(2008/08) Aug 2008

Medusa
no lar... it's a good pics shoot n yes u look good oso mah...

Krex
I dont really remember how much I bought , mayb ard $25 but it's ok lah.. I can give it to u to try
The one selling is like counter one on the gf... u wont missed I think cos she sells many Indon stuff

Sam
Yes, have dropped her a pm.. Btw why u didnt get from her ? it's cheaper mah :p

Celyn
option 1 oso not bad... but actually was thinking if bb got expose to chicken pox this time, does that mean they wont be needing chicken pox jab ? :p

its confirmed that the special boy got chicken pox and based on what doc say, yu ze might be infected already. cos chicken pox spread even before any signs appears, so i also need to monitor yu ze. i can send yu ze back to babysitter's place next wed if i want cos chicken pox will not spread after a week. need to discuss with hubby about this.

lingling,
yes, if yu ze got infected this time. he don't need the vaccination jab liao.

lucky got to know this early and also got the swine flu, if not our gathering will be still on. then yu ze might be spreading virus to other babies.

Hmm... seems like the thread is quite quiet. Anyway looking fwd to the long weekend ahead!

sylvia,
Thks for the suggestion on Poney. hehe, i could not resist myself and got snow to help me order from GAP and Old Navy.

celyn,
If YZ is infected, then no need to take vaccine. Actually like that once young get the chicken pox, next time no need worry when adult will get. Cos usually more itchy and worse in adult.

If I were you, I would take option 3.

Mommies

Thanks for all you well-wishes! Just an update on the Gals' progress.

Cheril is showing a little sign of improvement but still not drinking well.. No solid at the moment. Diarrhea is still pretty bad.. She's still in the hospital and IV drip has been reduce but still on... She has stopped vomiting.

Clara is still vomiting and the diarrhea is pretty bad.. Had fever this evening..Kind of very worried too.. Doctor didn't ward her becos she show no sign of dehydration.. I'm rather angry lor, poor gal is showing similar sign and yet they don't want to admit her.. And because she's not warded, poor Clara got no bed to sleep on, the whole afternoon she was lying on my chest in the Ward lobby..becos she kept disturbing Cheril, I couldn't put them in the same room. And she got to go home after 5pm.. although she's with me, she suffered more den Cheril.. Felt so sorry for her

I'm soooooo tired... Last nite at home with Clara, and now on hospital with Cheril.. My mind is at both place but I can only be at one place at a time... It's sooo difficult to decide which one to be with... sob sob sob... I'm going crazy liao...

Some of you may wonder why I'm bring Clara to the hospital, for one reason, I got no choice.. need to be there for Cheril and Clara leeches to me... Anyway, I can use the ward facilities for Clara as well.. Doctors n nurse in the ward occasionally also helped me to assess her condition. They let me use the tub, towels ..even help me fix milk n sterlise her bottles for me...hehee.. Anyway, being in the hospital is just to make sure that anything goes wrong, I can immediately take actions..

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
ya yesterday morning went to kids clinic. i register at 9am, then ard 11.30am called us to go.
yea Jasmine's oral thrush seems almost gone now. hopefully after another day of applying the gel, it'll be completely gone.
happy to hear u r enjoying ur new job

<font color="0000ff">ruixuan</font>
re:gerber graduates puff
i give my gal the banana flavour. she loves it! she's quite good at munching now. but i will still give her 1 at a time.

<font color="0000ff">eve</font>
. the thrush is almost gone now.
oral thrush is a fungul infection inside the mouth. it looks like ulcer i.e. white small patches inside the mouth.
My p/t cleaner is from company. The company name is Jia Jia Team Cleaning Services. can google for it. So far i am very happy with my cleaner. Thus even though their rates is expensive ($13.50 per hr), i just continue using :p
so u got ur combi stroller already? btw which 1 did u buy? the miracle turn?

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
oh dear. hope yuze won't get chicken pox. but looking at the bright side, if suay suay do get, i heard babies getting it is not so xin ku. then next time no need worry abt getting it when older.

valnsw,
dunno leh.. everytime raise the issue of moving, hubby will show mixed reaction. Sometimes ok, sometimes no. *shrug*

Ling,
ur hb is understanding.
Luckily u stand ur ground... how i regret giving in that time. Told hb tt sometimes not living together might make the rlnship better lor.

Mrs Teng,
No worries! U take care and press on! *Hugs* it's not easy esp u have twins! Jia you! Hope ur gals get well soon!

Catherine,
Bernice v clever leh.. knows how to clap, identify her toys and look ard for papa. Most prob teething lor.. my boy oso keeps waking up these days.. super tired... :S

Hi Megan,
My boy can crawl liao. About 2 weeks ago. He was still wriggling ard and didn't really learn to be on fours.. then suddenly one day, he starts to raise his butt and started crawling soon after. Dun worry, boys develop slower than girls mah.

