(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn,
Adel also tried to make a dash to the escalator. I nearly freaked out ! dun want to sit in the pram now. And if he sees something and cannot walk fast enough, he will walk then crawl towards it, even in public. Sometimes we give up, just let him crawl abit before carrying him up. Why they so active ah ??

Gogobambini,
I absolutely love that place ! But then again, I haven been to polliwogs. Do keep me posted k ? I may be able to join you guys =)

RX,
Hope you feeling better. Taiwan is a great place. Am thinking of going there year end too. But govt servants may not have bonous leh... so must tighten belt a bit.

M2b,
So good, your bb can play on her own for the whole time you eating. Adel cannot one leh ! Sit too long will scream liao !

Snow,
So how ? managed to squeeze in my order for the canvas?

celyn
both parent always must be 1 gd man and 1 bad man de lah, so in ur case ur hb act the gd man role lor.
then u must be very tired, cos gotta be strict to yu ze. =)

rata
hi, u are finally back.
was still thinking of why u din log in ther past few morning. =P

Mrs Teng, Sylvia,
usual time at polliwogs this friday? that is around 5pm? correct? must remember to bring my ocbc baby bonus card liao... my #1 finish about 5pm

happy_mummy
just sms u.
can de, but i need to noe exactly how many u wanna print. -_-"
just incase i got ur meaning wrongly bo... =P

snow74,
yah loh. so i always scold hubby and say yu ze don't like me cos of him. he always sayang yu ze while i'm the one who scold and beat him. no wonder he don't me. hahahah.....

happy mummy,
yu ze loves the escalator too leh. if we want him to walk in our direction must tell him where the escalator, he will sure walk towards it. hahahah....

i also notice that he don't like smooth and easy to walk surface. he will walk in the carpark where the cars are suppose to park (got lots of whole on the tiles kind), walk on grass (cos uneven ground), walk on soil (where the tree's roots grow), walk over the drain to see what's underneath and up and down the stairs. very tiring, sometimes we just let him go and explore wherever he wants as long as he is safe from danger.

snow, abit bz these days

celyn
its for yu ze gd mah, if both also sayang him then will spoild him de leh. =)
they will out grow this kinda stage 1 lah.

celyn,

we don't know for sure, but for now, he seems quite careful with his steps. still not confident to try walking alone. maybe it'll be another few wks/ months before he starts walking himself. my FIL so kan cheong already bought him shoes! i think he bought something from little feet. good or not?

rona,

maybe u try distracting him? at home, if we feed him, we will pour a few drops of water on his high chair tray coz' he likes to touch. he also likes to wipe table so we give him some tissue/ wet wipes. then we give him straw for him to throw around. if there are 2 of us around, hb will give him water (which he will open mouth to drink) and then i will trick him to give him his food when he opens his mouth for water. sometimes i will also pretend to scoop food from my plate and give him, or use adult spoon and feed. my boy got a lot of pattern one. but so far he hasn't gotten violent or spit out his food yet.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Think YZ's quite cute to observe.. hahah, but i guess when having to take care, it's another story altogether! heehee

But sounds like he is very active and tt's gd for a boy too.. If not very nua leh

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
Adel can walk liao ah??

celyn
sweet!
ya lor, at least u can get thing done fast, no need to sweat like siao with a sticky big spider.
hee hee... =P

rata
thats why feeling something is missing when dun see u fall in every morning. >D
u had been doing that almost since post #1 lor.

hisstory,
hahah... yah. i agree. he is fun to play with but not when looking after him.

i would say he is very cute loh. cos now he can walk, we will always tell him. its gai gai time, go take your shoes. sometimes, he will actually walk and take his shoes for us to wear and sit in front of us to wear his shoes. he knows how to remove to velco buckle of his shoe too. so i will get him to do it if he wants to wear shoe. the minute he got his shoes on, he will stand up and walk to the door. heheh....

