(2008/08) Aug 2008

Vern,
Haha, Mae helps me to save $ on Sat but yday went Gap w my sis and cousin and spent on two matching tops for the gals…my sis got Gap mship so additional 10%...damage is $40 for two tops. =P

Hb can be quite sweet when he isn’t stepping on my toes…hahaha…dun worry, I think your hb is just faking ignorance…sure will surprise you on Mother’s Day…my 1st Mother’s Day, hb got me a bouquet of carnations…hahaha

Hisstory,
Your birthday coming too? Happy Birthday in advance! =P Enjoy your hi-tea with hb.

Aurora,
Hope you are feeling better now…I have a fren who is in exactly same situation as you…
Very importantly, dun make hb feel too sandwiched between you and MIL as it will cause resentment and more frequent arguments…we also dun wish to hear hb kept complaining abt our mothers right? I know it is not easy to be facing MIL 24/7 and especially if your hb kept wanting you to have an amicable relationship w MIL despite the problems…try communicating w hb and get out of the house on weekends to have quiet time w bb and hb…if staying w ILs is inevitable, then just have to bear with it and best still, try to make it better and easier for yourself…if turning deaf ears, closing 1 eye (or even both) and zipping the mouth helps, do it and try to make yourself happier.

I guess all of us have thought abt leaving hbs when things are not rosy but hb is who we chose ourselves so who to blame right? Heehee There must be good points that we love when we were dating and make us wana marry that person…for your hb’s, may be his filial piety towards his parents? Try to be positive and stay happy…easier said than done though…be happy and stay strong for your bb.
It is a brand new week!

Snow,
ya, recovered from your flu?

Vern,
Ya man! Short week this week! I'm taking off this Thu!

Celyn,
Can't join gathering coz need to send ILs to airport this Fri.

vern and m2b
me still sneezing, but much better liao.
thx.
not as weak as last wk, still managed to order 40 items in tcp...hee hee...hb gave me that "ai xi ah!?!?!" kinda look. =P

Rona

I can fully understand your angry when it comes to MIL issues. Guess most of us are either similar in some ways. Just like you, during confinement, I got to go market also.. At one stage didn't have confinement lady for few days.. had to cook for myself, express milk, wash everything (tell me how not to touch cold water?), go hospital to deliver milk for my gals.. Almost faint a few times but had to hang on for my gals. Nothing is bad compared to them fighting to survive. Tore my incision a few times when I moved too much.. That time the C-section wound was so painful leh! Lucky din tear so much until blood come out but I'm very sure got internal bleeding lor! That's why now occasionally also can feel the pain.. haizzz..

Anyway, couldn't blame my MIL or mum too much! I've admitted that it's my fate lor! Dun have the luck of someone to help me thru my preggie or confinement.. In fact, when no one helped my during my high risk pregnancy, I knew it for a fact that I can expect Zero help when the gals are delivered.. more or less mentally prepared liao.. Even now, I also taking care of my own gals.. MIL n Mum only see them once or twice a month. So these days, they dare not comment too much about discipline my gals bcos they have no clue how the gals progress.. They also know I will snap at them if they do.. Even my hubby also will snap bcos he's quite piss when they din help when we need it... Cos he's also very stressed up during my confinement n first few months..

I kind of figured out why they didn't helped me.. They are still at war.. since we got married 8 years ago.. MIL thinks it's the responsibily of my mum to take care of me and babies and Vice versa... why I know it becos I asked them.. and they told me their thots... OKAY LOR ! both win liao lor At one stage during preggie, both push responsibility of finding confinement lady.. I surrender! man!

Mel_Ocean

Thanks for your concern, yeah, I need to take care of myself otherwise no one will be there for my gals..

HB very satisified with the weight gain for the gals lor! esp when they are both quite petite.. That's why he doesn't bother much on what I feed my gals..

For the last few days gave them Tofu

Lunch over the weekend: Pork, sweet peas, sweet corn, multi-grain n white rice porridge cooked in pork stock. Ikan bilis powder was no added into porridge but used to steam the tofu instead..

Steam tofu with ikan bilis powder
2392253.jpg

Mash it with a spoon over a sieve
2392254.jpg

Mashed tofu with ikan bilis powder
2392255.jpg

Blended porridge with mashed tofu
2392256.jpg

Slightly textured porridge, using this method to wean my gals off blended to textured food, so far so good.. not to mention that they are still cranky over Last Friday's jab and fever... Their appitete still quite good..