Ruixuan,
maybe u wanna buy a rice cooker that can cook baby porridge? I bought a Takahi baby porridge cum rice cooker at abt $70 plus only. Very fool-proof. I dunno how to cook, but so far so good with the cooker. Can cook baby porridge within 1-2 hours depending on how textured u wan it to be. So i'll just dump all the meat and vege in to cook together or 15 min before i serve (for green veges. Dun have to worry abt porridge getting burnt.

see product http://www.takahi.com.sg/p_rpc_668.html

Hashisan,
Looks like u r regaining back ur cheerful self after starting work! So good to hear that u r enjoying ur work.
Hope Ryo and Misaki get used to the new arrangment soon.

Eve,
hehe.. think most of our babies here going through this phase... all mummies getting panda-eyes liao.

M2B,
Hehee.. yah thinking where to go this Friday! ;)

Just to share
Today heard a very sad news. A one-year old gal has a lump near her nose then after some diagnosis, it's found that the lump is cancerous! Poor gal has to undergo chemo now... very sad... we see the gal almost eveyday and she's so cute and active... can't imagine that such thing could happen... what is the world becoming??? Quite depressing...

re: robinsons sale
nothing much but some brands like avent/nuk/medela etc got 30% discount... bought a munchkin straw cup at 30%... Mustela cleansing gel &amp; some pigeon titbits at 25%... HB got 2 Long sleeve shirt &amp; me got nothing...

mrs teng,
take care of yourself too...

mulberry,
for kids clinic, must go down to register personally? i called them to book appointment for jab &amp; they say earliest is 12 May unless i walk in... so tao one... quite far for me to register then go home &amp; wait for call

celyn,
hope YZ wont get chicken pox cos usually will come with fever... monitor him for symptoms...

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
aiyo sorry to hear the gals r still ill. sayang the gals. and double sayang for u!
u must take good care of urself. can ur hubby take leave? then can take turns go hospital.

Celyn,
Just to share. My gf strongly advised me to bring my bb for the chicken pox jab (though optional) when he reaches 1 year old. Reason being, baby is too young to withstand the chicken pox virus, which may cause damage to his ??? organ, etc. Not too sure myself but you may wanna seek second opinion (from doc?) or surf the web for more info on the effects of chicken pox on toddlers. That's what I'd do before deciding the next course of action...

hisstory,

was quite crowded when i went but managed to buy a lot of bb stuff. stocked up on pigeon biscuits and wet wipes. also bought larger teats, training cup and a couple more items.

dongle,

your kid can drink from straw cup already? i bought the hard avent mouthpiece for jonah and he didn't like it at all. in the end my training cup was from nuby and it has a soft teat. is mustela gd? i bought the diaper cream and 2 in 1 shampoo + bath. is it supposed to be organic?

happy mummy, balugu, aurora, melberry
i was steaming pumpkin then after that i steam carrots and potatoes.. forget to add water...

Aurora
my rice cooker also can cook porridge.. i got 2 slow cooker at home too... i ususally ise to cook SL's porridge and that day i steam potatoes and i never watch fire..

mousse,
thanks for the info. its a waiting game for yu ze now cos not sure if he is really infected.

dongle,
will stay at home with him for 1 week to monitor loh.

mulberry,
that's what i thought so. since he is young, he won't really know about it then maybe its easier for him if he really got it. anyway, its a waiting game now.

valnsw,
currently, i will be at home with yu ze for 1 week then see how.

mrs teng,
'hugs' you take care.

celyn,
my #1 got chicken pox 2 weeks before Kai's planned delivery date @ wk 38+.
I forgot to gave #1 the jab which i tot i did but i actually din.

Younger babies who contracted it younger, dunno what is the risks but newborn and pregnant babies are a big NO NO.

since our babies are slightly bigger, the risk of infection should be better than new born (maybe check with doc first better).

Emotionally, I was so upset when #1 caught it. His was really bad case .. whole body and face and hands and legs .. quite terrible. I sent him off to in laws place when i discovered and then hubby oso at risk cos he din kenna before. So damn stressed but finally we managed through.

I cried couple of times seeing his pox pox over the webcam cos i could not visit him and he had loads and loads of it.

depends on yourself ... i feel too young though they dun remember but if they feel so uncomfortable, it'll be vv stressful on the parent.s

though i have read about chicken pox parties .. to get the kid infected .. haha.

in that case, maybe the 1 May gathering better dun carry on cos the most infectious period is the first 1-2 weeks and the last 1-2 weeks when recovering.

