(2008/08) Aug 2008

ling ling
we went to mothercare than he saw the phil and ted stroller..my hubby just walked away..he say..hei its like huge tank!!!
to my hubby its huge coz hes small size..hahahhaa
so he say haiyah buy your pikkolo lar isnt it better than this huge tank?
hmm...eheheh..
ok i will purchase pikkolo..hahaha..since have green light already...hahhaha

anyway i sms hy..she say she has the mocca and orbit but doesnt have support belt..so..i think i will buy from thomson..
dunno which design..she say new design will be up ard end this week..

cat
11 tops~!!!!!
its a big WOW!!

ruixuan
what a cute pic of yr baby..hahahhahahahaha

sam
hei you bought yr pikkolo is it good??how is it ha?have u tried baby facing out?

Celyn
hehehe ok lor... weekdays is 5 days mah... more than weekend :p

hfgaga
yes on the BP the support belt hasnt come yet.. still on the way.. THe mooca rouge n orbit she has ready stock cos she order more.. if u got both fm her, think she gives additional disc rite ?

Btw, ur way of convincing hb very good uh..
next time many mommies can use this way.. show hb 2 things that u mite b interested too.. get 1 uglier than the 1 u really 1 then hb will say get it HAHAHA

<font color="ff0000">sippy cup</font>

I read till abit blur.

I know Avent is no spill valve. What about the rest?

YLN wrote no spill valve n suction ones r no gd.

What abt Munchkin sippy cup? I think is for9/18mths.

I am using Nuby sippy cup, I got the red one. No suction, just press/bite, water wil flow out. Is it ok? coz was thinking to buy another since Meredith is drinking abit from it.

For Avent, I used the 6mth, 12mth n 18mth teats... all nt able to drink. Maybe she dunno how.

Even with the small amt of water fm nuby, Meredith will also get choked. So I wonder will the Tommee Tippee cup flow more amt?

dongle,
which robinson did you buy the pigeon snacks ?? The sale still on ?

Gripe water,
So strange, why would the gripe water have alcohol in it ? that's like quite silly leh !

Mrs Teng,
Your gals better now ?

Sylvia,
On on on ! We should just go chit chat and shop while the guys go watch ? Your HB is fan of wolverine and transformers as well ?

And also, thanks for telling me daiso has the corner protectors. Boguht them today liao ! Finally !

val,

Meredith having this prob of crying suddenly at night or early in the morning.

I think is either hungry or nitemares.

she just...

ling ling
i think hubby fed up with me coz i keep pestering him..hahahah
so he say yes..
i showed him few colours he prefer cloud/mocca/paradise..

yup will get additional disc from hy but hubby say get from main retailer..anything can get back to her like repairs or whatsoever..
furthermore she dont have the support belt now..thomson has..i cannot wait lei..hahahah...impatient..
and i can also touch and see the real thing before making up my mind on buying..

<font color="aa00aa">happy mummy,</font>

ok! can can, we go shop n chit chat while they watch movie.

He is confirm watch transformers. Wolverine is shui bian.

Hahaha!!

jonah's fever:

brought him to see punggol doc in the evening coz his fever still 39 deg C but i felt it was a wasted trip. seems that the doc is a stand in doc and doesn't seem to know his stuff. in the end, he diagnosed jonah's condition as throat infection but we were not convinced. we didn't take any of the medicine...just the fever medication for high fever (above 38.5 deg C). will bring jonah to see PD tmrw morning for peace of mind. will be really pissed if PD says it's not throat infection. i really have bad experience consulting GPs. will never go back to them again!

food wise, he managed to eat his porridge for dinner though he didn't want milk. he only decided to drink abt 120ml just now ard 10 plus. i guess he's already hungry by then, so no chance to be fussy.

happy mummy

u hv my hp no?
via hp pah. got to ask hb, tmr morning confirm?

ya... cat make me gian go burberry sales.

ruixuan,

i tot if clinic is closed means doc is not working on that day, esp since today is PH. u mean i cld have called the emergency hotline, speak to my PD and request to see her at a location convenient for her? i was under the impression she's enjoying her PH like all of us.

