(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good morning Mummies;

Krex, don't upset la, if jonah prefer FM, jus let him drink... there's nothing wrong to BM but jus FM now smell good & make jonah want FM than BM. BBs now are smart.....

My ger can whole day calling "pa pa pa" & don't want me carry her if her daddy around. I always telling her, "im ur mommy.... call "ma ma" but she just refuse lor....

Happy Mummy
Hope Adel can recover speedy.... *Hug*

Celyn
Ai yo, yu ze so cute! small chili padi like to adventure....

Von
Not to worry, my sis doter sit @ her 10mths, 1st teeth @ 13mths...

celyn
hee hee...cos mummy and jie jie not lazy mah, so must find a theory that can explain lor. =P

yu ze can crawl and sit very well liao hor...
zynn still rolling leh, either run with walker or roll.

in school since 6.30 because of H1N1 protocol. Super shack. Adel woke up at at 2.30 am and did not sleep till 5 am . so I am really shack now.... hb just slept through everything ! I felt so desperate and wanted to cry. He wasn't crying, just playing !! Jumping up and down, crying for attention !! why couldn't he just sleep ?!! Argh..........

Fever subsided now... hope it stays that way, and that he sleeps tonight !

mummies morning
so tired. bernice got up at 4+ and refuse to sleep. kept playing till 5am then 6+ got up already.. arrghhhh dono when will i ever get to sleep till late again.

then my maid is sick need to bring her to doc later.

fitbaby
the patissier cakes are very nice. but dont have any disney designs. i order cakes there every 1-2 weeks hahahaa.. the boss is my friend. last time for bernice 1st mth cos i was late in ordering they couldnt slot in her order. but i already reserved a slot for her bday. hehehe..
the website is www.thepatissier.com

last mth my friend made a cake for bernice
http://dardar-babyblog.blogspot.com/2009/04/piece-of-cake.html

hisstory
i bought 2 neverfull damier and 2 burberry bluelabel from my japan trip. hehehe. so i think must wait a few mths to buy bag le. hahaha. probably the loewe amazona. oh and i would wana get a chanel one too. but still havent decide on which one.

ashley so smart can say dae dee.. hehehe if bernice ever say that i think hb will fly to the moon. call pa pa he already like strike 4D. plus bernice will always kiss him. sometimes we ask her to kiss us she wont. but to her daddy she is always ready to kiss. haha.

krex,
dont feel bad. i am sure jonah loves you alot. sometimes they are very smart cos they know no matter what the closest ones wont desert them so dont need to "por" hahaha thats what my cousin says

celyn
ya when we are out we also give bernice some of our food just to keep her still, but mainly simple basics like rice, bao skin or bread. hahah depends on what cuisine we eating. hahaha. we would put small pcs of rice/bread etc and she would slowly pick them to eat. i say like feeding bird. cos she will eat grain by grain of rice.

missys
we're also looking for a bigger place now. but undecided on location and also if we wana get a cluster or landed. like what dongle said, if we get a landed we have to do w/o a pool cos even if those landed which pool, it;s very small only. more like mini lap pool to play water. then we will have to go get club membership.

april
you can try julia gabriels playnest. it's very good.

von
diff babies develop differently dont worry too much.

Snow,
Ya, definitely not our fault... =P

This Fri, gg for a family shoot at Foto-U...hope my hb dun fly aeroplane...

Celyn,
Haha, Mae will just stay there until we go and rescue her...hahaha, often it is jie jie who sayang mei mei so much who go to the rescue...very funny leh...

I quite bad, I like to make Mae angry coz she looks so cute...

Hisstory,
Thinking of #2? Actually, although sometimes I feel time so not enuf w 2 kids, but I strongly feel 2 is really just nice. I always thank god for two healthy and beautiful kid when I see both gals sleeping at night.

