(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="aa00aa">Izzy's First Birthday</font>
Went to the zoo today to celebrate her birthday. Haven't been there since like pri or sec school time. Have to say improve alot but cost more too! hahaha.. at least weather today not that hot but still very humid, perspire lots!

think baby too young for the zoo, will bring again when Izabella can at least speak a little :p

MummyNana
Hahah..hi-five!

Nini
hahaha..yea i guess! But i kinda like that leh..haha...BUT if abit ok la...like super unmanagable then jialat :p

m2b,
yah yah. his weight has never been an issue to me since he is eating and sleeping well. its the pd loh, she always complaint about his weight when we see her so make it very sian for me loh. at least, i'm glad that she has finally concluded that yu ze is genetically small. heheh.....

cocomo,
actually girl, good to be petite. sweet sweet looking.

mummynana,
hahah... that is not small liao lah.

nini,
thanks. briaden also very handsome leh. yu ze got more of the naughty look. yesterday, hubby met his friend. his first time to meet yu ze and he commented that he got a naughty look. hahaha.....

vern,

if you bring her to the zoo more often, she will slowly learn to recognise and able to see the animals. first time, we brought yu ze, he look everywhere except the animals. then subsequently, he manage to see more moving animals (animals that are stationary or same colour as background one, can't see). last sun, we brought him there again and this time he really see more animals. he even try to chase after an animal (i don't know what is it, look like peacock but its not). can see that he is very excited when he sees them. i also let him play at the kidsworld. yu ze had been to the zoo for maybe about 4-5 times and 1 or 2 times to bird park. want to try to bring him to night safari but he always sleep so early. by the time we go, its the animal who see him and not he see animal liao. ahhahah.....

celyn
yu ze very well travelled hor. bbJ only been to his grandmother house and back. ooohh, we managed to bring him for a swim on sunday. so his activity has one more activity. he only likes to sit at the baby pool and 'beat' water.

rona,
cos he got a flower leg mummy lah. don't go out will die one loh. also we got a family card for zoo, bird park and night safari, must make sure i fully utilise mah. hahah....

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
heheh.. Thanks! Must make her work &amp; earn some money for milk powder liao.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
So finally ur hb believes in what the PD says tt YZ is going to be small sized? No worries.. Ur hb's tall, quite sure YZ wld inherit his genes.. Just not demonstrating that attribute of him just yet

<font color="#CD3278">Vern</font>
Just as I say it's all okie, now got prob again.. I suspect it's just my hb's laptop.. Hmmz

The mommy is so busy with work for the last couple of weeks that she totally had no time to take pix of the ger.. Argh! I gotta catch up liao

i need help urgently. My ameda pump adapter spoilt one of the wire going to break. any mummies who are no longer using their ameda pump can t-loan me the adapter? TIA

Thanks cat.. Managed to conact her already :D

Mommies who ordered from Pine Garden.. The toy figurines we must provide them or it comes with it? Me first time ordering from them... Must i go down personally to order or I can email and order?

Nana

Gogobambini/ Polliwogs/ Gymboree/ Fidgets

I personally like Polliwogs, spacey n big enough for a bb to crawl n walk everywhere.

Fidget always very crowded n nt easily accessible. Wanted to go for a few times, went n decide not to go in. super crowded n like scare bb got knock n run over...

Vern

u shld try the kidsworld's pool at the zoo.

BB M struck there ar. play n laugh happily by herself n mummy has to run after her. n when I carry her away, she scream leh. brought her back twice before I decide that's enough. Hahaha!!

nini,

toy figurines must provide yourself but i think for sesame street, it's provided. can double check with them.

cat,

what if my 2nd maid is a transfer with no outstanding loan? i went to the agency's website and they seem to have a lot of transfer maids. dunno if this is a gd thing...

YLN,

my agency's T&amp;C, according to the sheet i got, is that i have to pay $80 for replacement fee. but i need to pay insurance which is $200 and runaway bond which is $100 all over again. now i'm wondering if i get transfer maid with loan fully paid, and if they ask me to offset payment for new maid, do i still get back the upfront loan which i paid? it's about $700+. this is something i didn't ask them. i read online some bad reviews abt the agency that the upfront loan is non refundable, sigh.

is your maid from myanmar as well? what was wrong with your 1st maid? i'm quite set to change mine. i just discovered today she can't even read, and all my instructions are largely written, e.g. duty roster, breakfast menu, etc. *sigh*

celyn

maybe u can intro nite safari to yuze

BB M enjoy the tram. I tot she wld cry, but she din, instead a older gal in front crying. :p

BB M love butterflies when we went on sunday to the fragile forest. She happy and even indicated dat she wanted to see more. I was thinking to buy th family card too.