Sylvia &amp; happy mummy
Count me in :p hihihi.. my hb is movies big fan.. b4 bb, every new release u sure could find him there :p

Hfgaga
hihihi.. another impatiet ppl uh ? :p Ok go n touch touch then let me know.. which is bit late cos I bought oredi just need to wait :p

Celyn
hihihi... yup.. but now he's with u lor... So u got benefit oso hihi.. mayb need 2 ask ur bbsitter how she train Yu ze to sleep so looonnggg one.. :p

lingling,
i think he auto one leh, not trained by babysitter. cos since the 1st day, he go to babysitter's place, she already told me that he sleep a lot. just that, i don't believe her at all. cos this never happen at home mah. heheh....

mommies,

need some advice fm moms who hand express? juz now, after i hand express, my boob bled... siao, first time it occur, then i realise there's a little pinhole on the underside of my boob... dunno izzit pimple cos i squeeze out a head like those pimple head... or i hand express too much liao... sorry for being gross...

Krex
Which PG doc u r seeing ? the GP on the ground fl ? if so I had bad exp there.. Long time ago when bb still bit small, we brought her there cos she cried like very chiam, like in pain kinda thing n we couldnt pacify her
I was very worried cos she has never cried that long n that hysteric.. It was Sun, so lost idea which PD mite b avail, we took her to PG GP.. He seems not convincing then after sometimes diagnose ear infection !! Gave antibiotik..! I wasnt convinced then hb fren called n told KK open.. That time oso I brought bb to KK.. In the taxi she cooled down n slept off.. I realized it's colic.. PD in KK oso told the same.. Very pissed off with the GP.. How could he just prescribe antibiotik to a very small bb like that ?? The next day cos I'm still angry, I went n said I wanna return the antibiotik.. dun care whatever.. Told how come doc just made any diagnose base on assumption..

Hehehhe sorry for the long post...
just having bad time there.. and since that, never bring bb to GP

Celyn
wahhh he's very smart hor... mayb he finds bbsitter place bit boring. no mummy to play with so better sleep hehehe

Ling / Sylvia,

Great ! think we can meet up when they go movies ! PM me your handphone number for easy contact can ?

Sam,
Ouch ! Painful or not ??!

happy mummy,

not painful leh... definitely not blocked duct, damn, dunno if i shd pump tmr... i juz did a power pump lor, dunno izzit a blister or ???

Krex: ya. Can call the PD emergency if jonah had been regularly seeing one. Usually PD will arrange you to meet him or her in emergency dept. Now swine Flu period plus public holiday, long queue in emergency dept and PD's clinic (tomorrow) will be expected. I heard from my friend private PD are now restrict to go one hospital due to this swine thing. So the fastest way and also to prevent in going to wrong hospital for referral is to call PD if night or clinic closed. But need to pay extra cost.

Sam..
i also have he similar thing happen.i just squeeze it out and ignored.. will heal later ... but hor will leave a mark for a period of time after healing. better squeeze it out cos it is painful if u dun squeeze it out.. haha

i experience many times but hor no worries.. i ever got one that is near the nipple...

re: new mum exhibition
nothing much... the usual pureen, huggies booths... this time round got pigeon (20% off)... evenflo got some discount on carseat plus exesaucer...i only bot bellamy pasta stars at $7... went there cos go for the metro sale as HB wants to buy croc shoes... he bot 2 pairs &amp; i bot one... he oso bot some briefs &amp; i got 3 poney clothing &amp; 1 romper for cayla...

YLN,
oic... i will let cayla try the straw cup 1st... maid haven wash yet...

mulberry,
thanks on the info abt the kids clinic...

hisstory,
ya, will let her try later on... if not sayang ma...

cat,
oic... will buy mag mag if munchkin is not suitable for her...

11 tops... think HB will cut my credit card man... keke...

aurora,
thanks on the tip re: mag mag

happy_mum,
centrepoint... robinsons member's sale 1 day only... but today i saw ST advertisement that there is 20% off but duno incl pigeon or not...

Krex the tommee tippee first cup (the link which val put up) is a lidded free flow cup. The liquid flows out quite easily and the baby doesn't have to suck very hard.

