(2008/08) Aug 2008

snow,
ya, i remember she said she will be out of town. btw, do u know wheres the venue, etc? which part of suntec? hee..2.30pm right? please PM me the details. thanks dear.

i am from September thread and have been a silent read on the Aug thread. My son was born on 17th Aug 2008 hence would like to join this thread as i feel that the discussion are more relevant in term of timing

Regarding the play yard, i have also call up Cheong Choon and reserve two boxes(in actual fact i wanted 6 panels only). Hence can i join you guys in the bulk purchase of the play yard as well ?

Just to share the lady boss of cheong choon just call me that their stock only arrive next week !

Giraffe

Cheril kind of like the puree, so far taken 2 days... This morning used barley water to make her milk... seemed to be very effective lor... a bit 'lao sai' after 3 hrs... Same thing happened to Clara 2 days ago... drink barley water... wah poo poo 5 times on Monday...

Hashisan

Wah! you make me sound like an aunty liao. That time, 3 yrs plus turn green liao...Me quitted in 1997 after 6 yrs also, due to back injuries. That time hospitalised for 1 week n MC for almost 2 months... After that, go for flight cannot stand too long....
very painful.. So quit lor. Got married and hb to America for several years

Vern

I'm kind of interested of getting 8 panels. Does that means I'll get 2 doors? or the panels doesn't include doors? Any idea what's the dimensions?

1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace
5. april
6. Mrs Teng (TBC)

Little Twin Star

How's GG doing? Hope she's recovered from her cough n flu!

hi vern,
the cakes look so pretty but hor...i ate one before at a gf's son birthday. its fruit cake and not v nice. hee..i prefer those full of chocolate one..hee.any place to recommened?

wah so many ex-SQ gals in our thread! no wonder our thread got so many pretty mamas.
hee..in my flight to/from HKG, i went by SQ, i find the stewardess not as pretty as hashisan or galye tan (haven't met MrsTeng before but i'm quite certain is very pretty too ;) ).

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
Jasmine still sleeps quite a lot. Usually 3naps. the longest nap is the morning 1 and usually 1 hour.
but sometimes she does only takes 2 naps (morning and afternoon). if she takes 2 naps that day, she'll be very very tired in the evening and waiting for her bedtime liao. once give her her milk at 7pm/7.30pm, she'll konk out after finish drinking.

<font color="0000ff">Catherine</font>
i have the same combi stroller.
but i sorta regret not getting the mirable turn coz i find it difficult to maneuver this stroller when i reverse the handle i.e. baby face me position. i guess i'm just lousy at handling stroller :p
Bernice is so cute in the ladybug beanie!!

<font color="0000ff">Brie</font>
congrats for Isaac sleeping thru!
mine though no longer need any night feeds anymore but will cry or eh-eh &amp; half-wake-up in middle of night. some nights can ignore her completely (she'll go back to sleep herself) but some nights cannot and need me to go to her room and pat pat her

<font color="0000ff">timmin</font>
i think i need to get the book u recommended liao. my gal don't need any night feeds anymore (last feed 7pm/7.30pm). but just she'll wake up, eh-eh in the middle of the night. I'm really very puzzled as to why... she's not hungry. sometimes she can fall back to sleep but sometimes cannot (need to pat pat her). haiz...

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
it was kinda a last minute trip. book flight on monday, book hotel on wed and fly on friday...keke
coz me couldn't decide wanna go or not....
but since my Dad came to Singapore to visit and Jasmine's bedtime routine and sleeping pattern has improved alot liao (comparatively to last time lah), i figured my 2 parents can handle her for 3days.
eh if ur parents are willing to take care of Chevelle, u n hubby should go for a short holiday ;)

btw, yeah J is another pretty mama ;)

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
u r a very very filial daughter!
hmm..2nd honeymoon? don't think we even have an official honeymoon leh. coz both of us had to go back to work 2 days after our wedding :p
wah wah u got so many tins of FM. u let yu ze try which brands so far?

<font color="0000ff">Lingling</font>
haha not 2nd honeymoon lah. if is 2nd honeymoon, i want a longer trip and go much further...keke
me waited for right timing i.e. wait for BOTH my parents to come to SG to visit ;)

<font color="0000ff">mummygiraffe</font>
aiyo u kena UTI. hope it clears away asap.
i got my 1st menses on chinese new year. then it came exact 1 month later in Feb. sigh.. i think it will be regular liao. My SS affected

Sorry mrs teng our messages intercrossed :p Will check on dimensions and the doors and get back to you. Jojobar or other mommmies, can share if have the info?

Play Yard
1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace
5. april
6. jojobar
7. Mrs teng
**Rata has 2 spare panels (1 door panel &amp; 1 plain empty panel)

Snow
we can book RC uh ? Usually how much uh ?

