(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow,
u saw my email?
wana ask u any idea when the GAP/ON loot will arrive? TIA!

my boy is 9m.o and also bo-gay!

snow;

very fan lor cos my sis keep remind me dun bring bb go anywhere, scare the H1N1 will spread. she got doter same age with mine! Can understand her feeling cos her doter once attack by unknown virus & hospitalized for 2 wks when her dotter just 2 mths.

me v fan cos tis first year mother's day to me, if dun cancel feel so uneasy....

missysz
oops! my mail got problem? -_-"
i replied u think 2 hrs ago liao.
the parcels will reach vp on US time 6th, so fastest is early next wk lor. =)

mel_ocean
dun bring kid to those kids playground, that i agree.
but out to eat only wor...
if its time liao, carry bb go downstair only also will kena lor.
got what i mean?
its ur 1st m day, dun let such thing spoil ur mood.
most of us will be out celebrating leh.

krex,
i thought baby can only eat baby pasta... keke... i thought adult pasta are all carbo? i go back & see the bellamy pasta's contents...

YLN,
macau should be ok rite? NY then you will have to consider cos USA is "affected area"... my company got circulars to say that must report & quarantine ourselves for 7 days after coming back from "affected areas" wor...

re: bird park
any idea whether babies need to pay for entrance tickets? thought of bringing cayla to birdpark to see bird...kekek... she seems to like to look at the birds & whenever she saw any bird, she will be very excited & kept saying "bur... bur..."

Dongle;

Kids under 2 not need to pay

YLN, macau v near to Hong Kong & my colik just cancel her trip as hong kong aso under affected zone.

Snow, thks! tonite will discuss w hb then see how lor... haiz

dongle,
i'm not super particular over baby's food. yu ze don't really get to eat food that is label for baby except for pigeon biscults. i have given yu ze 'dou sa bao', 'shui kueh', cakes, ice cream, mee suan, 'mee ta mak' also. basically if we are out, he gets to eat some of the food we eat. i try to do away with the sauces. that's how i feel lah.

mel ocean,
we still bring him out loh. we don't go out for long, just for dinner kind.

Mel,
I'm still bringg my both gals out coz me flower leg lah, how to stay at home whole day??!! heehee

YLN,
Yalor, lotsa SOPs need to be put in place in case...so bo bian...I guess precaution is better than cure...

Snow,
Hi 5! Yap, Eu = Yu...same surname somemore...thatz explain the two lazy bo gey rats...hahaha

You let me know when the loot comes and I may take day off to meet you at VC?

Celyn, yu ze really eat all kind of adult food... he is champion le among the bbs. yesterday gave allivier ice cream to try, wow... lucky stop her in time, she want to bite the whole spoon liao....

dongle,

yah can u do a comparision between bb pasta and adult one? i didn't know can give bb adult pasta.

hisstory,

how u cook the pasta? with tomato sauce or just boil and give your bb?

mel ocean,
this is base on what i have given but not sure what had my babysitter give him. hehehe.... maybe more variety.

Fever,
Adel having fever now leh ! 38.1 ...sad.... How ? Need to bring doc ? Just had it like at 6 pm ??

Mel,
I brought Adel out despite my mother's nagging, so now Adel sick liao, my parents sure will blame me one. So if you can keep your baby well and good, then you won't get more nagging ....

alot of bbs getting sick..speedy recover to all bbs k..these kinda weather difficult not to fall sick

Mrs teng, such a hard time for u now..but for ur bbs and hubby..u must must take good care of urself too...most critical for urself to stay strong & healthy for ur gals...wish both of them will get well soom...

h.fgaga, share share your verdict on pikkolo leh..better then scootababy? I havent buy carrier leh..very slow hor cos now I oso addicted to pikkolo liao...argh

happy_mummy, have u given panadol to adel? how long fever at 38 liao? If just gave panadol u might wanna monitor temperature and wait for an hour later. If quite a few hrs liao then bring to see doc liao..

happy_mummy
now weather not gd lah, dun blame everything on urself.
kids normally will have higher temperature at nite, bring Adel to see dr bah.

finally got time to log in.

missys
i think if u have spare $ now is a good time to go in cos property is at all time low now... may go down for another Q then gradually will pick up by 2010.

vanilla_pod
thanks. that pic was sent 3 months ago already.. totally forgotten about it.

fitbaby
ya lo my 1st mothers day but dont think hb will do anything about it lei. bernice still running nose and phlegm but much better today. but we probably be skipping school this week thou.

hisstory
sigh i dont think i can buy anymore bags already. i got 4 bags from japan and only used 2 so far. hahaha. But my next aim is the loewe amazona. hehehe

The LV trevi abit heavy lei I feel. Galliera nice but prefer it in damier.. hehehe.

re: cakes
bernice 1st mth cake is from cherylshuen. it looks really nice but i cant say the same for the taste. i wont order from her again. for her 1yo i be ordering from the patissier. but havent decided on design. heard pg not bad too but havent tried. their website under construction.

Catherine
Good to hear that Bernice is much better now
So many babies are sick. Could be due to teething.