Hope Jonah's fever has gone down.

Ling I've not used other sippy cups besides tommee tippee so not too sure what else is good on the market. The tommee tippee first cup has rather good reviews and most of the mums in the babies group I go to use them as well. The children's centre where the group meetings are held also use them. I guess part of its popularity is that it is very cheap and easily available in supermarkets.

ling,

i went to punggol family clinic. i went there before when i had hives and i tot the doc was pretty ok. then yest when i went down, the doc, to my horror, was this frail old man who cldn't talk properly and was trembling as he checked my boy. he cldn't even carry himself well, let alone allow us to trust him. when he said throat infection, my hb and i gave very puzzled looks, so we didn't dare to give him the throat infection medication and antibiotics. later i asked recep if the doc was Dr Aw (as stated in the name card) and she said this was Dr Wu. seems that they have a few docs who will stand in for Dr Aw when he's not around and yest being a PH, Dr Aw was prob taking a break. the nurse even said, if the boy's temp does not get better today, come back to see Dr Aw!?!

this is not my first time having bad exp with GP. last time went polyclinic also the doc anyhow prescribe medication. i think singapore docs are really unreliable. that's why i hate bringing bb to see doc!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
How was the crowd/parking at Expo? Seems like there r a few things going on there leh...

Oh the Bellamy Pasta Stars are cheaper than what i got fr the BP.. Gd buy!

I went robinsons yday, no more members' discount

Going to pd now cos she got running nose and phlegm. So just want to check if her throat ok cos she keep crying and if the milk is giving her phlegm as what the other pd said.

Re Burberry sale
dono till when I nvr see. Total damage for 11 tops $411. I thot its quite a good buy. Avg $40 a pc.

Mommies

thanks for all your concerns... Finally got a little break for now... here's some updates in case some of u may be interested or maybe some suggestions that may help me out.

Cheril has been discharged (insisted to do so) I've got no choice bcos Clara and daddy are also down with the same problem.. Yesterday, they have been having diarrhea like more den 10 times.. Fluid intake is really very low compared to what they are loosing, was really very desperate but didn't want to send them back to KK. Was told by MIL and some friend's MIL or mom to give them porridge water... damn it got worse, both diarrhea 2 times in a roll after that..so I stopped the porridge water. In the afternoon, both starting to show sign of dehydrations again...

Some told me to switch to Soy milk, some say No... So confused... My decision again... I decided to switch to soy milk... Clara took it, Cheril refused.... haizzz... In between, I tried giving Paedialyte to counter fluid lost. CLara took, but Cheril refused.. Wah! very very stressed... Dehydration getting bad, no choice, I told out my expired EBM from the freezer (more den 3 months liao).. Gave Cheril, luckily she took it willingly, praying hard that she won't have more diarrhea.. Clara could take the paedialyte and soy milk, so I'm not too much worried about her intake.. as long as she's drinking and slowing down the diarrhea, should be able to pull thru.. So far Cheril is still okay with the EBM, BUT MY BIG PROBLEM IS !!!! I got no more EBM!!! just can survive another 6 more feed and there's no more... I can't switch to her back to formula yet bcos that would cause the diarrhea to come back... Where to get EBM?

ANY MOMMIES WILLING TO SPARE ONE DAY SUPPLY OF EBM?

Dreary day w the grey weather.

Thks to all the mummies for your concern. I think Chevelle is teething. Thought her top 2 teeth cut thru liao but maybe it's still hurting her as the teeth are pushing their way out??

Mrs Teng,
Sounds like your twins like exact opposite. Any relative whom u can ask for help? Else v siong on you.

Pray that your girls and hb will recover soon ya?

krex,
I usually will bring Chevelle to PD if she has those runny nose, phlegm etc
Only brot her to GP for the jabs, and when she fell off the bed w balugu once so far....
Generally I don't dare to trust GP on baby matters.

YLN,
thks for the info, prob will check out Mothercare when I hv the time.

Grr.... NO time.... so bz w the reno and packing

val,

i brought jonah to GP when he had cough/ flu last time. he was pretty ok. but it was a different clinic of cos. went to the GP at punggol 2nd floor, diff from the one i went yest.

mrs teng,

i can spare u some EBM. already PM u. call me if u need it.