krex78,
i think as long as its those rubber base one should be fine cos its not slippery loh. i'm not particular over shoe. yu ze got 4 pairs of shoes now, 1 cover up one, 2 open toes sandal kind with velco buckle (got squeaking sound) and 1 slipper (those with something between your big and 2nd toes). he will choose his own shoes to wear to go out. usually, we let him wear the open toes one but he likes the slipper. we feel slipper might be a bit painful for him after sometime of walking.

krex,
cannot lah, i cannot entertain him that much leh, i still got to watch over the 2 eldest one, sometimes i need to feed them too cos not much patience to let them eat for so long. so its like do, re, mi, do re mi... My J will push out food if he doesn't like it. He will also feed me too. Your J's walking method like my #1 when he is learning to walk. He has had to walk on thin mattress else he won't walk at all. :p

celyn,

your yu ze sounds like a big boy liao. mine still behaving like a bb, haha. i think J's first shoes will prob be shoo shoos (although can't use them for long), then will progress to the normal kind.

rona,

oh yah, forgot u got 2 others. wah, i can't imagine having to entertain 3 kids also. u definitely need help from maid/ hubby. sometimes i wish i can just let J be a bit messy but he tends to do things like put his hand in the mouth and use his dirty hands (with food on it) to rub his eyes and touch his head. *faintz* i think J likes walking only when we hold his hands, coz' he will be squealing with delight. else he's quite happy to just crawl around, haha.

megan,
Aloe vera gel n calendula cream dun wk on my gal leh. The mosquito bites become a blue-blacky kinda patch after a few days and some of them are still around after 2-3 mths. Used the Neoderm cream PD gave also no use. So may want to try the one sold in BP. Hopefully she doesn't have major eczema liek her dad.

rata,
Long time no see. Nice to hv u back.

Rona,
Hw u can tahan ah? salute u man! 1 gal and I m so dead beat liao.

Celyn,
YZ is so cute. Like a big boi liao hor? My Anvelle is still like a little bb. All the bbs here are walking and talking liao. Haiz...I keep telling myself coz she is the youngest in this forum (born 25 Sep) so I muz not think tat she is slow.

nana,

dun worry, J is almost the oldest in the forum (born in jul) and still not walking
btw, how come u're in aug forum, not sept?

U might just be right abt YZ being small size, so he's able to wriggle out of these constraints? heheh..
Out of the carseat too yah? hahah..

Quite worried tt some day when I leave Ashley alone in the high chair while hb &amp; i are doing other things elsewhere, she wld actually climb out &amp; jump down.. This ger also very jialat!

But Yz's really cute.. He even knows which shoes to choose.. hehheh

<font color="#CD3278">nana</font>
Dun worry, i think the scars wld fade.. Some ppl's scars just take longer to heal/fade

rata
zynn ok le, but now is #1 kena gastric flu from my sis....then spread it to the daddy. =P
poor daddy, 2 days mc at home now.

need some advice:

1) where can i find a sippy cup that is almost like a normal plastic cup except that it comes with a lid and an open spout? i don't really like the ones in the market coz' very hard for water to flow out but J seems quite interested to drink from toddler cup, except he doesn't know how to control the flow. tot if i find one with a spout that can have water coming out easily, he will take better to that.

2) anyone bought things online using v post before? how does it work? it will create a USA address where u can ship things to is it? i have a globeshopper a/c. is the concept quite similar?

krex78,
i think there is a brand that is suppose to work like a cup. which means if baby put his mouth on the spout, the water will flow liao. i can't remember the brand but i bought before from mothercare but my yu ze don't know how to use that. i also don't know where that cup is now. hahaha.... maybe you can ask the staff at mothercare.

must hold on to jonah when he wear shooshoo to walk liao. its really much slippery especially when they walk outside cos no good grip at all. yu ze wear shooshoo for about a day or 2 before i change it to those rubber sole one for him. can really see the difference, he is walking better with the rubber sole one.

