(2008/08) Aug 2008

hi mummies, I'm thinkg to hold a function rm for my boi's 1 yr old bd party. Any gd recommendation which catering is gd n nice?

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
U're right, she now likes to suck her thumb even though she's not sleepy.. It's time for the teether again

<font color="#CD3278">missy</font>
heheh.. Not really upgrade, more so for investment.. But he thinks prices wld continue to fall though

Me ah.. Thinking of the LV Trevi or a Galleria (Hoping for a Damier Ebene to come out soon), or a Mulberry Bayswater

hisstory,

my hubby also says wana invest but not sure if it is the right time or not. which area are u guys looking at?

i like trevi..looks quite roomy!

missysz,
I'm not the property guru la... it's my hubby, cos he deals with all the corporate properties. Got access to reports on property trends, some of them touching on the residential.

Cat is the better expert ya? ;)

hisstory,
I tell u, when I pass the teether to my girl, she's biting w a vengeance that I can hear the biting sounds.

But sometimes the teether doesn't work either

Wa... u lemming for those bags? yday my friend who's going to Tokyo asked me if I wana her help me get a bag and I had to say no, me also not in the mood for bags. Have to settle moving in first.

I mentioned casually to hb and he asked how much? After that I don't dare say and just said I told my friend I wun be getting liao... Was looking at the LV Damier Neverfull but seems like quite common and alrdy in SG?
Maybe shd get a Gucci instead but like nothing much interesting.

Talking abt property for investmt, sometimes feel my hb abit not realistic. He looking at D9/D10 and I'm like how the heck to afford?? Think he's looking to go into partnership w few like-minded friends/colleagues.

Pinky &amp; Sam,
Dun worry! Mae turns 9mths last Wed and she is still bo gek...hahaha...I'm enjoying her smile now.

Hisstory,
Hiaz, me also aiming at bags and rings...hb into more realistic things lor...so talking abt bags and rings sure get suan too...

NiNi/M2B,

Me not worry lah cos I'm one lazy mommy. If got teeth, have to use first teeth to brush rite? More work leh, I already dead tired now... haha

valnsw,
i cook normal macoroni for yu ze to eat but i buy the alphabet design one. so its smaller don't need to do anything to it. just cook and eat. hehe.....

m2b,
thanks for the info. never thought that birthday cake can be so ex. hehehe.... cheapo mummy.

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
wah, she really bites with a vengeance.. heheh, makes ur money worth mah

I know what u mean.. Moving to ur new place is priority now.. But u can get the Neverfull to give urself a treat? heehee.. I think so far the monogram is still everywhere, but i suspect soon for the Damier Ebene, coz they just launched in SG

Since ur hb's got 'insider info', i think can think of investing leh.. The thing with SG is tt investing in property is one of the safest to park money, coz prices are unlikely to fall below your buying price.. Prices will only continue to rise, though there wld be falls, there ought not to be a new low

I just gave Ashley the Pasta Stars fr Bellamy yday.. She liked it. My niece also took some spoons of it, she wanted more.. I didn't like it *heheh*

<font color="#CD3278">missy</font>
Not sure leh.. He doesn't have a fixed area in mind, more so what's ard the area tt wld more or less ensure we can fetch a gd rental value

Trevi is so handsome.. I like structured bags &amp; it has the option of slinging on the shoulder and holding as a huge tote. But quite ex leh

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
More rings?? heehee.. Are u going to get the one u eyed the other time?

hi M2B &amp; Sam,
thanks...really worries abt my bb cos still bo gek :p bt now he likes to tok a lot..so talkative ..kekeke

Hi celyn, my boi eats organic baby porridge for 6+(Bellamy brand). Not too sure whether can he chew the brown rice pasta stars cos he's still bo gek. Do i still need to strain it before giving him to eat?

Tree,
We want to organise a trip to shop at Song &amp; Song. We can organise the song and song cum eating tour around singapore ! LOL !

Celyn,
What brand is your alphabet macoroni? Can swallow like that ah?

Re: FBM

Thanks all mommies for offering the FBM.... I'm extremely toughed by it... Both gals are still having diarrhea... we're just hoping that it'll slow down..

As for the FBM, not needing it for the time being... were told to give the gals 3/4 strength milk.. so that they gets hungry fast and drink more.. need to increase fluid intake to replenish what ever is lost..

