(2008/08) Aug 2008

www.partypro.com

snow, oh no.. u getting worse? do take care?

no hurry we have time for the party supplies.. I'll extend order taking for another week yeah..
think alot of mummies bz bz too

Hi Mommies

Thanks so much for all the offer of FBM n EBM... Looks like I won't be able to use it just yet.. but of cos I hope I dun need any... Both gals are back in hospital again... we were attended ASAP or rather almost immediately lor...

Only hiccup is the 'VISITORS" issue that MOH imposed.. Technically, my gals are warded into 2 wards but of cos they put both together in A1 ward for caregiving issues.. STUPID admission staff refused to let more den one visitor in. Which means to say, only one visitor per room.. I was fuming mad, how am I going to take care of 2 gals at one go? Eventually they said okay, one caregiver for one baby... Meaning my hubby n the other maid can't go in.... arrrrghhhh.... No choice lor... got warded n couldn't unpack or organise anything... Nurses wanted to help but both gals dun want any other ppl to carry them... So they wail n wail n wail... I call in the Head nurse, come to my ward.. argue argue..... still cannot.. So I told them that in that case, they got to ran errand for us lor... buy breakfast, lunch and dinner for us...

Den, I saw some patients, one baby got both dad n mum... WTF... make noise again lor... I've got 2 babies only allow 2 person... they got 1 baby can have 2... what's going man! In the end I gave up... I press call bell every minute when I needed help... dun care... they also 'bo pian'

Poor daddy dun get to see the gals... Me, my gals and my maid felt like we were being Quarantine like that.... haizzz

Currently, Cheril is still not doing too bad. Clara was supposed to be on IV drip... but doctor try to put it on hold to see how's she doing tonite..

Rona

Did the stools test the last time for Cheril, not results was negative... Just now also sent stools for test... dun know results yet.

Celyn

Thanks very much for your help! Appreciate it..

RE: U-FOTO MOTHER'S DAY PHOTO SHOOT

Got a slot on 8 May @ 5.30pm... Any takers? Dun think it's wise for my gals to go lor... They are probably to weak to go and also too skinny or moody for any photo shoot..

Happy Mummy
Hehehe got ur msg late :p anyway wont b able to go town today.. by late afternoon I'll b at airport... Pick up my dh :p

Snow
Ur sickness got worse uh ?? Gosh do take a good care.. but good thing uh giddy still can login n meet us heheheh

Cat & baby emma
LOL ur guys r really something !! :p

Tigg3r
Pls take care.. do let us here know if there's anything we can help out.. at least u'll b in peace of mind leh...

Spending whole morning reading the topics cos I rem hv read somewhere somebody wanna give away her EBM... hmmmm couldnt find or mayb I'm bit blur reading so many posts at one go... :p Wish I have some to give u but my gal has been on FM since she's 3 months old.. me has no more liao...

Went Tampines 1 today.. The mall was filled so many ppl!! Must make sure tt you arm your bb with longs, they really blasted the aircon..

Hopped over to Tamp mall & saw this shop tt sold Pettiskirts. Since my BP order hadn't arrived, I just asked the SA to let Ashley try one for fun..

Ashley gave a puzzled look when she tried a slightly bigger pettiskirt, but when we switched to a better fit pettiskirt, her eyes lit up & she gave a huge grin.. hahah, this ger is funny!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Oh man, how sticky can these ppl be, and seriously for the wrong reasons.. Bb are diff fr normal patients leh, they have more needs &amp; are more demanding

Cheril's better oredi? Tt's gd!! Hope Clara wld also show signs of improvement

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
What happened to you? How is it you're giddy? Take gd care, the weather's horrid of late

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
My hb is bugging me to find out what I'm getting for him.. Then he is telling me tt while he's away, he's only going to give me my EZ link card &amp; cash.. Right! hahah

Mrs Teng,
Really worried abt the gals for you man...must be so stressful for you coz till now, the gals aren't getting better and worse, dun know the cause...really pray that the gals will be ok soon...you deserved a GOOD rest after this episode...take care.

Vern,
Thanks for extending! I will look through and get back to you asap.

Snow,
You ok? Sound quite bad leh...me slight cough too...now cough in public will get a lot of stares...

Hisstory,
Haha, your hb's bdy coming? Your hb worried you buy ex gifts for him ah?

mrs teng,
you take care. just keep calling the nurses when you need. since they don't allow more people in to help you, just keep asking for help.

vern,
thanks for the link. will look through it soon.

hisstory,
your hubby cute leh. he scare you send to much $$ is it?

Mrs Teng,
Sent you a PM...

Snow,
You take care. Is it the weather ?? Feeling giddy is not joke ! How you take care of the gals like that ?

