(2008/08) Aug 2008

val,
think better dun wear top for bb when she's on tummy. like you said, easy to sprain her. i always make sure she's on her back when putting tops...

tigg3r,

Why squat ?

Did u buy a small stool? Better for mummies leh. Coz squat with heavy weight as bb grows, mummy will hurt pain easily n lose balance too leh.

Mrs Teng,
i agree. last time, i can change my ger's poo by myself. now, fat hope cos her motor legs would be here, there, everywhere :p

re: pain in pelvic/hip area

any mommies having pain around this area? think i either 风湿 or due to my crossing legs at work/pump

<font color="ff6000">Sam</font>
Ya, usually will put her on her back to put the top but once or twice, she just kept flipping til I just give up and dress her fr that position.

<font color="ff6000">mrs teng</font>
Same here, now she keeps kicking her legs when I want to change her poo-soiled diaper. Have to "kiap" her legs so that she won't kick the shit. Then at the same time make the "ng ng" sound to let her poo more. Sometimes she can even flip when I'm in the midst of making her poo!

<font color="ff6000">sylvia</font>
Ya think must buy small stool, else the back will break liao. really chor...

val,

I suddenly rem... ya.. my gal flip leh. Hahaha! that's on bed when I change her diaper in the evening.......

so many post to read.

wearing top for baby:
now i put yu ze in sitting position to change him. he won't stay still for me to change him if i put him on his back. he will flip and crawl away or sit up.

diaper changing:
yah, its so difficuit to change diaper now. any mummy can advise, is it easier to let them wear pull up pants now or still diaper?

mulberry,
yu ze had try similac, dumax and enfalac for the below 6 months fm. above 6 months one, i just started similac for him

<font color="ff6000">celyn</font>
Gd idea to let bb wear top while sitting up!
But my girl sometimes will fall back if I sit her on the bed... Cos she knws it's soft enough for her to fall back on.

thanks val for the link...am looking at childcare centres now..cuz thinking of putting kaer in cc when she is 18 months..which is very fast lor..now already coming to 8 months liao..another 10 more months!!

Sylvia

Oh! I did use a stool, bought from Ikea. Don't think I ever can squat that long. The stool quite low also, so I deem it as squatting lor! hehehe

Valnsw

baby flipping when changing soiled diaper is a tough call man!

Hello mommies...past few days been quite busy - i cudnt read the postings..

Wendy,
I apologize for not arranging for the meetup - last minute hse warming invitation - plus amelia super cranky - didnt have time to logon.

Ling Ling,
Amelia is exactly like ur daughter - she hates to dress up - she rubs her feet until the shoes come off - doesnt like it when we comb her hair. Today i was trying to make her sleep from 4pm - she finally knocked off at 5.30..sigh sigh damn tired..she hates to sleep too! I have to rock her each time - if i leave her in her cot - she'll find something to look at and somehow she'll get soo excited - impossible to go into sleep mode.

<font color="0000ff">Mrs Teng</font>
eh late 30s or 40s not all are aunty lah. look at Carina Lau and Qi Qi. Still so beautiful. ;)
hmm..i wonder will u know my cousin sis. she's 38, ex-SQ gal, she resigned abt 6yrs ago. but she worked there for 15years. So long right. she 'tong' until 15years coz got some cash award for 15years service.

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
go go! short getaway is also very fun.
actually i cannot tahan if too many days away from bb also. Thus for me, this 3D2N trip is just nice

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
yu ze is ok with all those brands? poo poo ok?
but then he only drinks fm once a day right. so should not have much effect hor.

Re: changing bb clothes / diapers
same here! my gal also hates it when i change her clothes, especially when remove them. and yeah it's such a challange now to change her diaper coz she will want to flip about or try to grab things on the changing table.

<font color="ff6000">YLN</font>
No prob. I happen to have the links.
So you shortlisted those few that you're interested?

<font color="ff6000">celyn</font>
Same here, I intend to put baby in CC at 18 mths old. So it's another 1 more yr to it. And not that I want to scare u, if u wana go to those popular childcare centres, got waiting list, so u better go check out.

For me, I think I have 2 places in mind, gota go down and check the environment.

Any mummy got prob with their babies' poo after switching from Enfalac to Enfapro?

My mum commented that bb's poo is harder. Today, I saw bb's poo and it indeed is harder, one big piece like that. That is even though I've given her porridge 2x today. And the porridge was v watery and I gave her water too.

