(2008/08) Aug 2008

ruixuan: thanks! tat time jus join for fun

timminbuzz: Ya first time he is abit shocked..Then yesterday my mil feed him using the straw cup, he's able to finish most of the FM. Then today i gave him he also finish all by himself.. Very happy
im using combi sippy cup but the flow is somehow faster...

celynlee: training loh..Cos since got to wean off milk bottles at 1yr old, i might as well dont re-intro bottles to him liao. The mag i got is Pigeon straw cup.

Cat,

recommend Oakwood apartment at Shinjuku, tokyo for family with babies.

If nt, u can try Toyoko-inn, shinjuku sunroute.

Roiv,
congrats to mummy and bb Allivier. I'm a subscriber to Mother & Baby mag so will get to see ur bb on the cover page end of this mth...woohoo!

linx,
i'm at blk 301 near mrt station.

wendy,
i have the same thinking as u. put ashton on the walker but will not put him there for long.

val,
do u still need the quotation? wuts ur email addy?

i wanna join in the fun..... ROM in Jun 05 and customary in Nov 05.

April,
i want to go for the apr 10 gathering but cannot confirm yet cos dunno if i'll be tied up with reno or selling the current hse thingy. most likely will be able to make it. can kiv me first??

timminbuzz,

oat is last resort lah. if nt, I wanna go n enjoy my bubble tea. Hahaha!!

too bad go LOT 1 too troublesome n hv to cross so many bridges, if nt, I think I will go jalan jalan everday liao. :p

Celyn
i just bought this cup yday from the babyfair.. not yet open and try...
it look like u expose yuze to alot of stuff liao..

celyn
i have that too! but the nuby is soooo much easier for ethan. he took to it straightaway! and the avent one...can't be cleaned inside. so only can give water leh...if not bacteria can grow in there.

ruixuan,
hehe.... since its stated that its meant for 6 month+, so i try loh. hubby complain say i always buy funny things for yu ze to try. :p

Sylvia: for lunch sometimes i jus cook soup/porridge..hehe jus add dried scallops, fish slices, ginger n some minced pork. v fast one. R u breastfeeding too?

here r some pics..

2209799.jpg

2209800.jpg

timminbuzz,
ok. i go and find then let him try. yah, i only give water with it. i didn't buy the cup just bought the spout cos it can fit avent milk bottles.

Nini,

ya....breastfeeding lor.

fish slice? u cut or u ask the fish monger to cut?

I like the mee huan kew coz got ikan bilis, meat ball,mushroom n vege. but everyday eat will be.... :p

I did cook or make soup when bb 2nd mth. but very o_O coz she was colic baby, so I gave up.

timminbuzz,

avent cup cant use for milk ar? only plain water? juice?

aiyo.......... then cant clean...

can sterilise?

timminbuzz: hehe
eh so late liao u havent sleep?? Ethan so good boy..sleep from 7pm-7am.. My boy ah.. sometimes will go hysterical in the middle of the night..*pray hard* i get some decent sleep tonite..haha

Slyvia: yes. i bought those 'sheng yu' v nice n v cheap too.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,

Here's the update for Northeast Gathering on 10 Apr 2009.

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****

(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)

Any more mummies and babies??? All mummies and babies are welcome...</font>

celyn
miss one of ur post
SL will take feed
0730hr, 1030hrs, (cereal 1/2bowl in between), 1330hrs, 1630hrs, (cereal 1/2bowl in between), 1930hrs, then 2230hrs

ruixuan
no probs!

sylvia
yah..that's wat i heard. better not to use for milk. cos no way of seeing or cleaning inside the spout. got mould also dunno.

NiNi
i'm going to bed now! didn't realise it's 11+ already! aiyoooo....
everyday, when he takes his 1st morning nap...i will nap too! haha...i'm usually so refreshed if he takes a 1.5hr nap. :D

ok! gdnite ladies!!

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,

Here's the update for Northeast Gathering on 10 Apr 2009.

**** NORTHEAST GATHERING @ 10 Apr 2009 (Its a Good Friday Public Holiday) ****
(Location at Compassvale Road (Opp. CompassPoint) approx. 5 mins walk)

Shall we make it in the afternoon starts about 1400Hrs onwards??