Talking about cake: Catherine
What about patissier? Design n taste wise? Do you have their website? I have no clue where to order
Cakes from Four Leaves are yummy but design wise are very limited. Thinking about Pooh Bear n Friends design.

Ratatouille
my emre and raiyn 2 days..now recovering but cough is still bad i think i will bring them back to dr end of this week again if still the same

coolsnow
diff lei..i love my carriers..all have speciality..kakakakka...i took mocca for pikkolo..now my hubby is learing all the names of my carrier..hahahahha..he still prefer beco among all..
hahahha

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Huh, HDB cannot be considered as property for investment leh.. Just a roof over the head. Can make some money lah, but not as much as pvt leh

Gd thing u managed to sell ur other property in Jan 09.. Prices are kind of dipping oredi. Some say prices will continue to fall this year..

Wah, if u sell/rent out ur current place, where are u going to stay??

Cayla's so clever leh!! Can kind of say 'bird'
Ashley goes "dae dee", so i am trying to teach her tt's "daddy"

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Eh, use the ROM anniversary to buy!!

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
My hb reads our thread &amp; he says, mummies with 2 &amp; more kids can survive with very little sleep man.. He says you all can wake up to pump lah, chat here &amp; do alot of things with so little sleep

<font color="#CD3278">Rei</font>
I like the teal colours.. Can Char wear them oredi?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I just boiled the pasta, no sauce.. U may want to boil &amp; then drain, and give soupy version fr chicken/fish/pork stock?

I dunno why there's like a lot of whitish stuff tt coagulates when i boil the pasta, so i had to drain/scoop out those stuff. Then for the next meal i soaked the pasta first before boiling, but still have tt leh

<font color="#CD3278">Cat</font>
I like the Loewe Amazona too.. But quite pricey wor! Trevi is def heavier than Galliera.. Haiz! *cross fingers &amp; toes* tt they come out with the Damier Ebene version soon, the Azur is so hard to maintain

Saw ur Neverfull.. What else did u get?

My colleague ordered a 3D castle &amp; princess theme cake for his GF (also my colleague) fr The Pattisier, and the cake was really yummy.. The design also very cute!

Thanks for all those who have given advise and are concerned about Adel. Went to see PD just now, the usual stuff, sponge him and see he doesn't get into a fit... sigh... tomorrow have to go to work cause english exam is on Wednesday so have to do revision. Sometimes feel sad, like have to take care of other kids and leave my own at home.

Tried to feed him at the clinic just now, he drank then vomitted all out. The other mummies at the clinic were like ???????????? They just stared at us and some even pointed. Baby sick mah, what's there to point ??!

Adel just refuses to put the coolfever tape on his forehead, keep brushing it away. Sigh... when he is sleeping, must sponge him ?? I dunno what to do, this is the 1st time he is having fever. I cross my fingers it will subside soon. Now feels ok. Must feel medicine every 4 hours ? Even when he is sleeping ?

Experienced mummies pls advise.

hisstory,
for pasta, must cook first then drain off and wash with cold water and re-cook again so that you won't get the white white thingy. i make pasta with soup for yu ze, not our kind of tomato based pasta. hehe....

happy mummy,
if he don't get disturb when you sponge him, maybe you can do that if you want. i can't for yu ze cos i will wake him up. medicine can feed in sleep mode cos it doesn't mater if its before or after food mah. yu ze also refuse to stick that cool pad but i will still stick when he sleep liao. half way through if it drops then i leave it.

Celyn,
He sleep can still swallow??
How you feed Yu ze? Spoon or syringe? I tried to feed Adel using syringe, but he spit all out leh ? I doubt he ate anything =(

happy mummy,
yu ze is very good at dream feed one. he had been drinking milk in his sleep since birth. so for medicine, i just turn him over and tell him softly that i'm giving him medicine, then syringe feed him. he will somehow swallow leh.

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
U referring to the Neverfull huh? I got the monogram one, i dun think i'm going to get the Ebene leh.. I'm referring to the DE for the Galliera model
heehee.. Hopefully it comes out soon!!

I dunno whether to feed Adel med when sleeping.. My aunt wld say do tt. But if u can, since he's asleep, stick on the cooling gel pad?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Oooh, thank u for the tip!!

hisstory,
the galliera model is not out in Damier in singapore ?! Oh that's good, cause my friend is going to Jpn so can tong pang to buy. you know how much is the small one ?

mel, snow,
thanks on the info on birdpark...

hisstory,
HB wanted to rent a landed with garden so that our dog can run around &amp; not so hot... we didn't expect our roof terrace to be so hot despite doing up the trellis... but then we will have to do without the pool... see how, he talk only la...

haha... clever ashley can say "dae dee"... it's 2 syllables lei... cayla can only say monosyllable words like mama, papa, mum mum etc...

happy_mummy,
we feed cayla medicine twice a day... so i will tell her drink water then she will open her mouth, sometimes she refuse, we will scold her then she will open her mouth...

you will have to feed adel medicine either 4 or 6 hourly as prescribed... just wake him up slightly by carrying him up &amp; telling him that you feeding him medicine/water etc... take turns with HB to watch adel/ measure temperature/ sponge him throughout the night... ya, like wat celyn says, restick the cool fever pad if it drops... if not, just put a wet hanky on his forehead but more work... sayang that you will be panda eyes tomo since you cant take childcare sick leave... take care...