<font color="ff6000">mulberry</font>
Ya I'm itching to have a short trip. Told hubby about weekend cruise but wonder if can make it or not.

hashisan
yaya...gambatte!!!

mulberry
i think it's normal for them to eh-eh in the night. it's might just be transition from one sleep cycle to the next. cos we also sorta wake up in the night when we transit from 1 cycle to next. just that we're able to put ourselves back to sleep easily and can't remember it in the morning. as long as she gets back to sleep, can liaoz.

val
if u pick chevelle up in the night from cot...she might just be waking up for company. being hugged is always nicer than being alone in the cot? hee...

has she slept thru b4 or never b4? if she hasn't slept thru b4, then maybe she needs her feeds. if she slept thru b4, then i don't think she needs her feeds. that's my personal opinion lah.

when ethan slept thru n then started waking up again, he also like damn hungry. i tried water. didn't work. but after letting him CIO and he sleeps thru, it kinda proves that he doesn't need that feed.

krex
wah...ur son power leh! can nap frm 8-12pm!!!! i wish mine's like that.

now, ethan eats porridge for lunch with 2 cubes of puree. u try the amt lor. but don't force if he can't finish. let him guide on the amt. i tink they'll slowly increase their appetite.

just started dinner tonight. he ate 1 cube of puree. and i tink he's dropping his 11am milk feed.

sorry gals, just came back from gym. =P

missysz
just when i wanna send detail to u, cocomo sms liao.
u got it ya?
c u tmr! =)

linx
my friend booked RC, so should be able to lor.
its more spacious, and dun need to really clean up after event like have it at home.
i'll ask my friend for detail okie!?!

huh? cocomo bb flu ah... =(

hashisan
back ache must take care properly leh, go massage?
me still going ard attend interview, no luck so far lor.
think econ really very bad, co might be taking whoever bid the lowest salary ya? hee hee...

mrs_teng
40s can still be very pretty, some women look really attractive with that mature look.

val
i 1st met j in a buffet meet up at marriot.
j ,mulberry, twinstars and me went tangs before we go for buffet actually.
2nd time is as what u said lor, when she come pick up her loots.
i remember how she look cos she really look like 1 of my friend.

not the rite time too look for job, so better dun job hop if u are working lor.

m2b
hee hee...jie mei qing sheng mah.
so cute.

think this 2 rats same pattern leh, zynn will also do that.

dongle
Thanks for checking out the prices! With free delivery the CC one seems pretty worth while eh?

jojobar
got pics of the cake? Share please :p

mrs teng
Yeah yeah you should go have a look first... think you may need 2 sets so your gals can roam freely keke..

val
you come to the NE gathering at April's place lah.. I making cupcakes so can satisfy your craving :p hiak hiak
my gal also dun like her clothes to be removed, somemore now she so adapt in flipping, lagi harder to keep her still when changing haiz

Play Yard : (CC=$140, KP=$149)
1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace
5. april
6. jojobar
**Rata has 2 spare panels (1 door panel &amp; 1 plain empty panel)

Mulberry

Carina n Qiqi different, they all representative for SK-II ... very expensive stuff leh... I'm so busy until only can use at nite when the babies are asleep lor... morning depending on situation. But honestly, SK-II is really good stuff.. Want miracle, use it for about 2 week.. Wah lah! But for now my skin really like aunty...

I may or may not know you cousin... at my time there were about 3K plus crew.. even my own sister (who's also a SQ gal) I dun get to meet her during work...I remembered only flying with her once on a flight to Jakarta. Other den that, I see her at home..

<font color="ff6000">timmin</font>
The point is what's the definition of sleeping through?
Cos there was once or twice she lasted 6hrs without milk feed and sleeping. i.e. from 9PM to 3AM.

If sleeping through = sleep for 12 hrs straight, then she has not done so.

I don't mind letting her CIO, but her grandparents will be the one to make noise wor.... they will rush to cuddle/rock her -_-""

Snow

Unfortunately I'm not so lucky like Carina Lau n Qiqi... Face may look great but body seemed changed a lot lor... Talking about body..

RE: Feel good about own look after birth?

Does any mum feels bad when you see yourself in the mirror?
I feel very upset about the look of my breast... looks so papaya even when mine is small..Push up also no help leh... Very different feel lah! thighs, arm and other parts still okay... just feel that something is not rite about the breast shape..

val
the technical definition is 5-6hr straight lah. but wendy and brie were talking about after putting down to bed never wake up till next morning.
hmmm...if she hasn't done so herself, then i guess she still needs her feed. jia you!!!! dunno whether u read in the bk...by 9 mths, they don't need a night feed anymore. so if she hasn't slept thru then...then can try the method.

living with grandparents is difficult. if i live with ethan's grandparents..also very difficult to CIO one. it's their role to spoil them. heehee

wow so many post to catch, just randomly read.

btw, is cocomo here?
I emailed you that my girl cant go for tmr swim, cos she got mild running nose, caught the flu bug from her sis i think. Dont want her to get worst and spread to other babies, so who under waiting list can take my place. Thanks!

dongle,
I'm not ex-SQ gal, hee!
wow so many SQ gal here, all pretty mommies.
That is one of my dream when I am young. lol, but not easy

mulberry,
yah. his poo is ok but like what you say, he drink like once a day or less so maybe no effect loh.

valnsw,
i have decided on the cc liao but have not register yet. don't think its a very popular cc.

mulberry,
i need some getting used to for the stroller. very low and light. kept kicking the wheels when walking.. the miracle turner is heavier and more ex.

welcome jojobar

wendy,
I will bring jar food. bernice usu takes that when we go out... but her flight to Tokyo is nite flight so not so much a hassle cos she should be sleeping. i guess it's her return that is more an issue cos it's an evening flight.

mrs Teng,
i have a fren whom quit in 1997 too.. but then again.. many gals come and go in this industry.