Baby emma,

LOL... it's funny you try to hide your shopping loot from your hubby ! For me, I just buy all the GAP from Song &amp; Song, and for POLO Ralph, I go to FOS in Malaysia and buy the cut label ones ! Though they are said to be defective, I can't see where it is, and Adel looks happy wearing the cheaper versions...hubby say buy MORE !!

Recession lah, I have to help myself rather than help the country cause they just charged me income tax ! hahahahaha

hisstory,
yup, parking was quite bad... must wait for lots... a lot of people due to the new mum exhibition, metro sale &amp; harvey norman sale... oh, din know that bellamy is cheaper at the expo... think the baby porridge is $6 but the expiry date is Nov 2009 so i din buy... the pasta is 2011 i think...

mrs teng,
sorry to hear that C &amp; C is admitted again... you take care ok? hugz hugz hugz...

snow,
you still sick? how abt zynn &amp; nynn? are they ok?

alot of mummies and babies are sick.. think it's the terrible weather. bernice also down with flu. and she slept from 3-6pm today. and by 9.30 she sleeping again ...

happy_mummy
where is song &amp; song ? i dont go msia lei. and cant expect hb to buy anything back. he hopeless with shopping

happy_mummy,
you so fast receive your income tax mei? but at least for this year, im paying much lesser tax bcos of cayla... so happy

cat,
got song &amp; song at toa payoh ctr...

I've lost track, can not catch up with all the postings.

My son Ryo is also having fever

Bernice, Jonah , Clara, Cheryl: get well soon dear.

Snow: u too please take care

Mrs Teng: please let me know if u need more breastmilk. I'll spare mine..I dont have frozen but I'll do what I can.
please take care of your self. u poor thing. I can imagine how tired you must have been.
will pray for you and everybody else tonite

Aiya Cat,
Song $ Song in TPY have. But I am not sure if you will like it cause the clothes may have defect.

And malaysia, you need your hubby to go lah... Since he always not around, it will be difficult for you to go there. Anyway, just stick to your shopping here ! We need you to boost the economy. Cannot depend on tax payers like me ! After taxation, I dun have much left for shopping here liao ! LOL

dongle,
i received liao ! Even with Adel i still paying quite a bit ! Sharks ! Not as low as I wanted of course !

tigg3r,

I dun hv EBM to give you, but I hope you can find enough here.

I only direct latch on, so pump dun work on me anymore, if nt, I dun mind give u.

I hope both ur girls n hb wil get well soon. U too have to take care!!

<font color="119911">snow</font>

aiyo..........

u better go n see doc . like dat no gd lah. unless u r using this period to bring up ur immune system the natural way. but swine flu flying everywhere, u hv to becareful!!

take care ya!!

happy mummy,

wah..... next time u go, organise spree lah!!

Hahaha!!

then hv to find catalogue for us to choose??

Catherine,

U can find Song &amp; Song at

TOA PAYOH

ANG MO KIO

MARINE PARADE

BT PANJANG

CLEMENTI

CHINATOWN ( PEACE CENTRE)

ORCHARD ( LUCKY PLAZA)

HOLLAND VILLAGE

These r what I remembered.

Brands found:
Old Navy
GAP
Carter's
TKS
CROCS
SROCKETS
and alot more. Design and sizes sold out fast and new stocks are added in frequently.PRICE range: $3 - $10

For someone like you who have spent on average of $40 for burberry tops, might not be interested in the range.

2412638.jpg

I have always been a silent reader and hope to join in your discussions. My baby gal is born in August 2008 too.

Just to share that my baby girl is really interested in 'reading' books. I had introduced her to reading since she was very young.

Her new favourite book is this taggies Hey Diddle diddle book. This new board book integrates tags and classic nursery rhyme we all loved growing up.

She can spent alot of time flipping the book and of cos chewing the tags at times!

morning mummies...
Cant get a good sleep emre has been coughing and coughing the whole nite!

marshmellow
Welcome to aug tread!

Cat
Yup u are rite.must be e bad weather..my hubby and 2 kids are sick..flu,cough and fever.fever on and off..so i have 3 babies to take care man..including my hubby...duh...
I hope we all get well soon yar...especially the babies..once babies get sick the mommies will feel very stress abd tired...duh...

marshmellow,

welcome! where to find taggies book? heard about them but dun see them being sold in shopping ctrs.

sianz,

where are the outlets exactly? tried to find online but they only have the toa payoh add. i'm interested to visit the ones at lucky plaza, clementi, marine parade and amk.

Good morning Mommies

Mrs Teng
Hanging there
Hope the children's PD by now able to diagnose the caused of their illness.

Cat
Is Bernice still having fever on n off? Get well soon, Bernice

Happie
How is Chiemi?

