(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning Mummies

Melmal, Shirley & Vern
Happy 1st B'day to Amelia, Gerlene and Izzy!

Back to work...anyone organising another Polliwogs trip this Sat? Hahah...think i'm a sucker for baby gatherings. haha..

celyn
glad to noe u feeling better liao.
dun over exercise hor. =P

huichin
saw some of them writting polliwog quite crowded also ya?

Morning, ladies.
Happy birthday to all the lil' ones. It's been a bz long weekend wif Anvelle sticking to me like glue.

Snow,
Ur gals are so pretty. Envy u leh...Talking abt looking like a boy, u shld look at my Anvelle. She looks exactly like her dad when he was of the same age.

Celyn,
Pls put something on like Vit E cream to try to remove the blue black n scar. I m scarred from my drips. 3 ugly looking spots on my hands been there for years liao.

Gogobambini/ Polliwogs/ Gymboree/ Fidgets
Can you suggest where to go? Been thinking of bringing Anvelle there but dunno which one to go to? Can anyone share on the charges? Or maybe we can arrange to go check them out together?

mummynana
thx. =)
actually zynn too, my #1 look more like me lor. =P

celyn
ya, cos such injury if not taken gd care will developed "feng shi" in future lor. =(

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
At least Nynn looks like you...most people said both gals look like daddy

mummynana,
charges:

gogobambini:
babies < 1yr = free
between 1 &amp; 2 = $5
2-11yo = $15
ocbc baby bonus = 20% discount
weekday = per entry basis
weekend/ph: 2 hours

polliwogs:
babies up to 2yrs: $8
2-11yo: $16
ocbc baby bonus = 20% discount
weekdays: per entry
weekends/ph: 2 hours

fidgets
babies < 1yr = free
between 1 &amp; 2 = $8
2-11yo = $15
charges based on per entry

snow/m2b
my #2 also look like her daddy, her size and mannerism too.

Snow,
hows the back

celyn,
got to light exercise as it will encourage healing. but take care not to tear the wound. Yu Ze has appt today right? let us know how it goes.

tree,
Tats very helpful of you. heehee...my gal is sep bb so can go fidgets and gogobambini for free since she is below 1 yrs old? But paisey rite? Juz go in like tat ah? Anybody wans to go together? I m wking mum so can only go on Sats.

hi, anymore mummies interested in gymboree trial for weekdays ??

Gymboree free trial for those with vouchers on 17th Aug (MON) @ 3pm - 3.45pm
1) Catherine
2) happie (steph)
3) little twin star
4) Gayle
5) Babyemma
6)
7)
8)
9)
10)

vanilla,
I hope this time round, all the problems will be fixed so that you and baby can celebrate the rest of his birthdays together in where ever you like! speedy recovery to your baby and Best wishes to him too!

rona,
yah, at 230pm. he is sleeping now. hoping that he will wake up by 1245pm to have lunch before we go down to kk.

need some light exercise loh if not my hand become useless leh.

snow74,
yah, must be kiasu a bit in taking care now. better be kiasu now then regret and suffer later
vanilla,
best wishes and speedy recovery to your baby. he will gets to enjoy the rest of his birthday with you at home.

me having maid problems now. myanmar maid is so slow to learn, not hardworking, not very hygenic and whole day ask me to buy her sim card for handphone *faintz* i think i want to send her back to agency liao. anyone knows if i will get refund for her maid loan? she has outstanding loan till dec even though she's a transfer maid. now very scared agency won't refund me maid loan if i change maid. i'm thinking change earlier is better since i get some refund on the insurance at least. so xian. hate to go maid hunting again, and i think my agency does not have a lot of filipino maids who are willing to work w/o off days. their maid salary also quite high, esp for filipino. i feel like i'm getting the raw end of the deal...

vanilla
hope ur bb a speedy recovery.

m2b
bo lah, where got both gal look like daddy?
raine look more like u, mae is cos her eye look more like daddy lor. =)

rona
oh oh....hopefully ur hb's mannerism is more towards those refine type.

better liao, thx.
just slight pain, think cos i just cannot resist to carry my bb. =P

celyn
ya, else next time still need to carry #2 and #3 how?
hee hee....

krex
will ur agency give u a replacement maid? mine did..i changed my first one..no problems cuz they gave me a new one..(but i suspected was a reject from an employer, but just for a few days only)..ya...myanmar maid is VERY jialat..but i roughed it out..heehee...very tediouss to teach cuz their english is worst than rotten...
wow .urs still ask for sim card...tsk tsk...which country maid u looking at now then?