Any 2 adults or must be the 2 parents then can use ar?

Topic abt weight ! Marcellus is also one of the light weight baby in this thread. I last measure him (which was only last week) think he is only 72cm and weighing abt 8.3kg. Used to be 50% percentile now only 25%.

He does eat solid very well but he does not like to drink milk. So i mix milk with cereal for his breakfast and supper and tea break, trying to meet the quota set by PD

On pine garden, Nini you have to provide the figurine to them. You need to be very specific with the design as well.

On travelling, i am bring marcellus to perth end of the month as our first family vacation. No extra help, just hubby and me... Not sure how well we can cope, but hopefully we will enjoy. Now i am scratching my head what to feed my son during the vacation....Though we got a service apartment hotel, i am really not keen to wake up and cook every morning. Any suggestions ?

krex,
you can call the agency up to complain &amp; enquire abt the refund... my HB called up the boss of the maid agency &amp; told him this maid cannot make it &amp; as his agency do not have suitable biodata for us to choose from, we are asking for refund of the $2K+ we paid out so that we can take another maid from another agency... the boss agreed so we paid another $399 (agency fees) + $300 (insurance+bond) to the new agency... the new maid should be coming this weekend liao...

mummynana,
YOur gal not small la, dunno by when my gal can hit that height and weight le??!!! sigh...

Nini,
Intent to bring the kids to GC as well. Initially tot of HK but then think that time too cold for the kids liao ya?! Like Australia coz kids frenly and can drive around, bring them to fruits picking and farm stay etc. So excited! hee. ..

Celyn,
Can bring Yu Ze to some animal farm if he likes animal.

2795588.jpg

Cat, Rona, Snow and Cocomo,
Thanks alot for all the suggestions. Have made an appointment to see Dr Gong at Gleneagles tomorrow afternoon at 2.30pm. Previous docs prescribed Dentinox colic drops and another suspension kind of medicine for wind in tummy but both also ineffective. Either she throws up or she shows signs of throwing up.
Over the long weekend, she is very clingy to me. Constantly wants me by her side, keep wanting me to carry and latch her. The minute I put her down to sleep, she goes crazy.
This morning onwards, she rejected me. Starts to behave as if I am invisible, doesn't smile at me, doesn't talk to me. Behaved as if I'm a stranger.
I don't know what is wrong with her. Totally not her usual self. I'm damn worried, burnt out too. I feel so sad whenever I see her rejecting me. She doesn't want to be near me at all. I would get depressed and cry. On top of that, I still have to cope with planning her party. Now I don't even have the mood at all. Sigh.

Sylvia,
yesterday Fidgets not crowded, maybe it was late already. Gogobambini was very very crowded, there was a pte party too.

smurfette,
don't be too worried and stressed, maybe your gal was moody today? take a deep breath, count to 5 and relax. hope your baby will be fine after seeing Dr Gong tomorrow.

rata
sorry, i'm using medela pisa. actually you can consider getting new one if you are to continue to bf #2 later.

morning mummies

krex
i think the maid agency wont refund u money.. so not sure if no loan how. but some trf maids also have loan, depending on how long she been working. if no more loan, then usually the agency take them back also no use cos they cant make anything from them.

cocomo
where the animal farm ? cute i can bring bernice there.

liz
dont be too worried. maybe she just got mood swing.

morning mummies

cocomo,
where is the animal farm?

hisstory,
hahah.... now he can't believe he belongs to small size just thought he is underweight. he is about 1.72m and only weights about 56kg. his head circumference is smaller than standard by 4cm. he just couldn't believe it and say wants to call his father to ask. hahaha..... now i can say that yu ze is also like him small liao. :p

smurfette,
sayang, i think she got up the wrong side of bed today. she wil be fine.

jojobar,
how come got quota to meet? he is so much better than some babies here leh.

sylvia,

yu ze also enjoy himself at the kidsworld in zoo.

what time does your baby sleeps? yu ze sleep around 8+pm leh. i scare i bring him to night sarafi, he will end up grouchy and want to sleep. i think night sarafi opens after 7.30pm right.

Celyn

yu ze sleep v early hor... my gal now sleep late &amp; wake up v early.... last time used to sleep at 9pm &amp; wake up 7am. now sleep at 10am, wake up 6.30am.. if she wake up early at weekdays still ok, wake up 6am at wkend or ph, damn sian one le

ur hb b cute

Jojobar
no need to hit quota la, just like celyn said, ur boy much better than some bbs here, including mine... dun stress okie

mel ocean,
i put him in his cot at 8pm. he will play, drink milk, listen to story and do all sort of things before he finally sleeps before 9pm. by 830pm, he will be almost there liao.

he wakes up very early too. on weekdays at 615am, weekends at around 7am or 730am.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
hahah.. ur hb wants to play detective work ah..