Hashisan
Has Ryo's fever subside? It's good that your job doesn't require you to work on the weekend

Krex78
How is Jonah? Hope he is recovering by now

Snow
You take care, yach

Mashmellow
Welcome to the thread
Love the book! Did you order from BP? I think Trudy will love it, too

happy_mummy
How was the shopping? Did you manage to get any sales;)

fitbaby
no she's not having fever. just running nose and phlegm.

re: reading
I love to get bernice to actually be able to listen to me read but everytime we start attempting to read, probably after 2 pages, she will snatch the book and start chewing or just playing with it, then i pick up another book to read 2 pages before she "attacks" that book too. then i go back to the 1st book.. hahaha.
anyone facing same problem ? how ah ?

sianz,happy mummy/dongle
oh they have at marina parade. i must go check it out. aiya not everyday is $40 burberry ma. $5 gap will make me very happy too

fit,

jonah still having fever. 4th day already.

mommies,

anyone got contact for reliable electrician or aircon servicing? my aircon causing my power to trip everytime i on. had to sleep with fan last nite. some more jonah got fever, so very scared he will get heated up again

marshmellow,
Welcome! Wow seems like your girl can guai guai sit down and listen to you read. What's your girl's name?

BTW, where did u get the book that u posted a pic of?

I've got cloth books but after sometime, think Chevelle got bored of it.

Cat,
I'm having the same prob, my girl just doesn't want to listen to me read, and will start wanting to tear the pages. Even the flashcards, now after flashing one round, she will be distracted and her eyes will wander elsewhere.

BTW, saw Bernice's photo in the Sunday Times Life section. hehe that photo was when she was 3/4 mths old, no?

krex,
maybe u can call natural cool (i think the spelling shd be this). Call to check the charges, shd be less than $50 bah, or isit $25 only. Cos that time my mum was looking for cheap lobang.

http://www.naturalcool.com.sg/contact/
Sales and Servicing Hotline: 1800 454 1771

To all the babies w fever, get well soon!

Sianz,
Thanks for the info ! Wow ! So many places to go and find cheaper clothing ! You got me excited already ! And I was around Lucky plaza yesterday, too bad I know only now !

Krex,
I have been to AMK, TPY and CLemnti Songs, I think the most worth going among the 3 is TPY cause got more variety. AMK is near AMK hub, just beside bengawan solo. Clementi is opp the hawker centre in Central, beside the POSB bank.

Cat,
Go marine parade one and let us know !!

Fitbaby,
Spend half a day in town but Adel was cranky. Maybe it was his teeth, so have to carry all the time ! Screaming and screaming until pp kept looking at us ! Argh........ pai seh man ! Din manage to get anything lah, it was more like meeting friend and chat chat kind...wanted to buy a watch, but must think think think cause HB rolled his eyes when he saw the price !!

Sylvia,
I organise spree !! hehehehehe.... dun even know what they have. Might as well you go in with me better !! Then we can sweep the polo ralph and gap shelves empty ! LOL...

Krex,
Oh no ! 4 days fever ! Infection is it ?? Hugs for Jonah..

mashmellow,
Welcome to the forum of nice people!

i realise that yu ze's bolster got some blood stains and also at the top of the cot where there is this plastic cover to protect the wood. the only possible reason of the blood stain is that yu ze bleed in his mouth or gum. any mummies encounter this before? what did he do to cause the bleed? he is perfectly fine that's why i didn't realise till just now when i put him to nap.

krex78,
4 days is very long for fever leh. you bring him to see your regular pd already? sayang jonah, hope he get well soon.

happy mummy,
where exactly is song and song in toa payoh. i go there quite often just never know where it is.

catherine, valnsw and mashmellow,
my yu ze will never let him read a book to him. the only time is when we leave him in the cot while hubby reads. only then he can't snatch the book but he won't be giving full atttention too. he will crawl or stand around in the cot.

valnsw,
at least chevelle will be interested in cloth book for a while. yu ze total bo chap cloth book. he didn't even want to chew on it. he will go for real book and start chewing. but now, his new trick with book is to flip it.

morning mommies...

Song &amp; Song
the one in Lucky plaza is just inside the plaza.. u go in n turn left... u wont miss cos quite big :p
my regular outing place to find my homecountry food so I know hehehe

THe Chinatown one is at outside Chinatown complex.. If u pass down the road should b able 2 c cos it's just at the road side..

That's all the song&amp;song I know hehehe

To all bbs with cough, running nose, phlegm, fever, get well soon...

Mashmellow
welcome n enjoy ur time here with us... Soon u'll find us quite addictive hihihi.. where did u get the book ? mind to share here ?