Adults who din get it have risks too unless u take a jab .... which u have to do it beforehand ... or when first discovered but not days later, etc .....

can be painful if u are older and oso complicated.

morning mummies

shint,
i have cancel the 1 may gathering liao, before i know about this.

i intend to give yu ze chicken pox vaccine but can only take when older like 18 months (i think). for now, i will take leave till next week first loh. then see how it goes.

ruixuan,
i will be looking after yu ze myself till next week first.

morning celyn,
up for pump? me too .. cos i din pump last nite.
Now it's really "the last of the mohicans" .. hhaha. hoping to pump once a day n see how long i can last .. rather, the milk can last.

Chicken poxxie jab ... remind each other when they turn 18 months old ... i may wan to give the jab to Kai.

It was quite heart wrenching to see so many poxxie but then again, it's true they get it younger better cos the jab does not guarantee they dun get it again later in life. If they get it later in life, say 30-40+, their risk is vv high and they may lose their life due to that ...

i was reading online previously cos my hubby hasn't gotten it yet and that time i was so scared that he was infected oredi ... and by the time the symptoms comes out, Kai would be delivered (he was safe in my tummy).

The most risky ones are the pregnant women and newborn (they do have jabs but of course only if no choice).

Morning Mommies

Mrs Teng;
*Hug*, tough time will end soon... take care!

Celyn, good to take leave to take care of yu ze, he'll happy mummy with him 24hrs.... last month i took 2 weeks as Temp SAHM, tired but really enjoy that period with allivier....

Ling,

cos I very new to carrier, then I went all the way fm Boon Lay to Thomson, die die must buy something lah :p aso i kan cheong spider, the lady wont only be back till 1may, i wanna get asap

good morning mummies

catherine
i went to robinson @ city hall yestd evening..about 5plus...ok leh..no crowd..but was rushing so didnt have time to see bb stuff..just bought my face cream stuff and left..but really good deals at the beauty hall..i got $20 off my purchase and a $10 voucher somemore..got free gifts somemore..heehee..me cheapo..

wanted to buy stuff for kaer..but we rushing off to see kaer..so never go and see the bb stuff..sigh

can check with mummies..did ur bring bb for flu vaccination? im thinking of bringing kaer for jab..now got the swine flu thing..and we going to macau in june..maybe should bring her for vaccination hor...

Morning mommies

Just a quick one to take my mind off the gals. I'm sooooooo stressed up now.... goosh! what a way to start my day... As I was in the hospital looking after Cheril, while daddy too care of Clara... Things didn't turn out right for Clara... She's getting more lethargic. To make things bad, DADDY is also DOWN WITH HIGH FEVER!!! 40 degree... ARRRRGGGGGHHHHHH!!!!! what's going wrong? He's feeling nauseous too! He's so sick and yet he needs to take care of poor Clara... My first maid already haven't been resting properly for more den 48 hrs... I'm soooo lost! Where should I be right now?

Doctor wants to monitor Cheril's Fluid intake before they take the Drip off her.. Also want to know the condition of Clara, whether she need to be warded.. And if she does, they will not discharge Cheril........ WTF! why didn't they ward Clara at the first place? Why make my life sooooo difficult? haizzzz At this rate we're going, the next one to be down would either be my first maid or me... Haven't I prayed hard enuf? My head is soooo heavy now... SOB SOB SOB..

mrs teng, i have said a prayer for u. hang in there and i hope your gals and hubby will be back in the pink of health very soon! big hug!

celyn,

maybe u ask doc n see what they advise.

I know young babies hv chicken pox to them is good, but parents will be busy taking care n preventing fm scratching n left scars.

as long as nt newborn or younger than 6 mths, i think shld be ok pah.

I got a frd who deliberately went to stay to get chicken pox.... in the end, she din, but her bro did ! haha!

Mrs Teng,

I can understand how you feel now as my son was warded in hospital when he's 2 months old.

Be strong...everything will be fine, your lovely dd will recover very soon.

shint

luckily ur hb din get chicken pox, if nt, he is at risk leh.

adult having chicken pox can cause death if nt careful.....

anyway.......... I got chicken pox when age 21/22, immediately hv to take jab ( actually on the 1st day when pox pox appear, can go n take), will reduce the outblast. mine was like 5 cents size, 8 of them.

just that maybe that era jab not strong? or virus mutant, i heard ppl getting 2nd or 3rd time after jab...........

so I still avoid just in case........

like that also stress loh.

hahaha!!

hi Mrs Teng, u must insist the doc tell u what virus they are exposed too.. worry that it is same strain that affect ur hb... do u have face mask? Buy from the hospital, both ur maid and urself must wear them and wash ur hands v v often. If it is a flu strain, ask Doc if u and ur maid shld quickly take a vacinnation...

will pray for a quick recovery for ur girls and hb... hang on and rem u and ur maid must take lots of vit c and water.....

<font color="0000ff">fitbaby</font>

dun worry!

as mother, u understand n decide for urself n ur bb. with the swine flu flying ard, hv to becareful.

esp gng to hospital nw........ u wont know too.

