(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia
how meredith cut herself ? Aiyooohhh..nowadays bbs getting more mobile, we really have to b on our toes liao uh ?

april
no need to pay me yet lah...
bill come then say okie?
not ordering yet, still got a few things to iron out. let me know by next sunday? hope that is enuff time

mrs teng
glad to hear cheril is better

M2B
no worries.. everyone bz lah.. me too.. I didnt look at the orders till yesterday

Catherine
Gingersnap at Raffles City.
Not storewide disct..oni selected items.
Wow i bet bernice's wardrobe must be bursting! :p

Mrs Teng
Speedy recovery to Clara and ur hb!
Taking care of bb oredie tiring enuff, and yet these hosp staff are not making it easier..haiz..muz be v strenuous on u..u gotta take care hor!

Hashisan
Hope Ryo gets well soon!
Ur PT job allows u to stay at home a few days to take care of ryo?

hope all sick baobei get well soon.

sylvia,
i think he is fine but these 2 days like don't want his solid leh. don't know what happen to him. eat a bit liao then start crying. don't know is it cos he don't like cod fish. just now i give him his porridge also like that. sigh... now sleeping. i think i better cook another portion of porridge with his usual ngoh fish.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Yupz, his bday in June.. It's so diff to get anything for him! He either says he doesnt need anything or want anything.. *grrr*

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
heheh.. He's so scared i wld go zuo sha shi! ahahah

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
wah, luckily we changed our mind.. We went Tamp 1 instead, and having read the parking's bad there, we parked at another building.. Hb got sthg &amp; I got none

<font color="#CD3278">sianz</font>
Thx for the lobang!! There are quite a few tt are convenient for me to check out

<font color="#CD3278">Rei</font>
U got stuff fr Gingersnaps ah? I was at the Raffles City outlet on Fri evening &amp; saw the stuff, but not a gd time to looksee for long coz Ashley was tired oredi

Show the pretty loot leh..

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
i think Ashley's top 2 teeth also cutting through liao.. She wakes at ard 6am &amp; cries.. Usually she can sleep till 7+

Hope all our little ones recover soon.. Meanwhile all mummies &amp; daddies make sure u're in gd health to nurse the lil ones back to gd health too

Lingling/ Sylvia,

I think the i luv u taggie book is about $25 inclusive of shipping. the other 2 books i posted earlier are abt 15.90. They have many more. All so appealing.....

I 'll be ordering soon. Let me know if you want!

hisstory,
i hate to buy present for hubby too. he will give me the same answer like your hubby.

mashmellow,
the taggie book looks interesting but very scare if i buy it will become another white elephant at home like all other cloth book i had.

song &amp; song:

had to go lucky plaza just now to bring my maid to the remittance company to send money back to phil. it was madness! so many filipinos around!!! went to song &amp; song but cldn't find anything worth getting leh. got a lot of crocs clothings but mostly for girls only.

fever:

yup, jonah has viral fever, so takes about 5 days to subside. if by tmrw evening still got, tues must bring him see doc again, sigh. fever still ard 38 deg C today. the boy is getting really cranky, esp during meal times. has been rejecting milk during lunch &amp; dinner but strangely, he will drink in the morning and b4 bedtime. weird fella!

teething:

finally saw the 2nd tooth emerging. for the past 2 weeks, only 1 tooth erupted and we're wondering where the 2nd one went coz' they are supposed to come in pairs. maybe that's why jonah is SOOOO cranky these days!

Sianz, Sylvia,
Can ! I on ! i drive and can take 5 people. If any more mummies have car then more can go !! hehehehee...

Sylvia,
On ! Go JB together, when you come back ! =D

new mum fair,
Was there at the expo just now. Bought pigeon snacks at 20 % off. Then pureen cleaning liquid at $5 per bottle. Not much to see...

Metro sale,
popped by there and croc shoes for kids were like selling for $20 !! Cheap hor ?? Even BP selling at $38. But all too big for adel... sigh....

Krex,
hope jonah will be well soon ! Very stressful to have a cranky baby !

Happy Mummy,
You went for the Expo Sale just now. Didn't see u. I was there too. But too crowded didnt buy anything at all. So disappointing.

celynlee
yah mine also now become white elephant..bought for him 2..at first super excited...than now become white elephant..hahahahha...

cat
thats us website rite..nice lorr the books..
cute looking..so fast u get the website.thumbs up!

vone
sorry yar just now i blur...i go and copy yr address wrongly...ehhehe...nice meeting u vone..yr dotter so pretttyyy
:D

hfgaga,
at least he is excited for a while. mine totally bo chap.

mashmellow,
can help me get the itsy bitsy taggie book? my boy like the song.

hisstory/celynlee
same lei my hubby also very diff..last year birthday also i never buy anything for him..i learn my lesson lei..i buy for him something that he dont ask for..than..he grumble..waste money..make me so sad...so everytime wanna buy i have to ask him..so kind of no surprise lorr..

krex, my Jacinta is joining in the fever gang.

