(2008/08) Aug 2008

brie
thank God ethan managed to clear for me. just got it clear. phew! *sweat* man!

oh yes...i remembered. i'm so happy that the book worked out well for u.
yeah..it's hard for me to explain. the book does a better job than me. heehee...

great that isaac started to sleep thru straight!! sleeping thru is a skill i'm glad ethan has learnt. hee...oh...sometimes, they may start waking up again after sleeping thru. it happened with ethan. i just ignored. heehee...:D a well rested family is indeed a happy family.

i usually would wake ethan up @ 7am if he's still sleeping, so he can catch his naps @ ard the same timing everyday. like wat the book says.

<font color="ED5931">timmin</font>
I didn't expect u to explain the whole thing, otherwise the book would only be a page long right?! You've helped lots by recommending it. I really hope he sleeps better from now on, but I guess knowing what to look out for and what to do already very good. Bbs keep changing as they grow, we can only brace ourselves.

Oh, I was just about to ask do we do the same method for naps as well? Cos I haven't come to that part of the book yet. Gosh, so hard to find time to read.

Also, are you strict about being home for him to sleep every night? Cos I think that part is really hard. Sometimes we're still out and it seems he is starting to feel sleepy earlier these days. 8:30 sometimes when we're out, we still haven't had dinner yet. Don't even mention about weekends. Schedule surely impossible to follow.

Ling,
Hope your bb will be ok soon…just like Mae stayed in KKH for 3D/2N and then all tests showed she is alright! Pissed with the docs but then at least glad she is ok.

Hashisan,
Ex-SQ gal? No wonder so chantek (spelling)?
Going Japan visit ILs…so nice!

Mae still nap 3-4 times a day although the longest is about an hour or so…if she sleeps longer 1 nap, then will less 1 nap…

Mulberry,
Yap, I saw it at the Taka boutique two weeks ago…didn’t check the price of the bag though coz the place is so crowded! Heehee

Brie,
Any way to make amendments? If small issue, maybe can apologise and be amicable again? Not possible to get the elderly to apologise so maybe you have to make the 1st move?

I also offended my dad early this year but I make teh 1st move and thus things back to normal within a week...heehee

brie
hmmm...for naps, i would rock him (it's how i got him to nap b4 nap training...u can use watever method u've been usin) for a couple of min. just to let him know it's nap time. then i'll put him down into cot drowsy but awake. he cried for abt 15min the 1st few times, then fell asleep. nowadays, he may roll around the cot for a while but would go to sleep on his own when he's ready.
usually no crying.

yah...i'm quite anal abt getting him home to bed @ night. i'm not anal abt naps. i don't mind letting him nap in car/stroller. but it has kinda paid off tho'. cos now, by 7+, he's super tired. we can put him to bed @ in law's or get someone to help babysit and we go out and party! haha... :D or i can just put him to bed and go out with my own friends while hb babysits. heehee... but i tink with parenting...go for what works with ur family.

however, the book did say that if bb is overtired. it may cause night wakings @ night. so maybe just something to watch out for.

hashisan:

haha..me ex crew too. recently i kaypo try my old uniform...hahahaha...cannot even close the zip! sad man!

Cat:

ur maid sunds pretty irritating :p...hehe...can imagine jer walk up n down trying to catch bernice attention

<font color="ED5931">M2B</font>
I've already made a few 1st moves actually - same thought about elderly with elderly pride. We are talking, and when we're together things seem normal. But I guess somehow things are no longer the same. I just tell myself she's "step" anyways... what can I expect wor. We just have to depend on ourselves lor. Like a lot of mummies here, I also rather pay $ for outsiders to help rather than depend on them. We paid pple to take care of my dog when we went away for a wkend. Then hire PT to clean house so that I can look after Isaac. Next, I think we'll find an ad-hoc babysitter in the estate to take care of Isaac in case I need some "Me" time.

sam,

i also got a lot. if i know can get samples, wouldn't have bought big tin liao. can i give bb after he turns i yr old? if not i'll go sell off. now he's only taking 1 FM at nite.

timmin,

poor thing. hope your ducts clear soon. i think we can award you "mummy with most blocked ducts a year" :p jokes aside, are the LCs at TMC gd? i feel like consulting one to ask what's happening to my milk ss. getting so erratic these days.

krex
yes pls. that award is MADE FOR ME! hahaha....

i find LCs @ TMC good lah, particularly Ling &amp; another wch i can't remember her name. very sincere to help. i go until they know me leh. is ur milk ss erratic cos of menses? sometimes stress level also play a factor.

