(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex,
jiayou... Teething is a v painful process for the babies and a tiring one for us adults.
Do monitor his fever.

Any mummies experience your babies crying v loudly at night, as if suffering from nightmare?

My girl was crying v loudly last night. She was sleeping at 9.20pm when suddenly 10.20pm she woke up crying so loudly until v cham.

My hb says its teething but I don't think so, cos her top 2 teeth alrdy cut out. Her crying was v bad, she cried until so cham as if she was scared or under some threat. Her cries sounded like wheezing, like she had to catch her breath fr crying too hard.

Initially when she eh eh abit, I pat her back to bed, then the sudden loud crying.

Then this morning 6.30AM, woke up crying v loudly again, had to rock her to sleep.

Val;
it could be due having too much fun during day time & her mind still active @ night. Kind of nightmare old - "harm ming" in hokkien.

my ger sometimes aso like that, shld be ok...

Mrs. Teng
How's is C&C & ur hb? Hope they can recover speedy & return home.

Caterine & Krex
Sayang... bernice & Jonah!

Ceyln
enjoy ur day if yu ze

Haiz, another hot day again!

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Hmm.. Maybe can get her to use again when she can suck better, if not quite sayang

<font color="#CD3278">MrsN</font>
Ah.. Thxthx!! Shall go keep a look out when shopping this weekend. Other than Tommee Tippee?

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
At KP last night, i saw the Pigeon MagMag.. But i didn't like the colour, so i thought i wld go compare with Nuby..

How is Jonah today??

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Oh gosh.. How's Chevelle now? Back to her usual self?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Gd idea!! HB's going to be out of town fr Tue - Thur next week, i shall go town to looksee first before confirming.. heheh, then i sms u.. He can't check!

mel ocean,
i realise looking after yu ze on weekdays is so much easier compare to weekends. he spend about 5 hours napping and the longest nap is 3 hours. i get to nap also.

valnsw

it looks something like dat..the mouth part is the same..i got from mothercare..its a 6 in one kind of cup..got straw, sippy cup, teats..i dunno why called 6 in one also..but i never let kaer use the teats one cuz its like bottle drinking..the straw she bite until flat liao..so..its just the sippy cup lor...heehee..but initially she couldnt get used to it..cuz its quite hard..unlike their bottle teats...after like 2 weeks of spilling and playing..then she know how to cover her whole mouth and drink from it..i paid i think $16 plus for the whole set lor..the rest i saw in mothercare all got the suction/valve ..so i didnt buy..

i cannot rem where i read about sippy cup better with no suction liao..but MRs. N info is similar to what i read...

ruixuan

heehee..managed to see the pics before u deleted the site address...very cute hor the pics...esp the one like hanging clothes one..hee..some bbs crying leh...and got one eating biscuits!..so cute...

they say that they will edited the pic only after we had selected those we want. cos if to edit all, it will take them long time to do cos they on hand alot of stuff to do...

the group flower pic will email us the link tonight.. haha

Mrs N,
Thanks for the info...it is so useful.

Valnsw,
Mae is using the Pigeon Mag Mag straw cup now...she likes that.

Celyn,
Same here, Mae can nap for 3 hours straight on weekdays...weekends not so long..think the kids know weekends are gai gai days...hahaha

Hisstory,
Ok ok, you msg me lah

Krex
yes I found gripe water is good... bit sweet yes ( even I like it hehehe ) but u add water so wont b too sweet lor.. or u can give it a try 1st :p

Valnsw
could b teething or bad dream.. usually if my gal cry til very chiam like that in the nite, I'll give gripe water then apply teething gel hihi.. cos dunno which she's having.. stomach upset or teething :p how is Chevelle now ?

Mrs N
thanks so much for the info.. any brand to rec ?

Ruixuan
ohh.. u posted the link then deleted it uh ?

YLN
so good can catch very fast heheheh

m2b,
hahaha.... thought my yu ze is a odd one. he just wake up from nap not long ago and now grouchy again cos he wants to sleep again. hehehe.... good in a way, then we can do things.

