(2008/08) Aug 2008

how to clean nose n ear
anyone know how to clean them?

I know supposed to be auto cleaning themselves
but Meredith keeps making the nose block sound.

but she is nt having running nose.

like coughing.... she's like playing or got choke with her own saliva.

ReiRei,
take care! Poor Char, make sure you keep her nice and cool and sponge her if necessary so she is not too hot. sayang Char!

Sylvia,
our pic of mount fuji is postcard perfect!
Dr YYY- i don't like him leh. My hb also don't like him. Last trip, #1 doesn't want to leave the game room in Osaka (that famous row of shops with the famous sotong ball?). then he tried to lose us by running around the games room! he still have the cards and said he wanna go back there to play the game machines!

Vanila pod
I went to Dr Lim before, ok, won't prefer him lor. will try to tahan to see Dr Cheng if in the EAst, else see Dr Siva on friday evenings.

sayang char and bernice. get well soon. the mommies must take care also ok?

mrs teng,
your gals are really cute! did u buy back all the pics? how much u spent in total? btw, where did u get the wings or are they part of seah's props? hoping its the latter. hehe

Sylvia,
See the pic:

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=10855&id=584401389#/photo.php?pid=233171&id=584401389

M2B , Missysz

Yes! I bought back all the photographs.. since already spent so much time and efforts on the shoot.. Dun think I wan to settle with just 10 pictures that they are giving.. I got 10 bcos I signed up for 2 packages.. Advantage is I pay 50% for the second baby.

Spent close to 1k. (bcos I got 2 pay for 2 gals.. Added a large size family portrait.) Lucky got one so-so shot for the family portrait.

Missysz, all the probs you see are from Sean Lau.. including the wings.. Just the clothing are ours.. If you're going, just bring as many clothing as possible..

rona,

that one took fm Bullet train.

oh.. think is what Reirei wrote Shinsaibashi or namba loh.

eh.... the red n grey building?

hi mrs teng -- so cute ur daughters..esp when she bites the rubber ducky...hee hee....in that tin basin shot, my son keeps looking down cos he is used to it having water when he is in his bb jacuzzi...Sean has to keep making him look up and smile - v difficult. haha

i cried buckets initally when found out his health problems...the heart condition is the worst...then i got post natal depression...i wanted to die tog with my son so he no need to suffer. keep crying and crying...thot God wanted to punish me cos i did IVF. Keep thinking is it becos i did not tahan my OHSS longer and hence bb has to suffer...i had alot of irrational thots...now i am feeling better in the sense I think God wants my bb to be a fighter... before he is 1 week he has been thru 2 operations ..more than any adults did.

hi rona and catherine -- haha actually my hb thot dr lim is a young chap. I like him cos he is very detailed, everything write down.

Dr YY yip is a specialist for high risk bb - premature. When my son is in NICU, i see him all the time with the other premies..but he rather unfriendly never smile at us when we smile at him...luckily my gynae uses Dr Gong. My ivf doc prefer dr yip. but the spore bb and child clinic is really a mad house. I waited from 11am to 3pm once when i brought my son to Dr William Yip for 2nd opinion. Hmmm really regretted cos bill came up to $800.

Mrs Teng,
Almost 1k?! Think my hb will kill me 1st...hahaha

Shall discuss w hb tonight to see when to bring the gals...intend to just let the gals take for the Sean Lau's PS...gg for the Foto-U Mothers' Day PS for family shot instead =P

m2b
ya I going foto-u for family shot cos forgot to take at sean lau. Haha

Mrs teng
Cannot give honey till 1yo lei.

Vanilapod
ya my hb felt dr lim like small boy like that. Haha.

Catherine

Dun know if can skip the honey or not.. Think can rite?

Vanilla_pod

Guess both your boy and you are strong fighters.. dun worry, he'll excel very well when he grow bigger..

M2B

Yeah! you going for the 4pm or 4.30pm shoot on Friday, rite?
Mine is the last one at 5.30pm. Hopefully my gals are not so cranky at that hour.. Maybe can see you there.. hahaha.. I normally try to go early..