Cat, Valnsw n Celyn
hehehe my gal oso... bit diff to read to her cos she always wanna snatch the book n pull the pages.. Bought 1 pop up book, she's pulling at the pop up :p So finally I bought board book hehehe... now whenever I read, she'll kpo touching the book cos it's sparkle n got cut for this sparkle thing :p After I read she'll touch the book cover n laugh :p hehehe dunno mayb bcome familiar oredi.. Espc the book called "duck learns to swim" Whenever she sees this one, she'll laugh..

Celyn
Mayb Yu ze knocked his mouth on the teething rail mahh ? n gum mite bit injured hence the blood.. and after that b4 the blood dry, he has touched the pillow.. ? my scenario :p
That time my gal fell down, fm the mouth oso some blood.. was so panic turn out from the gum bit scratched.. mayb u wanna check...

Hashisan
Ryo down under weather uh ? Cepat sembuh ya...

hfgaga
I supposed to got mine yest nite but the courier just sent me sms asking my availability.. GRRR.. didnt see til bit late.. so today only will get it..
How isit ? is it as nice as the pic ?

celyn,
I think most likely Yu Ze bled, in the gums or mouth.

Cos one time, Chevelle was crawling on the bed with us, and I put my legs out as a barrier to prevent her from falling. She crawled towards my leg and happened to knock her chin on my top of my leg where it's v bony. So hor, her mouth was bleeding. Think her gum hit the flesh of her lower lip, (i remember that time she didn't hv upper 2 teeth yet) cos the next day, I see this ulcer like thingy on her lower lip.

Cat,
haha so ST has backlog huh? I was contemplating to submit her photo for the fun of it but then too lazy to do it.

Now to think of it, the photo is backdated one.

RE: reading books
I think most of our babies wana grab the books and tear pages off.
My girl can entertain herself by tearing serviettes while we're hving our dinner.

Thank you for the welcome!

I got the book from the states. I am buying somemore through a friend. The one I got costs about $16 plus. I know it is abit ex but it is really worth it becos my gal loves it. Most importantly is to get her to 'read' right?

If any mummies interested, I can get my friend to buy them for you too. Just let me know. They have other very interesting books like the Pat a Cake!
2412977.jpg

Valsnw,

Ya my gal can be attentive at times.. but I need to be really animated in my tones and expression swhen I am reading to her. Sometimes I feel like I am attending SPeech and Drama class myself

Krex78

I dont think you can find these books here. I luv going around sourcing books for my gal. And I chanced upon these books in States.

I am eyeing this I Luv you taggie book. The price is dearer than the ones i posted before.
2412997.gif

hfgaga
Good !!! hehehe.. cant wait to see n try mine

Valnsw
Heheheh so Chevelle oso uh... my gal oso lurrrve the serviette.. after tearing it all off, she'll put it inside her mouth :p

Mashmellow
I love the I luv u too... how much is it ? in which state ur friend in ? Is the price incl shipment ? :p me very fast hor... :p

HI,

I didn't know that mummies here are interested in the outlets.

the address:

Toa payoh is behind KFC block, once cross the zebra crossing, it's right in front. Note that there are other shops selling cut tags too. There s another one selling kids' clothings only down the same stretch towards HDB hub. There is another kids' clothing shop near the old NTUC also selling cut tag clothings.

AMK

It's behind AMK hub, opposite the FU HUA medical hall. It's near the bossini, giordano shops.

Clementi
Near the Hawker Center

Lucky Plaza

second storey, near the escalator. Looking for the customer service, walk towards CK TANG, it's hidden behind the escalator.

Marine Parade
Near the Hawker Centre

Bt Panjang
first storey near escalator, near the Boon Lay gold shop, near the entrance to Lift.

Holland Village
Next to Burger King

Peace Centre
Near the Escalator. They have alots of winter clothings.

Those with kids clothings as priority:
Lucky Plaza, Holland Village, Toa Payoh.

Toa Payoh &amp; AMK have $1 special offer sometimes.

Now on sales " BUY 3 GET 1" with the same price.

happy mummy

ok ok!!

Haven been to JB for a long time. must go ya!!

let's clean their shelves for them so that they can bring in more? Hahahaha!!

maybe like what sianz suggest, let's arrange a gathering to look for the outlets?
that'll b interesting!

Hahaha!!

marshmellow,

I like the teddy bear one that you show. how much is it?

My gal will only grab and shake the sound or sit on her books. so this might create interest.

er....... I am getting lost on how many bb r sick.

hope all recover.

maybe the weather is bad, 1 day hot n 1 day cold. Last nite was terrible heavy storm and huge lightnings with huge rain.

have to let them have more water and fruits.

Hope no one will get swine flu!

celyn,

is yu ze ok?

have to becareful. sometime they knock themselves on hard surface.

or cut himself?

Meredith cut her small toes last week. She din make noise, but I found the stains on the floor when I was about to bath her. Have to hold her small toes for 1 hr to stop the bleeding.
see already heart pain........