Fever strike last night went up to 39.5 quickly sponge her with ice cold water. then went to see PD todae (not her usual one coz off on sun) was told is virus fever will go up &amp; down a few days if by tue still not well then might need to take blood test.... juz measure her temp b4 she sleep was 37.3 coz we sponge her &amp; gave medinice at 6+ when is abt time for medinice her fever will be back. Hai...... but 1 good thing is though she eh eh eh alot still she is a happy &amp; active gal &amp; she is still taking her food .

Ratatouille
my emre fever subside but his food intake is down..i think he lost weight liow..haiz..his flu and cough still havent gone..
i hope all babies recover fast!!

Ling,

chinatown complex ....... is it the store behind the bus stop? used to b CK dept store (something like that?) if it's the place I ref to, then it's huge leh!!

I dunno how she cut herse;f, but I think she was crawling and the edge of the tiles cut her.

happy mummy,

ur 5 ppl include bb?
Hahaha!!

I dun mind, but what I know that song n song has changed focus to be Crocs, fila n adidas agent, so might nt see so much gap, old navy n carter's now. maybe later they will bring in? their stock is batch by batch.

but I see that TPY has lots of such shops leh. maybe we can go there?

Onz!! JB trip after my trip!!

vern
not worse, but never totally recover.
stomach keep generating wind, thus cos giddiness. =P

thx for the link, will try to browse.

linx
thx, awhile can lah. =)
me now feel like 1st trimester like that...ha ha...

mrs teng
u take care.

hisstory
me haven go see dr yet, so also dunno what really happen to me...hee hee...
but to my experience, think eat wong things again lor.
that stupid stomach wind and gastric acid is killing me. =(

ya, weather not gd.
u do take care also ya.

m2b
if me still dun recover by next 2 days hor, think gotta go see dr liao.
cos 2wks liao leh.

ya ya ya, that day a guy cough on bus kena stared by everybody.
u drink more water, and try to rest lor.

happy_mummy
its not the weather, think i ate something wrongly when i went m'sia 2 wks ago.
hopefully lah....have go see dr yet.

the power of being a mum is very strange 1 wor, i'll make sure my gals are ok then i "faint" 1.
dunno how to explain to u...hee hee...

dongle
zynn ok, thx.
nynn fever, think its the weather.

hashisan
thx.

sylvia
ya, that is also my concern.
think will go see dr tmr lor, thx.

ai yo, sayang meredith....her toe must be pain pain ya.

fitbaby
thx.

rat
hope jac will get well soon.
u take care too.

Sylvia, Ling, Fitbaby, Rei rei: thank u. his fever is still up and down.
. tonite definitely will have to monitor closely because he has tendency of having fits due to high fever and going to hospital is the last thing I want to do.

Reirei: I dun think I can get leave, since I just start working. tomorrow I still be at home till 5pm (and work till 10pm). then hubby will try to come back asap hopefully by 6pm.

Rata, Krex, Hf gaga: please take care . hope Jacinta, Jonah and Emre get well real soon.

Hi Mrs teng

I have a colleague who have lots of frozen BM to give away. Since her daughter does not drink much, she is looking to give away to pp who want it.
PM me if you need them and i can give you her mobile number to arrange for collection.

rata,

oh no, jac also got fever? any idea where she got it from? i still can't figure but realised that my maid came down with a cough one day after jonah had the fever, so dunno who spread to who.

anw, the fever is at bay now. at last measure he was 36.6 deg C. sounds normal. he's starting to get loose stools and PD says it's normal. might break into rashes towards the end of it. which PD u go to? i dun know of any that opens on sun. gd to know so next time can bring jonah if he falls ill on a weekend!

hf gaga, snow, hashisan, krex, thanks. hope she will recover soon.

hf gaga, hashisan, krex ur little ones fever how many days liao? hope he will get well soon.

krex, no idea pd say should b fr crowd. on sat we onli went polyclinic for 9mths assessment, trial lesson wif kindermuiz. then fever strike at night
the pd is at clementi ave 3. think too far for u unless u goes back ur parents side. i found it while i went to a dental at dat area.

Hope all the babies are recovering liao! My daughter is coughing and just vomited. so got to wash up everything hence the funny hours. i got to pump very soon too. not enough sleep liao... :p

My MIL is sick also and still grab baby Jerold and kiss and hug and dunno what else. Poor baby Jerold is surrounded by all the viruses today, cos we just got back! I'm thinking of sending him back to my mum's place again so he will not get infected...