Fr the pix, i rem ur FIL also smallsmall size.. Luckily YZ eats well, otherwise i think ur hb wld be super concerned!

Ashley used to sleep at 8+.. Now 9+, sometimes 10.. She's very playful! Wld toss &amp; turn in the cot, talk to her bolster &amp; do acrobatic acts

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
Hope u find a spare adaptor soon.. I'm still pumping, so can't loan u for now..

Mummies,good Morning!!!

Lizanne,
Dun worry, maybe she is not in good mood?!

Rona/Celyn/Cat/mel_ocean,
It is called Animal Resort at Seletar Farmway 5, not very big but have horse, goats, rabbits, goose, ducks, chicken, hamster, dogs, cats, birds, tortise, peacock etc. Nearby got vege and mushroom farm as well.

Morning, mommies.

Krex,
Dunno abt your agency but I got most of my money back when I returned my maid to the agency and could not get find another suitable maid from them. They only deducted the salary for the 2mths and agent fees plus the miscellaneous costs.

Lizanne,
Dun worry. I m sure your lil' one will be fine soon.

Celyn,
Yu Ze sleeps thru'out the nite after abt 8+? Damn envy u. My Anvelle doesn't fall asleep until 10+ or 11+. Must watch at least Handy Mandy and Thomas the Train first before she decides to roll ard until she falls asleep. Hahaha...Most of the time, Mummy falls asleep b4 bb does!

Rata,
Do you wan to borrow my Medela Single Pump? I stopped pumping liao. Only BF in the morning n nite. Where you stay?

Cocomo,
What was ur bb's birth weight? My gal was 3.3kg n 51cm at birth.

Sylvia,
Polliwogs is at East Coast rite? Where is it near? Mac? Anyone noes how to get there by bus/train? I intend to bring Anvelle there on Sat mornings while my hubby is at wk. Or which place is more accessible? I m staying at Yishun.

Cocomo

thks for the farm's address, the farm look quite decent. At first i tot's the sungei buluh one.... not really like the place, got mosquito....

hisstory,
yah my fil is also skinny but he is taller than hubby. yah loh. so now he can't put all the blame me. hahahah.....

cocomo,
thanks. will try it out one day.

mummynana,
yah. he will sleep through to morning. sometimes will still wake up to cry but very fast go back to sleep. of course there are times where he refuse to sleep lah like yesterday night wake up at 2.30am. we just put him on our bed and we continue to sleep. hahaha....

polliwogs is at east coast, near burger king, a bit further down from mac.

hisstory, i check wif mumfairy they charge $60 for 1 hubby going to sim lim to see if can get one. worse case use batt. I m having 2nd thot to buy coz already use the pump so long so mayb the motor going to die soon too so if ve #2 mayb get new one.

mummynana, I stay jw. but coz if i loan a set then i need to get a set of accessories which ve direct contact de rite.

thans tree &amp; sam

krex
ya..my maid also CANNOT read..n very lazy to read...she only pick up all the hokkien language from my MIL..
my first one even worst!..dare to answer me back!..n do work anyhow..so we changed her..my agency said we can have unlimited replacement..but pls lor..who wants to go thru torture over and over again..
i heard from my this maid, that my first maid got into an argument with her employer and almost a fight!..and the employer think accidentally (or maybe not accidentally) pour hot water on her arm...now she arm very badly scarred...n changed another employer again...the employer who pour hot water think kena caught by police...

morning mommies.
yesterday while having dinner, suddenly heard a "bom" then zynn cried.
i quickly run towards zynn, saw both gals lay flat on the floor...my #1 told me "i saw mei mei running nose, i wanted mei mei to sleep only...".
what can i say? so heart pain, but speechless.
alarmak! -_-"

m2b
hee hee....budget very low now, just spent alot on zynn's party u see. =P
i'm looking at this, cos #1 have 4 teachers leh:
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2791617.html?1250043080

suitable?

mummynana,
My gal was 2.63kg and 46cm at birth. hee. . . Polliwogs is at East Coast, just beside burger king.

Celyn/mel_ocean,
No worries.

Will your baby wake up middle of night? My gal will sleep at ard 9-10pm and every morning wake up at ard 5pm and since then she can't sleep well and keep fliping, taking her pacifier in and out her mouth (with her eyes closing). Always wants to be carried then only can fall asleep again. She will then wake up again at around 7am. In fact she has been like that since birth.

hisstory
alarmak!
ashley so small only gotta start working liao har?
but if can learn what is $ value from young age, ofcos its very gd lor. =)