Very tiring..lor every 2 hour feeding.. every hour change diapers... non-stop working man

Pinky,
I am rather busy now cause it is exam period. Maybe end of the month can ?

Also, I have only one car, so depending on the number of mummies, may have to take public transport unless other mummies can let us use their cars as well. =D

I saw your boy eats pasta stars rite ? How you cook it ? In soup? is it star shape one ? Sorry, sound very gong gong hor? I dunno what it is until I saw the BP site ! Only know HT cause Adel eats that =D

Happy_mum

I'm not sure if the gals can still make it for the photo shoot.. just dun want to miss it leh..

I'll discuss with their daddy first, will let you know asap..

hope all sick babies and mummies recover real soon...

my office building put up thermal scanners &amp; there is a long snaking queue to come in from 1 entrance only...

Cat,
Bernice look so cute in the pic sent to ST... congrats, xing ma...

hisstory, missysz,
wah, so brave of your HBs... still thinking of investing in such a turmoil now...

pinky,
my gal is 9.5months aledi still bo geh... my mum made me asked a stupid question when we went to KKH for review... whether her fits medicine made her bo geh still!!! hahah... the doc laughed &amp; said "no such thing... anyway, it's perfectly normal for babies to be toothless till 1year plus of age..."

hisstory
thx.
weather...hmm....nice this morning, so me just wake up again.

m2b
hey, thats gd.
let her continue to drink more water lor, cos its not very possible to get kids to "rest more" ya?
no lah, can see that mae is a strong gal.
but can understand ur feeling, cos my #1 also keep kissing and hugging mei mei even she having fever.

no chips and choc ah.... =(

missysz
thx....me lazy to walk downstair.
sounds stupid hor? =P
but i really only feel like sleeping leh.

valnsw
thx.

pinkycat
dun worry abt ur bb "bo gey" now lah, its normal.
maybe the next 2 mths bah, think most bb should have 1st teeth by 10th mth lor.

sam
zynn teeth also still having vacation in her gum.
can see liao, but still dun wanna come out wor....ha ha....

happy_mummy
when ur song&amp;song trip "cfm", keep me in the loop okie?
hee hee....faint also wanna go shopping. =X

teething
kaer already started biting pple and even herself! she's got 4 teeth..n one day..she got too engross with biting..n bit really hard..till her finger bled..she WAILED man...good also..teach her a lesson..next time dun bite ..heehee..

just wondering..what is a good age to put bbs sleeping on a bed..im thinking of removing the cot and let kaer sleep on the matttress on the floor..but hubby may not like the idea of sleeping on floor..cuz she will be sleeping in her own room ..issit a good idea to let her sleep on the mattress in her room on the floor??

YLN,
I alrdy let Chevelle sleep on the mattress on the floor ever since she fell off the bed while sleeping and ended with a huge red balugu

Wa... sounds like Kaer is a serious biter. I kena bitten by Chevelle when I put my finger in to feel her teeth. Ouch!

hisstory,
Hb's logic and yours is different. He thinks prices shd still drop. For me, I'm not so into investing in SG. If up to me, I would buy cos wana get my girl in gd school... hehe. Think Aus property seems more attractive to me, tho there's the forex risk and foreigner restrictions.

Snow74,

At least yours is taking vacation. Yumin's are nowhere in sight... haha... but nevermind lah, whatever will be, will be...

valnsw
chevelle sleeping with u in the same room?

biting..
ya..she loves to bite..i think her teeth itchy lor..but she dun dare to try the stunt on me anymore cuz i always scold her..now if she put her mouth and teeth any where near my shoulder, legs, arms...i will scold her ..she always bite hubby and MIL though..cuz they are the 'good' pple lor..dun scold her one ..everything also can..

after staying at home for a few days, nuaghty yu ze refuse to sleep. doze off liao, wake up and cry with 2 mins. have to keep putting him down to sleep. he is tired but having fun with mummy at home that he refuse to sleep. hehehe....

sam,
thanks. will look around.

dongle,
your mum very cute leh. heheh....

happy mummy,
i try to take photo for you to see later. the packaging is blue colour one, very common brand but not specifically for baby. after cook its about the size of xiao man tou, so very small lah.

mrs teng,
you take care.

hisstory,

ashley is eating the pasta on its own or u mash it up? thinking of letting jonah try. he finally learnt how to eat biscuits and he only likes the pigeon one, haha. the rest too hard for him.

ling,

jonah also rejecting milk. *stressed* he will only drink for morning and night feed (1st and last). the rest he totally reject. this morning gave him 150ml he only finish 60ml. then we put some into his cereal and the rest feed by spoon. total intake was 120ml. rest had to throw. dunno what's wrong with him, sigh. i'm asking my MIL to try FM for the 6pm feed. dunno whether to pray he drinks it or not. will be happy that he doesn't reject milk but sad that he prefers FM to BM!