M2B
ya lor... that's y my mum is here now.. and we still arguing cos she has her way to do her thing n said will b good for me but I'm a stubborn daughter lor :p

Gal Accesories
hehehe, yup think now cos they r more aware they decided to vote lor... and throwing all the things... Whenever I put headband for bb, hb told I'm torturing her :p just bcos the mummy wants her to looks cute n ppl wont ask "boy, boy ? " :p
Seems she also dont like to wear clothes nowadays.. whenever we bath her, she'll b happy til the wearing dress part then move here, flip there, shouting protest hehehehe..And she moves so much when we carry her now even my mom will say "OIII, take ver.. I'm tired. ur gal keep climbing all over me !!" :p

Huichin
yup.. any idea how uh ?? Me bit confused lei...

Krex
but our guests will come with the kids oso mahh so cant just come n eat n go kind... not too mention hb's frens.. they sure going to hang ard to chat ones..

Coolsnow
I also want the PT #. Tried to call the timin one but she's oredi very full :p N I dont like her friend that came to my place that time ... hehe

Our thread really celebrity thread uh... many star bbs n many pretty mommies

Feeding
My gal oso nowadays drinking unconsistent one....haizz....

Valnsw
my gal oso like that in the nite... but I kinda got bit use to liao lor... nowadays getting better actually.. Her last feed at 8 pm. usually I expect her to wake up again ard midnite or 1 am for next feed but this 2 nite, she woke up at ard 2-3 am only....
I didnt do anything. all her choice lor...

Vern
Good idea uh for the bday party........... mmmmmmmmmm............ need to find resource liao

Missyz
Cocomo just sms me saying her bb got fever n flu so wont b going for tomorrow class else I thing everything should b ok bah... Cos she said I can go cos of that.. but now my gal oso bit flu
think need to pass it for Allivier oredi..
Roiv r u here ? u can go 4 the trial class now

mrs teng, if 2 set u will ve 2 door panels &amp; 2 activity panels. 1 set got 2 empty panel, 1 activty panel, 1 door panel. but 8 panels is very big wor. way too big for me.

rata hmmm 7/10 then its more to look then eat then? haha

missysz I oso like chocolate one. But all those nice chocolate cakes like awfully chocolate and Lana's dun have design design for kid's birthday lei. Dilemma hor? Maybe get one to eat and one to look at hahahaha (but very waste money lah!)

Mrs teng : hehe
I also am now auntie. last time when we worked there, we were young girls
u worked in office after u resigned or full time housewife?
yeah back injury is no joke..I always think the job and the lifestyle is no good for health.(in the long term)

the cup cakes look so pretty.. so sayang to eat them.

Jojobar: welcome to this thread

Snow; ya ya true.. its soo tiring. i got back ache bcoz of this.
hey .. how was your interview, u were lookin for job rite? any good news?

Samantha: yu min so smart ah ?
. glad to hear you will keep trying BF her.

Rata

Thanks very much for the information, do you roughly know what's the dimension?

Need to in case I put 2 gals in one 6 panel, they'll fight... Even now they are fighting already... always wants another's toy... Clara even climb over to Cheril's back, use her hand, push n pin Cheril down to the floor... Wah! very violent gal....

Mulberry

I'm not as pretty as Hashisan and Galye, me old already... really aunty liao... I'm close to 40 liao lor

Play Yard : (CC=$140, KP=$149)
1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace
5. april
6. jojobar
7. Mrs teng
**Rata has 2 spare panels (1 door panel &amp; 1 plain empty panel)

went KP during lunch to check on the price, $149 is offer price, the UP is $209!!!

Hey

I also order cupcakes from cupdivinity for my son first month celebration last year. It is a five tier cake, the top tier is a small cake (inside chocolate) and the bottom 4 layers are cupcakes. The feedback received are the cupcakes are very pretty but very sweet.

If you ask me, i like it
I will still consider to order them for my son first birthday

mrs teng, 6 panels will b the size of super single bed liao lei.

Dats y i say April mention $130+ at KP not possible coz i did my homework juz last week b4 i ordered fr CC. CC juz dleivered to me on sat.

<font color="ff6000">timmin</font>
I borrowed the book that you recommended when Chevelle was 3mth+. I must say it really helped me pick out the sleep cues to enable me to put my baby down to sleep, more for nap times.
So far, she's alrdy improved in the sense that she has started sleeping earlier at 8/9pm. Occasionally, she sleeps latest at 11pm.

It's just this impatient mummy who can't wait for her bb to sleep thru.

I did her let cry it out while she's sucking the pacifier as I swivel her on the swivel chair to sleep. But duno why she still needs her night feeds. Haiz.... and she really drinks like 100+ml each time she wakes.

Should I be cruel and give her water instead??? haha

Or maybe I shd wait for herself to want to sleep thru the night?

