Mommies
Thanks for the compliments on my gals photo! THey are not cute , but rather the good skills of the photographer who makes the pictures turns out so well..
Little Twin Star
Yeah! hope to see GG's photographs too! She should be very cute n chubby...
Vanilla_pod
Wah! 11 is a lot leh.. Just keep freezing lor... For the time being, concentrate on healing your boy... the rest is secondary liao... I know its heart breaking to see your boy suffer.... It's not easy for IVF mommies to get pregnant and after giving birth to see baby suffer, you'll probably reprimand yourself for bring him to this world to suffer.. Dun be, okay! Sometimes, I do feel bad for my gals too.. sometimes told myself for being so selfish to bring them to this world n suffer.. Why be so desperate.. But since, they are here, we have to take all responsibilities toward their well-being..
Keep the embryos, your boy will need company in future..
Catherine
Aiyo! Bernice so poor thing! Dun give her fish n ikan bilis for the time being hor... will cause more phlegm... tell your hubby, must give meat liao.. Try not to give chix yet.. pork is the best.. Got a recipe good for clearing heat and removing phlegm. Said to be suitable for treating infants cold and cough.. But dun know if Bernice have taken any of these.. Ask your mum to read up her collections of herbal book.
Radish and Ginger soup
100g Radish
5 red dates
2 slices ginger (if you scared too hot, use young ginger)
1 tbso honey
Peel radish and cut into slices. Soak dates in water
Cook radish, red dates and ginger in half a pot of water for about 15-20 minutes
Leave to cool and then sweeten with honey.
(Note: I read it from a cook book for babies, have not tried it myself)
Another one is Porridge with Lily Bulb, It relieves cough and promotes urination. It is suitable for infants who have breathing difficulties..
30g lily bulb
30g wolfberry
50g Rice
Rinse all ingredients and soak in water
Cook lily bulb and rice in half a pot of water and bring to boil
Turn down the heat and cook for 2 hours.
Add wolfberry and cook well.
As for issues on IVF, think will talk about it later.. Since Bernice is not doing well, dun want to stress you up.
Rona
Haha! if you stay next to my block I can cook extra for Jerold.
Re: Good Friday Gathering
TO all mummies going for the gathering, enjoy!!!! Sorry, for not joining bcos my PD told me to keep gals home for the time being until they get their pneumococcal jabs.
Here's some additional pics