Sippy cup
I oso have the avent green sippy cup... !st my gal cant drink from that but after some times now can oredi.. but dont think she drinks as much as I want though... :p After reading all the post mayb better change to lidded free flow cup... dunno where to buy thou :p

Celyn
Shioookkk... hehehehe.. so nice... HE really has internal clock for days n time uh ?
weekdays now still very amazing he can keep sleeping like that heheheh.. Good for u then

long time nv logged in.. Happy Labour Day everyone

Missysz,
so sorri, just read all the posts.Hope i m not too late. Yup, yao rou is pork fillet.

Mrs teng,
It mus be hard on you now. Hang in there, i'm sure C&amp;C can feel yr love for them n recover soon. *hugz*

Catherine,
Thanks, Chiemi was pretty grouchy during the PS but lucky Kim manage to capture gd shots.
Sayang bernice, she's oso down with flu.. Chiemi still haven recover frm her cough+ phlegm too. Think she might miss tues sch again.

Fitbaby,
Thanks thanks, Trudy pics are also very cute. trudy teething too? Chiemi just had 2 teeth cut through and another 2 cutting through + she is havin flu period. *stress period*

ruixuan,
thanks for the link. i oso din recieve it in my email

Krex,
Sayang Jonah..he might b teethin. mt ger jus had fever on sat when she is teethin.

lingling,
hahaahah.... i think so leh. basically, he just eat and sleep. wake up, drink milk or eat solid, play a while then sleep again. he can nap at 5/6pm then still sleep around 830pm.

ruixuan,

Now in vietnam... thanks for the link. can tell me what does the colour alerts mean? what colour then we must stay home?

rona

Current WHO phase of pandemic alert
http://www.who.int/csr/disease/avian_influenza/phase/en/index.html

<font color="ff0000">Current WHO Pandemic Status*: 5</font>
Phase 5 is characterized by human-to-human spread of the virus into at least two countries in one WHO region. While most countries will not be affected at this stage, the declaration of Phase 5 is a strong signal that a pandemic is imminent and that the time to finalize the organization, communication, and implementation of the planned mitigation measures is short.

<font color="0077aa">Current Alert* Status: Orange in Singapore</font>
Virus becoming increasingly better adapted to humans but may not yet be fully transmissible, requiring close contact with an index case. Larger clusters appear in one or two places outside Singapore but a pandemic has not yet been declared.

Situation in Singapore

As of 30 April 09, there are no human cases of Mexican swine flu in Singapore. There have been 22 cases in total referred for further medical assessment. Of the 22 cases, 19 cases have been tested negative for Influenza A. 2 tested positive for usual circulating seasonal strains of Influenza A and 1 is pending laboratory investigations.

Even though as of 30th April 2009, there are no human cases of Mexican Swine Influenza in Singapore, MOH will be upgrading our Disease Outbreak Response System Alert status from Yellow to Orange. There is a real possibility that such cases may surface in Singapore and we must be prepared at all fronts to delay its spread to Singapore for as long as possible.

gripe water:

hb doesn't want to give gripe water. says got alcoholic content. MIL will also not give for the same reason, since she's a nurse. ah well...

fever:

jonah's fever subsided today but went up to 39.2 deg C over lunch. quickly brought him back to sponge after giving paracetemol. fever went down but he still feels warm. have a feeling it will come back again. sigh, dunno whether to go doc or not. i'm thinking if by tmrw still like that, better go already. mommies whose bb got fever when teething, how high did it go? i find 39 deg C very high already. even the fever he gets from vaccination also not that high. gosh, i really hope he's not sick.

krex
sayang jonah. I rmbr my PD saying if the fever does not subside within 48hrs after giving paracetemol then must go back to see doc again.

gripe water
didnt know gripe water got alcoholic content!!!

swine flu
my mom ah... abit kua zhang. just now call us to say not to bring Kieren out unneccessarily cos of this swine flu thingy.

<font face="Comic Sans MS,Tahoma"> New Mom Exhibition
30 April 2009 - 03 May 2009 </font>

Event type : Family
Venue : EXPO Hall 4B
Admission : Public - Free Admission
Event Schedules : Time: 12 noon to 10pm

Show Profile :

New Mom Exhibition provides you with amazing choices and unbeatable value on everything for your pregnancy, baby and toddler.

krex78,
i feel that 39 is very high. maybe should bring him to see doc. i didn't know gripe water got alcohol. try to give him lots of water then to flush out. or give barley water?

i had to force feed water thru syringe just now. totally skipped his milk and solids 4 lunch. luckily he finished 150ml milk and 1 bowl of cereal this morning.

will monitor his fever and see whether to go doc tonite or tomo morning.

krex78
err..i agree with celyn maybe u should bring him to see dr..

ling ling
yup im confused everytime when wanna go out..which carrier to put on.. everyday..ahahhaha...

