(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hi Catherine,

Pine Garden cake is more cream based not fondant so the finishing not as nice leh.... And i also need to provide the cake topper for them so troublesome... So pine garden is out for me loh....

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Sama-sama.. Doesnt help tt Ashley's quite sick now

Kena cold fr daddy initially.. Then it became viral attack. Flu tt caused nasal drip, so now coughing alot. Her sleep is bad, so is daddy's..

Birthday Celebrations Survey

1)Balugu
Date:7-10 (birthdae celebration on 9th Aug)
Theme:shld be Strawberry shortcake
Venue: Tanah Merah Chalet
Cake: not yet decide

2) celynlee
date: 2 aug, sun (actual day on weekday)
theme: can't decide (mickey mouse or sesame street)
venue: at home
cake: 6 inch cake + some cupcakes http://mengchoo.livejournal.com/

3) Mel_ocean
Date: 1st Aug, 5pm-7pm
Theme: Strawberry shortcake
Venue: Coasta Sands Pasir Ris Chalet

4) jojobar
Date: 16th Aug, 2pm-5pm
Theme: Blue Prince
Venue: Condo Function Room
Cake: originally decided on cherlyshuen...now having second thoughts
Food: ChilliPadi tea reception
Activities: Ball Pit for kids, ballonist, pinata playing
Favour: Princess &amp; prince gift pack for toddlers and babies

5) Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)
Date: 28th June, 4pm-7pm
Theme: Mickey Mouse (Cheril) &amp; Pooh (Clara) ~ gals got different taste, haizz
Cake: Making my own cake n cupcakes ~ wish me luck!
Food: Buffet (undecided on which caterer)
Activities: Maybe Pinata party for the bigger kids or Wii Competition (Cos those kids go nuts when they see Wii)

Hey Mummies,
Is Baby Allivier too late to join?? =)
-------------------------------------

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront

1) YLN, Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora, hb and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB &amp; #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.
26) Linx + Nandini + hb
27) vone + #1 + dawn (can't cfm whether hb is coming)
28) krex78 + jonah + hb + maid (not eating)
29) happie + chiemi ( can't confirm if hb can mk it )
30) m2b + #1 + maegan (tentatively only, yet to cfm)
31) Roiv + Baby Allivier + Gor Gor Xavier - PS : Can I invite one of my friend, who's also a Aug mummies along??

1. bdae cake
2. finger food 4 adults &amp; toddlers
3. drinks 4 adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
5. goodie bags 4 d kids (toddlers &amp; bbs)
6. photographer

Mine were gone

Aug Bday Gathering, 1 Aug, 5pm. Saturday. @ Gymboree Harbourfront

1) YLN, Hb and Kaer
2) celynlee and yu ze
3) April and Denzel
4) Babyemma(victoria) and Mark
5) blue_aurora, hb and Reagan
6) catherine and Bernice (cant confirm if hb coming)
7) Vern and Izzy
8) NiNi and Braiden
9) Ruixuan and SL (cant confirm if hb coming)
10) Valnsw and Chevelle (can't confirm if hb is coming)
11) Sylvia, Edward &amp; Meredith
12) faeriekim &amp; SY
13) snow74 + hb + #1 + zynn
14) missysz + hb + babyJ
15) pinky + jayden (can't cfm if hb is coming)
16) irabuben + hb + baby Kai En
17) mousse + hb + baby k
18) Tigg3r + hb + Cherilynn + Clarabelle + 2 maids (not confirm yet)
19) Dongle + hb + cayla
20) Balugu + gerlene (cant cfm if hb is cuming)
21) Snowhamster13 + Shievon (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
22) fairybees + HB + Kynan
23) cocomo + Shervalle (HB &amp; #1 not confirm yet)
24) melmal12 + Amelia + maid + HB (cant cfm if hubby is coming)
25) nymph + Jerold (+ 2 elder kids + hb = not firm) maybe late cos kids enrichment class ends at 5pm.
26) Linx + Nandini + hb
27) vone + #1 + dawn (can't cfm whether hb is coming)
28) krex78 + jonah + hb + maid (not eating)
29) happie + chiemi ( can't confirm if hb can mk it )
30) m2b + #1 + maegan (tentatively only, yet to cfm)
31) Roiv + Baby Allivier + Gor Gor Xavier - PS : Can I invite one of my friend, who's also a Aug mummies along??
32) msapple + #1 + Aisleyne + Hb + maid

