep Mae occupied as the restaurant doesn’t provide high chair, I gave her a spoon, fork and plastic plate…she managed to play till we finished our meal…before I left, I found the fork on the floor but was wondering where has she thrown the spoon to…upon reaching home, I realized Mae slotted the spoon into my bag!!! Aiyo, so paiseh…hahaha

Snow,
Ya man, 2hrs PS is really too long…I think an hour is just nice…

Hisstory,
I emailed all 6 pics to the BP organizer and tell her what sequence the pic in and she does the rest at $30 layout fees…I no good in doing such editing lor…

Yaya, must make sure the resolution is high enough…I have too many DIY pics to look through so just chose from the PS pics instead…

Ruixuan,
Hope you are ok now…me never been to Taiwan before although hb been there so many times due to work…

krex78,
i didn't know i was pregnant cos i got very light menses then. it was like the 3 or 4 day of my regular kind and it comes on and off for about 4-5 days. i think its call implementation bleeding which i don't know what it is then. so i never really care then i was talking to my friends about the trip and what happen. one of them who is a nurse told me i might be pregnant and ask me to go and see a gynae to check. i think i did tested positive before i went to see gynae. i was given jab to stable the pregnancy and was given bedrest but nohting helps as baby heartbeat stop. we waited for another week before i did a dnc. try again after 3 cycles and i got yu ze immediately. now its easy to talk about it, back then we were crying our eyes out (even my hubby cried too).

because of this case, my current gynae is very careful with me for my first trimester when i had yu ze. i was on hormones pill twice a day for the whole first trimester. any slight discomfort or spotting, we headed down to 24 hours clinic at kk. i think i went to kk almost every week then either at 24 hour clinic or see my gynae.

at least, i manage to carry yu ze to almost full term and have my little chili padi with me now.
that's also why my hubby is super gan cheong and bao bei over yu ze.

mummynana
i normally take bus and walk in de. =)
ai yo, there are lotsa pretty boon pi pi gals here leh...ha ha...
then lets let sylvia decide. >D

m2b
ha ha....such things do happen leh, cos kids dun understand why things that passed to them is not their's.

dun say 2hrs, i also find 1 hr photo session very challenging le. =P

yesterday, my chili padi fall off the high chair. as usual, he was standing and trying to climb and sit on the table top. who knows he just fall off head down. lucky, we manage to pull his shirt in time. he only landed on his buttock and got a scratch by hubby on his chest. but this boy really buay kiasi, cry for a while only then forget about the whole thing liao. when we put him back again, he attempt to climb out another time. sigh.... don't know when he will learn his lesson.

snow,

so what kind of things do your kids play with? or is the play still very limited to ball pits? for polliwogs, is parking outdoor? we wanted to go yest but coz' it was raining heavily, we tot better go somewhere with sheltered carpark.

celyn,

heard from my friend that implementation is common for girls but not boys. looks like not true after all. i tot implementation bleeding is normal. it's only after that if u still continue bleeding then it's unsafe.

unlike yu ze, J is very good at practising safety. till now, he will only walk when he's holding on to something, like our hands or the panels of his play yard. dunno whether to be happy or sad, haha. at least we know, for this boy, it's always safety first!

krex78,
yah. its common but can be dangerous too. i think they also call it the threaten miscarriage. anyway, first time mah everything also don't know loh.

yu ze, buay kiasi one lah. we say he is a climber. he will try to climb everything. climb up my sofa, stand there and bounce, walk around. hold on to my dinning table top and climb up my dinning table chair, climb from sofa to coffee table, want to climb up my tv consol, my bed, my bedside table, out of ikea high chair and sit on the ikea high chair table top. climb and sit on my dinning table. i think he climb almost everywhere liao. sometimes, i really don't know how to discipline him. sigh....

good leh, j is very careful with himself. you don't have to worry so much.

snow74,
yah loh. we had such a big shock and he like nothing happen. can faint leh.

krex
its a big playground, but only thing i dun really like about polliwogs is its "air gun".
those ang moh kids keep shooting those balls around, and hit my #1 afew times.
other then that, kids should be able to enjoy climbing inside this indoor playground lor.
ya, polliwogs parking is outdoor de.

celyn
ur high chair got "safety belt"? =P
zynn also need to use safety belt de, else will jump out from anywhere she can climb out from.

Snow,
Agree. The air guns are pretty dangerous.

celyn,
They are at a age where they forget very fast. Cry a while den tats it liao.

Talking abt high chair, anybody wans to buy one? I hv a brand new one from Lucky Baby for sale.

snow74,
got safety belt but i didn't tie him cos he will wiggle out. maybe i should tighten it to tie him down. i realise he is most naughty when hubby is around during meal times. if i'm home alone with him, he can play with his beads toy and finished the meal on the high chair (at least 70% of the time). with hubby around (50% or less, he will not finished or start his mischief liao). sigh....

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Wahwah, a trip with hb only.. So lor-mantic!
I went Taiwan, but tt was 4-5yrs ago.. Can't rem very much, just tt I enjoyed the night market food alot! hahah

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
oooh, I see! Think I do single pix can liao.. $30 for designing fee looks okie leh, at least u have sthg you like

hahah.. Mae really likes the spoon!!

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
Aiyoh, Yu Ze really gave u &amp; ur hb a fright!
Ashley can also wriggle out of the high chair, no matter how tight the belts are.. Sianz!

Snow,
my #1 also likes the airguns... :p hope he is not one who hit your #1 too, but we not ang moh. Actually Gogo is worst, that time when i were there, I felt that the kids are super rough, don't feel safe for my #2 and definately not #3. But then again, I prob went at a wrong time... should be very fun when its not pack lah.

hisstory, celyn,
I'm also using the Ikea high chair. i tighten the seat belt so that there's abs no chance for him to wriggle out. The only thing is he will still managed to get his one leg out from the chair and rest the leg on the table. then he will move his hand and that leg here and there and making it very difficult to feed him. then i got to adjust him and the minute i tough him, he will cry and grab me and using his grab, lift himself out from the chair. then i got to put him back and after a few mouths, the leg is out on the table again...

mummynana
ya, especially to bb around 1 yr old.
cos they dun run fast enough like those bigger kids, at least my #1 kena liao still noe how to run away and hide herself...ha ha...
after that, she decided to go shoot ppl rather than being shoot...hmm...kids are just kid lor.

celyn
ha ha...think hb is his kao shan ya? =P

rona
its definitely not ur #1 lah, i'm very sure its those ang moh that are very rough lor. =(
its also very crowded in polliwogs during wkday afternoon leh, think its almost similar in this case lah.
or i suay? go on the wrong day? ha ha.... >D
i remember seeing a parent put their kids inside a round thing, then push them around like we are invisible lor...and no staff come and ctrl leh.

rona,
hhahahha..... putting chair on the table is small case lah. yu ze always do that. or he will 'qiao' his leg like those ah beng at coffee shop on the chair. sometimes, he will just guai guai sit there play his bead toy and shake leg loh or rest his hands on the table like big boss like that. lots of pattern one lah.

hisstory,
sometimes, i wonder if its cos he small build so can do all sort of things to free himself or its much easier for him to free himself cos got space.

Anyone tried the Hope relief cream for eczema sold in BP? Dunno gd anot hor? Thinking of getting one for hb to try before using on Anvelle. Her mosquito bites turn blue-black after a few days and stay for months.

snow74,
yah. so he is more naughty when he is around. he will also cry louder if its hubby who beat and scold him compare to me. then hubby will go sayang him more after that. sigh....