(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

Hi mommies.. can i have ur opinion?

Should i order a yummy durian cake or stick to the traditional chocolate cake for the party?

shint
thx.
nowadays like forum also cannot really find gd lobang liao leh, this package we sign up long ago liao lor.
maybe....can discuss with benjamin?
hee hee...

nini
if for me hor, will order chox cake.
cos quite a handful of my friends dun like durian, so really depend on ur guests lor.
or u wanna take a risk? =P

Mrs Teng

Both Cakes look yummy!

Photoshoot
So far, I haven't sign up any photoshoot for bb A, planing to do so, mummies got any commnet for "Baby u" Photography? can share?

haiz....gotta come back earlier from safra, cos #1 scared to watch that 21 canon firing thingy. =(

fairybees
hopefully i'm not too late, happy bday to kynan. =)

Happy Birthday Kynan!

Eh...only 1 National Day baby? I thought there were quite abit?

Mrs Teng,
Your cakes look lovely...darn...should have gone to polliwogs! :p

happy national day 2 all of u.

nini,
i wld choose d traditional chocolate cake. coz nt every1 likes durian.

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I would like to get her for some PS too.. But we've seen the styles thus far, not found one tt can do lifestyle shots. Hb &amp; I not too keen in studio.. Though I must say, def more comfy in studio coz of the aircon.. hahah

U got any gd recommendations for this kind of PS?

<font color="#DC143C"> Happy Birthday to Kynan!!</font>

<font color="0000ff">Facebook</font>
Any mommies with prob viewing pix &amp; various udpates in FB? Since yday, I felt that the server was really slow.. Take forever to load pix &amp; any updates.. hmm

i still haven't got yu ze's birthday photo back but here is the link to his cake. heheh... and to keep his cake in nice condition, they actually sleep with yu ze in his room with air con on. never knew fondant cakes need to sleep in air con room. this is a late for a week, it should be last week news.

http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/234651.html

<font color="#CD3278">vern</font>
I think upload like no prob, though I didn't try.. heheh! I see a no. of our mommies uploading, seems gd to go.. But viewing seems slow *hmmm*

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Such vibrant colours for his cake!! Nice! How do you rate Meng Choo's cake in terms of taste? Was considering her for Ashley's 1st mth cupcakes.. Can share how is her pricing like?

I have also ordered a fondant cake.. Seems it cannot be refrigerated coz it wld 'melt', that's what my baker said lah.. But i think aircon temp is gd for it! heehee

hisstory,
the cupcakes can get mummies to give you rating cos we got the cupcakes from her for the aug baby bash. his cake, i order simple chocolate frudge one. cos its a small cake not all guests get to eat them and some opt to have cupcakes, but all say nice. of course the fondant is sweet lah. i pay $90 for the 6 inch cake and $90 for 36 mini cupcakes. must order very advance with her though. design can confirm later. anyway, i just tell her the theme and let her decide on design.

yah yah, can't put in fridge cos will get water droplets on the fondant when we take out and won't be pretty liao. unless your place is dry and cool then can just put outside.

yu ze's cake ans cupcakes all sit in water bath inside his room. hubby say never know that his cake is so good life must sleep in air con. hahahah.....

happy national day!

ceyln,
what do you mean that the cake and cupcake must sit in water bath? what's a water bath? really use a basin of water and leave the cake there? won't get wet meh?

celyn,
Yu Ze's cake and cupcakes are very good looking - think the aug baby ones are not as pretty as Yu Ze's.

Hisstory
u can try kym from bluebambino. She did an outdoor shoot for bernice few months ago. Last few ps I did for bernice have Bern outdoor and at home. I quite Sian of studio shoot. you can see pics from my fb or blog.

afternoon mummies,
first time i got to log in the afternoon. usually have to greet morning and today, its actually afternoon. hahah....

rona,
thanks. i put some water in yu ze's bath tub, the put the whole box of cup cakes with plastic bag on the outside and sit it on a overturn bowl inside the bath tub. for the cake also let it sit on the bowl inside the biggest basin that i can find. this is to prevent ants from crawling over the cake cos its sweet mah. with water bath, the ants will die in the pool of water before getting near the cake.

mrs teng,
your cake already got very good standard liao leh. i can't even meet 20% of your standard loh.

shint
I tried ron lee from eye-deas for a home shoot for bernice. He's quite ex. And aloysius from 39east for bernice's birthday. Kym focus on children so she should be a good choice. But the other 2 are quite pro and supposed to be rather well known. Thus more ex.

rona,

Urrggghhh!!! I also wasted not using the OCBC card. Just went to Polliwogs. Shucks.
BTW, I bumped into cocomo and her girl.