1) April, Denzel and Hubby
2) Mulberry and bb Jasmine
3) Vern and Izzy (Bringing Cupcakes)
4) Reirei and bb Charlotte
5) Happy mummy, hubby and Adel
6) Ling Ling and bb
7) Celynlee and yu ze
8) Roiv (Ivey), Allivier and Xavier
9) Jen, Hb, Phil &amp; Jean
10) Shint, hubby/maid, bb Kai and #1
11) Shay and bb (KIV)
12) Nini &amp; Braiden (KIV)

Any more mummies and babies??? All mummies and babies are welcome...</font>

Nick ROM Customary
Celyn 7-Mar 7-Jun
Huichin 7-Jun 7-Jun
Valnsw 7-May 7-Jul
Nini 7-May 7-Nov
Shirley 7-Sep
Happy_mummy 7-Nov
Samantha 7-Jul 8-Mar
msapple 8-Sep-03 8-Oct-05
hisstory 5-Sep 5-Sep
baby_emma 7-Sep 7-Sep
Wendy 5-Apr 5-Apr
ruixuan 6-Jul 7-Sep
Sylvia 3-Mar 7-Jul
April 1-Nov-04 23-Dec-07

wendy/ brie,

hope u're feeling better by now. this is a stage where bb is very demanding, esp once they've started crawling. went to pd today for jonah's jab and i asked why bb won't let us leave him alone to play anymore. last time can leave him in the play yard to play on his own for 1/2 hour. these days, the moment we're out of sight, he will start crying. doc says it's not separation anxiety (yet), but just attn seeking. *sigh*

timmin,

ya i tasted the cauliflower. quite nice. zuccini is like cucumber rite? does it taste a bit bitter?

wendy and brie

its ok to feel depressed....me also had baby blues for ages...i was tired, depressed and felt all alone with my baby...was crying lots.

but ever since i started packing my days with activities and meeting frens...life became better...

i think its because i was so focused on baby..life revolved around the baby...i forgot about myself...

losing my figure didnt help...and not having a job and having to depend on husband for money didnt help either...

but after a while...when i started focusing on other stuff ..like all the fun stuff i can do with baby...going out..making new mummy friends...basically creating a new positive life for myself

life started to look better...i wasnt so depressed anymore

P.S. if u need help...get help...whether its with baby or housework...maybe hubby can look after baby for a few hours and u just go out for a breather...

and housework can always wait....dun let it get u down

just focus on positive things and do happy things....

hugs

apr,

would luv to go for gathering but let me check with hb first. as it's gd fri, i need to go church, and i haven't decided if i'm going to fast or abstain from meat yet :p (i'm catholic). but it's really tempting...coz' i live very near you, heehee.

Timminbuzz, Catherine, Msapple,
Thks thks! aiyooo to be a good mom, realli cannot be lazy..soo many tings to buy &amp; prepare for bb food...

Catherine,
envious leh..can go hokkaido wif bb..
will u b bringing bernice to disneyland?

Briebaby,
Mayb u could get those playyards so dat bb won't leap out of your bumper mat?

nini,
the potato i bought ok lei.. maybe cos only 1-2 day. but my mom read chinese book say potato with sprout is not good to eat.

i dono about budget cos i've never been there. but probably shinjuku area ba.

april,
ummm yes the purple potato is really purple inside.. hhaha.

reirei,
not going disneyland cos bernice too young so too much hassle if she not enjoying.

Shay: yes I stay at sengkang,compassvale

shint: I am still in indo land. saw kai crawling video, really cute!
hope your maid doesnt play u out and keeps her promise

April: would love to come but misaki got 3rd vaccin schedule on thu (apr 9th). how ah?

Nini: well done Braiden!! very cute pics! is it pigeon or nuby cup ah?

Briebaby/wendy: hope u are feeling alittle better by now. u r not alone. this stage will pass and it'll be better as they grow.

Catherine: thanks for the link. u r planning to sign bernice u at modelling agency?

Ling: kpn2 ktemuan yuuu di comp point,ngupi2

valnsw:
Nick ROM Customary
Celyn 7-Mar 7-Jun
Huichin 7-Jun 7-Jun
Valnsw 7-May 7-Jul
Nini 7-May 7-Nov
Shirley 7-Sep
Happy_mummy 7-Nov
Samantha 7-Jul 8-Mar
msapple 8-Sep-03 8-Oct-05
hisstory 5-Sep 5-Sep
baby_emma 7-Sep 7-Sep
Wendy 5-Apr 5-Apr
ruixuan 6-Jul 7-Sep
Sylvia 3-Mar 7-Jul
April 1-Nov-04 23-Dec-07
Hashisan Dec02 Feb15-03

<font color="5aaa7c">My lousy day</font>
Thanks for all your kind words. I was treated for PND in the early months, but I stopped taking the medz when I started feeling better. Then I forgot about the feeling. And I guess today was so rough, the feelings started coming back to me. Maybe also because recently someone wrote to me asking for advise about her dealing with her PND, trying to help her did bring back scary memories. I guess I have to be careful not to allow myself drop into it again.

Actually now that he is asleep, I'm feeling better ald. And we're ald looking for PT cleaner. Hb oso came home to talk to me. His appreciation of what I do at home did make me feel slightly better. I think because bb can't talk, everything we do seem so thankless. Hb's acknowledgement really make a difference.