<font color="ff6000">reirei / mulberry</font>
Yup, J's the one I'm referring to ;)

<font color="ff6000">dongle</font>
With missysz's hint, I think u knw who used to be ex-stewardess.

<font color="ff6000">snow</font>
U've met J before? hehe must be one of those sprees u organised before we gave birth.

How's the job hunt?

RE: cakes
All of them look so yummylicious!

<font color="ff6000">linx</font>
Gotta ganbatte! Hopefully our babies will learn to sleep thru soon! 7 mths old alrdy...

RE: Play yards
I thought Cheong Choon provides free delivery? and they can help split the portions for u.

<font color="ff6000">mulberry</font>
I wana go for short trip. Hmm... it's not even 2nd honeymoon leh... I hv not even gone for honeymoon yet since marriage. V sad... Prob hv to settle for something short getaway cos I also don't want to impose on my parents for too long.

<font color="ff6000">hashishan</font>
hehe why u label all the stewardesses aunties? So they hv such politics in the airline industry huh?

<font color="ff6000">jojobar</font>
Welcome!
We come here to rant and share experiences.

<font color="ff6000">vern</font>
U making me hungry leh! Long time nvr eat cake... hehe except since my bday.

<font color="ff6000">celyn</font>
Focus on the positive. Gotta look ahead to the future and Yu Ze's one of the things to look fwd in the future right? Every family has its ups and downs. Last time, the generation mainly is like that, have many children in hope of them supporting them financially in old age. My paternal grandparents were like that too.

Speaking of which, ya hor... what happened to shint? Is she looking for new maid cos last she mentioned, the old maid not coming back liao.

Valnsw,
Work out what is best for you and hb when you shift to your new place. Hope all works well for you.

Snow,
Ya, sometimes I scold Mae, #1 will say “Mommy, don’t scold meimei because she is still small, doesn’t understand”…aiyo, I think jiejie adores meimei man!

Haha, yalor yalor, Mae also “rolled” to me instead…very nua…carry her, she will rest her head on my shoulder like very yang or lor…hahaha

Hashisan,
I’m really glad that till now, there is no jealousy shown in my #1 towards meimei lor…hope they will stay loving and close forever…heehee

Dun wana wear clothes? My SIL’s gal oso like that and they had a hard time dressing her gal too!

<font color="ff6000">hashishan</font>
Michan doesn't like to wear clothes?
Chevelle always wails whenever we want to remove her clothes to change and put on new ones.
Sometimes I feel like the one "crying" cos so difficult to dress her!

Duno what's up w them...

hashisan,
Yumin is smart but in the wrong way lah. At home, we called her the 坏东西=bad/notti thing. She also dun like to put on clothes, wonder why...

Vern

I've yet to confirm my order, need to find out the actual dimension from KP first.. will let you know..

Hashisan

After quitting, got married and went to America. Came back and worked for a CPA firm as an Audit and Tax Manager for about 5 years before becoming a Taitai at home. Babies only came after one year of carefree life... Back den, the office work was far too stressful to conceive lor, so decided to quit and plan for babies.. Lucky got twins, otherwise I'm a very old mummy by the time I get the second one at a later stage...

Both Cheril n Clara also dun like to wear diapers or clothes after I bathe for them... It's so difficult to apply cream and lotions for them. Most of the time during their bath, they will wail out loud when I wash their hair. Just can't wait to get into the tub..

Mrs Teng
My ger aso dun like wash hair. She will protest when we touched her head/face. But boy does she love to kick. Since dunno when she will auto grab the side of the tub, then start kicking away. My mom says she's smart cos she will close her eyes when kicking cos she ever kenna the water splashed into her eyes. hehe

hashisan,

aunties?? hahahaha!!

I know u r nt one. still so pretty!

no wonder... css etc.... look older.
but they keep gd figure for some.

I only know the ones to Beijing &amp; shanghai....... figure nt gd, maybe mum level.

gayle,

just kepo lah. coz nt easy see green n red ones.

if I join, think my head will get bumps n blueblack by knocking too much.

nw... I join... think only BA will want me. later cant fly.... coz heavy...hahahaha!!

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>
U were previously in the audit/taxation field? hehe Small world! I used to be from there but I left before becoming manager. Ya, the work is too stressful. Most of the people I knw left after giving birth.

<font color="ff6000">sam</font>
Ya same, my girl likes to cry whenever want to "lope" the top over her head. haiz... Then she will fidget like nobody's business and by the time I'm done w changing her, I'm sweating alrdy!

RE: ex air-stewardess

Just remembered there's another ex air-stewardess. But this mummy is not that active in our thread...hehe

Sam,

my gal too. She will grab the side n chew.....n catch the towel I used to wash her. Nowadays, she will auto stretch both hans out for carry when she had enough of bathtub.