Brie,
Ya, elderly with elderly's pride...just a thought, maybe SAHMs staying nearby can help each other look after the kids while the others have some "Me" time???...can rotate probably once a week? Also can be play dates for the kids.

krex,

i buy 1 tin enfalac, then got FOC similac... if nestle come, its 3 tins... hee... best dun give bb lah, can sell off then can invest in bigger age grp FM :D

finally gave in and bought a combi well comfort. http://www.taising.com/Combi/Combi_TJC300.jpg over my initial budget. cost $405. The few others which caught my favor was too ex or too heavy. Miracle turner $600+. urban walker 6.5kg. Finally decided on the well comfort cos it's 1 hand operated, and 1 step close. no shoulder strap but i think it's light enuf to carry. only 4.2kg. those with shoulder strap needed 2 steps to open/close. which i didnt like.

re: seanlau
ya i saw the posting.. must go choose which pic to send over. hahaha.

re: dumex mamil gold 2
anyone giving this ? i have a 400g tin to spare

catherine
the sean lau photography ..actually quite bo hua...cuz they taking bb photo for their client that they charge alot of $, then u see, they only giving $100 sean lau photography voucher..their package is $238..still must pay $ for photography..if our bbs are models...we can easily ask for thousands of dollars as payment..not worth leh..n dunno if can take pics back a not..for pharmeuctical company..dunno if the pics will be suitable to keep as memoirs anot..

Cat
wanna ask, how to link pics from Picassa to FB ? I tried but they put up the writing instead of the pics.. How did u do for Bernice's pics last time ?

linx,
i dono how to link picasa. u try using a link on FB. meaning add a link then u put ur picasa URL. usually they will show a preview pic.

Ling: drink alkali soution in the long term- any side effect?

Timminbuzz: good to hear your block duck clear already. If I'm not mistaken nursing position can also help in clearing block duck. do u wear underwire bra?
3 naps is good.
what time does Ethan sleep at nite? he sleeps thru already rite?

missysz:
. eh i was wondering u got FB rite? which one is u ah? so sorry sometimes I cant get the person rite - nick in sgmotherhood and at FB.

Interrace: yeah meet ALL sorts of people. the most ridiculous ones hahaha. (aka the cabin crew minus me and gayle

gayle: u also?? u resigned after u were pregnant with evie? u miss flying? I miss the shopping only. (sigh).
u intend to go back?

Mulberry: black is more user friendly. that color (sand/beige)altho its nice, very easy to get dirty one.

Hashisan

I can fully understand you meant by not being able to zip up... I used to be able to put my hand from beneath the top, now the locket for the zipper of my top can't even reach each other... hahaha... think it was like 3 or 4 inches apart.. see liao also upset... I definitely can't fit into my bottom... no need to try..

RE: Playyard

Sorry, mum! I missed the post on the offer..
umm.. any picture or details? My younger these few days very scary... can wake up quietly and climb over all the pillows and bolsters.. scare the hell out of me... luckily she was sleeping on the mattress place on the floor.. Have to get these panel to prevent her from hurting herself...

Missed alot of posts today!

mulberry,
Welcome back! Must be nice to go on a trip together with hb without the baby. I also told hb abt it, thought we shd have a short getaway but duno when it will materialise.

Nice Coach bag! U must have been happy!

reirei,
Thks! I got your PM. hmmm... somehow the nick of the seller sounds familiar. I may knw her...