M2B
i'm also going on fri. my appt is 12pm with wai peng. not sure if hb will go cos we got another arguement then we not really talking.

mummies with girls
wana ask hor .. bernice hair is getting very long.. dono is it ok to tie up or not huh ? cos it's getting very hot for her. sometimes i use the clip to clip up but as she roll her there it becomes very messy. use rubber band u think painful ?

m2b,
hahaha.... jiejie loves meimei a lot. good for you.

catherine,
yah, yu ze dont know how to feed himself yet. so i must feed him. usually he gets plain rice or mash potato, steam eggs. heheh.... no oily or fancy food we eat. if really got nothing for him to eat then he just eat pigeon biscuits loh. heheh....

snow74,
i see. hehehe... yu ze can crawl and sit well. cos we don't have walker at home so he can't run around at home. so got lots of practice for his crawling. heehehhe..... not getting a walker for him cos my house got lots of glass, very dangerous for him. he is so chou lou.

he likes to play catching with me now. he will crawl towards kitchen, stop to look at me. then once in kitchen, he will also stop to look at me. the moment, he saw me standing up. he will quickly turn and start crawling very fast. then i willl walk to chase after him. he will be laughing happily when i do that and caught him and carry him up. he can keep repeating this many times. when i'm tired, i will closed my glass kitchen to stop him from entering. heheh....

mel ocean,
yah. he will crawl round the whole house. sometimes, he will also crawl into my bedroom to look for me. very sweet to see him do that. hehe...

happy mummy,
glad to know adel is ok liao.

m2b
just let hb noe its FAMILY photo lor, think he will understand the meaning of FAMILY ya?

cat
as long as u dun pull too hard when u tie, its actually ok de. =)

celyn
if yu ze can sit up or crawl steadily liao, dun need walker lah, let him progress naturally.
as long as got kid hor, even no walker also i suggest u keep all ur glass stuffs. =P

ya lor ya lor, they noe how to play catching liao hor.
some time u just let them catch once or twice, u can see how happy they will laugh lor. =)

snow74,
yah. these glass things can't be kept leh. my coffee table, study wall and kitchen door all full glass leh. how to keep? heheheh....

celynlee,
yu ze is soooooo cute! he's v smart aso. noe hw 2 go in fr d other side of his cot.

happy_mummy,
good 2 hear tat adel is getting better oledi.

catherine,
u can tie bernice's hair oledi. i tied my gal's hair aso. jus hv 2 make sure tt it's nt 2 tight.

2419536.jpg

tis is a pic of my gal wif her hair tied up.

vone,
so cuteee, gerlene's hair still spiky look cant even comb down...waste all the clips i buy..keke think by then her birthdae still cant use...

dunno how the boy is feeding today. if he continues to reject, i will attempt to mix BM and FM together. or just mix with his cereal and other food. his rashes got worse today...now he looks like a diseased kid, haha. must be uncomfortable coz' he was wailing for a good 45 mins this morning in his playpen. all of us gave up on him coz we were so busy preparing for work. he woke up at 5.30am and didn't want to sleep liao. so tiring living with a cranky baby!

i've got an idea! will make milk popsicles for joanh since he's teething now, heh heh. where can i get those ice-cream moulds? do they sell any in bite sizes and can i get BPA free ones in singapore?

is vern the mommy who is organising the BP for party supplies? just wondering if the stuff here http://thebabyonlineshop.com/ is cheaper? i dont know what theme for the bdae party yet and hubby is not keen at all to spend $ on party supplies! whats the budget u gals set?

shirley,
tks 4 d compliments. nvm lah, u can keep d clips 4 gerlene when she's older.

celyn,
tks 4 d compliments.

missysz,
tks 4 d compliments.
oh, her cheeks r pinkish coz she's feeling v hot. both my kids can't std d heat 1.

krex78,
tks a lot. m v happy 2 hear tt she looks like me.
i noe daiso sells d mould 4 d popsicles. bt it's nt bite size 1 & i dun tink tt it's bpa free. hw abt using those rubber molds 4 making ice cubes?

fariekim,
tks 4 d compliments.
hw hv u been? hvn't seen u post in a while oledi.

Krex78,
Dun give up lah. Yumin aso can never finish her milk & I'm the least fave person. But we can't give up on them rite?

Vone,
I agree with Krex78, dawn is really a splitting image of ya...

re: bb crying last nite!
Yumin really drives me crazy at times.She woke up at 4am+ or 5am+, and started singing to herself... She would go gagaga... we ignored her & she started banging her paci against the crib... haiz...

krex,
part of the reason why i want to stop BF is that cayla takes to FM very well... most of the time, she can finish FM rather than BM... im down to 1 pump a day... spent all my working hours working so that i can knock off on time to go home & see cayla... morning, dun need to pump so that i get to cuddle her & feed her breakfast

initially, cayla can say 100 times mama mama... nowadays it's 100 times papa papa... only few times mama... my mum say it's bcos i always carry her & play with her once i get home, so she wants her daddy's attention... but sometimes when her daddy wants to carry her, she will turn her back against him to show that she is angry with him for not carrying her... quite fickle minded... keke...