I hv to make funny faces to entertain her when putting on diaper n applying cream . Usually after diaper n cream, she is eager to sit up n away fm changing mat. so hv to let her sit on my lap while wearing clothing,etc.

Samantha

Yeah, yeah! like you said auto grab side of tub and kick... and when water splashed on my elder's face, she'll blow saliva out, thinking that could avoid more water from splashing, hahaha...

val,
mine is not fidget. she auto flip whenever you try to dress her... hee... i already sweating when bathing her cos all the windows closed...

<font color="ff6000">Sam</font>
Haha, I think it's the same, Chevelle will also start flipping and I will then have to dress her from that way instead of flipping her back.

For now, the maid is bathing her. But ya, there are times when I bathe her, and I will be sweating after I'm done bathing her. Ends up I'm the one who needs a bath!

Catherine
Can I ask how will you be settling Bernice's meals when in Japan? Apart from her milk of course.. you bringing jar food?

Cos we're bringing David to Kota Kinabalu (to attend a friend's wedding) in Apr.. and I guess the simplest would be to bring his cereal and jar food?

Sylvia,
so far, my ger likes staying in the tub... if we pry her death grip from the side, she will auto grip bah... she still gong gong de, dunno her name, so fat chance of her holding out...

U make face to entertain bb? nowadays, we resort to shaking the RU YI YU bottle to entertain her while changing clothes or diaper. I told my mom like we are trying to ZHAO something, like those ancient jiang shi or ghost movie... bad me... hee

Mrs Teng,
my ger blows saliva when she's had enuff of milk. *faintz*

Valnsw

Yes, it's extremely stressful, sometimes at nite also dream about work... scary.. only good thing is there's a lot of lorbang from the clients that I knew. When I quitted to plan for family, my boss had refused to release me... but he no choice lor, finally agree after consistent pestering to quit. He let me go on the account that I return after one year break... Where got ppl like that one... I 'bo chap' after one year, den 'chun chun' got pregnant, haha, can't go back liao.

rata,

haven't decided yet. i find my current one a little small but dunno if my house will feel cramped if i expand to 6 panels. i stay in punggol.

timmin,

no, didn't intro 3rd feed. bb always very sleepy in the morning. after milk at 8am, he can sleep till his next feed at 12pm. i might just start replacing his noon feed to a solid meal next month so i can reduce my pump at work to 1x only. is it too much if i give him one bowl of porridge and 1 cube of veg puree for lunch? dunno whether to cook separately or mix the veg while cooking the porridge...

Samantha

Haha! sama sama, we also used the ru yi yu bottle with the drapalene cap to shake and draw her attention.. Some how it works...

Val,
actually its easier to put on the bottoms when she flips, rite?

im so looking forward to the day when we can shower them. squatting &amp; bathing a bb is no joke &amp; with closed windows, its more like sauna after we finally dressed the bb...

Sylvia

Blowing saliva is cute but sometimes very messy, esp when she's taking a bite on the taste of new food. Just as long as she does like it, she'll blow saliva lor. She does that with water and juice.. Bcos she totally refused to take them. That's why she beginning to show signs of constipation. That leaves me with little choice of food selection bcos some of them can result in constipation.

sam,

think they need to be entertain? hahaha! maybe red bottle lah. for my gal, she will scream when i apply ru yi you n rub both palm. like playing games..... but usually nt yet this stage, she wants to get up liao.....

last wk, mine can stay till fingers jiao jiao, still wanna play. dunno is it she wanna sleep, so wanna get out n dress.

mine blow saliva when bored or very tired. self entertaining.

tigg3r,

ooooooo......

I think my gal did that at her 1st trial on rice after few spoon.I tot she know if it's hot leh. :p

Then I think I'll see if mine does it.

sam,

yayaya.

A lady who sat next to us a few wks back, she look at my girl n said very seriously...... " play all u want, this is ur best time in life"

True, but as if she knows... Hahaha!!

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>
wa... It's your choice to quit, what's it gota do with your manager? I mean he/she can persuade but u mean can choose not to let you go?? I thought according to employment contract, as long as u give the notice, they have no right to stop u.

That kinda job is no day no night, talking abt it, I also sian... Wkend sometimes also need go back clear work.

But ya, if u meet clients they hv lotsa lobangs for u once u quit the CPA firm.

Peifu u can stay there for 5 yrs!

<font color="ff6000">sam</font>
The legs part, is easier to wear when she flips, but the sleeves where the arms need to go thru, that one I have to lift up her arms from the bed, then sometimes I'm so worried I might just sprain her arm or something.

Samantha

Imagine me doing squatting twice and 2 times a day, making it 4.

Dressing babies are difficult, but cleaning their soiled diaper is really a challenge. Both my gals cannot lay still. Must hold hands and legs, otherwise they dirty themselves.