RE: Nestle sample
Seems like it's difficult to get the sample

M2b,
Yah. You still remember. The worst period was during my first trimester. I got morning sickness and always feels very tired and giddy when in the car. We still have to go and fetch her from aunt’s place and send her home. The journey to and fro and back home takes about an hour or more. Its very torturing for me then.

Then recently, they are sort of chase out of my brother’s place so end up we have to pay $750 monthly to rent a master bedroom for them to stay. Sigh….

Interrace,
What is dc?

Samantha,
I still haven’t received liao, still waiting patiently. Email them for sample once then they told me to update yu ze’s info cos I’m already their member just that I didn’t update. They will send me the goodie bag after 1 month. Their 1 month will be due on 19 march. Hopefully, I don’t have to chase them for it. Heheh….

You only have 3 tins. I already got similac, enfapro, friso 2 and mamil gold. If nestle one comes, then I have another tin of nan. No need to buy fm liao. I just started the tin of similac for gai gai use and some night feeds. So 1 tin is able to last me 1 month or within the stated period for after open. Not counting the fbm I have. Hehe….

Reirei &amp; krex78,
Must collect from them meh?

Mulberry,
Wow!!! So nice, went hong kong. Going on 2nd honeymoon with hubby? Heheh…. The coach bag is nice.

Lingling,
Drink alkaline water for good? Good or not? Any effects on baby?

wendy, brie
no problems! glad to be able to pass on a good book!

hashisan
it's easier to unblock now...cos i think when they're older, suction power better. haha... i don't wear underwire @ all. i tink it's bb drinking-style dependent. cos i got a friend who has 3 kids...and only the last one kept giving her blocked ducts. she reckons cos her bb's drinking more erratic.

ethan sleeps @ 7-7.30pm @ night. wakes up @ 7am the next morning.

Vern,
I was reading about the play yard. Could I know if there anywhere which can view the picture?? What is the size?

I am interested too.

1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace

Mulberry
me too wanna have 2nd honeymoon with hb.. but dunno how... lucky I just have 1 bb only. if later have 2 like many mummy here, mite b worse haiiizz :p
Wahhh the Coach bag is so nice...

M2B
ya lor.. I hope bb recover fm the flu soon. Something else bother me more

Hashisan &amp; Celyn
Cos PD said bb's blood acidic mah so need the alkali to help neutralize since so far her kidney didnt do it for her. If this acidity prolonged mite affect growth cos bone cant grow in acid environment..
I also do hope this thing just temporary lor.. Just that bb's kidney hasnt matured yet so hope by the time she grown, this thing will solved.
Actually if adult, sometimes they do drink like baking soda like that and try to control with food also but I want my bb dont need this kinda stuff....

sigh.. i'm so tired out by work. by the time i get home, i'm totally gone liao.

timmin,
me too, this is the 3rd or 4th time i kena UTI liao. super pain and very scared to go toilet yet can't cos i literally run to the toilet every 5-10min!!! funny lei, my doc gave me only 1 dosage of medicine. not even a pill, it's powder to mix with water. ya, i drank so much water i wanna puke liao. haha..

so gd, you mens can skip months. mine no lor.. super regular. haiz, wish not like this.. troublesome and always affect my ss.

gd your blocked ducts are cleared by now.. but wow, how come you get blocked ducts often? you muz have really good ss!

hashisan,
tks alot.
i'm much better now. doc told me it'll clear within few hours but i only got better last evening. and ya, he said the medicine ok for preg women too. also taking cranberry juice. think i better take care cos i don wanna get it again. so scared of it. told doc to send my sample for culture, just for precaution.
hehe.. anna likes sweet potato too but i haven't add to her cereal yet. wondering how much to add to cereal.. then do you still add bm?

yep, me the one who said taka's kids' card can get free family passes. heard from a fren but not too sure how to get it lei.. maybe can try the kids' section. i can go ask and let you know..

you also using graco citi stroller? i'm using the red one and it's really good lor.. super light and very easy to use it in crowded places.

that was a good update for mulberry!!! lol

you going to fukuoka ah? wow.. you must be very pretty.. never see most of you before. only saw cat at the infantcare.

anna takes 2 day naps, 1.5 &amp; 2 hr at the infantcare.

krex,
wa, how do you know you are ovulating? eh, if you don't see your ss dipping then ok lei.. cos i thot usu ss will drop when ovulation and mens come.