hisstory,
yah. sometimes see him like a big boy liao. i wish he can be still like a baby.

better not leave them on high chair alone, its very dangerous.

mummynana,
yah, don't think too much. she is the youngest here so its alright that she still can't do somethings. yu ze is not really talking too. can't make up what he is saying.

snow74,
yu ze only nap easily with me but not with hubby. usually, once i leave him in cot. i don't talk to him at all. either i just sit there quietly or lay on the floor and pretend to sleep. at most, 20 mins later he will also sleep liao. most of the time take only 10-15 mins.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I rem <font color="#CD3278">MrsN</font> ever recommending the Tommy Tippee cup, but I can't seem to find it in SG. The closest I found was this add-on thing to NUK bottles, I suppose to other similar bottles with the same kind of neck..

Minimal sucking needed.. But Ashley doesn't like it still.
She still drinks fr the teat

Haiz, I also miss her baby days.. Not so active! hahah.. But also alot of waking up! Can't have the best of both worlds *kekeke*

Yu Ze bully daddy again.. so if ur hb puts him to bed, how long wld it take?

our superhero family (hubby wearing wolferine, me the wonderwoman and yu ze the batman - too bad can't see clearly)

3013297.jpg

sorry for my messy hair.

3013298.jpg

3013299.jpg

Hisstory,
Yes, Adel can walk liao... very hard to control him now. He will walk anywhere he wants. So morning he wake up, I will just take him out of bed and let him walk around the house. Sometimes I even go back to sleep ! He just walk around the house like police inspector.

Shoes,
I remember mummies here were discussing about shoes. Is there a particular brand of must wear shoes for them now ? I just let Adel wear Addidas and crocs leh... 2 pairs addidas given as birthday present, so must wear before he outgrows it.

Nana,
Of course your baby may not be progressing as fast as some here because she is not even 1 year ! haha... Adel walked after he turned one also. As to talking, realistically, do you think they can speak words clearly at this age ? No lah ! =) Most of the time they are probably just babbling, which sounds like certain words. Adel calls ma ma ma ma .. you think he calling me meh ? I doun't think so. So dun worry, there is still time.

hahah.. Ur hb playes with YZ issit?

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
Not bad leh.. U not only got yourself a son, a son who makes sure everything's 'well' at home..

I fear to imagine how wld things be like when Ashley finally walks.. On the one hand, I'm imagining it wld be really fun! Coz can do lots more things.. But it also sounds like I am restricted.. Esp with shopping!

happy mummy

u got a police at home ar?

hahaha!!

Me now hv to catch BB M ar..... she will push cart very fast like running. luckily, she will walk/ run when her 2 hands holding me. but I din give support, more of preventing her fm falling.

backache ar!!

hahaha!

Nana

can use neodrem for mosquito bite ar? so strong leh. I tot use for rashes is already very strong leh.

Dun worry! as long as happy n healthy. U will find dat suddenly she will pick up everything.

BB M if wanna talk can talk alot one. if nt, then is just baby talk. She can sometimes " Mama baobao!!" n she will jump n hug me by the neck liao. Just nw....... she was baby talking so much til the whole place is her voice. :p

snow

ur big monster mc ar? then u hv to take care of #1 n him liao?

Wah....... so many kind of mooncakes ar? hahaha!!!

hmm........ let me kepo n tell hb go n buy. :p

celyn

very nice family photos!

Oh........... yu ze same as BB M leh. I always hv to keep a 3rd eye loh. caught her slipping off a few times liao. still nt scare. nw playing shaking the box while she is standing inside.......

HI mummies,
Long time no post. Back from Bali yday. Felt the tremors of the earthquake. Kinda scary. I was sleeping when my hb woke me up and said there's earthquake. THEN I felt the tremors. Lasted few seconds.
One cup got shaken off the table and shattered. Hairline cracks appeared on the walls.

I can only say phew, lucky not near the epicentre.