Krex
u can bring jonah to see ur baby's own PD through A&amp;E of any private hospital. SL is seeing DR Lim KH. ever see DR Lim thru this way. DR ever say can see him thru referral from emergency dept of any private hospital..

SINCE the swine flu is going on, another way and THE BEST WAY is to call the PD thru his or her emergency contact number and when the Dr get back to u thru phone, ask Dr what is their perference whereby they can see ur baby today...
*but hor i think there is an extra cost*

Fever above 38.5 degree.. dun play play cos it is not definitely not teething... it may be viral fever or something else...

Panadol can suppress the fever down and make the child comfortable.. (relieve the sign and symptom) not treating the illness which is the cause of the fever...

Hope this information helpful

happy labour day...

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">Party Supplies</font></font>
Last call for orders. M2B, Snow, Twinstar, anyone else that interested previously that I missed out?? Still want to order? just drop me a note if you interested but bz yeah?

Krex, Eve

Not all Gripe water contain Alcohol.. There's different brands of Gripe water, buy those which is Alcohol n Sugar free one. Woodward has both type.. I got the Alcohol free one..

Mrs Teng
I also didnt know woodward has 2 types of gripe water. I always buy the one usually advertised in the baby mags. not sure if it contains alcohol though.

btw, how are ur girls? really hope they are ok now.

Valnsw
Chevelle's top teeth oredie cut thru? So fast!
Char's bottom teeth are jus abt to sprout..haiz..late bloomer!

btw, does anyone know if teething wld affect their appetite? these few days she doesn't seem interested in solid food, last time she'll grab my hands to feed her, now her mouth will close tight tight when i bring the spoon to her mouth..

Ruixuan
U went to the exhibition?
Anyting good to buy?

Gingersnap sale
Soo happy today..bot 2 tops from gingersnap at 30% off!

ruixuan
so cute !! Haha

Reirei
ya it will affect appetite. Bernice also no appetite I think cos painful lo

Which gingersnap ? I wanted to buy that day at robinson but end up didn't get any

Re Burberry 70% sale
got sale 70% at taka level 4. I just bought 11 tops for bernice there :p I didn't even walk to the adult section. Sigh motherhood

ruixuan
aiyoh... ur SL so cute! he guai guai let u put him in the washing machine? think if its my kieren, he'll be so scared n sure to cry one.

catherine
wow! 11 tops!!! thats alot...

teething
think I ask this b4... can anyone advise hw long does it take for a tooth to cut thru huh? 2-3 wks?

Celyn
So good uh... Yu Ze can really sleep ALOT leh...
Envy hehehe... mummy got time to nap or do many other things hihii

Krex
Think my Gripe water from woodward has no alcohol leh... Has checked mine " alcohol free" hehehe
Btw, viral fever oso takes couple of days to really subside..That time my gal oso hvg fever n didnt drink properly so PD suggest we diluted her milk.. but for peace of mind, better get him to PD lor..

Tigg3r
Reading the smile at ur post... Hope that means good sign n the gals getting better ?

Ruixuan
LOL SL so guai... dont mind to sit inside n didnt ruin the machine hehehe
Thanks for the info... so it's getting dangerous uh ?

Reirei
YEs for my case.. My gal refused to eat properly that time.. Now I think she's having more teeth to come at one go.. Phewww..

BB fair
Heard fm my frens not much booth there so dont think it's really wothed to go

hfgaga
hehehe.. so this thing increase the waiting time for hb uh ? :p Waiting 2 decide which carrier hihihi
Phil &amp; teds stroller good meh ? but stroller n carrier diff rite ?

Rona
Wahhh.. travelling ard the world uh ?
In vietnam now ? Do take care... with many health issue nowadays very diff to have peace of mind

Cat
70% ??? Wow.. til when ? hihihi

catherine,
wow!!! 11 tops. how much is your damage? hubby sure say i siao if i buy so many tops at one go.

lingling,
that's for weekdays only.