M2B,
10Q 10Q. i think should recover liao. i now so scared, kept flushing my system with loads of fluids!!

wat vcds are you using?

Mrs Teng,
did the pear puree work for cheril? is she taking more milk? hope she did and will continue to do so.

medusa/M2B/sam/val,
me 2! i go to papilio for their rebonding. very reasonable price and cos my hair not very long, only need 2.5 hours. but i think their haircut not very good lei. wat say u all?
wow, we can form another network for hair rebonding. haha..
hey, does it mean many of us got curly hairdo? hehe..

val,
i know cranberry can but barley also good ah? then i should drink more of that. now taking the alkaline drink, doc says will stop bacteria from breeding.

cat,
hmm, come to think of it, anna did poo poo soon after she had the sweet potato. ha, that's good news for me cos anna does not poo every day!!!

oh my goodness!!! 1/3 bottle of oyster sauce is too much. then what did you do/eat in the end?

hmm, gd thing about well comfort is the push handle works both ways.. i also want tat but ex lei..

rona,
wow, you've been pumping and pumping? latch cant help? lucky you clear liao. if not, pain lei..

haha.. funny to have hb watching you type post.

ai yo, hope jerold gets better soon.

happy mummy,
ya, hope you can find the best arrangement soon.. don't worry too much ok? things will fall into place somehow. hugs..

M2B,
wa your #1 is so smart to say that she wants 5 kids and want you to take care of them. lol.. my #1 also want to have children in future. sweet hor.. me gg to be grandma in 25 years' time. haha..

shint,
haha.. i can't rembr wat i asked you liao. have you tried carrot or pumpkin? i can only try new things on wkend cos always so busy with work and rushing around. even read posts must wait until now. haiz..

medusa,
vitakids selling happy bellies at $9.40 per tin. cheaper than SHM spree!!!

sylvia,
ya, i steam for quite awhile and mash the sweet potato. then add some water so become nice puree, like those sold in heinz bottles. hehe..
oh, i wanna try pumpkin too lei but how to just use abit then throw the rest away? or maybe i should use the rest to make pumpkin soup for big daddy and #1. or can i freeze the rest of the puree?? try sweet potato! really nice! hehe..

krmeow,
how do you make corn puree, cauliflower, grape??.. wow, you've really tried alot. and mabel takes to all of the puree??

Linx,
me lor.. now can totally forget about any time alone with hb.
already not enough time for both gals after work. how to squeeze out that extra time with hb?? plus i no parents' help and gotta pick both gals up from the centre before 7pm. by the time i reach home at 8pm, after dinner, i peng liao. lol..

timmin,

i also dunno leh. very xian. now when i pump at work, hardly hit 150ml. i'm just happy if it exceeds the 100ml mark. anything extra is like a bonus. i'm thinking of trying out the pumps at mt a (if they allow) when my SIL gives birth this month. then i know if it's my pump prob or if my ss has permanently dipped. try also "shuang" lah. at least i know which pump to use for #2 next time, haha. btw, can i consult TMC LCs if i didn't deliver there?

sam,

i'm pretty sure i can sell a few of those small cans. got so many already :p

YLN,

u are right! they dun stand to lose coz' it's their own co vouchers. it's to entice mommies to use their services after taking the photo shoot, coz' it's likely u can't get hold of any of those pics since they will be copyrighted by the company. at most u can just cut out from whatever magazine the ad appears in.

celyn,

wah, u milk collector ah! so far, i got 3 sample cans enfapro, 1 mammil and 1 nan. i think i asked for similac sample but selected the one for after 1 year old coz' i dun think i can finish anymore follow-on formulas. how to get friso? i've lost track of all the brands liao! i'm using the big can of enfapro now. dun think can finish within the month...maybe need abt 2 mths leh. hope the milk won't spoil. i find it very bubbly...u got this problem? it's like the last part of the milk my bb drinking just air and bubbles like that.