Thanks everyone!

Annlee

Haha! My gals were in and out of the ward so frequently when they were 2 and 3 months old too... Most of the nurses in this ward that Cheril is staying right now remembers both the gals.. Not just the face but also the names... haizzz..... either they were regular here or they were so notorious when they were younger... Some can even recognise by one look n they know who is who instantly...

<font color="0077aa">happy mummy</font>

onz lah!! what to watch?

Transformers? Wolverine?

what else is coming?

maybe we can hv gathering?

all daddies go n in watch? then mummies go in?

Hahaha!!

<font color="119911">tigg3r</font>

Maybe both gals are cute, so they rem them easier?

I guess they always see babies, so taking effort to rem everyone then?

Vanilla_pod

No... can't be Swine Flu.... it's gastric/stomach virus lor! Doc very certain it's not Swine Flu... we have no flu or cough symptoms.. I'm desperate to get out of hospital bcos it's easier for me to take care of them when I'm home... Further, the restriction in the hospital is sooo tight... Actually, according to my gals' Doc, it's been upgraded to Orange Alert liao! So I want to get out of this hospital before any case emerge lor...

Hospital very unorganised leh! I went out buy breakfast, come back, they told me I have to register with them... Told them already register liao. Den they say, Oh the system already captured that I'm out of the hospital, so you need to re-register.. I "F' them, how did the system captured that I left when no one noticed I swiftly walked out.. And you wan me to rejoin the queue and re-register? Scolded them lor, you bring my 9 months old dotter down now, and I'll queue for you..

Den they ask me go to another PC to check the system and true enuf I'm still "in the hospital"... Told them to have 2 queue lah! One for new visitors and one for those walking in and out often one lah! Last time, SARS also not like that one... So much more organised...

Even told them, that they shouldn't block the A1 room just for the emergency case.. Should let current patient use it and if any case, den quickly evacuate they from the ward and put them to another ward lah... Current paitent need to get well and quickly discharge mah! In fact, I told them... If case of swine flu emerge ah! The entire ward should be blocked liao... not just a few A1 wards... Pandemic leh! think is HFMD ah!

sylvia,
my colleague who is the mummy of that boy had ask all the question on my behalf with regards to yu ze. cos she is paiseh that i have to take 2 weeks leave to look after yu ze myself. she even ask hr if she can take her own leave and let me go off and she continue to work. of course, hr say cannot lah. but i think its very nice of her to at least ask loh.

mrs teng,
'hugs' you take care. hope your girls and hubby recover soon

celyn,

u hv bery nice colleague leh.

I mean she dun hv to do so, but her gestures are really appreciated loh.

just take care, esp immune system is down if chicken pox is in.

eh..... dunno u heard b4

older gen said to drink barley or liang cha to let all out....... but it'll be horrible plus terrible leh.

My bro drink... n even eye lid, tongue, soles... every cm on the skin surface also have...........

too liang till everything comes out.

but sure next time immuned to it liao .....hahaha!!

hi mrs teng - so stupid the hospital!! I really hate when they do things without thinking thru....Is it the last vacinnation they girls took then now have this? even if not flu, if ur Hb got it means can spread, so u and ur maid must be careful..cos u 2 are the main caregivers...must be strong and well...

sigh...me also getting worried cos my boy op in 2 weeks time..this silly swine flu better pass off cos i worry they will cancel on the operation. My frens daughters doing in KK got the heart op cancelled...

Aurora
ya lor.... Lucky hb on my side.. but yet I've warned hb possible conflict long time even b4 we married lor... :p so whenever got prob, I'll just tell him " I told u so" :p But now whenever my PIL raises his voice to me, I oso will do the same lor.. Told PIL, he's not the only 1 who can raise voice mahh.... :p so nowadays bothof us try to think n cool down b4 opening mouth hehehe

Sam
Wuahhh.. Boon lay to Thomson ? sure must get something one :p but goood thing lah u have it 1st so now I can ask... is it good n comfy ? lol

Tigg3r
hang on strong there.... Ur family needs u n U have us here..sometimes I do believe doctors here not very good cos lacking exposure... my feeling sometimes when i got upset lor. but good thing is doc here is very careful one.. so this time b strong, after everything pass, then u can collaps lor... but not now.. OK ?

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Ur loot sounds decent.. But the queue was horrid?

Cayla can take to the straw oredi? I dunno if I want to let Ashley try the straw or take to the sippy cup.

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Not bad leh.. U braved the crowd like dongle, NiNi &amp; Cat..
I shd look out for teats oredi.. Which training cup did u get for Jonah?

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Will pray tt the 2 gers wld show signs of improvement today!

Ling,
Its good lah, but abit warm cos we both scared of heat &amp; sweat quite easily :p

Mrs Teng,
Hope this ordeal pass quickly for your family...