Happy 1st B'day to Amelia, Gerlene and Izzy!

Snow,
Dun know leh, most people commented that the gals look like daddy...although both hb and I can't see the resemblance...1 thing for sure, both sisters dun look alike lor although some pics (of same age) do...

Hehe, actually more people are saying #1 looks more like me now
Mae recently stick to me like glue when I'm at home...must sit w her while she plays...

vanilla: wish your bb a speedy recovery!

aiya mommies im also down with a flu... It begin with a sore throat on sat then developed into a flu. Sh*it man.. so xian.. Now whole day feel so drowsy n "stuffed".. Doc never give me antibiotics wor...

Hisstory
Thanks for the bday wishes for Char!!
Was a hectic weekend for me..wat a relief dat her party is finally over!

How's ur preps for Ashley's party?

Update on Neo Garden
Most of my guests said the food was good, for me, it was jus OK.
I ordered stir fried prawns, taste not bad..not sure if quantity was small or it was really dat good, cos by the time i found time to eat, i had to search for the prawns in a heap of spring onions and other garnishings..hee..breaded scallop and prawn paste you tiao were snapped up v fast too.
Overall they are not bad lah..

m2b
agree lah, they dun look alike.

oh, mae having this problem also?
when u walk away, will she shout like u will never come bk like that?
maybe its their stage? =P

nini
take care.

Vanilla_pod,
Hope everything goes well for your boy!

Nini,
Get well soon!

Celyn,
Take care. Hope Yu ze puts on lots of weight ;)

Snow
Oh izzit! Hmm...i like Polliwogs cos of the location and my hb oso quite onz that place. Anywhere in town area one he not interested liao. haha...and the last few times i went there, it wasn't very crowded. Was mostly on Saturdays though.

Catherine
Haha....koolioz! Our ah laos like the same place. Haha...my hb apprently says it's more relaxing cos by the beach and no need to pay alot for the parking whereas in town is like super crowded. Haha.

Oh got prawning meh?? I duno siah! where ah? ahaha

Catherine
Oh izzit! Haiyo...i never see siah..cheh meh liao..hahah! EEyer...but my hb got no patience for prawning. ahhaha. But i like!

Vanilla,
Hope your boy will recover real soon! Dun be sad, you can have more birthday parties/celebrations with him in years to come

Nini,
Get well soon...my throat oso not so good plus I have been snacking alot recently...jialat!

Snow,
Yalor, my gals each got their own look...hiaz, was hoping they look alike lor coz sisterly look mah...

Yalor, Mae recently like super glue leh...hb looks after both gals at IL pl on Sun as my coy having event and hb said she was so easy and well-behaved but when I'm ard yday, she doesn't want hb and I MUST sit down and watch her play, can't go anywhere...ask her Mommy go toilet ok? She nodded her head so I go and she screamed!!! OMG!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I was telling hb the other day.. We better send a pix of her to some competition soon, as she gets older, usually not so cute liao.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Manz, I just started her preps over the weekend.. Was so caught up in work for the whole of Jul, i almost collapsed of fatigue.. Now I'm also hot on hubby's heels to get him to get things done.. heehee

How was Char's party?? She looks so very happy in the pix!

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
heheh.. He's willing party mah!