*sigh* today was a very disappointing day for me. jonah cldn't even finish a milk feed properly. in the morning drink halfway didn't want, then afternoon totally reject. when i came back, found out that he finish almost all of his 120ml FM during dinner time!!! i was like - what the F***? then at night gave him BM he drink abt 50ml then didn't want it anymore. made FM for him and he took another 50ml out of 120ml. i decided to just try the 2 milks once and for all. cldn't find anything wrong with my BM. in fact, hb says tasted nicer than last time when jonah was newborn! only diff was the FM had this vanilla essence so it smelled nice and enhanced the flavour of the milk as well.

can't believe jonah prefers FM to BM! feel so totally rejected by my own bb. makes me wonder why i bother to diligently express milk everyday and try everything to boost my ss when in the end, bb doesn't even want my milk! then all these thoughts abt working PT suddenly got replaced by anger and frustration. jonah really makes me feel redundant as a mom. worse still, i was told that he has learnt how to call "ye ye" today - yah, his favourite person now. hasn't even learnt how to call "mama" and he's happily calling "papa" all the time and today, "ye ye". i'm just so MAD!!! just for today, i so feel like walking out on my son!

krex78,
don't be upset. sometimes when yu ze refuse to drink his milk, hubby will make fm for him too. and yu ze actually finished it. i'm so angry too. jonah will still take bm. maybe its just temp.

Hi, I would like to check if there's any bb out there who doesn't know how to sit on their own?

My girl coming to 9mths but has yet sit on her own. I'm worried of her development. Any advice on how to train bb to sit?

hi mummy, how are all of u with ur little one?? Looking thru and found so many of u unwell. Better take care due to bad weather.

Anyone can intro any Chinese play group for our bb?? I am looking for one.

<font color="#FF6600">Good morning!!</font>

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
So far only the Azur's available.. I know SG has it. I dun think Damier Ebene's out for Galliera at all leh.. Not even in Japan. But when i get word of it, i will announce here! heehhee

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
I think it's just sthg random she came up with.. hahah! There were a few mornings last week, she woke up at 6+, and in the cot she went "dae dee" "dae dee", so i bo hue.. I told hb to go settle her since she was calling out to him.. heee

U rem my hb picked up my loot fr ur place the other time? He really likes it.. Not too many units, and it's super near the MRT station

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
*hugs* I think it's as per what u said.. FM tastes sweeter tt's why he prefers it?
Rem what <font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font> said, if bb doesn't taste flavoured food, the bland food we give is all they have &amp; they still enjoy it.. Dun be disheartened k? If Jonah prefers FM, and u're getting stressed with all the pumping, then maybe u may want to let him go on FM?

Then u can also spend more time playing/interacting with him like u wanted rather than pumping yah?

i was changing bedsheet for yu ze this morning, so leave him on the floor to play. see where he ended up in? don't know how he went in, end up don't know how to come out. hehehe.....

2419256.jpg

Good morning, Mommies

Celyn,
Yu ze is a cheeky boy
Trudy n Yu ze are having the same design cot. I had adjust it to the lowest...Trudy has no chance to crawl underneath..hee..hee...

Von,

my daugther will be 9 months in 3 days' time and still does not know how to sit. I have been worried sick too even brought her to the PD. PD just assured me that nothing to worry, some develop faster some slower....but still can't help worrying don't know is it because of lack of calcium or something else...

fitbaby,
i'm also going to lower it to the lowest point soon but hubby got no time to do it. previously, he try to crawl in from the side that i have lower but got blocked. don't know what give him the idea to crawl from another side today. hehe....

GOOD MORNING MOMMIES!

Snow,
Haha, so we are both Yu Tai Tai...so our lazy rats got their lazy genes from hbs... =P

Hisstory,
Hb already got me a Netbook for ROM Anniversary liao so can't ask for another...maybe I shd buy a gift for myself instead? heehee

Happy Mummy,
Is Adel better? For fever, it is good to feed every 4hrs for the 1st 2 days...it will helps to bring it down...so can sleep feed when Adel is sleeping...hope he gets well soon.

Celyn,
Mae oso always get herself stucked under my dad's fish tank...hahaha

morning ladies. =)

hisstory
can survive lah, but very siong lor.
last nite no sleep again, cos #1 stomachache.
if ur hb dun mind u to spend more time and $ in buying eye cream or facial stuffs, then u consider bah....ha ha.....if not will age super fast 1. =D
and for ur info, tummy dun go back to original shape so fast after deliver 2nd bb hor.

mrsgan
she still cannot sit up by herself, or she totally cannot sit?
zynn also sit like no bone 1, will fall here fall there when i put her in sitting position. =P
sometime its like they can sit, but dun like to be in sitting position lor.

m2b,
hahah.... will she be able to come out on her own? yu ze try but end up knocking his head then start crying. heeheh.....

snow74,
you very cute leh. Yu + rat = lazy + bo gey. hehehehe...