Cat & Mrs Teng,
Yalor, taking family shots with the Foto-U package...hope our kiddos will be cooperative that day man.

Mrs Teng,
Yap, me gg at 4.30pm...yaya, may get to meet u too.

mrs teng,

did u take your photos from sean lau and pay BP price? how many soft copy photos do u get to keep?

reirei,

compass pt cold storage got pigeon biscuits meh? i go there quite often but never seen before. at bb section is it? isetan is too inconvenient for me coz' i dun work in orchard. does john little at marina sq sell? or maybe suntec?

cat,

boracay looks quite nice. reminds me of redang island in m'sia or broome in oz. which is the nearest airport and where did u stay? is it bb friendly? any sights to visit besides the beach?

Krex

I did not take the BP.. mine slightly different from BP.. I pay full price of first baby n 50% off for second baby.. Get 10 pictures back n 2 tabletops..

Krex78,
Compasspoint and Heartland Mall Cold Storage sells pigeon biscuits. Go to the baby food section. They're opposite the diapers, next to the bottled purees.

Sylvia,
Thanks for informing.
Will let me aunt know. Hee hee, maybe change back to July!

Catherine, i agree Boracay is beautiful but it's becoming more and more commercialize now liao..i went there in 2007 too...but bringing a bb to go there will be horrible, the rundown airport in both manila and boracay. The small airplane ride to Boracay island after that still have to take boat across..aiyo..imagine with bb i dun think it will be easy to manage

Do we really need to use a nebulizer when BB has pleghm? My gall oso got a lot can even hear normally when she's breathing...but my PD says to just leave it if it does not bother her or cause her to be sick...can we use this nebulizer at home to remove pleghm?

thanks mrs teng. i see that your gals have a lot of nice dresses, even comes with matching headpierce.
i just saw the pics in your FB. just added u recently.

ruixuan, celyn,
how much are you selling yr desitin? cos it's my colleague who wants to buy so i thought i may as well stock up another one more since im left with 1 brand new one in the drawer... btw, y are you not using it anymore? im using it only when her pet pet is red & not everyday...

shint,
you still yielding that much after cutting down to twice? is KAI taking to FM? mb like what other mummy suggest, if KAI doesn't like cereals, can introduce porridge soon...

celyn,
my colleague cut down one pump per week & she say her boopie can get used to it quite fast... me will change to twice a day by end of this month...

cat,
sayang bernice... hope she gets better soon...

reirei,
aiyo, char oso sick... must take care wor...

mrs teng,
your gals very cute la, why you say they not cute? hahah... i always think my cayla is the cutest bb in the whole wide world... oophs...

hi mrs teng,
i read above that u mentioned pork is best for babies. which part of pork to buy? minced pork meat? how to prepare the stock, use the bones? Thanks in advance.

Vanilla,
*hugs*Dun worry so much. He will be a brave boy for you and himself and trust me with all the love you and your hubby showers him, he will be able to feel it and return you guys with his unconditional love as well. Like what Mrs teng had mentioned, dun reprimand yourself. When he is a big boy, he will thank you for bringing him to this world to see the beautiful earth. We are all with you and him.

mrs teng,
the twins are so cute...

ReiRei/Cat,
Hope they recover soon. I heard that there are some baterial infection gg ard. Also heard my girl having 1-2 coughs. Dunno if she is playing or really coughing.

Missysz

Dun buy those already minced pork from the butcher... dun know which part of the unwanted meat they used.. If you wan minced meat, ask for "shou rou - chinese" den ask them minced twice.. I started my gals with muscle meat.. but got lots of tendon, so got to do a little extra work by cutting away the tendon (got to admit that it's not easy to remove) but if you blend very thoroughtly should be okay one.. Like wat old people say, eat pig brain to 'bu' brain, eat stomach to 'bu' stomach.. So I let them eat muscle meat to build up their muscles.. Dun know true or not, but my gals can really kick hard. Now my gals can slowly stand up while squatting. But will fall immediately lah!