Celyn , Krex

Thanks... will let u know If I need it..

Currently, I'm assessing the gals conditions.. it seemed that they still can't hold wat ever they are taking leh!

Clara took 100ml soy formula but within 5 mins, all out like water fountain.. Luckily was on the changing mat..

Cheril took 100ml of my FBM but still boo boo also...

Looks like they need to be re-admit soon if they can't hold the fiuld...

Soooooo worried right now...

Mrs Teng,
Your gals so poor thing... what is the problem ? Is it food poisoning ? Would you like go to another PD or hospital to check ?

Praying hard that they will be well soon !

It's been a while since I posted. Hope everyone is having a great long wkend.

<font color="DB4C30">get well soon</font>
So many babies not feeling well. Wish all get well soon, don't forget to take care of yourselves too so you can take care fo the babies.

Isaac seems to be coughing, or pretending to cough, not too sure. Cos it sounds very fake. But last week we saw a doc and she said his lungs are clear, even though I thought he sounded like got something in this throat. After we applied vapour rub (the baby version called Snuffles) on his chest, he seem better except for this very fake cough when he's excited.

mrs teng
My opinion may not be the best but I feel that based on what u said and if the hospital can give better care than I would put them there cos to me that world give the fastest reactive care should they be dehydrated. Cos its really diff for us to determine their level of intake vs output. And trial error diff methods cos like what u said could be worse eg porridge water.

Just my opinion. Meanwhile take care.

Brie
bernice used to do the fake cough too. Mimic her daddy. Then she will laugh. After awhile u will be able to tell which is fake. Haha.

Mrs Teng
I can give you 200ml EBM. It's not much for I didn't freeze mine
Hope Clara and Cheril will get well soon. Will pm you my contact no and address

Ling Ling,
Are you going shopping today ? will be in town with baby. HB off to the movies ! =D
If you are around, come and meet up k ?

PM you my hp number.

mummies who are concern about mrs teng's 2 girls, i last chat with her on fb was that she is sending both of them to hospital cos they poo 4 times within an hour.

hopefully, they will recover soon.

catherine

wah C...damn expensive siah....i know $40 a top very cheap for burberry but to spend $400 plus...my heart very pain leh....

everytime i want to buy Polo RL clothes for Mark i also feel heartpain that's why till now only bought one top only =P

and then...u know now recession..when i buy clothes i always try to hide the shopping bags when i come home....in case hubby see =)

will try to hide the splurge in the backyard, garden or car first...until hubby not in sight... kee kee kee

haha. V I helping the economy recover ma. Haha.

I bought sizes ranging from 6 mth to 2yo. But their cutting quite small. I won't pay if it wasn't on sale. But $40 is about the price for petite bateau and even gap sometimes.

As for hb. Well he not in town and I rarely shop with him.

afternoon mommies

re: Party Supplies
I am extending the deadline for a couple of days cos I still havent heard from some mummies yet...

calling Huichin - drop u an email on your order quantities, can check and get back to me?

calling M2B/Snow/LTS - still wanna order?

Catherine - just checking if u still wanna order the sesame st ones?

Mrs Teng,
My gal gotten salmonella end of last year and was having dirhea and fever. did your doc ask you to send in their stools to test what kind of virus they caught? it may be helpful cos then they can give the right medicine. i did not admit my gal then although she is not eating much and having fever of 41 degress and doesn't seem to come down. i sponge her and kept feeding her porridge water with some salt. it helps her quite a lot. My PD, Dr Gong told me its a smart thing to do - ie giving the porridge water and salt. I'm still in vietnam now and can't help you much but i really hope that your gals will be getting better soon! pls update us as and when you could. will go temple and pray pray for your gals too. I don't freeze my bm, but when i'm back, i can spare you ebm if you still want. let me know. I will be back tomorrow nite.

vern
sorry sorry, pai seh.
i sick till no day no night liao, till now still giddy...
u mind pm me the link to that pary supplies thingy?
thx very much har.
once again, sorry for the inconvenience caused.