2392257.jpg

rona
wow you are very patient with your MIL
I like your last sentence "remember why you marry him in the first place..."
didnt need to "remember" so often when no kids. With baby around, need to work harder at marriage then before.

morning mummies

after sending yu ze to babysitter's place, i came back and sleep. i just woke up cos nestle came to deliver the sample. feel so good to sleep late. hehehe....

snow74,
hahahah.... tell your hubby its for your friends. not all yours.

m2b,
no problem. next time then.

m2b, snow74, hisstory, vern & mel ocean,
thanks. need to help hubby iron his shirt for this week first before i can go out shopping.

M2B
hmm carnations really says mother :p ur hubby very sweet lei, can I send my hubby for trg?
So Shiok ah u.. super long weekend.. must be looking forward!

Snow
hahaha.. ur description of hubby's look is damn funny! Sick cannot shop outside so shop at home mah!

Good morning mummies

Snow
Hope you are feeling better..
Thanks for organising sprees even when you are not well... Same for me that day I was on the computer and once my hb comes in, I hit "Alt Tab".. hehe. But then again when the goods come he will also see but at least I kena nagged one time only... : p

Aurora
Glad to know you are better. Sometimes in life is lidat one. Everybody has their own share of problems...most imptly you and hubby must stand united..afterall dun let the relationship suffer becos of his mum, its not worth it.

Celyn
Happy Birthday!! Hope you have a great time!

Mrs Teng;

The tou fu is w/o egg? My sis told me not to let my ger taste egg first til 1 yr old? scare allegy woh...

Saw one of sept mummy has start steam egg for her son, can eat egg below 1? Confuse le,,,

medusa15 & missysz,

mel ocean,
i have given yu ze chawamushi from japanese resturant liao. also steam egg, so far he is ok with it.

Snow & Medusa,
Hb is nagging at the clothes the gals have in their BIG wardrobe liao and this mommy still buying...very bad leh coz the gals only get to dress up nice nice go out on weekends...I also start to wonder why I need to buy so many clothings for them. =P

Vern,
My hb sweet?! He also got his fair share of irritating habits and ways of making me upset (which is quite often)...so better dun praise him...

Today happy coz boss on leave today and tmr!

Mrs Teng,
You very zhai, can handle so many stuff and even did confinement and took care of both gals yourself when you shd be in your weakest...glad things are better for you now.

gathering at serangoon north ave 4

date: 1 may (too rush or not? its fri leh)
time: 2pm onwards
food: light snacks (any suggestions, i will prepare so that mummy don't have to bring along)

interested:
1. celynlee + yu ze + hubby (not sure)
2. Adel + Kat + HB
3. april + denzel

M2B, u know what, recently i really crazy buy shoe for allivier... whenever shopping see nice shoe, will scream "so cute.....!" then straight away proceed to counter!

My hb said, u tot ur ger is caterpillar, so many shoes, she not even can walk yet!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Ah.. Hope your shopping trip is very fruitful!!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B &amp; missysz</font>
Many thanks in advance! Tmr's the bday.. Am looking fwd to a short paktok session with hb

Aurora
Good! U recovered fast!

Hisstory
Yeah, my mil and her elder dotter's relationship was quite bad before i gave birth.
Mil calls her 'siao gao' aka crazy dog behind her back. i mean, which mother in her right frame of mind wld call her own dotter dat rite?
sil may be rude to her mom sometimes, quarrelled wif her, ignored her when she nagged, datz all..she has never pointed a knife at mil wat..such name calling is realli uncalled for.
But ever since i gave birth, they seemed to haf become best of pals..cos now mil complains abt me &amp; hb in front of her.
U see how mil changed 180deg?!? datz why i'm damn pissed wif her.

Aurora
Good! U recovered fast!

Hisstory
Yeah, my mil and her elder dotter's relationship was quite bad before i gave birth.
Mil calls her 'siao gao' aka crazy dog behind her back. i mean, which mother in her right frame of mind wld call her own dotter dat rite?
sil may be rude to her mom sometimes, quarrelled wif her, ignored her when she nagged, datz all..she has never pointed a knife at mil wat..such name calling is realli uncalled for.
But ever since i gave birth, they seemed to haf become best of pals..cos now mil complains abt me &amp; hb in front of her.

