(2008/08) Aug 2008

krex,
your SIL very brilliant! don't think she is 'gong' lah, but very lazy and act blur so everyone and anyone else can do things for her... i aspire to be like that... **evil grin**

Mrs Teng,
Poor Gals (you and your gals)! Hope you have a good rest and take care of yourself too! why do you need to bring yout other one to the hospital? cannot leave her with your maids? isn't better to leave her at home?

mrs teng,
oh dear, hope cheril recover asap... i know how you feel cos when cayla was hospitalised, i felt like dying too... take care & ask HB to rotate with you to visit & watch over Cheril & do keep Clara at home cos there is a flu virus going around now...

Hisstory
Hahasah...ya man..their skin...goodness..

Mrs Teng
Oh my...take care yea, u n cheril.

Snow
Zynn is such a cutie! haha...

Snow
Haiz talk about waking up... the past 1 week darwisyah dunno what happened, keep waking up also. Usually she only wakes up once in a nite. For the past few nites, everytime I hear her in her room, she will be "walking around" her cot at about 2am, 4am, 6am!! I buay tahan already... Same like you I also need to run 2 places cos my boy will also wake up once and ask for milk....
I am so tired. Wonder what's wrong.

Medusa,
maybe darwisyah is excited about her new found skill of walking round the cot?

how old is your boy? still need feed huh?

Tree nymph
My boy is 2.5 years. I know by rite shdnt need feed I think his is more of wanting "comfort milk" at nite. He sometimes sleeps thru sometimes don't.
Darwisyah.. ya maybe, haha! Cos her new game now is to pull herself up in the cot, let go and then repeat. Sometimes she will squeal in delight. I also dunno what to do with her!

Snow
Hugz.... try to squeeze some rest uh... ya nowadays the word 'flu' bcome very sensitive liao

Opppsss forgot

Yuuri
Me too big Harry Potter fans... Have dragged hb on this. hehehe.. Knows his wife is so crazy bout HP, on 1 of our wedding anniversary he decided to bought the whole set for me ( actually I oredi hv some part myself, diff language though )n he booked the movie ticket in far advance cos wanna make sure his wife got to see hihiihii.. I'm so happy...
But sad reading the book's ending

Hashisan
Congrats... guess Michan was looking 4 u.. 1st time didnt see u b4 her bedtime rite ?? Hope all goes well for everyone..

Miss a post :p

Snow
me where got good temper one.. ? bit short fused actually.. so if I didnt feel I wrong, I'll talk back n get angry back no matter who is the people lor.. :p Haiizzz.. need 2 learn 2 b more patient

rat
bo lah, gap and oldnavy lor.
hee hee....got found any new places to buy from?

huichin
thx....wait till u see her 1st....ha ha....

medusa
u also kena nite duty these few days ya?
darwisyah enjoying herself inside the cot?
with 2 kids, its really no jokes hor? -_-"
take vit c hor, else flu then die.

linx
hee hee...ya ya, thats why me just wake up now.

ha ha...if i were u and being scolded for nothing, think my hb wun get a gd life also liao.
so, u considered gd temper le.

celyn
oh, that previous mail har?
okie okie.

missysz
saw it le.

hisstory,

i really dunno. MIL tells us everything is fine and dandy at home but maid says it's chaotic. i'm just going to close one eye, or maybe two. so long as my son is alive and well when i get home...that's all i ask for *sigh*

as for how long the arrangement will be, i understand it's until the bb is not so fragile and neck is firmer. SIL says she can handle once bb can support her own neck. and guess what's the ironical thing? SIL and hb are bringing bb for church camp while she is on ML. i'm wondering who will bathe bb then...

rona,

pls dun aspire to be like that. there's a term for these kind of people - PARASITE!

re:Leapfrog Little Touch
where to buy the books cheap cheap ah? shopping ctr selling $29.90 lei...

re: Travel to Melbourne
i rem got a mummy here say wanna go to Melbourne... who ah? so how? decided aledi? fun or not? any interesting itineraries to share? aiya, this swine flu tingy duno will become serious or not?

dongle,
i want to get the Thomas the train one for the leappad .for my elder son. i've the machine.

little touch i oso have and bought a couple of books through the spree, they can go really cheap USD 5.99 ... after ship back ard SDD 15+.
i only buy those really discounted and cheap ones.

dongle,
I want to go Melbourne, but looking at cheaper price tix if any. Now with the swine flu, maybe safer to see the situation. See how first =D

Snow/ ceyln,
The gap spree, prices is after discount or still got further discount? How to send order ? Send the URL or just the item code?

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
re: gathering
i can't make it this fri coz Jas has oral thrush
me scared she'll infect other babies coz she loves to stick her fingers in mouth and touch touch everything and anything that she can touch. (btw, suspect that's how she got it. haiz..)