<font color="CB3558">mulberry</font>
No need to congratulate me yet. I think last night we failed. Cos he wake up and cry at 11+ and we had to feed him b4 he would sleep again, but then he awoke to cry again a few more times... and in the morning woke up extra early too. Our schedule still all over the place. I also haven't even read half the book, really still v messy.

We're listening to him cry right now. Today 4th night, been 15mins so far. It's so so so painful to listen to it, my hb talk to me I feel stoned. I wonder if this is really what he needs.

<font color="CB3558">sleeping through</font>
I'm so vexed. According to the book, bb looks tired ald, so we put him down. But looking at the clock, it's so early. I don't really like waking up so early myself. If say he sleep for 12hrs, he's going to wake up around 8am tmr if I cross my fingers hard enough.

He stopped - 20mins. Now I can breathe again. But dunno if he'll wake up and cry how many times tonight again.

Sometimes I dun really dare to say things out for fear of jinxing it. But so hard to keep it all in!!

Timmin, remind me, my objective now should be for him to learn to sleep on his own without crying is it? *pain* Hearing him cry really make me wonder what am I doing!!

Catherine

Just as you said, their turnover rate is so high.. Dun even know who's who...

I may go to Taka tml depending on the gals' mood..

Re: Japan trip

Just make sure you bring along a pacifier. During take off and landing, Bernice may not be used to the sudden change in air-pressure and she may wail out loud. Give her the pacifier during take off and when the captain announce the commencement of landing.. it will help to reduce the pain in her ear drum. MOST importantly, make sure her nose is not block. Bring along some cotton ball to stuff her ear if necessary. Make sure she does catch a flu due to the change in temperature in Japan. It is no joke having damage her ear drum due to air-pressure.

Melmal
Hey.. no prob! We can always arrange another day. Did you just shift in?

Timmin &amp; Val
Actually.. when people ask if David is sleeping through already.. we answer "WE are sleeping through.. not sure about David" Hahahaha.. basically once we put him down btw 7.30 to 8pm, we do not pick him up till 6am. Even if he fusses. We leave him to self soothe and go back to sleep. So far we've had no probs but I would still just peep over his cot and see if he is ok from time to time

mrs teng,
i prepare juice or will latch her during take off/landing. bernice doesnt take pacifier. can carry her to latch during take off/landing ?

BrieBaby: We're in the same boat! hehe :p Sometimes i am also not sure whether I am doing the correct way or not. It works well for a few days, n then suddenly the "old habits" came back again...
last nite my boy cried at 4am...give him paci he dun wan, give him breasts he oso dun wan. no choice but to bring him out of the room n then 10mins later he zzz liao. DONT KNOW WHAT TIME HE"LL WAKE UP N CRY AGAIN TONITE.

my hubby sometimes is crazy...he'll hit baby.
Yesterday he SLAPPED bb's face!too late for me to stop him cos he slap so fast.
he say not hard but pls!he's a guy's strength leh! BB cried for awhile..but my poor bb.
Sometimes i feel like kicking hubby out of the house. I feel v v v stressed with him around at times..cos no doubt he loves bb, but at nite when bb cried non stop he will turn crazy n slap bb.
I always cover bb with my body n push him away. Then the next time he'll pick a fight with me.. this is all so depressing.

thanks for letting me vent it out..

Vern,

I think Kiddy Palace is still cheaper cos if you are a member I think got 10% off.

But if you can get good price I dun mind.

Play Yard : (CC=$140, KP=$149)
1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace
5. april
6. jojobar
**Rata has

Nini
baby too young to understand lah why slap so poor thing sayang maybe can lightly beat hand but slapping a bit extreme for anyone, adult or child. maybe you and baby should sleep separate room from husband lah.. for your own peace of mind.. My gal slept through for a week plus, now back to waking up btwn 3-4am, also boh bian.

Dun get too depressed... we are here to hear you out. I really think u very patient to put up with your husband's way wor. I have to say I would have walked out or kicked him out.

Hey Mummies,

Is this the last updates for NORTHEAST GATHERING??