Huichin,
Falisha is so cute &amp; pretty!

Mel,
My hb gave up on me liao...he just leave the tidying of both gals'a wardrobe to me instead...very bad, I must learn how to control...

Snow,
You mean you ordered 40 items for Nynn and Zynn?!

Hisstory,
Enjoy the pak tor...short also good to have time alone.

Aurora
Good! U recovered fast!

Hisstory

celyn
he noe lah....if i spent almost US$200 all by myself...hmm...think i wun be sitting here typing now....ha ha....

ai yo, tell hb its ur day and he help u iron instead? =P
enjoy ur shopping!

gotta miss gathering this time again. =(
cos got ex-classmate annual gathering on the same day.

vern
cos i keep sneezing while using my laptop, #1 sleeping next to me. =X
hb watching tv inside rm, so keep giving me that kinda look lor.
he rather i go out to shop, he noe i can't buy much if i brought both my gals out.

medusa
i'm much better liao, thx.
ya lor, man are getting noisy nowadays hor?
ha ha.....so noisy, why not spend that time on nagging to read some good books.

mel_ocean
dun give egg only if bb digestion not so gd lor.

m2b
the problem doesn't lie on the cloths, its the wardrobe too small...hee hee....
thats what i told hb yesterday.

hisstory
happy bday in adv. =)
enjoy ur buffet ya!?!?

Huichin,
Now i know why ruixuan is defending her SL's galfriend like crazy... Falisha is pretty! very nice fotos! Kym is getting better already...

Eggs
I understand from books and pd that it may cause allegic reaction due to the protein, so its best to give egg yolks only after they turn one. But if you are game to try eggs, guess the 4 day rule applies. maybe stick to egg yolk for the time being?

The toufu in from the mkt does not contain egg. only the silken Egg toufu has egg in them. So its still ok to give the toufu from the mkt.

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for the idea. I may start to give toufu to BB Jerold next week onwards. good to eat toufu.

pig flu
aiyoh, now a bit worried about this...

huichin,
falisha is so pretty.

snow74,
this 'perfect' maid of mine, can't iron clothes and cook lah. so if i don't iron for him, his iron clothes is as good as not iron loh. i see liao also buay tahan. heheh...

yurri &amp; rona,

hisstory,
i hope so too leh. usually its not very fruitful one lah or end up buying things for yu ze. everytime go shopping, will end up buying things for yu ze but most of the time drool over all the pretty clothes for girls. so i always tell yu ze, lucky he is a boy if not, mummy sure got a big hole in my pocket. heheheh............

hi Mrs Teng -- hee hee...must take all ure receipes and try on my skinny boy so he can gain weight too...his op is v soon...2 weeks time now we are like fattening him up.

How old are ur daughters when u try to give them textured food? hee hee i am using u as my standard to base my son;s feeding pattern

Mel
I only gave Falisha the egg yolk to test - based on recommendation by docs n online bb food guides. Cos actually can only give egg white after one year old due to allergies etc for certain bbies. So far Falisha ok. Think I will try give her egg white later maybe ard 9-10mths bah.

M2B
Haha..thanks thanks. u know my hubby oso complained tt one-third of his wardrobe is now taken up by this daughter's clothes. Hahaa...then i say, what to do, our house so crowded, no space mah. Haha...

tree nymph
Hahaa...then u shld hear from Falisha's FMIL liao. I duno what's her comments on that. Haha. Yea i quite like the photos. Kym is pretty gd at capturing the 'moments'.

Mrs Teng
Nice recommendation. Another food option for our bbies! hehe..thanks

Btw...i actually give Falisha the porridge unblended type. She lurves the 'gor-gor' porridge. Haha...

Celyn
Hahaa...thanks thanks. Re: the gathering at ur place, i would like to go but need to ask Hubby if he aredy make any plans, cos he always plan in advance one(and then inform me later). Haha..will let u know k!

Snow
Your ex-classmate annual gathering sounds like alotta fun! hehe...

Snow,
OIC, I thought you ordered 40 pcs for the 2 gals...hahaha, btw, can email me my confirmed order so I can agar how much is my damages? hehe

You better take care...weather erratic these few days...must rbr to take my redoxon later...