giraffe,

i would think i'm ovulating coz' i had stringy mucus for more than 1 week before menses came. hmmm...is that why my ss became so erratic? i've started taking the goat's rue but never take until 4x. at most 2x a day only. ss is ok so far. today got about 130-140ml for each pump at work. i usu get abt 150ml, but that felt like a long time ago liao...

krex78,
since yu ze is only drinking fm when we go out or certain nights now. so 1 small tin is able to last me 3 weeks to 1 month. i know i shouldn't give him so many different brands of fm but since its not his regular intake, i think it should be fine bah. so whoever call me to ask if i want sample, i just take loh. hahah....

friso, i think can just call their hotline for it. friso give 900g tin.

for me, i won't keep open fm longer then the recommendation on the tin loh. so when i know the time is nearing and i had not used it, i will give yu ze more frequently as night feed. i haven't try enfapro so can't comment. but similac 2 is just like the similac 1, lots of bubbles. i will throw away the last 0.5-1 oz of fm when i feed.

giraffe
i tink i know what powder u're talking abt. cos i always take it too. i tink i kena more than 3 or 4 times leh. damn sianz...

ur doc didn't give you antibiotics??? then how to cure infection??? cos frm i know, the powder is only for helping with urinary discomfort and not the infection. my doc gave me antibiotics and it was safe for bf.

frm wat the LCs told me. i got gd supply and also an erratic drinker! tt's y ultra problematic! sigh...

krex
u can go to parentcraft(TMC) even if u didn't deliver there. and u can also go and try their pumps too! just tell em u're interested to try. they'll let u try one. but they only have the PIS and Avent Duo. bring ur own glass bottles tho. cos they no longer get free bottles frm TMC, so they hv to charge u if u take their plastic bottles.

giraffetan,
ya it's abit over my budget but aiya .. fits all the rest of the requirements.. ohh and was abit sore that doesnt come in pink but orange will do la. maybe i will just hang more pink stuffs on it. hahaha

I wanted to get the graco citi too, got a mummy selling a new one quite cheap on the forum. but cos no fwd/backward facing so i decided not to. but the color is much brighter and nicer.

speaking of the infant care, my cousin complain that maybe cos they dont spend time talking to the bbs, my niece come back like stoned !!! hahaha took awhile of them talking for her to have reaction. hahaha

re: pumpkin.
cold storage sells pumpkin by the slices.
2236479.jpg

Vern, Thanks so much for the link. This is the same one I wanted to buy from Kiddy Palace.
How much is it for 6 panels or 4 panels?

Play Yard

1. Vern
2. Krmeow
3. Dongle
4. interrace
5. april

Wah... alot of posts.

hashisan,

I will pm u the contacts that I hv for flt. Usually I dun take SQ leh. I rather choose JAL or ANA, coz the services for SQ very bad to some destinations.

I think a few mummies's relatives in tour industry, maybe they can help too.

bernice has cool earmuffs!

hashisan:
quit b4 preggie liao...u? any chance of going back? hehe..i just meet up w 2 of my previous colleages just now. hehe...1 just turn green. admire her patience to carry on. if i carry on think i kill the passengers!

play yard:

i got the vee bee one yesterday...$399 plus 10% discount. quite ex...but i like it. big enough for me to lay inside w evie. n soft so she cannot bang her head. only thing is it takes up almost the whole area infront of tv.

giraffe,

I bought fm NTUC is half pumpkin, so I divide into 3. Then take one and cut into 4 small pieces and steam. Then take all to blender, take 1/4 for my gal, the rest ....mummy kah poh n eat. :p

But think is too little in the blender, so very noisy n my gal protest everytime. So not able to make till puree. So hv to manually mash it again. Or maybe I still hv to steam longer to make it softer....