<font color="ff6000">:)**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk):)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb Nandini
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)
13) Hui Chin &amp; BB Falisha (KIV)
14) Hashisan, Misaki, (hubby,Ryo and Maid - will confirm later)</font>

Vern: Thanks.. Ya i feel i am really patient putting up with his big nasty temper n big ego.... For sake of bb, i must endure... I rather he let me down than to I let him down. so i can totally give up on him.

April
Yeah I have the Kiddy Palace card but i think use CC is easier cos 2 mommies can share 3 sets which they will split and deliver for us. Lemme give KP a call and see if 10% apply for the play yard ;)

April
Babe, no worries ;) this is exp investment, can save must save :p Sometimes I really think must have AT LEAST 2 kids if not, no economies of scale if just buy and use once. hahaha... so practical hor?

<font color="CB3558">Nini</font>
I know, the horrible thought of not knowing when he's going to cry. We both let him cry and won't get upset with bb, only thing is heart very pain. Now that bb is asleep, I suddenly got nothing to do, sometimes I will feel bad for leaving him alone in his room - he's only a small small baby. Even my dog sleeps in my room, my son has to sleep alone in another room.

Bad temper actually very hard to control. Especially when bb is crying and we dunno what to do to make it stop. The frustration can drive a loving parent crazy. It's good that at least you are not so bad tempered then there's someone to protect Braiden.

For us, I'm the one with the v bad temper and my hb will protect my baby when I'm having a bad episode. Its so hard for me to control lor - and I really love bb a lot, the actual act of controlling temper can make it even worse. And after getting angry will feel guilty, so it's a very horrible series of emotions. So when I'm angry, I try to take a step back. Unfortunately for me, not always got pple take over bb from me, so that is why I am always scared of getting depressed and hurt bb. I told hb if I call him come back, he must try his best to come back. So far activated him quite a few times ald.

Nini: I am so sad to hear what happened to u and Braiden.
hugsss

Please please tell your hubby (of course when he is in good mood) , that If braiden is able to speak, he would definitely tell u what he's feeling . be it hungry, in pain, thirsty, or just need your presence). but since he cant say it, he cries...there is no other way he can make his wish known and understood, at least till he learn how to speak . and no matter how frustrating it is to hear him cry, its nothing personal.

Nini, when u see your hubby gets angry, I think its better to let Braiden stay away from him. before things get worse and he does things that he'll regret. it is better to put him in his cot and leave him alone there for a while till everyone calm down than pick him up , or accidentally hit/ shake him

hang on there, ok..

Catherine: easiest way is to latch her on during take off and landing. u can carry her on your lap with her infant seat belt strapped on and just latch on . dont forget to bring small blanket to cover up if u are concerned about this. or choose window seat.

Mrs Teng:
RE: Feel good about own look after birth?
My breasts' shape are definitely has changed. blame it on 2x pregnancy and breastfeding. tummy also not flat. dont know if it will ever be flat again, maybe I am being unrealistic if I expect my body to be the same as when I am single hahaha.
sometimes feel so demoralised lookin at my body . but then my son and hubby will console me..
as long as these 2 men in my life think I am beautiful , then I dont feel so bad hahaha.

always want to exercise but cant find time (sigh).

Snow: wow u still go to gym? which one are u going to?
good luck on applying for the job yeah..not the best time to look for the job but who knows? did u read strait times for the sentosa IR so many people apply and so little posts available?

So many posts... will try to read all n reply by tomorrow.. mayb after back fm Isetan sale cos thinking of going
Now need to catch hb to sleep hehehehe

Melmal
hehehe ya lor.... bbs... nowadays I think they like the feeling their skin get in contact with many surfaces LOL

Valnsw
hehehe.. mayb doesnt realize they r oredi 7 months leh :p so still like to wake up to see mummy LOL

Snow
Ok.. thanks ahh
Yup cocomo bb flu.. mine oso
Ihik

Jojobar
welcome.....

MsApple
Wahh... ur bb oso uh ? Many bbs down with flu...

Mulberry: when u went for your trip, did u leave EBM or Jasmine was given formula?

Shint: no news from you leh.. are u okay?
remember u ask us about water.. I give michan water as and when needed. especially when she perspired a lot and looks thirsty. dont really measure how much , probably about 60-100 ml? (few times feeding )

NiNi,

best warn ur hubby abt slapping bb's face. dunno heard fm where, too hard impact can damage bb's eardrums... my godma aso lidat, when young, my ah gong hit her too hard, in the end, one of her ears can't hear properly

M2B, Samantha, Valnsw, Sylvia,Mrs Teng,Snow : well I guess our babies have something in common hehehe..
Michan also will grab whatever she can grab.try to chew her diaper, worse she will want to stand up ..nowadays it is an impossible job for me to clean her butt while she is lying down. I'll let her stand up holding on to my knees, and wash her buttock with water . faster and cleaner.