(2008/08) Aug 2008

Hey Brie

Don't be so hard on yourself! I think we as first time moms are already doing the best we can and the fact that we have already come so far, it's really an achievement already. I think our efficiency level also depends on our babies. If bb takes long naps.. can do a lot. If bb is independent and comfortable playing by himself.. also can do a lot. But I guess.. at least for my bb.. he can do neither so I just have to accept it and continue to make the best of the situation. I'm sure when they are bigger and can understand us better, things will definitely improve.

I always tell myself.. IT'S GONNA GET EASIER.

Hey Hisstory..

I really hope no more ants in the cot. I checked before I finally nursed the boy to sleep.. so can only pray that no ants will bother the precious one tonight.

Hb hasn't left for reservist. This coming Fri.. but tonight he is out. Tmw he will be on leave tho.. intending to go to the zoo.. if weather is good and if boy is feeling ok.

We just became 'FRIENDS OF THE ZOO'

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
I shall pray for you too tt David sleeps well &amp; all the ants have gone away k?

Wah, u've become Friends of the Zoo already? I was just telling hb tt we shd go only when she can walk &amp; knows what's going on, if not we wld be all sticky having to carrying her.. Lazy parents

baby_emma,
How u got to knw of your preg, the way u describe like u cld not believe it.

For me, it was when I started to feel queasy, like those indigestion kinda feeling and my menses didn't come when it shd. Cos mine is pretty regular. Then wait 2 weeks after the supposed menses and tested. and Ta-dah! Pregnancy test positive.

Wendy / brie,
Oh dear, sounds like u all had a tough time. I think I also cannot imagine if next time become SAHM, then gotta face all these. Cos hubby said if I become SAHM, then dun wana have maid. I think I will faint liao.

hisstory,
Ya I think our babies now are like tied to us, don't see us one moment, will eh eh liao. My girl, whenever I put her in the walker to just go do something quick, few moments later, she will eh eh and I have to quickly fly to where she is so that she can see me.

ok here's the updated table for fun:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Customary </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celyn</TD><TD>Mar-07</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>May-07</TD><TD>Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>May-07</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy_mummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nov-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>Jul-07</TD><TD>Mar-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>msapple</TD><TD>8-Sep-03</TD><TD>8-Oct-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hisstory</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Sep-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_emma</TD><TD>Sep-07</TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Apr-05</td></tr></table>

<font color="5aaa7c">its gonna get easier</font>
You've reminded me how often I've tried to convince myself this. Today I once again felt the fear that I felt (of being left alone with bb) when I had post natal when Isaac was just born. I really hope tmr will be better.

<font color="5aaa7c">Ants</font>
Have you heard of Golden Rooster brand ant killers? They are really effective. You can consider if the ants keep returning.

Hisstory..
Haha.. yes.. what can I say.. we gan cheong parents.

We brought David to the zoo a couple of weeks back. Saw about four animals before he zzzzzzzzz... then we went home. Hahahahhaa..

Hopefully tmw will be more fruitful

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
Very jialat esp when i'm at my parents, coz if i'm at home, i just let her complain.. But at my parents' there's a certain amt of pressure to shut her up, esp if my nephew is sleeping.. *argh*

<font color="#CD3278">Brie</font>
It will be better!! Maybe like what Timmin had suggested with ref to car rides, just ignore?

Aiyo Brie..
I think we should really get together and offer each other therapy over a cup of decaf coffee and some cute cupcakes.. haha..

I also kena quite major postnatal blues. Super depressed.. mainly cos of breastfeeding. If not for my hb's nagging.. I mean encouragement.. I would have given up LONG time ago. I found it so so difficult at that time. Really..

And now.. six months of BF have gone by. Can't imagine.

Will go and lookout for the ant poison. THEY MUST ALL DIE!

wendy
aiyooo...i hate ants too!!!!
tiring day huh? hope tmr will be a better one!!

brie
don't be too hard on yourself. we're all trying our best in this huge transition. i have a PT cleaner to keep my sanity. u want her contact? she's good.

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
hahah.. Nono, gan jiong? Far fr it.. Which reminds me, i better call my intended childcare centre to check on availability man.. Have been procrastinating!!

catherine,
envy, can go on trip. no way for me to go on trip till yu ze is much older. by then, there might be another one who is too young to go on trip. sigh.... i think i have to wait for another 5-6 years before i can think of any trip.

ruixuan,
how many feed is sl taking? yu ze is taking 160ml for morning feed and 200ml for last feed. any in between feed will be 80-120ml. so now my storing speed has slow down liao. ss is almost the same as demand cos i cut down his fm frequency.

PT Maid

I also need one part time maid now.

Anyone has one to recommend?

very burnt out. Esp fm tmr, I have to cook or buy my lunch. No more tingkat....

For me, It's ok for Meredith to be what she is.
sometimes very funny, even toilet, also hv to put her in her bumbo seat. she sits in front of the door while am behind. Then peek peek. she tot was a game, so after some times. She din fuss so much. sometimes i will play peek n hide below her cot for her to look for me,etc.

just some ways to destress n make the stressful part become fun.

celyn,
U planning for 2nd one alrdy? ;P

Just now hb talked abt reno, say wana do a table in the MBR, I vehemently told him don't want. Cos don't wana end up like now in my room, got TV, table etc then he do all his "work" in the room when I wana sleep. I strictly wana use MBR for sleeping, if wana use a work/study table, go do it in the study room (actually is another bedroom).

Then he said might as well do, later what if got another child, then the study room cannot be used.