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
sayang cheril. wish her a speedy recovery.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
hee..glad to hear u survived 1st day. hope u r enjoying the job ;)

mummies who ordered HT thru me, our order had just arrived at my plc. i hv sent u gals an email re. payment &amp; collection details. pls chk &amp; let me noe if u didn't rec'd it.

yup yup today thread very quiet leh.... counting days to long weekend oredi ? :p

Snow
heheheheh.. actually it was oredi bad tim for my hb lor :p HE even lost words how to calm me down :p

Vone

payment done.

ive emailed u.
:D

thank q so much..

maybe thurs nite i will be going over to yr place.

i will sms u ..

thank q so muchh

ling ling
dint get to eat snake lei..at werk..this month im super bz..doing appraisal for staff
ahahahah...like shit..
so cannot kpo whats going on in this forum until i reach home...
haizz...

hmm..but i will try to eat snake hehehehe..ahahhahahahha

dongle,
If u're going to Melbourne, can go to Phillips Island to see the penguins and travel down the Great Ocean road.

At least that's what I did when I was there. Oh yea, if u're in Melbourne can go to DFO (Direct Factory Outlets). Can get nice clothings for bb.

http://www.onlymelbourne.com.au/melbourne_details.php?id=10280
http://www.dfo.com.au/site.html

Of course there will be the vineyards but more for the adults.

Think krex or isit some other mummy went to Melbourne before, can check w them.

Else I think when Cayla is older, prob bringing her to Brisbane/ Gold Coast is gd, can go to those theme parks.

Snow74,
I agree, when man spend lots of $$ on cars, they never feel it one loh. Heheh…. Zynn is so cute, dance with music.

Huichin,
You think so long. Wait till our kids become parents, they got more advance technology liao loh. Hehehe….

Yu ze also don’t know how to do bye bye.

Hashisan,
Maybe michan miss mummy. Don’t worry, she will adjust very soon.

Sylvia,
Yu ze don’t want cloth book. He will chew on real book and not cloth one.

Mrs teng,
Oh no. hope cherilynn will recover soon. Is it possible to leave clara at home? Anyone to look after her? I feel not very good to bring her to hospital leh.

Medusa15,
Hahahah… she is so cute. She will stop pretty soon lah. It’s a new thing for her so its fun.

snow
i think i'll give it a miss if only disc on regular items cos i saw few sale items i like

dongle
we're planning on going perth end may. opps just realize thats like next mth. dono still on or not... hmmm..

<font color="#CD3278">huichin</font>
Woah, super shiok man.. U got a super duper long weekend! Any exciting plans up ahead??

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Ur hb's quite thoughtful leh.. Wonder why their thoughtfulness cannot translate to thoughtfulness to the wives hor.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
*hugs* Hope this crying is just a phase k?

Hmm.. Better 'subtly' remind ur SIL to learn how to bathe ur niece.. Hopefully they get the drift tt they shd be more independent. Let their experience at the camp be a baptism by fire for them.. heehee

gathering at serangoon north ave 4

date: 1 may (fri)
time: 2pm onwards
food: light snacks (any suggestions, i will prepare so that mummy don't have to bring along)

interested:
1. celynlee + yu ze + hubby (not sure)
2. Adel + Kat + HB
3. april + denzel
4. balugu + gerlene

anymore mummies and babies coming? mummies, please pm me for my address.

hashishan,
How was your first day? Sorry missed out your post.

nini,
haha u still remember us ranting about the lack of our own matrimonial home. Have u brought up the subject to your hb? Maybe it's gd time to buy now when the prices have dropped. MY hb still thinks we should hv waited but I didn't want to wait... Anyway, for my estate, I think the prices shd not change that much.

hisstory,
Hope you had a great romantic bday w your hb.

huichin,
Abt wearing shoes, my mum also said cannot let bb wear shoes til bb can walk. I'm like ????
Cos the smallest pair that I bought (which is for 12mths) from bbmallonline, can fit her liao. It's the exact size for her. My girl has big feet, so I'm worried later if her feet grow then that one she cannot wear.

hmmm.. my mum after saying that, still can go buy another pair of shoes for her *faintz*

Mommies

thanks for your concerns.... I'm just far too tired to read any post... Cheril still on her drip and she wailing all the time... my heart already broken into millions of pieces, think it's close to dirt already. Poor Clara no choice but to follow bcos no one can take care of her at home... Can forget about my second maid when it comes to childcare. Cheril is very attached to my first maid, that's why she needs to be there for her.. In fact, both maids are in the hospital with Cheril.. At least, that way the nurses also can help lor.. HB and me taking care fo Clara for the nite... CLara also got sign of vomiting. Another long day for us also, we practically had no time for Cheril also... Felt like a bad mum...
Queue so long for them to see Clara.. They are not warding her becos she doesn't seemed to be dehydrated..

Got to sleep liao... almost close to 2 days without sleep liao..

History

Sorry if I'm too late in wishing you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY..

mrs teng,
Take care ya! Hope Cheril recovers soon!

