(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sam,
thanks for the link, u going to buy anything?

blocked duck
alamak! i got one block duct on the nipple and its giving me problem. its all blocked, so milk can't flow out and its a little swollen at that side that is blocked. waiting for pharmacy to open so i can go buy a clean needle. think i will poke it myself... wish me luck!

Happy Good Friday!

<font color="ff6000">rona</font>
Ouch! Sounds painful. U going to poke yourself? Any lactation consultant u can go to? Else later poke wrongly.

<font color="ff6000">happy_mummy</font>
Sorry to hear about your lost key. I can understd how u feel. Sometimes the day just starts out on the wrong note.

<font color="ff6000">M2B</font>
Raine chose the ingredients for meimei? Wow! She's really a caring sister.

<font color="ff6000">Teething</font>
Anybody's baby starting to grow the top 2 teeth? I think Chevelle's top 2 are coming out. Her top right gum is swollen, the left side can feel something hard liao. Nowadays, she gets cranky so easily and doesn't sleep early at night. She will sleep at 9pm to wake up 10pm, then 11pm onwards hv to force her to sleep. Me going to be sleep-deprived panda.

<font color="ff6000">RE: working mum's dilemma</font>
Think this was discussed earlier. I also sometimes feel guilty that I cannot spend as much time alrdy. Sigh... It's like I'm missing out her milestones. I come back home to hear my maid or my mum reporting to me that oh, she can do this, can do that. Makes me feel that I'm missed that big important part of the action.

And this also sets me thinking if #2 comes along, do I really to be working mum?

YLN: As for work, to me, it's just work. No matter how sian and how bad the people are at work, just forget them and once I see my girl, I will be super happy to see her smile.

<font color="ff6000">RE: birthday bash</font>
YLN, you paid for the deposit alrdy? Sorry I kinda missed out in the whole sea of posts. SO how much to pay u back? Thks again for organising the party.

rona,
didnt see anything i wanna buy leh... me gog bkk in may, going to chiong for bb clothes there... hee

blocked duct can use needle meh??? i tot just massage &amp; massage?

Thanks for all ur concern for Char.
Her temp shot up to 39.9 again last nite.
We quickly gave her ibuprofen and changed her to light clothings cos hb read dat it will help to 'release' heat..instead of warm clothings which would trap heat...
we dare not sponge her cos scared she may catch a cold...
And i jus kept putting ice cold hanky on her forehead cos her head felt really really hot!

But my char hor, haiz..even at 39 deg fever can still laugh and play when hb tried to do silly actions to her..
PD said, as long as bb can do 3 tings, (1) play (2) eat (not less than 50% of her normal diet) (3) sleep, she does not require any urgent medical treatment.
But i still asked hb to find out abt KK emergency children's clinic jus in case it shoots over 40deg even after med.
Then this morning, she puked her milk..again..haiz..but fever seems to be staying around 38 and below now. As long as i dun see 39deg i'm happy enuff.

Happy Mummy,
Char oso has blocked/runny nose but after med, she kept sneezing and her yellow-greenish sticky mucus will be sneezed outta her 2 nostrils..v gross..hehe..but datz wat the med is supposed to do..
I oso looove dr lilian lim leh! She's vv patient and gentle hor?
but clinic says she's away and only dr allyson tan on duty these 2 weeks. Datz why super looong q loh..

Wendy
Ya man..these kids were sick many weeks back and Char had been fine, but i guess tis time round, the persistent virus had really got her!
Will definitely tell my bro to inform me if the kids are sick, cos these 2 days had really been a nightmare for me &amp; hb!

realli dun wish to go thru the trauma again!

m2b
will find the tie to try soon.i hope

hashisan
cos gg got slight cow;s milk allergy so HA is the only milk she can tolerate....tried goat;s n she puked. similac n badly consipated. anfalac ha n she also puked after awhile. soy causes bad gas n constipation. i'm so sick of experimenting on milk lei. she never constipate if she is on milk alone. the moment i give some solid food......drama begins. hiaz

happy mummy
gg's anus tore too then. so pd gave a cream to apply to her anus once a day to harden the skin there to help when the poo is being forced out......
i tried frisco comfort w/o giving her the organic prune juice...still got give the heinz apple n prune but no poo. this morn i increase to 2scoops. think later give her prune juice too n monitor. sian....ph lei. dun want any "drama" :*

reirei
hope bb char will get well soon. tough ...i kena also cos my sil keep letting her sick son play with gg the last time. nephew's cough has been around for 2over mths. then he is sick again with fever same as char..up down n cough n she still wanna bring him out n still ask if i am bringing gg to visit them! i scared liao but declined politely with a gd excuse ;P some parents r not so "KS" or sensitive so we jus have to b cautious lor.