Hisstory,
True, I’m still thinking of the rings…bags is out of the question, maybe I go ask for a ring for no occasion to get 1 liao…must wait for bday?! But that’s in Nov leh!!! Such a long wait…hmmmp

Celyn,
Nowadays, kids’ bday cakes are getting real ex…especially those 3D 1s…but since #1 got her 3D cake, guess I must do the same for Mae liao…

Snow,
Yalor, #1 kept kissing and hugging Mae, plus so many sick people at home…Me and my mom oso coughing…hiaz, really hoping and praying Mae will be strong enough…

No chips and chocs so sad right? I’m so miserable over the weekend coz cannot eat but Sat night, got hb to buy cookies and cream ice-cream for me lah…heehee

Bo gek, our two lazy and bo gek rats...hahaha...

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Partially coz SG property will most likely not fail, not like the Japan property trouble back then.. And property prices have been dropping, but will likely continue to fall for this year..

U got property oredi leh.. Me dun have wor

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Oh i meant in the long run, when there's a rise in property prices, u shd earn.. Gd thing is tt when there are falls, there wun be a new low

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I wish i were at home sleep actually.. Got a flu but have to be at work coz a lot of SOPs to go thru due to the swine flu.. Damn it

This weather is perfect to orhorh

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wedding anniversary? heehee..

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
I boil until nuanua.. Cannot have al dente version for her.. Didn't have to mash as a result

pinky,
i don't know leh cos my boy don't like instant food like cereal, bottle puree so i never tried those with him. he prefer texture food.

happy_mummy,
the shopping trip sounds interesting...

snow,
you very funny... wanna faint still can go shopping... hahaha...

celyn,
ya lor... my mum laughed oso when the doc replied... she can understand wor even though her english no good...

hisstory,
i thought you have your own home aledi? im glad i sold off my spare property... the prices drop like mad since the day i decided to sell off... actually wanted to sell off since sep08 but no takers till end jan09... my HB lagi better, he say he is prepared to sell off/ rent out our current home if got pple offer reasonable price for it...

Hisstory &amp; Dongle,
The H1N1 flu thingy is making my side very busy too...hiaz

Hisstory,
ROM Anniversary this month and wedding anniversary over in Jan liao...sob sob...

M2B
ya..the H1N1 thingie very mah fan..we also have thermal scanners here at my office...plus got to work on some issues regarding travelling to NY in June..sigh..problem ....dunno on or off also...hmm

H1N1
Any mummies still bring bb go out????

me scare, now hesitate &amp; want to cancel my mother's day buffer dinner le.... haiz....

mel ocean
im still going out lar..i think cannot totally dun go out leh..just need to be more careful with hygiene lor..me still going macau in june..and maybe NYC too..depending if the situation is ok..

sam
ha ha...dun see teeth, wun feel so dui lor.
let bb progress as per their own bah. =)

happy_mummy
sure, take ur time.

m2b
if really dun feel comfy, then have everybody to put on mask before going near mae? =P

ya ya....me sick liao still eating tibits also...hee hee....
what is life w/o choc and chips man!

ha ha....bo gek lazy rat. =D
is her surname Eu = Yu in chinese?
if so, both lazy rats have the same surname also liao.

celyn
this alphabets pasta reminds me of my craft work during sec school time...hmm...so many yrs ago.

hisstory
oh, i wish i'm healthy working now instead leh...hee hee....i'm those itchy leg 1.
hb always ask me "how come u like dun need to sleep 1?"
but agree with u, nice weather to take a rest.
u take care har, dun overwork.

dongle
ha ha....pai seh, gd deal can make a fainted person wake up 1 lor.

mel_ocean
dun cancel lah, just make sure dun go near any1 with flu will do ya?
most important is bb, dun let them touch here touch there then put hand inside mouth lor. =(