hisstory,
oic... my development consists of 16 units... you & HB interested in my house?
kekeke...

celyn,
Yu ze look so cute underneath the cot... we haven let cayla crawl on the floor yet... it's either on the mattress in the bedroom or inside the playard+bumper map in the living room... does Yu ze knee caps get hurt?

cat,
previously we were in a dilemma between landed and cluster... got a cluster bcos of the rental potential in the end...

von, essie,
since PD says it's ok then dont need to worry so much... maybe you can try sitting on a bumper mat/mattress with your baby and position her sitting up, if fall sideways, just position her hands to support herself on the mat... another way is to sit behind her with both yours and her legs like V-shaped so that you can use your body to support her from behind... duno whether you know wat im talking about or not?

happy_mummy,
glad that adel is ok now...

vone,
dawn look so much like mummy... so cute... hair long aledi some more

vone
ya she looks so much like u. i used those cloth bands and tied her hair up cos it was so hot.

dongle
ya we have a cluster in bukit timah we're hesitating to move there or to sell. and get a bigger landed in east side. i'm half hearted to move there cos the main reason is for RGPS. but i think even under phase 2B still must ballot. so what if cant get in then die la. At least if we in the east we can go back to my old school easily no problem. i know it's abit early to worry but honestly it's never too early to plan cos it involves where we are going to live.

nini
i just let her crawl without kneeguard.

nini,
yu ze crawl without any guard.

dongle,
you must have not seen how my yu ze crawl. hehehe.... he don't crawl in the 'proper' way. only his left knee touch the floor and 'walk' on the right foot. or the other way round. you see from my fb video, you will know what i mean by that. don't know if its painful for him but since he only crawls with 1 knee, so maybe not too bad bah. he is always on the floor cos its the safest. i got no play yard, so he always crawl out of bumper mat and everywhere he wants.

nini
ya..i also like cat..let kaer crawl without knee guard..or u can let braiden wear leg warmers..but a bit warm in out weather...

now kaer is doing speed crawling..which is hilarious to see..she speed crawls in circles..very quickly and gets amused by it..got to be careful...

BBS crying at nite
i read that many bbs are getting cranky ..kaer also sometimes at nite..usually in the day when she dun get her way..i think now our bbs are starting to develop their character..n my little rat is developing to becoming a tyrant...

Nini
Bought a knee guard for Trudy n put it on for her. Bad idea! She kept slipping away. Took it out n will wait till when she learn to walk

Vone
Dawn is such a cutie pie

Catherine
Trudy has not much hair but will try like Vone

vone,
Your gal so cute, and look so like you ! Envious !

Nini,
Adel crawls without knee guards as well.

von, essie,
When I went to the PD , she told me that you can help strengthen the bb's body by sitting him / her up all the time... Dun let them lie too much when they are playing. Hope it helps

Darwisyah has joined in the sick baby club for now. Been having a terrible cough/flu since sat night. Mucus thick, cough super phlemy. Super cranky, woke up like 4-5 times in the nite cos the cough is irritaitng her. Brought her to doc on monday so hopefully the medicine is taking effect. haiz on antibiotics somemore...hate to give her that actually...

Fitbaby
Heh thanks. Yeah I shaved her when she turned a month old.. ya she has quite alot of hair and it will look like a lion's mane when she wakes up...

Vern
Thanks for extending.. I may be interested. Will try to browse thru and get back to you.

Mrs Teng
Hope your 2 gals are ok... take care.

Krex
Once I brought my #1 to GP at punggol plaza instead of PD as it was a sun. The doc gave him medication which seemed not very suitable and my boy threw out all the medication.. from then on I dun really dare to send the kids to GP. Maybe some GPs are good but definately not the one at punggol plaza... : (

Vone
Dawn is so cute! Feel like pinching her cheeks!
And yes, she really really looks like you : )
Photocopy!