Now, I'm giving them "yao rou", pork tendorloin, only one piece in every pig.. think in hokkien call 'tui bah'. It looks like one long strip of meat, dark red in colour.

Re: Pork Stock

I use pork bones lor.. you can add other things such as sweetcorn, carrot or cabbage to make it sweeter.. But I dun put lor. Please note that Cabbage can cause gas hor..

Dongle

All babies are cute in their own way. To their parents, they are the most beautiful and adorable babies around. People may compare but no matter what in the eyes of their parents, they are always angels.. My case different lah! I think I have high expectation on my gals lor..

Krex78,
I think its ok bah cos the surroundings will be different. Maybe they can tell the different.

Cindy,
Thanks. I’m going to cut down to 4 times first.

Catherine,
Sayang Bernice. She very good girl leh, you let put the inhaler on her.

Reirei,
Sayang char.

Mrs teng.
Your girls’ pictures are nice. Like the angel one. wow, you spend a lot hoh. Hubby will kill me if I spend so much.

Dongle,
Not using desitin liao cos yu ze got no more rash liao. Mine are those bought from your sprees, hahaha…. I think its $12. very long ago hoh. I still got 2 tubes.

I will cut down to 4 times a day first then slowly reduce. But hoh, very hard to adjust my timing to fit 4 times a day leh. Must find a way out.

Holiday:
Wow!!! You all are planning for holidays or already got plan liao. Envy.

Hashisan

Ryo very cute leh! can ask this kind of question at this age... Wah! dun know what will he ask the next time..

Shint
Just to share and hopefully be of support (that you are not going through this alone).. my David too till now is still not a semi-solids fan. I shared this on the thread before that he still very much prefers to latch on. He just doesn't seem to be interested in food.. thus making feeding times sometimes very difficult and even frustrating (esp after all the effort that had gone into making him a nutritious meal).

Thankfully like your Kai, my boy is prob 10kg now so he is not underweight.. and thus, no major cause for concern where weight is concerned but like you.. I'm also a little worried about his iron intake etc. So on my part, I try to eat healthy and well and pray that all the nec nutrients still get passed on to him. My mom jokingly says that it is cos he is a day mouse (born 1+pm) so not greedy. Mice only come out to look for food at night mah. Haha.. how about your Kai? Is he a day or night mouse? Hee..

Rei Rei
Sorry to hear about Char falling ill. Hope she recovers super quickly and spare her worried mommy some heartache! Maybe the next time before you visit your mom, can check if all the kids are well first? Cos.. really not worth it when they go and catch something nasty from one of them.

For me.. I go to my parents place once a week and my bro also brings his kids (3 year old triplets!!) there as well. So whenever one of them is ill, my bro will tell me about it then I'll make the decision to go as well or not. As much as I would like to leave the house and get some company there, I'd rather handle my healthy boy alone for the day then have to handle a sick boy later.

Do take care!!

Krex
Kiddy Palace also sells those PIGEON crackers

timmin
bernice took 2 terms of music at kindermusik. they learn to experiment with different musical instruments, loud/soft.. near/far sounds .. dancing.. clapping .. moving to the music, singing, diff counts to diff types of music eg jazz, waltz, tango, etc etc.

krex.
dont think it's baby friend in borocay cos need to take domestic flight then take a boat there. but it's really nice getaway. when i was there i saw a few angmo babies thou

Timmin
Sigh.. my sister ah.. till NOW.. hasn't checked.. said she hasn't been rostered to be at the info counter.. blah blah blah.. hahaha.. she said she'll check for me tmw.

This afternoon we were at PS and I went into TIMES to find it. There were copies there but I think I'll wait for my sis to check first. My hb says that if TIMES carries it, BORDERS will surely carry it too.

And so.. the wait continues.. hee..