Cocomo,
Nice meeting you at Polliwogs. Heh, I think my girl only likes to play in the area with lotsa balls. And she keeps walking around to pick up balls.

Cat,
I liked your photos from 39east, especially the last shot where both you and your hubby kissed Bernice.

Mrs Teng,
I went in about 11.58AM, close to noon alrdy. There were quite many kids and their parents, quite chaotic. SOmemore today is PH, so I guess there is a crowd.
But the crowd started to disperse around 1pm, cos I think most of them bring the kids for lunch.

Not too sure about 4pm later.

holidays

hmmm, how come the thread is moving so slow today? think everyone is out to celebrate the holidays?

I went to gogobambini - too too crowded. so we didn't go in, my #1 is very disappointed.
charges:
babies < 1yr = free
between 1 &amp; 2 = $5
2-11yo = $15
ocbc baby bonus = 20% discount

in the end, i drove back to fidgets, at turf city. same charges, except for kids between 1 to 2, its $8. no discount. but its per entry, even on weekends and public holiday.

so i paid $30 for 2 kids and a baby for 45 mins of play. haiz, no wonder money no enough!!!

celyn,
how are you? better or not? has the swell went down?

timmin, rata, celyn
i managed to un-clog the block ducts. but the breast still feel sore and tender and i really cannot rush the pump. need to empty it fully else i can feel the breast hardening again. so watching my timing very carefully.

Mrs Teng,
wow the cake looks very crispy. what is in-between? can you describe your cake a bit?

Shint, hisstory,
Yes, Cat's bernice's outdoor shoots are very very nice. i love it too! Kim did a good job for Bernice too. think you can consider them.

rona,
i find more blue black, sigh.... overall, better. got more strength on left arm compare to beginning stage now. i have removed the bandage to air my poor arm. its super ugly now cos of rash, blister, blue black on it. still can't straighten my hand totally but i think can consider quite good liao. still go and clean wound daily, doc comment that its very clean and good. i have not seen it myself though.

thought of going to gogobambini today too but give up idea cos i think it will be super crowded. maybe will go tomorrow after yu ze's appointment.

celyn/val
hb wanted to bring bernice to polliwogs today but i told him better not.. very crowded.. haha. ended up at home whole day.

maybe i should ask him go to gogobambini for a change. but i wana go wild wild wet.. hehehe

catherine,
actually with my condition now, i better avoid crowded places just in case someone knock into me.

i haven't been to gogobambini but thought of trying out all before we stick to 1 or 2 to go.

celyn
will ur hubby be going to gogobambini with u? if not, with ur arm condition, quite hard to manage yuze..cuz he will moving all around...

rona
is this fidgets like gogobambini?

yln,
ya ya, he must go with me. i can't handle myself now. i strain my left arm (i think i pull my muscle or nerve but the pain is gone pretty fast) once today while handling him.

Val

Well! we still proceeded to Polliwogs at 4pm. Quite crowded but still not too bad.. Most kids were very well behaved.. There was a private party going on... so a little more den crowded... hehehe

C&amp;C enjoyed themselves very much.. they were soo excited even before they got near the main entrance. Seemed that they recognised the place liao..

Rona

Ummm.. basically, it's 2 layers of sponge cake sandwiches with strawberry glaze, non-diary whipped cream and sliced strawberries. On top is Almond Fillo Crisps.. Not the usual type of Strawberry shortcake but my own creation based on my likings... hehehe. Amazingly, my hubby said the cream is not soo "jerlat" and can be easily finished. Now only waiting for my neighbours feedback, cos one of her son is a strawberry cake expert....

i think pollywogs is better...more spacious and no irritating flashing lights...but gogobambini is great coz have food cafe

must try out the turf city one...i have not been myself...mummies do feedback if its good

celyn,
Better take care wor. U mean YZ is sticky to u that you have to be with him?

Mrs Teng,
I duno about how well-behaved the kids are. But today got this angmoh girl who came and snatched the ball that Chevelle was holding. Gd thing is the mummy actually told her daughter that my girl's a baby, cannot just anyhow take like that. I guess she said to the idea of should not snatch other people's things.

