Thanks for all ur concern for Char.
Her temp shot up to 39.9 again last nite.
We quickly gave her ibuprofen and changed her to light clothings cos hb read dat it will help to 'release' heat..instead of warm clothings which would trap heat...
we dare not sponge her cos scared she may catch a cold...
And i jus kept putting ice cold hanky on her forehead cos her head felt really really hot!
But my char hor, haiz..even at 39 deg fever can still laugh and play when hb tried to do silly actions to her..
PD said, as long as bb can do 3 tings, (1) play (2) eat (not less than 50% of her normal diet) (3) sleep, she does not require any urgent medical treatment.
But i still asked hb to find out abt KK emergency children's clinic jus in case it shoots over 40deg even after med.
Then this morning, she puked her milk..again..haiz..but fever seems to be staying around 38 and below now. As long as i dun see 39deg i'm happy enuff.
Happy Mummy,
Char oso has blocked/runny nose but after med, she kept sneezing and her yellow-greenish sticky mucus will be sneezed outta her 2 nostrils..v gross..hehe..but datz wat the med is supposed to do..
I oso looove dr lilian lim leh! She's vv patient and gentle hor?
but clinic says she's away and only dr allyson tan on duty these 2 weeks. Datz why super looong q loh..
Wendy
Ya man..these kids were sick many weeks back and Char had been fine, but i guess tis time round, the persistent virus had really got her!
Will definitely tell my bro to inform me if the kids are sick, cos these 2 days had really been a nightmare for me & hb!
realli dun wish to go thru the trauma again!