YLN / Cat / reirei,
You all bought from Poney before right? Did u see if Poney sells cardigans? Realised I need to get one for Chevelle. Just ordered w snow from GAP / Old Navy, but just in case OOS...

Shint,
thanks, i was looking at the spree section but no leapfrog spree at the moment

happy_mummy,
yup, me looking at the cheap emirates tix to melbourne... can self-drive then easier to handle cayla and can travel at a leisure pace... but the swine flu seems quite bad now... will wait &amp; see too...

wendy,
you going free &amp; easy or by tour? you book aledi?

val,
thanks for the link... just thinking only but now getting worried abt the swine flu situation...

me &amp; HB been to brisbane before so dont think we will revisit till much later...

cat,
me &amp; HB went to Perth in May 07... really enjoy ourselves cos it was the 1st time we self-drive and free &amp; easy... me &amp; HB quite nua one &amp; end up always join group tour last time... so it was a nice change...

Mrs Teng
I understand how you feel...'Hugz' Hope Cheril will be better soon. Take care.

History
Sorry, didn't manage to log in earlier n just found out: " Happy Birthday!"

Swine Flu
I felt I'm a bad person
My cousin n her hubby plan to come to Singapore n visit a doctor @Mt E n they want me to accompany them. At first I said ok but after a second thought I got scared of swine flu. No one else can take over to look after Trudy for me, that's mean she will tag along with me to the hospital. Called her up n told her about the situation. Well, of course she was not too happy about it
So sorry, I need to follow my mother's instinct.

PS @ Kimberley
Mommies, thank you for the compliments

dongle
It's timminbuzz. She plan to visit Melbourne soon

Happie
Chiemi has lots of good shots. She is so... adorable
Love her smiles

Mrs Teng,please take care of you self. hugs.hope Cheryl recovers soon and Clara too.U are not a bad mom!!.
Be strong for your girls.

Ladies I really can not catch up with the posts. so sorry if I missed anyone's. I reached home 10.30, pump shower and gotta sleep early.

Krex: I am so sorry I have given the capsules to Mummy giraffe. If u go to wet market at kangkar (rivervalle plaza, )sometimes they will sell katuk leaves too. u can make clear soup from it. sorry ya.

valnsw: the first two days so far ok. I enjoy my job. and I manage to do same sales. hehe.
thanks for asking

Fitbaby: actually they should understand that bringing baby to hospital is not a very good idea. its even written in today's newspaper that if not necessary dont go to hospital. dun feel bad okie.Trudy's health is more important.

Celyn and ling: yes I think she might be missing me. usually I'll sing lullabies, talk to her etc after lacth on. now no more of those things.

Mulberry: sayang jasmine. hope she recovers really soon. u went to kids clinic?

Huichin: heheeh thanks for welcoming me. Yeah now I'm in both world already. I know how it feels leaving our beloved at home now.(altho mine only 5 hrs still feel sad leh.. hmmm .)

Mel ocean: thanks babe. I hope so too

Krex: hope jonah sleeps well tonite ya
I think he's too excited to see u so he doesnt wanna miss any single moment

Sylvia: michan cried only before she sleeps at nite. cry like having a night mare kind of cry. today my helper said she still cry but not as long as yesterday. maybe she wonders why she cant latch on anymore and no one sing lullaby to her

How is meredith? she got rashes? have u found what caused it?

Medusa: thank u

Snow: u must be very tired.hope 2 of them can have good rest tonite.
now my son also didnt wanna take nap bcause he knows once he closes his eyes, I'll go to work. so he die die didnt wanna sleep tahan till nite time.. pffhhhh

nini: dun envy me laaa.. its only 2nd day hahaha...how today did u manage to do some selling? u are property agent?

Medusa: last time my #1 also always asked for milk at nite. but since I stopped him from using bottle ,just normal cup,he doesnt ask anymore.
I kinda brainwashed him that he's a big boy already, he doesnt need bottle

Hisstory: thank u
how was your bday?

Ruixuan: I give michan the strawberry flavour,she loves it.
but must give slowly, each time u give must see if she manage to swallow, to prevent choking

msapple: thank u.. how are u ? recently seldom see u posting .

Catherine: my maid always sits up on the bumper matt. I thing its not a good idea to let her lie down. yes, for safety reason as well as.. courtesy? i mean u wont do that when u are working rite.. in front of your boss?

ruixuan,

yes, i gave it 2 my gal liao. she loves it. i bought d sweet potato 4 her. y u dun dare 2 give more?

Hashisan
I wish she is like you...hee..hee..Anyway, take a good rest n all the best again for tomorrow

Misaki will learn very fast n she knows Mommy loves her as always

Goodnight

Snow74
Had pm you my order. Thank you

Rui xuan
I'm not very adventurous with Trudy's food (After the chocking incident). Today, tried to make the brown rice a little bit more texture for her to try n she coughed...dd..n vomitted out all of it
I'm not a good cook n don't enjoy cooking but has to try my best for baby's sake...hee...hee