Celyn
I think my darwisyah can shake hands with yr yuze liao.. I brot her to PD yesterday and she weighed like 7.3kg... and she was 7.3kg in feb!!
Never put on weight at all... I wonder where all the porridge/cereal/bm goes to.... PD also say she is abit small.

nini,
it depends. 4 my boy, it's of no use. coz his legs r so chubby tat d knee guards r 2 tight 4 him. 4 my gal, i tink it wld b d same. so i dun intend 2 let her wear.

catherine,
tks.
ic. ya, u can do tt aso. i bought matching clips & rubber bands 4 my gal 2 wear. d rubber bands is 2 tie her hair, then d clips is 2 clip d hair by d side of her head. they r v cheap oni. oni $6.95 for 1 pair of rubber bands & clips.
hmm, i was tinking, since u def can get into ur old sch, u can try 4 RGPS. if bernice really can't get in, then u can shift back 2 d east. i noe it's v troublesome, bt it's a chance tt u can take.

yln,
tell me abt it man. my gal is a tyrant 2. she bullies her kor kor all d time. show u a vid which i took abt 2 wks back. tis is part 2. coz hb & i were laughing 2 hard during part 1, thus we 4gt 2 vid it.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LSS8ouKEZ-I

fitbaby,
tks 4 d compliments.

happy_mummy,
tks 4 d compliments.

medusa15,
tks 4 d compliments.

medusa15 & happy mummy,
2 weeks ago, yu ze was only 6.9kg at 8 months 2 weeks. next check up is 2 weeks later, don't know how heavy he will be.

vone,
in the video hor dawn reali reali confirm photocopy from you leh haha so cute sumore kor kor reali give in to mei mei leh

Any baby get 8 month plus still cannot crawl ? Baby M still quite well since sixth month, but he is still not lifting his body off the ground to crawl ?

YLN,
cayla also shows her temper by crying & throwing herself backwards... she did it many times like when we dont give her something or when she just dont like it/not happy... very noti gal!!!

celyn,
i have seen Yu ze's video on FB lei... mb im not so observant... but YZ is sure a fast mover...

cat,
yup, it's difficult when there is a need to chose where to live bcos of getting into a good school for our kids... i haven start thinking yet...

missysz,
my place is one lane away from serangoon mrt...

re: slow weight gain
think it's normal cos i was asking the doc whether cayla's weight gain is slowed down by her medicine & he say it's ok even though cayla has been 7+kg for the past 3 months... he say it's gd to double her weight by 6months & triple by 1 year...

weight also depend on the parents' frame ma... my frens #1 & #2, born 15 months apart are both wearing L size diapers... when seated on the high chair, #1 got a lot of space left compared to #2 (very tight fit)... keke... her PD say it's ok wor...

Vone
hehehe Dawn so cute n chubby !! Saw the vid hihihi couldnt help it to laugh... But ur boy so good hor.. try to calm her n offering toy :p

Celyn
Aiyooohhhhh Yu Ze so cute....
My gal oso crawl everywhere since I couldnt make up my mind whether to get play yard or not :p but so far she enjoys her trip to the drawer then to all the book stack then pull everything down hehehe

Nini
Nandini oso crawl without knee guard..

Krex
Headache uh ?? My gal oredi on FM still she doesnt take it properly nowadays...
At least Jonah's appetite for solid is very good.. my gal not that big appetite ihik... yet feeding her milk like feeding her poison or what ... yet in the nite she will still wake up for her milk.. but during the day... GOSH !!! mayb sud change FM liao....

Hope all bbs under water get well soon n mommies can rest well...

Btw, my gal oso light... PD said due to the RTA thing... feeding her the sol 2x a day..

Happy mummy
Even tou bb sleep still have to give the med..

Von
u mean cant sit without support if we sit them ? or get up sit by herself ? if the 2nd one my gal oso cant yet :p

lingling,
yu ze loves to pull out and push back the drawer tray of tv consol and i never stop him. i just tell him if his fingers got caught in between when he play with it, i will just sit here and laugh. so he better not play. he don't listen and got his middle finger caught in between twice and cry so loudly. of course, i didn't just sit there and laugh lah. went over, carry him and sayang him. then told him again not to do it. once, he pull the tray out again but this time round, he crawl away and never close it. hehehe..... after the 2nd time accident, he stop playing with it.

what is the "RTA" thing that causes low weight?

dongle,
yah. now he can crawl very fast but sometimes he will still fall as his hands and feets are sweaty so its slippery. heheh....

Celyn
RTA is renal tubular acidosis.. PD said her blood is acidic so it influence her weight gain.. that's why need to drink alkali solution to neutralise the acid.. Hope she doesnt have to drink this thing for life man

here for further info
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Renal_tubular_acidosis

but my gal kidney n bladder ultrasound all is normal... sighhh dunno what's happened ....