Ooh.. your E night mouse eh? Haha.. night mice also run very fast one hor (hungry mah.. so must be swift!). Let's see if this is true later!!

cat
thanks for the info!
can't wait to try out my new 'class'. haha...

wendy
borders definitely carries it! cos my mil bought from there!

Timmin
Did she buy it from the main store in town or PP? My sis at PP leh.. dunno whether both stores will carry the exact same titles. I sure hope so tho!!

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Sorry for the late reply, was away fr keyboard the whole day..
No prob using diff methods at naps &amp; night's sleep.. Ashley has been using sarong for her naps since 2+m.o &amp; she has no issues with the cot at night..

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Same here.. So far this term my schedule allows me to pump as per my planned schedule.. But there is kind of a day where we must call it quits, but dunno what sort of deadline to set for myself

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
Oooh, Ryo is such a darling.. I think he wld believe everything u told him

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Wah, ur hb super duper dote on u!! He really knows u're 'difficulties' in handling GG.. Hope Gg also knows and wld get her digestive system adjusted

Wld keep her in prayers!!

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Interesting theory ur mum has.. I shall go check on my niece &amp; nephew's birth time

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei &amp; Cat</font>
Hope your little ones recover really soon!!

Not been logging in for 2 days and the whole thread is moving super fast!

<font color="ff6000">Cat</font>
Hope Bernice gets well soon! So sian that she has to take the nebuliser.

<font color="ff6000">reirei</font>
Poor Char! Seems like some virus is going around, better watch out. Better stay indoors.

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>
Your gals look v cute! Hehe, makes me excited about seeing my girl's photos tmrw.. I'm going to select them, most prob will buy back all...

<font color="ff6000">vern</font>
Hope i'm still in time. I brought one suitcase of Chevelle's clothes, her toys, her socks/tights, hair accessories. But in the end just wear her clothes plus I had to use the toys to catch her attention.

<font color="ff6000">hashishan</font>
Guess Ryo is at the stage that he would be curious to know stuff and ask lotsa questions. But his questions and answers sound so serious! hehe

cat and rei rei hope yr babies recover soon k.u guys also take good care of yourselves k.haiz...babies sick we mummies stress.....

m2b
not effective anymore?

still tot can come to my hse so i no need to go out to do slimming

tigg3r
alamak, i tot sean lau does kids only, if i knew, i would have taken a shot too

hisstory
my hubby comes home late most of the time or come home then go out to work again. he super BZ man
now out to meet biz partners again.......sigh

val
thanks! I'll bring more stuff just in case.. keke..
You've been bz with ur new place?

Calling for Ling
R u still going to April's place tmr? I made the cupcakes, pass to you to bring there okie? See if you free tmr morning, I can drop by? Will PM you my mobile number!

Just finished grinding the multi-grains that Celyn introduced...cooking for the gals tmr...just now brgt #1 to supermarket and she chose spinach, tomatoes, carrots and chicken for porridge...hope it taste nice though...

Twin Stars,
Why dun you try a few times and see if it is effective or not? Coz can pay per time 1. Quite relaxing too.

Your hb out working again? Real stressful job man.

M2B: your #1 is such a sweetheart. she chose all those food from supermarket for her mei mei?

Vern; U are not coming to April's house tomorrow?
your Izzy also not feeling well?

Stardiva: I used to give #1 nestle milk, it will cause his poo very hard. so could the culprit be the nan 2? or do u give brown rice porridge?

Krex: I have never been to cebu either. but Krabi sounds more baby friendly.
what about cruise?

Celyn: okie,I'll bring the silver fish tomorrow. just small portion for about 10x use. can?

Wendy: welcome back
. wanna ask u how is Kota kinabalu? is it baby friendly place? interesting place?

Mrs N: yes indeed they will say and ask the funniest thing.

my BM ss also drop recntly. I dont know if its because she drinks more or I produce less.