1. bdae cake
2. finger food 4 adults &amp; toddlers
3. drinks 4 adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
4. plates, forks, spoons, napkins 4 d adults &amp; toddlers (snow74)
5. goodie bags 4 d kids (toddlers &amp; bbs)
6. photographer

Hi msapple,
Oops...so sorry, probably I have cut and pasted from the wrong post...=) Hee Hee...pai say, didnt log in for so long oredi..

hisstory
i'm most likely to put E in half day cos there's govt subsidy and i can pay thru CDA acct. hee...
i'm looking at a child care 5min walking dist from my place. i went to check out recently and i'm quite happy with it.

Snow and hisstory,

My hus called to ask, he told me got some restriction like we want the Standard and Bounce 'N' Play parties but are restricted to Monday through to Thursday timeslots only.
if the guest is too many, they suggested the adult drop the kids there.
Anyway finally still have decided to have it at explorerkids like the package and activities there

1)Balugu

2) celynlee

3) Mel_ocean

4) jojobar

5) Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)
Theme: Mickey Mouse (Cheril) &amp; Pooh (Clara) ~ gals got different taste, haizz

6) msapple
Date: 15th August, 1pm-3pm (may extend)
Theme: Mickey Mouse / Pooh / Thomas and Friends (all my girl favourite)
Venue: Explorerkid @ Downtown East
Cake: 2 Cakes + cupcake with name of the kids - B.I.Y and Cheryl Shuen (not yet confirm)
Food: Kids meal and Adult Buffet by explorerkid caterer)
Snack: Babies and toddlers
Activities: Game coordinator arrange activities according to the kids age. Unlimited playtime at explorerkid. Still deciding whether to engage Balloon Twisters and Face Painters / Nail Artists
Favour: Goodies bag for toddlers &amp; babies

Long time nv post liao... hehee.. but speed read thru the post once in a while.

So many mummies starting to plan for baby's 1st birthday! Me too... trying to settle everything while im still on holiday. So far only confirmed venue and doing photobook for baby.

Need some suggestions from mummies here. Pls provide some ideas k? Thanks!
:

1) Where to order cakes with Mickey Mouse theme
-
-
-

2) Where to get party supplies - helium balloons, streamers, etc.
-
-
-

3)Buffet Caterer (food must be nice!)
-
-
-

hisstory
then u gotta take care liao wor, else no 1 to take care of them. =(
planning can later lah, still got 1.5mth mah.

msapple
ya, only premium party available on wkend.
i purposely choose a place that i can dun need to invite so many adults...hee hee....
reason is i have a very big family, wait invite this never invite that then die lor.
so, all dun invite....shh....

am going to hold a small party with my family and friends... exclude my in laws. :p

1)Balugu

2) celynlee

3) Mel_ocean

4) jojobar

5) Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)

6) msapple
Cake: 2 Cakes + cupcake with name of the kids - B.I.Y and Cheryl Shuen (not yet confirm)
Activities: Game coordinator arrange activities according to the kids age. Unlimited playtime at explorerkid. Still deciding whether to engage Balloon Twisters and Face Painters / Nail Artists

6) mrsgan
Date: 16th August, 1pm-3pm
Theme: Precious Moment
Venue: Yishun Safra
Cake: 2 tiers cake from PG (top tier is chocolate for kids and bottom is lycee martini for adult)
Food: www.pinsi.com.sg
Activities: tbd

1)Balugu

2) celynlee

3) Mel_ocean

4) jojobar

5) Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)

6) msapple

6) mrsgan
Date: 16th August, 1pm-3pm
Theme: Precious Moment
Venue: Yishun Safra
Cake: 2 tiers cake from PG (top tier is chocolate for kids and bottom is lycee martini for adult)
Food: www.pinsi.com.sg
Activities: tbd

7) catherine
date: 26th july sun. 11-3pm
theme: sesames st babies
venue: choosing betwn raffles hotel or fullerton hotel
cake: the patissier (customized not sure how it looks like)
activities: entertainer to be confirmed. and ball pit for younger babies below 1
favor: goodie bags for kids. guest favor negotiating with hotel.

hi Mrsgan, i also hv thot of holding the 1st bd party in Safra bt they hv their in-house catering which is Sakura..(dun quite like it)

wld like to chk...a few mommies here using Maclaren Daytripper rite? Can u post a pix here as I can't find it in the website...can the stroller recline a bit?