at jg sch yesterday one visiting parent stuck a mozzie citronela patch on her bb until i kena sinus
then tt cabbie i told u about...nowaday market bad. cabby sick also drive....never think of us. i jus took my allergy pill. hope it;s jus allergy reaction...

u take care hor. take vit c daily so u can b strong to take care of bb char

hashisan
My husband's side last minute got family event so we cannot come. *sob sob* But we will be there is spirit!! Thru the cupcakes! hahaha.. enjoy yeah.. will post fotos of the cupcakes later...

Happy Good Friday everyone! Mummies going April's place - have loads of fun

Hashisan &amp; Valnsw,
Yap, I'm cooking the porridge for both gals so #1 chose the ingredients. I bought Marmite for her since Mae's share no seasoning lor.

Twin Stars,
You need my malay massage lady's contact?

Mommies gg gathering,
Enjoy yourselves!

have not come into the Aug thread to post for sometime. Anyway, love all the studio pictures that you mummies are posting... Make me really want to bring Baby M to take some professional pic too. This is one of the self made one

2338322.jpg

I have extra two new panel of the haemmin playyard (the door and the plain panel to sell off at $65. Self collection at Potong Pasir. PM me if you are keen.

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
Parents must really be careful with what they say yah? Coz our little ones wld pick up everything so quickly.. Even now hb &amp; i are quite conscious of manners &amp; everything we say

I do think I'm enjoying work for now.. But i suspect the real load has not come in for me as yet *heheh*

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
aiyoh, ur hb has to work till so late.. But i really love to hear how he always tries to find time to spend quality time with u &amp; help u tuck GG to bed even aft a long day's work

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Ouch!! Hope the block duct clears quickly *hugs*

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Hope lil Char's better now!! *shooshoo* virus!!

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Must be super tiring for u today... Hopefully Chevelle's 2 tooth wld erupt soon

how was the gathering ??

Went centrepoint this morning. Nothing much to buy. Also had to rush back for bernice take her nebulizer. Only bought a baby elmo tee from bossini. Now they having sesames st promotion there.

April
So sorry couldn't make it for the gathering.
Hope all the babies &amp; mommies are having a jolly good time!
Actually it's a good ting dat Char developed the fever 2 days ago. Imagine if we had gone for the gathering and infected the rest of the babies!
i tink thousands of sorry oso no use..:p

Hisstory
Char's fever has finally subsided..

Like PD said, 2nd day (y'day) was the peak cos the body is gearing up to fight against the virus. It will usu take 5 days for the virus to pack bag and go! :p

Sam
Thks for the Kohls tip-off! Grounded these few days..thank god for online shopping..haha..

Twin Stars
Ya man..din sleep well past 2 days..now feeling abit gong gong..got headache too..
Haiz..too bad we are not in japan, i tink pple there are more civilised - if they got flu they will automatically wear a mask.
last time i worked in jap company, some japanese will put on the mask if they are sick and some of us singaporeans would laugh at or tease them for looking farni..haha..

reirei,
i didn't go for the gathering too.

yu ze nap from 12.30 - 3.30pm and he haven't eat and bathe. by the time he is ready, i think everyone would have left. at that time, my place is raining very heavily too.

glad to know that char's fever is gone.

Celyn
Yaloh..rained soo heavily..thunder soo loud too..but still couldn't wake up my Char :p tink she's too tired le..
initially i thot go gathering, mayb can let char meet yuze n see if they will 'lai dian' haha..mayb next time bah! ;P

Cat
ah, u still went shopping tis morning ah? wif bernice? hope she's feeling much better too!

I jus bot the pigeon nose cleaner (http://www.pigeonbaby.info/product.php?pr_id=162)..made in japan, i thot shld be not bad, but aiyoo din know it's soo troublesome to use.
gotta put 1 end of tube in my mouth to suck out the mucous..*faint* dun tink Char can stay still for me to suck out the mucous man..

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
*phew* U can heave a sigh of relieve now.. Hope she recovers real soon &amp; regains her appetite

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
heheh, Yu Ze is such a power napper! Really took advantage of the fantastic weather!

<font color="#CD3278">ms apple</font>
How much time do u have to play with ur ger after work?