Hmm... I really wonder if he's open to hving another kid now. Though now I'm half half, I think I might go mad with hving another one so soon.

BTW, paiseh, can u post the link for the 9 grains rice u said can get fr NTUC?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Customary </TD></TR><TR><TD>Celyn</TD><TD>Mar-07</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huichin</TD><TD>Jun-07</TD><TD>Jun-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Valnsw</TD><TD>May-07</TD><TD>Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nini</TD><TD>May-07</TD><TD>Nov-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirley</TD><TD></TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy_mummy</TD><TD></TD><TD>Nov-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Samantha</TD><TD>Jul-07</TD><TD>Mar-08 </TD></TR><TR><TD>msapple</TD><TD>8-Sep-03</TD><TD>8-Oct-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>hisstory</TD><TD>Sep-05</TD><TD>Sep-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>baby_emma</TD><TD>Sep-07</TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wendy</TD><TD>Apr-05</TD><TD>Apr-05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruixuan</TD><TD>Jul-06</TD><TD>Sep-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Mar-03</TD><TD>Jul-07 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wendy
the ant poison very cheap! $1 for like 5 mini packs or something like that. and they'll bring the poison back to their nest and ALL WILL DIE!!! hahahaha

Sylvia,
I think u better get a PT cleaner to help out, else v siong.

Now w maid, sometimes alrdy feel so tired out...

Alrdy came to agreemt w hb, if I become SAHM, will at least hv PT cleaner.

Really peifu u can play games w Meredith.

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy/Timmin/Brie</font>
U're mean ant killing machines ah!!

I know of this ant powder tt's quite gd.. I dun like those which come in pellets, lousy!!

<font color="#CD3278">Sylvia</font>
Ur method to keep Meredith entertained is so funny!

Oh yea,

Not sure when the offer will end, but Shop n Save selling Pampers Baby Dry 2 packs at $18.55. It's for the smaller packs.

For example normally Pampers Dry M size one pack has 62 pcs (selling at Giant). The one at Shop n Save is the 42-pc pack.

But overall, it's quite gd deal. Cos when I was at the Century Sq Shop n Save, only left 1 pack of M size. Had to buy a L size pack together w the M size.

sylvia
i buy my own lunch everyday. usually buy from the food centre opp my place unless i'm mtg someone for lunch. it gives me the excuse to get out of the hse, so me &amp; ethan can get a breather. i go until all the food stall holders recognise me liaoz. they know what i wanna order b4 i can voice it out. haha

hisstory
thanks!!! but sometimes i get a bit worried that my cat will eat up wat is meant for the ants. and i'll wake up the next morning with his four legs in the air.

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Tt was what i was abt to ask u.. U not worried tt ur cat wld eat it up ah? U think they are such stuff out there tt exterminate ants but spare the pets?

val/hisstory,

somehow have to make it fun loh. if nt, very stressful.

one of the day, she poo n dirtied my bedsheet, I placed her at her cot to play while I change bedsheet, she fuss n I hv to jump in n out of the room to show my face. So tiring til I place her in her bumbo seat in my room. Then she will look n smile at me, then play herself again, while I change my bedsheet.

Like that... like go gymn n do track running lor.

very peifu those with a few kids n no maid n can handle all very well.

i actually think the white russels potato is more creamy than the purple. the purple one is more on the dry side.. need more water/milk to mix well. but i read that the purple one has more nutrients thats why i gave. can be found at meidiya

re: tokyo hotel
wat was the hotel which was recommended for tokyo ?

timminbuzz,

I always prep rice after I wash bathtub, and when Meredith sleep, I heat up my dishes n eat. Sometimes online if she sleep longer or eat n read the posts.

I guess... like u, hv to go down n buy..... but dunno when I can eat. if nt. I eat n Meredith look at me n wanna eat my food too.

Hahahaha!!

<font color="#CD3278">Sylvia</font>
Think this is their secret way to help mummies lose wt.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku is located almost next to the Shinjuku station.. Quite new, dongle used it &amp; serriz is going to

Coz we're rooming with bb Ashley, so we're going for an apartment coz the hotel room can't accommodate a cot

Cat: i bought purple potato the other day but so fast got sprouts come out liao... Urs also like that? So far i only cook once..yes its more dry.

Re: tokyo hotel
u got budget? my sis works in japan (tour guide) so depending on where(Ueno,Shinjuku,SHibuya e.g.) u like, i can ask her to recommend u

sylvia
don't worry...you'll find your routine. nowadays, i'll go down and buy either b4 his 2nd nap and eat while he naps or buy after his 2nd nap and let him play on his own on mat/jumperoo while i eat. hee...

Btw..i managed to successfully introduced straw cup to Braiden n he did it! Cos he refused milk bottles, so i introduce sippy cup n now straw cup to him... He drinks well n fast! N he also know how to hold the cup handle himself...
I gave him 100ml FM.. he finished about 90%. hehehehe

NiNi
oh cool! he can suck already! i've been using sippy cup for ethan during solid feeds. he's been drinking water out of it. haven't tried EBM. maybe i should soon. heehee..

nini,
braiden so clever. i try to give yu ze training cup but he not very good with it. i end up giving him his teats again.

celyn
u can try the Nuby cup. it has a soft spout. so they can suck like a teat. makes it easier to transit to sippy cup. ethan's been using it.

2209703.jpg

my little nephew (born on 15 aug), 9 day younger than yu ze but bigger in size.

i actually posted this liao but don't know why didn't show, so post again. heheh...

timminbuzz,

if i din rem wrongly, the cat wont be affected by the ant poison. coz the size is so much bigger.