pinky
ha ha...i haven finalise my guestlist also, we still got time lah.
depend on whether u need to "concentrate" more on the adults, or the kids lor.

cat
hotel function rm good, all ur guests will feel comfy and with nice food.
if have a choice, i'll hold in hotel function rm again also. =)

cat
cos i wanna minimise the need to invite adults. =P
big family, mouth alot lor...hope u understand what i mean.
its a very gd choice lah, but gotta rent "toys" and think of entertainment for the kids ya?

no leh, i can even negotiate with them to add a pot of chix porridge for the bb. =P
and the bday cake also complimentary 1.

snow, maybe concentrate more on adults cos not many kids oso...ya..maybe this mth i shld do a plan first

Cat, can chk w u...how much do the htl charge u for the function rm? Htl will provide u the bd decoration as well?

pinky
then function rm or those "cafe" type of places shd be more ideal for u ya? =)

think htl charge by head count 1, if going for buffet style lah.

snow
wah so good. some of the hotels wana charge me for kids. so i drop them off my list. hahaha. now have narrowed down to raffles and fullerton. ya getting an entertainer and then renting the ball pit for the younger kids.

pinky
it depends on the menu you choose and the timing. prices range from $60++ to $85++. my hb say like paying for wedding dinner. hahaha. some will give u balloons some dont. depends on which hotel.

missyz
i used grefio 3x. i think they are quite good. price is reasonable.

missysz
cool.. next week shall check again for zara sale. must check what budget he allocate me ma.. no point plan if i dono how much I have. at least now i know how much I have to spend. so can plan accordingly

jojobar,
i check with my friend and let u know.

pinky
hb will involve in planning, cos he scared i spend too much...ha ha....
cos #1 bday celebration is htl rm + hk trip. =P

if i din remember wrongly, furama and parkroyal charging ard $45+ per head lor.
almost forgotten all those quotation liao lah.

cat
ya, u are rite.
its not really reasonable to charge kids seperately lor, unless they provide host especially to lead the kids and play games with them.

missysz
grefio not bad, cos i rent toy and order balloons from them during #1 bday party. =)

Missysz, I ordered my girls birthday balloon from them, and will get afew myself.

Pinky, my hus do help to source for the info and arrange. He is more to arranging for bithday party at my #1 childcare and me more into planning, birthday party for both my girl at indoor playground. So he just need to agreed with the cost.

cat,
are u checking out zara sale for urself or for princess bernice? heh!

snow,
wow...hotel + HKG trip..your hubby is very doting!

ms apple,

your "them" is which one? for 2 As birthday party this year? u are so fast! i havent done anything and bbJ's birthday is in jul. oops..procrastination again!

pinky
my hb is bo bian...ha ha.... =D
u try get some suggestion from ur hb lah, maybe he will start helping when he have that sense of involvement?

missysz
hmm more for her but i dont mind checkout if anything for myself too.hahaha. sigh now shopping is all for her. but think must stop.. too many clothes le.

jojobar,
great.. let me know how they turn out.

hi Catherine,

The price she quoted me is reasonable and the concept sound pretty. The only concern right now is she do not do delivery !!!! And i have no time to pick it up ...

jojobar
i heard they provide all the figurines cos she makes them... ohh maybe u can get one of your friend or relative to pick it up

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
She's still quite active.. Just tt must constantly have someone ard her, she's more needy &amp; must keep wiping off the yucky mucus. hahah, if not she wld find it really yummy...

Dunno whether can wait a while more anot, i'm a little afraid the venues wld be taken up

<font color="#CD3278">Pinky</font>
heheh, my hb's def involved.. Coz he's the CFO..

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
5 min to your place is very gd.. hahhah
Then u're going to do more hours for the therapy?

<font color="#CD3278">jojo</font>
What's your cake like tt u're gettign a quote fr Aimummy? want to know the rough cost if i do go to her eventually

von, ur chocolate fr pg is wat choco? i also ordered fr them bottom lychee martini top i cant decide yet. i tried triple layer chocolate i dun like lei

missysz,
Oh i ordered from Grefio the balloon for my girls Aug 09 birthday party. I booked the venue today and also balloon and banner liao. The rest explorerkids will settle for us. And the arrangement with the game coordinator will be later part.
So now only left the cake and additional items in the goodies.