If still has some pieces that happen that my gal eats it, she will push those out with her tongue. At 1st, I tot she dun like, but realise that she is just pushing those she cant swallow out. Hahaha!!

ok ok.... I go try sweet potato then. steam how long? 15min enough?

celyn, krex,
i also got FM samples like enfapro, similac, mamil, friso2 &amp; nan2 &amp; im thinking of letting cayla try... if it's one FM feed a day, shouldn't be a problem right? now cayla is taking similac follow-on, reli got a lot a lot of bubbles... dun like the looks of it lei...

vern,
yup, that price was some months ago... maybe really increase le...

cat,
bernice look so cute in her winter accessories..

april,
ya bought lots of winter wear for her. she wont let me take a pic of her in her winter jacket... tmr i try again.

sylvia,
ya i also dont like to take SQ. I feel usually they treat foreigners better than locals. only like the aircraft..hahaha

the ear muffs can be found at winter times, but i got mine from accessorize. The ladybug bean + gloves from mothercare.

hashisan,
my cousin works in CTC, if u wana check anything I can give u his contact.

dongle,
yah. similac really got lots of bubbles. giving different brand of fm, to me its ok since its just 1 feed a day. i guess it depends on you loh. if you are comfortable or not.

Cat,

ya... I oso felt that way. Hahaha!!

Last time coz went with a group, they support SQ, so hv to take together. The air stewardess came with a tray for snack or supper. Supposed to let me choose, but she just pick a hot crepe ( or something) and put in my hand. Nothing else, no serviette....... I was shocked. Plus I am supposed to choose what I like........

Oh..... okie. very cute!! think I will go n buy more next round. hahaha!!

Sylvia: Jal and ANA got direct flt to fukuoka? arigatou ne

I wanted to go in June but hubby said June is rainy season not a good time to go to japan.so gotta wait till jul-sep still dont know which mth yet.
are u going to japan too this year ?
SQ service no good ah? hahahaha.. (different destination different service? )

Catherine: Bernice is as always a little sweet cutie pie
. I love the beanie!

MrsTeng: u also ?? wow if I didnt mention my previous job I wouldnt know I got some ex CC here.

so u are full time housewife now?
ya lor can not ZIP...its now only history hahahaha... at least we could show it to our children in future,that mummy was that slim last time

Period: I have not get mine yet. cross my finger it wont come so soon

Timminbuzz: notti ethan ah how he drink till mummy got block duck often.

timmin and mummygiraffe and whoever prone to UTI:
My gf who had UTI recently told me,when she went to see dr, she was told to:

1.always pee before and after sex
2.drink lots of water and cranberry juice to flush out the bacteria
3. this is something new to me:

when u go to public toilet, ALWAYS WEAR/PULL UP your panty/clothes first before you flush the toilet.

reason: sometimes when u flush the toilet, some water (with bacteria in it) will splash to your private part too.

Mummygiraffe: i usually will make like 1-2 spoonful of pumpkin/sweet potatoes etc as additional to the 3 tbs of cereal .mix together.
with water (because dont have enough stock of EBM for cereal, of coz if u have it would be better, more nutritious).

the taka card: I'll also ask around n let u know
graco: yes I am using it as 2nd stroller. cheap and good. mine is orange color. good for travelling.
Anna is happy at her infant care? she is still alergic to cow milk? (was it anna? )
hope to see u to next gathering

Catherine: what is CTC ? travel agency?

Gayle: i resigned in 2004, before I got pregnant with my #1.
my friends and batch gal also mostly green already.
hahaha u will kill the pax ah..for me I'd love to super zap those irritating css/lss/ifs.

Catherine and Sylvia: pay so much money still got that kind of treatment tsk tsk tsk...
( I swear I was a good one last time hahahahaha)

hashisan,

if they din stop the service to Fukuoka, should still hv.

Aug very hot n humid... worse then here leh. Esp in Fukuoka / kyushu area. But Asu san will be beautifully green. Got horse riding.

ya. hv to go Japan at least 1 time 2nd half of this year.

SQ: ya.. pay so much n get so bad services. Did u know if u buy airticket in Japan, price is 1/3 to 1/5 of the price we have here. That's why Jap like SQ. Cheap &amp; good service......