RE: Fidgets
I've heard of this place but no idea if it's any gd. Maybe those mummies who have gone there can give their feedback?

babyemma,
the one at turf city is fidgets. its spacious, food area is big and there is a pte room for parties. the basic 'gym' is the same, but my #1 said that polliwogs is better cos of the airgun. i will still go try gogo one of these days. think my #1 will then give his verdict. fidgets has 2 corners for little ones which is very suitable to our babies. didn't have the chance to try the food though.

valnsw,
no lah, he is not sticky to me. sticky to me depends on his mood one. i wa trying to support him that i forget about my hand loh.

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Agree, Kym's work are quite nice.. Shall lookout for more to do some comparisons.. Thanks babe!

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Happy Burfdae to Princess Charlotte!!

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
hahah.. U gd life, YZ gd life, even his cakes gd life.. heheh, only ur hb must wait on all of you.. kekeke

<font color="#CD3278">Vern</font>
I know what's wrong oredi.. My FB is not working well on Firefox, it's all gd with IE.. Haiz

Hisstory, Yuuri, snow74, Vern, valnsw
Thank u for all ur birthday wishes to Kynan!..

We had a Thomas n friends party for him on sunday. Order his cakes from cupcakes divinity. It was nicely done and delicious.

The pinata we had actually burst before the party as it was too heavy loaded with sweets..thank God we had time to bring it to parkway to hv it replace!..dun really recommend the 'pull string' type as it's quite fragile as compare to the 'hit' type.

Cat,.. really thanks to ur suggestion and the confetti!.. with the confetti,it was really beautiful!..the kids was more keen in the confetti than the sweets.U very resourceful!

Have a good week ahead..mummies..!

Kaitlyn has been having high fever for the past few days and throwing up as well. I suspect that she is having acid reflux. Over the past few months, she has vomitted quite a number of times. But we were told that she has wind in her tummy and the wind causes her to vomit. However, I have a nagging suspicion that things might not be that simple. Previously visited Dr Keoy Soo Shin of Paediatric Centre and Dr Ong Eng Keow of Singapore Baby &amp; Child Clinic, both clinics are at TMC. I find that Dr Ong is not caring and detailed enough while Dr Keoy always speaks with half-closed eyelids and a sleepy face. Mummies, do you have a good PD to recommend me please? I would like to seek his/her opinion in diagnosing whether my girl has acid reflux or not.

morning mummies

liz
bernice goes to dr cheng from kinderclinic @ east shore. he's very nice and detailed. very reassuring too. not long queue. if it's too far you can consider dr gong from kinderclinic @ GlenE or Dr Terrence Tan from kinderclinic @ MtA. But both longer queue

fairybees
glad the kids loved the confetti. it's very lovely when it breaks open the pinata right ?

Lizanne,
I think your pds are probably right about wind in the tummy causing Kaitlyn to vomiting. its quite common. what kind of medicine did the docs gave? anything for reducing the tummy wind? i've tried Dr Ong and Dr YY Yip from S'pore Baby &amp; Child Clinic for my #1 as a baby, but i didn't have good impression on them. Since then, we have been going to Dr Gong, Kinder Clinic at Gleneagles and Dr Cheng, Kinder Clinic at East Shore. You can try.

morning mummies. =)

mel, shirley, and vern
happy bday to amelia, gerlene, and izzy!

hisstory
cos both my gals and me will develope rashes when under hot weather, so i din really notice outdoor photoshoot thingy lor....hee hee...pai seh.
but just that it as an experience lor, its also for memories purpose ya?

lizanne
agreed, dr gong at gleneagles is gd.
but q can be quite long 1 lor. =|

morning mummies

Celyn
Glad to hear you getting better... rest well!

Melmal, Shirley &amp; Vern
Happy 1st B'dady to Amelia, gerlene, and Izzy...

Liz,
You tried Dr Ang Ai Tin at the same clinic b4 (The inner one at the corridor)? Both my kids with her since born, I find that she is not bad tho. There are few times Dr Ang AT not in so looked for Dr Keoy and another guy Dr Ang, don't like the way they treat my kids, like bo chap like that.

morning mummies

hisstory,
hahaaha.... hubby say the both of us bully him.

mel ocean,
thanks. yah better liao, now i try to exercis my hand a bit.