Shint: yes we have to share answers hahaha. sometimes the kids questions are very tricky one. If my answer too easy he'll keep ask me why why until he's satisfied.
your Quan still loves milk? he drinks from cup now or bottle? once they drink from cup the milk intake will be lessen.

regarding Kai doesnt like cereal: what about porridge.. or whole meal bread? maybe he likes a more solid food/ like finger food kind?
But his weight is very good , dun worry too much.
Misaki eats well, so far no problem. I notice she likes to take cold fruit puree/ cold yoghurt.

coolsnow: thank u

hmm I think Yuxin can start eating 2x already. even 2x plus snack/fruit for 8 mths old baby.

Mousse: the booty pic taking was really fun . we enjoyed ourselves. actually I took some pics but all blur heheh.

Catherine: sayang bernice. get well soon bernice. and u also must take care your self.
green bean: I boiled it first since it will take longer to become soft and then cook together with the rice porridge and vegetable.
then use blender

Reirei: take care! hope Char recovers really soon.

Hisstory: yes ryo believes 100% what I say , thats why I have to be really careful with my answer. he asks me many thing about God too nowadays.. I think when I was 3 years old I dont remember I ask my parents these kind of thing ..
seem u enjoy going back to work. enjoy your long holiday

hi mummies, I just arrive Singapore. Saw so many post but. Can't finish reading it.

Dun forget Northeast gathering is still ON tomolo..

Shint, welcome u to join. I just SMS my address to you.

Vern, so nice of you making cupcakes for us. However, I might need to pick up some food items in the morning. Can it be after 11?? I will email u my mobile.

Reirei, sad to hear u are not coming...

Earnestmum, see u tomolo..

Anymore mummies wan to join us all are welcome.

hashisan,

yah, i'm checking out krabi sheraton hotel now. looks quite nice and it's listed as a bb friendly hotel. haven't been to krabi for many years now.

anyone been to hua hin? is it nice? seems to be just a resort in the outskirts of bangkok. so far, i'm not impressed by it...yet, heh heh.

Finally i's good friday but I still wake up at 6.15 ! probaby Adel's bio clock is atuned to that time already. Sigh.... so I am awake cause he is...

I dun think you guys will believe that I lost my car keys at the house carpark ! On Wed morning, hubby drove my car. Before we left, I opened the door with my key then left it at the windscreen outside thinking that he would need the key to start the car. God knows he used his own spare key to start the car instead !! Gosh ! So my car key must have slipped down when the key started moving. All the while I had thought he was using my key to start the car. Until yesterday morning then I realised my key was done. Luckily my car still there. The workshops are closed today. So for safety, we parked our 2 cars very close together, and one against the wall, so that no one can get it.

Sigh... super bad luck. Even if re programme the lock, people can still open the car door, just cannot start the engine. Triple sighs again...

Cindy, twinstars,
No prob ! Friso comfort is really my saviour cause Adel constipated so badly that he tore his anus. I used to feed him full friso comfort, but later when his stools soften, I only mix one scoop and with 5 scoops NAN. So monitor your kids, you can vary the friso comfort amount to suit them.

REi rei / Cat,
Sorry to hear and see Bernice. I know how it is very sad to see our babies suffer. I will also wait for one week to see Adel response to the medicine the new PD gave. If not , I will go back to Sengkang.

Rei, How is char now ? Fever came down? Adel has blocked nose. I hear him gasping for breath when he is awake. Luckily sleeping time still quite normal. I agree with you that kid's clinic is really quite crazy. I love dr lilian lim, but then the q really puts me off , some more i dun live in seng kang ! So I really trying desperately to find someone as good nearby.

Shint,
I also suggest you switch Kai to poridge as perhaps it has more flavour. Nowadays, my mum takes over the porridge cooking as my dad is on porridge diet. Adel loves it, always opening his mouth very wide. But he is quite heavy, so no need to worry. So long as he is growing healthy. Maybe he just prefers milk at this time.

Krex,
just as we were talking, bangkok now in turmoil again.. sigh.. when will they ever STOP IT ! I really want to go back there.