Ruixuan,
Take care ya! It's not easy to be sick and have to take care of kid.
Enjoy your trip to Taiwan! Enjoy your romantic time with your husband.

celyn / snow / rona / hisstory,
Wow.. looks like Chevelle's not the only one who wants to climb out of the high chair huh?
She will kiao kar and bring one of her legs up like sitting like ah beng lo...
Then have to watch her as she will want to climb out. I think the safety belts for the Ikea high chair doesn't work either.

krex,
no worries, I think J will soon start to walk confidently. For Chevelle, now at 13 mths, I can confidently just let her walk around by herself. Just that sometimes I still keep a watchful eye on her.

mummynana,
To lighten scars, maybe you can use Vit E cream. My girl also got those mozzie bites. sigh... Now have to make her wear those long pants pajamas to cover the legs.

M2B,
hehe Mae really cute huh? Put the spoon into your bag. You must have been damn surprised to see the spoon.

sylvia,
Ya u will suffer from backache when M is learning to walk cos you wana prevent or break her fall. I had those when Chevelle was starting to walk and not so steady yet. Damn siong on the back.

hisstory,
Not sure abt the easy shopping part once our babies start to walk leh... No doubt Chevelle can walk quite well, but she has a mind of her own. She will only walk to where she likes. And sometimes, or rather most of the times, it's much easier and faster to carry her to the destination than to let her walk it out. Cos by the time she walks there, or if she does, the cows come home liao...

celyn,

wow, that bad? hmmm...maybe i shld hold buying it. tot of getting it coz' we're going on a short hol to bintan next week and we tot of letting J walk around assisted at the resort. if he's going to wear just a few times, then maybe better off using the one my FIL bought for him.

oh, nice tees! where u buy from?

hisstory,

tks for the link. will go check it out. me getting munchkin bag from usa so thought of buying some other stuff since i'm paying for shipping costs.

val

ya............ I break fall often.

Looking at hw she push her push cart......... like racing car. hahaha!! I even more scare nw.

Sylvia, snow, celyn, Mel_ocean, yurri, M2B, Rona, happy mummy, valnsw (did i miss out anyone)
i am okie liao. back to work today.

Taiwan trip info
thank you everyone... goodie info.
will go for the free and easy cos i not interested with the scenery thing as i dun wan to be out there feeding mossie... haha
Will go for the shopping trip... and the food.. and when i oversea, i love to shop supermarket too...

My honeymoon.. i went to Gold Coast.

Celyn
SL also like YZ .. i put him on the high chair and next minute, he is squatting,
then he will stand on the high chair, then on the high chair table, followed by start climbing down from the high chair table..
he think he is a monkey...but hor, i think he forgotten that his mother is a gorilla (the big monkey)

celyn
nice photo... but i see the pic, not as good as taken the first batch leh.

havent posted for a while..just lurking around to read...have been quite pissed with MIL n maid recently..sigh...
Sorry..but really need to rant after the built up frustration...

MIL hasnt been helping much in the sense that, she is still carrying kaer to sleep..she will carry and rock kaer..until she sleep and put her in her cot...while me at home, will put her in the cot and let her soothe herself to sleep..n it works well...every time we do it @ home..its ok..then when we bring her to MIL place...kaer will fuss abit..n MIL will succumb...n carry her..now kaer already know that MIL can bully..and always behave very badly when MIL is around..@ home she is very good and well behaved...MIL thinks nothing wrong with her behaviour...n MIL keep saying that kaer will cry and jump in her cot..n so she will come n carry her...
maid..another stupid one..sigh..everything my silly MIL say, she listen and follow..e.g...i bought bb yogurt for kaer..and i was wondering how come take so long to finish 6 small packs...so it seems that my MIL told my maid yogurt is no good for bb..so, my stupid maid never bring the yogurt to MIL place to give kaer ..!..i was so damn pissed..i told the maid to use her brains!..if yogurts are no good, all the bbs would have died eating yogurts!..stupid ...
also she will usually fill in a small container about 10 very tiny biscuits for kaer...kaer sometimes eat..sometimes dun eat..so MIL happily concluded that kaer dun like..n this dumbo maid kept the leftover of the biscuits in the container..for a few days..n what happened to the bisuits? soft liao lor!..waste the biscuits man...n she still dare tell me..SIR MOTHER SAY KAER DUN LIKE...SO I DUN BRING...wah...i so angry..i asked her..WHO PAY UR SALARY??..i know she cannot go against my MIL...but the least she can do is, tell me what my MIL said..n not accept whatever MIL said and do as told...