Rata,
Can share with me? cos i stay around ghim moh area and clementi is nearby. good to have as standby. Thanks!

sylvia and mommies,
where are you happening mommies planning to go huh? me lost at all the posting liao...

Mrs Teng,
how are the kids?>

rata,

jonah got fever since thurs. doc says this type of fever will usually last abt 5 days. hmmm...jonah never went to crowded places leh, and definitely no classes also. in fact, the only time he went to crowded place was yesterday when we had to go lucky plaza thanks to my maid coz' she needed to remit money back. on fri he went to vivo also but by then he was already sick, although when we brought him out, he didn't have any fever until after lunch.

9 months must go for assessment? my PD said next one was at 1 year. i'm looking for alternative PD at north east area. everyone is going to kid's clinic. need some competition else the clinic everytime very crowded one.

morning mummies

sayang all the poor babies, get well soon.

the weather is horrible, it rain so heavily just now and less than 10mins, it stop liao. how not to be sick like that.

morning ladies. =)
nice weather ya?

celyn
hee hee....cos i'm really those type that sylvia describe, wanna see if my body can fight win the virus anot before going to dr. =P

rat
cos now weather siao siao 1, so bb can easily fall sick.
especially if we walk on the road big big sun, then suddenly go into a shopping center with air-con.
the change of env "weather" we adults can take it, but bb might not lor.

Morning mommies

For the first time Mommies...Wow, we are going to celebrate Mother's Day
for the very first time! Yippee...! I'm so happy n excited. Every year envy those mommies
Any plan? Thinking about Swissotel at Stamford. I'm not sure it will be too late to call now

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Oh dear.. Ur tummy's really not in very gd shape leh. Hope you recover really soon.. The weather is awful, pray it wun cause you more discomfort

<font color="#CD3278">fitbaby</font>
wah, u've got plans lined up oredi.. Hmm, i think i have to work this weekend

Catherine
How is Bernice? It's good that she doesn't has fever. I'm very phobia with fever.

Rata
Hope Jacinta is recovering.

Rona
Oh...dear! I hope your daughter is better now.

Good Morning Mommies!
Hope all bbs get well soon...shoo away all the viruses

Snow,
12 weeks liao beta go see doc...dun delay liao...my #1 more or less recovered liao...so happy! So scared she spread to Mae coz she likes to hug and kiss her lor...

my cough is better liao...now steer clear of chips and choc

Hisstory,
My hb also like that...so I must catch what he mentioned that he wants, then get him that...for me, I openly tell him what I want...hahaha

Marshmellow,
The taggies books are so tempting leh!

Crocs Expo Sales
22 May 2009 - 24 May 2009

Event type : Retailer &amp; Sales
Venue : Hall 4A
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time: 10am to 8pm

Show Profile :
Crocs Expo Sales

Organizer : Crocs Asia Pte Ltd

Contact Details :
Tel : +65 6499 9500 / 6411 7600

morning mommies...

need help here.. my gal has been refusing to drink her milk
especially every morning...what happened uh ? mom said she mite b bored to the milk ? eh ?? there's such thing meh ? How they r going to gain the energy n strength leh ?? Headache....

marshmellow,
I want to order the Taggies book, in particular Sweet Dreams and Pat A Cake. Do let me know when u're ordering ya?
Or else can PM me in case I don't read the forum.

snow,
take care and get well ya?

hisstory / krex,
Think all our babies are teething and the teeth cutting thru. Haiz... my girl kinda stabilised but duno how long this "stability" will be.

shirley,
Got crocs sale ah??? Feel like going but prob can't make it. Wana go for the June Motherhood fair to stock up on baby supplies probably.

fitbaby,
Mothers' Day this Sunday? I thought it was yday hehe.. Keep forgetting.
Alamakz... think i will be too busy w moving stuff but then we're going for wedding dinner this Sat w my parents, so mb can so call spend a dinner w my mum?
haiz.... being a mum so busy liao...

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
heheh.. My hb never says anything leh.. Recently he talks abt buying property.. How to buy?? Barbie doll house ah...

Me.. I want a bag, but i'm undecided!! And I think i wld surely kena suan for wanting another bag.. kekeke

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Hang in there.. I think this is the part of the 1st year when their teeth start emerging.. I think this round of teething is slightly better for Ashley. The last time in Tokyo, she woke up so many times a night.. Now she may stir in the middle of the night but self-soothes back to sleep. But if it's ard dawn, she wld not be able to do so though..

Does Chevelle salivate a lot more? Ashley had a 'waterfall' yday, so much drool!!

hisstory,
your hubby is thinking to upgrade? hehe..i think we have some property gurus here (cat and valnsw?) can advice if it is good time to buy now?

what bag are u lemming?