Timmin
I think BORDERS has stopped carrying FIRST FOODS liow. My sister checked.. donch have. Hmm.. think I really have to get it from TIMES now. Strange huh?

Hashisan
Thanks! We actually didn't leave the resort at all for the entire 4 days!! So unfortunately.. I cannot tell you how KK is!! Haha.. the resort is like 45mins away from town so it was a bit leh che to travel out.. moreover got baby and all. More so.. I think all of us were lazy and just wanted to nua at the resort. However on the way to the resort from the airport, KK does look like a very relaxing and lazy town! In fact, my hb said that he had had the money, he would buy a house there and make it our home away from home!!

hello mommies...
haiz..today dropped my new lappy..hardware crash..haiz..just send for repair..hubby nag and nag...

Great to meet so many mummies at April's place. Thanks a lot April for organising and opening up your place. Talk to you folks again!! got to bath son....

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
I hope her two teeth will quickly erupt then she can go back to her norm routine. sigh

<font color="ff6000">msapple</font>
I get to play with her but seems like never enough time. Haiz. Wish can spend more time w her.

Anyway got my soft copy from Sean Lau. I bought back all the soft copies.

Here's one of the photos that I'm gona print under the package. Sorry duno how to resize....

2339528.jpg

Thanks for coming to my place for Northeast gathering. We have lots of fun today. I am uploading the pics. So you can view it from FB.

Today had a great time at April's place. Thanks for having us, April. your Denzel is sooo adorable..such a good boy!

Vern: very nice of u to send the yummy cup cakes. thank u

Mummies,nice meeting u all.too bad cant really talk to each of u longer because Michan was sleeping on my lap hehehe.

Sylvia: sorry one of the magazine is not in very good condition bcoz Michan tried to destroy (eat) it last nite heheehe

Celyn: your ikan bilis how? hehehe

Valnsw: very nice pic! chevelle looked so happy. hope to see more pics

Rei rei: glad to know Char is geting better. btw the mucus sucker was very useful for me leh. it does help clearing the mucus altho I agree its not very easy to use.but sometimes she did let me put it in her nose. but that was few months ago when she was much smaller. haha

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Yu Ze trying to seize the most of the weekend to spend time with u &amp; ur hb

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
I hope so for u too!! I dunno when I wld have to face tt battle again, esp having gone thru tt 1 mth ago

Oooh, she's so cute in tt.. Looks like she likes it in there!

hashisan,
sorry leh. i can't make it cos my yu ze having long nap loh. where you stay huh? maybe i can drop by?

happy mummy,
my pigeon biscuit with you too. sorry leh. i pick up from you at bishan ok? we arrange again.

Hmmm... how ah? I'm using Paint to stretch/skew the pix... so it doesn't end up being full size leh...

Else I go upload to FB... U can see all the pix in FB liao... hehe

hisstory / hashishan,
Thks for the compliments! I'm looking fwd to the next PS which I signed with dphotofolio...

Next next wk got the group PS hehe

valnsw,
chevelle is so cute. more pics. i want to see more.

hisstory,
yah loh. weekends, he take very short nap so that can play longer with us.

valnsw: chevelle 's face has changed already ah. I like the wing pic and the big smile one. so pretty.
If u decide to take all : package price + $250?

April, can I tag the pics at fb,pls. ?

hashishan,
Yup I paid $250 to take back soft copy of all the photos.

I like their service. Cos I was given ample time, no rush to choose my photos. Mb cos I wentat 7.30pm and nobody doing photoshoot.. Is me rushing myself cos I knw my girl's cranky liao. Some more near her bedtime, I knw i have to do quick quick so that she can go back earlier to sleep early...

Total number of soft copy photos is 110.

Hmm, if u see all my FB pix u knw some of the shots, she show grumpy face. Cos she was tired alrdy.

So happy my 2 gals enjoyed the porridge I cooked today! Thank god!

ReiRei,
Glad Char is ok liao...yap, viral fever takes 5 days to completely recover and the fever normally peak at nite...irritating!

Valnsw,
Nice pics! Chevelle looks so cooperative.
My fren just went yday.

M2B / celyn,
thks for all the compliments. haha this PS thing is getting addictive.

Will get hb to go for the next one since the package includes it.

Guess each photo studio has its own theme.

Sean Lau's one is w the huge teddy bear plus the flower pot.

dphotofolio one is w the weighing scale... duno by then if she's one yr old, she can sit on the weighing scales or not..