regarding the sleeping issue..i already told MIL she needs to work with me to train kaer..cuz she was the one complaining that its very tiring to carry kaer to sleep..now her stupid excuse it..i carry kaer and sit and pat her to sleep...but my reasoning is...kaer can very well sleep on her own..y is she still spoiling kaer?? i told her she cannot keep carrying kaer to sleep till 2-3 yrs old...now is the time to train her...but that old lady ar..damn stubborn...still carrying her..i really dunno what to do liao...maybe have to ask hubby to tell her off..

the frustrating thing is..MIL NEVER listens to me in anything...she just pay lip service..say she will do and follow..but she never does it...im so fed up..

so this sets me thinking..maybe i should put kaer on full day CC when she turns 18 months..initially i was thinking of half day..but @ this rate..with kaer picking things up fast and learning about people(who can bully and who cannot)..MIL will not be able to teach her much and will end up spoiling her..
kaer also doesnt learn much @ her place in the day..sleep..eat...walk around in the small flat..learn to beat the dog..learn words like NEH NEH..learn the hokkien song @4.30pm everyday...*faint*

morning mummies

YLN
you're the 2nd person this week that i hear/read that complaing their child learn the 4.30 hokkien song from their grandparents. haha

morning mummies

i'm back at work today after a long break. it feel so odd to be back. hehehe....

ruixuan,
i agree its not as nice. yu ze is not very cooperative this time cos he is always walking around, very hard to catch him.

krex78,
i bought the t-shirts from bp.

sylvia,

happy mummy,
me too leh. once yu ze wakes up, we bring him to our room. we continue to sleep and he walk around the room and touch here and there. hahaha

hisstory,
hubby carrys him more then playing with him lah. but he is the one who change diaper, bathe him, read story for him.

valnsw,
hahah..... do we all have a monkey at home? :p

morning mummies. =)

krex
yes, vpost has an adress at US for u to ship ur parcels to.
then they will send to sg, after that will deliver to u via speedpost.

celyn
bb talking?
hee hee....sounds funny, but think some of them might only be able to speak word by word lah.
u reminded me of the show "look! whos talking." =P

ya, bb very smart de.
if he noe u are not the 1 that will play with him, he will just follow ur instruction lor.
yu ze so good boy ah? 20mins can sleep liao.

hisstory
think yu ze and ashley having same interest ya?
the little pianist! ;)

sylvia
ya, haven been really sleeping since last thur nite.
think now i look like panda liao bah, later still got training some more...zzz...

dunno leh, cos diff ppl recommended diff mooncake...hmm...

sylvia, mummynana, happy_mummy
then u gals wanna try gogo, or prefer polliwogs?
go gogo lah, then i can eat my chix wings...hee hee...

valnsw
if zynn found that the safety belt on her high chair is on, she will shout de.
so the safety belt system can't work for her also. =(

rata
thx.
till last nite, hb still like merlion.

yln
ha ha...kaer also learn hokkien song from taiwan show ya?

its not easy for the maid to go against ur mil lah, just like my maid everytime cannot go against my sis lor.
but to tell u the truth, cc might not be a better place as compare to ur mil house.
at ur mil house, at least u dun need to worry about her hygiene or if she pick up any bad habit and behaviour.
i've heard some stories from friends and relative who works in cc, so cc is a no no to me lor.