Huichin,
Can't complain wardrobe no space coz he already bgt a very big wardrobe for the gals and I was the 1 complaining too big when he bgt it...now like so crowded liao...imagine me and the 2 gals' clothings (aiyo, I think also wan faint liao)...plus my SIL is passing me clothings for Mae too =P

Aurora
Jia you

Celyn
Happy Birthday

Huichin
Falisha is so...beautiful
Love her eyes n head band (made by mommy with love). I have yet to hear from Kymberley

Hashisan
All the best

Timmin
Is Ethan better now? Get well soon

M2B
Whoa...big wardrobe...shiok siah! hehe..whoa your girls very lucky! hehe...at least u got space to put...now my room is soooooooooo full of things, i feel abit sianz. Really wish i can have MORE space to put our stuff nicely.

Sam
Hahaa...i know how u feel. Cannot wait rite! LOL. Oh r u refering to the shot of her foot only one? There's 2 shoes shot. Haha..the one wif the strawbelly one is Kym's dotter's one. The other shot of just Falisha's one foot dangling from the chair - i bot it from BKK one. Cant remember where. From BB Gap one. Haha..

Re: Shoes
Mummies anyone here got give your bbies wear those 'real' shoes liao? Cos my mum's reaction was very big and she kept saying NO cannot let bb wear real shoes b4 they start walking. Falisha only got one and only pair of bb (fake - soft sole) shoes. Haaha...

rona,
hb and i so so la.. talk abit. but he left this morning. back on thurs.

aurora
i live with my mom and also we can have tension over bb. soemtimes she says alot of hurtful things like "ask u dont have the bb u want to have" etc.. when i just ask her to help me watch her i go get something etc. cos bernice doesnt like to be left alone. othertimes she will say things like "your useless mummy" etc to bernice.. i just ignore her. soemtimes i will tell her nicely dont say such things to bernice.. but sometimes i see she really love bernice very much.. so aiya i give and take lo. i practice ninja with her. (ren)

my mom always tell me to go back to work and she will watch bernice. hb rather i be the one taking care of her cos he feels that the best person to be the caregiver is the mother. I told him my mom say only la.. now ask her watch her awhile let me go shower also like got time limit.

celyn
happy birthday

re: tofu
i give bernice tofu from meidiya. they make it there and i feel it's fresher. maybe it's just mentally i feel they are fresher.

Catherine
Oh my *hugs* sometimes the elders tend to use strong words towards ppl without knowing it can hurt ur feelings i guess. it's good that you can take care of Bernice yourself. If i can i would too

Re: Babies' Shouting
Has any Mummy encounter your bb shouting liao? Falisha just started her 'shouting' recently. Very noisy leh...tt time brot her to KFC at my house here, it's very small and not much ppl, goodness..everyone kept looking at us! Paiseh siah...like she will shout 'ahhhhh'! When she excited, or wants to talk to the person beside her. When she wanna eat somemore she will oso shout ahhhH! Hahaa...goodness..abit the loud leh. LOL.

celyn,
hapi hapi birthdae

hisstory,
hapi birthday in advance to you aso, enjoy your pak tor session

aurora,
look on the brighter side and believed in yourself..my slogan in life is always depend on yourself such anyting happen..

me missing for so many days coz reali too mentally stress to post anyting, rant too much also sianz...anyway latest episode of my SIL daughter going to school in a taxi because she dun like the school bus...

huichin,
so cute falisha pics

rona,
we should have a gathering for DILs like us...hiaz you are a strong mummy jia you

mrs teng,
i want to do the ikan billis powder for my ger but EYS dun have sell, then if i buy hor i dun have a grinder at home to grind to powder leh..you think the medicinal hall can help on behalf?

rona,

now I understand ur tong ku.

No wonder.............

Then maybe lucky nt staying with her and no one to fight with her on the Ah Ma part..... if nt, I see the same situation leh.

My hb is also mummy's boy but i trained till hv to protect n supportive of me liao. :p

eh........... egg yolk is after age 1 ar? ok.......

coz i tried last night, think she having rashes liao... Though she ate alot leh. 1st time see her eat so much.......

tofu nw can try?

balugu,

I know some medical hall help u grind to power for ikan bilis. Maybe those old traditional ones?

I know the Fong Hua has the roasted n grind machine for their ginseng. dunno can use or nt. hahaha!