Eh, i thought ur wrist is hurt.. You can still type ah?

m2b
ya ya bernice also same. Ask her mummy go take something very fast come back ok. She nod but the min I try stand up she scream and hold onto my legs like I leaving her

m2b &amp; cat
same lor, as if i'm leaving her forever.
think all neighbours noe when i'm going toilet liao...ha ha....

hisstory
go reason leh...hee hee...ya lah, she has such a beautiful eye leh. =)

m2b
got any gd lobang in buying teachers day gift anot? =P
1st time help my gal buy, also dunno what to buy....haiz....
think u more experience ya?

we are back from kk. they even got mask for babies. well of course it doesn't get to stay on yu zu face for more than 1 second. my yu ze only grow by 1cm and lost 300g. so he just manage to meet the mark (3 percentile). lucky this time, pd didn't say much and concluded that he is highly possible genetically small. she took both of our height, weight and head circumference and find out that we belongs to small size too. both of us are underweight, head circumference also below standard. so she didn't fuss much on yu ze's growth. his other growth are well and so no concern. yu ze is only 70cm and 7.2kg

hisstory,
haahaha..... left arm can't move still got right mah. i'm a 1 finger typist now so a bit slow. heheh....

yurri,
no leh, he lost 300g. sigh....

Ahahaa...
Re: Walking away for 10 secs is like leaving your bb forever
Hahaha...recently Falisha oso like tt leh! LOL...duno y siah...i'm working mum somemore! I was just toking to my hubby yesterday. Hahaha...pass her to my maid to change diaper she oso wehhhhhh.

Think it's the phase? Like very manja siah...

Snow
haha...no choice. SOmetimes when u gotta go toilet, you gotta go! LOL..even if she's wehhh-ing. haha

I cannot imagine how some of the SAHMs manage siah...bbies sure EVEN closer hor.

Celyn,
Yes, as long as YZ is healthy, weight not a prob...he will catch up soon
anyway, he is eating very well too!

Snow, Cat &amp; Huichin,
Yalah, asked permission liao mah and she gave but yet scream until like I'm not coming back like that...faint man...but hb said she was so independent when I'm not ard leh...hmmmppphhh

Cat,
Yaya, Mae oso cling onto my leg leh...very funny scene right? So I told hb to do the stuff as I NEED to sit down w his gal mah =P

Snow,
What is your budget? 1 of my fren is doing some handmade brooches which I'm ordering for Raine's teachers this year...other years I will buy chocs, simple gifts etc...ya, I have been buying for years and #1 just reminded me yday "Mommy, must buy Teachers' Day gifts for my teachers", I'm like "How come you never remind your teachers to give mommy Mothers' Day gifts hah?" =P

celyn,
We can high 5 liao!!! My Shervalle is also vv petite, now only 68cm and 7.3kg. Never put on weight for 3 months plus diarrhea for the past 2 weeks. No choice she take over my gene as I am vv petite also

Anyone intent to go overseas for holidays? I am planning to go Gold Coast in end Dec but wonder if it will be very hot?!

Vanilla,
Wishing your bb a sleepy recovery!

Celyn/ Cocomo,
I tot my gal is small. But after reading your posts, my gal seems very big. She was 73cm and 8.1kg at 9mths check-up.

Snow/ BigMama,
My gal cries until like no tomorrow whenever I walk away.

Thanks mommies..am feeling better now. Wear a mask so wont spread to other ppl easily..

celyn: dont worry too much...Yu Ze looks just fine and handsome.
So size doesnt matter, he got good looks! *wink*

huichin: hehe i tink whether working moms or SAHM, our babies are naturally more manja towards mommies one...

cocomo: I think Australia will be hot season in December.. U go with just hubby or with the kids? hehe.. I think if go with kids must bring extra help too. :p

<font color="aa00aa">Reirei &amp; Irabuben</font>
Happy Belated Birthday to Charlotte &amp; Kai En!

<font color="aa00aa">Melmal &amp; Shirley</font>
Happy Birthday to Amelia &amp; Gerlene! Hope you gals had great fun today!

<font color="aa00aa">Babyemma</font>
Happy Advanced Birthday to Mark!

<font color="aa00aa">Snow, Mel_ocean, Rona, M2B, Hisstory, Tig33r</font>
Izzy &amp; Me thanks all of you for your warm wishes

<font color="aa00aa">hisstory</font>
oh good that u can get into FB now! do post more fotos of baby A! I just uploaded pics of Izzy's birthday party too..

<font color="aa00aa">Ceyln</font>
agree with nini, dun worry, Yu Ze is handsome boy.. nini, braiden also berry handsome neh!!