<font color="5aaa7c">ReiRei</font>
I did put Isaac into his play yard, but he kept crying today. Even when I changed a new set of toys inside didn't keep him entertained. Hope is just today he felt extra cranky.

celyn,

u bought the avent spouts? gd or not? u bought the one for 6 mths or 12 mths? only saw the latter at the fair that day...selling for ard $8 plus.

timmin,

ethan didn't like the nuby cup? was contemplating bet avent spouts and tollyjoy sippy cup. now feeding water thru spoon. tried letting bb drink water from the cube where i put his water now and he managed to swallow, but did choke a little, heehee.

happy_mummy,
Great to hear Adel's coping fine at the CC.
The green stool thingy. The old chinese says kenna scared until green stool comes out, hahha!

Briebaby,
I know what u mean by not having proper meals.
When i am alone at home with Kai, i normally dun have time to prepare lunch - furthermore, i dun really like to spend time cooking.
Will end up eating bread, maggie mee - all the unhealthy foodstuff.

I was about to ask those SAHM mommies how they settle their lunches if they dun have a helper around?

We're not lousy la, just we're perfectionist! hehe.
Hubby even say how come i lousier than maid ok ... i so flipping mad. I was vv upset and even cried a few times.
He says i do well at my work, how come cannot manage to do what a maid does ... and even he can do a better job than me.
Now i know why he can do better than me .... cos he takes short cut and alot of things not done. If i do, i will definitely take longer.
eg he bathe Kai once a day only, he dun change his diaper even Kai pooed oredi and says "he jus poo only la", he'll leave Kai to cry out loud while he spends time on the laptop surfing/doing work, he leaves the bottles for me to wash when i come back after work,
he leaves the folding/ironing to me .... etc etc etc ... of course he can manage better.
So i learnt! certain things close one eye cos i told him "This one is your dept, u better do .... i keep clearing and clearing but never ending, i clear, next u mess/#1 mess, then i clear again. Bottles never ending, clothes never ending cos keep changing ... "
Let him do his role while i do mine. We have to find the rite timing to do the things -cannot do when like.

hisstory,
i put kai in the pram while i take out the laundry. Talk to him and sing and entertain him.
I think we mommies are like stuntwoman, do so many things ... hahah.

childcare. i registered liao. Cos my #1's CC says that there's a long queue, better queue early. Esp for 1.5 yr old kind, vv hard to get a place.
My colleague din manage to put her kid in the CC and had to go to another one, more exp, no subsidy and further! She has to wait till next intake- 2010 then can try again!
So better plan when u wan to put the kid in and i think can go and registered first.
No kidding.

sylvia,
i do tat too. Poo and play with the little prince. i'll put Kai on my bed while i do the big biz in the toilet.
Then peep at him to play game with him in case he tries to flip too much and out of the bed.
Now that I have the ABC mat, i can place him there so i can do some things.
Or i put him on the pram. No jumperoo or bumbo seat (still have to watch them isn't?)
The mat better, he can jus play there for a while.

timminbuzz,
meet 4 lunch when i pick up thw stuff ok?
at least you can go downstairs to buy, i have to walk 15 mins to buy.
To and fro takes 30 mins, i damn sian oredi. Sometimes so busy until 2-3pm, also no mood to go buy.
End up eat "rubbish" at home lor.

Ants powder, which one is good ah? Those $1 not good leh, it keeps coming back in my kitchen.

Nini,
so cool, can use straw cup liao .... like tat vv fast to finish feeding.
My hubby no patient to feed Kai, once Kai slows down, he says "Kai dun wan to drink liao" *faintz.
i take over, Kai will finish. He only full when he uses his tongue to block ... *short cut again ;)
Must go get the straw one liao.

Wean off ,milk bottle at 1 yr old? my 3 yr old still drinking from milk bottle leh.
i must go get the book liao .... he's drinking and drinking and drinking lotsa milk.
Last nite i din realised that he drank 2 bottles of 330ml bottle - full. Then before he sleeps, he's still asking for more.
Braiden so cute!

celyn,
the pic, yu ze looks bigger leh. more hair, bigger eyes, face .... more mature ;)
Kai oso the "smelly old" look. Everyone like ... only 6 months??!?!??! so big hor, what u feed him ah? Ho liao?

hashisan,
i hope not too. I had made friends with her good friend in the opposite block. .. haha.
So i will call the maid to ask if i can't get my maid.
I abit disappointed with her cos she can "missed call" her friend but never call me .... and esp when i tried to call her to inform her things for her return , she never picks up .. or i was really calling at bad timings.
Now i relay the msg to her friend to tell her. Maybe i am abit paranoid cos she so long still haven't come back. Dun get too upset, just think it's my bad timing then it's easier not to HU SHI LUAN XIANG.
But when i speak to her, she seems genuine that she wants to come back lor.
Now with the situation, how can she find work if she comes back on her own rite? some more must pay 6 months salary.
When u coming back ah?

Catherine,
Miss me? yes, i am pumping .. rather, pumped and changed Kai and fed him and settled him to sleep. Good thing Kai can sleep quite fast after milk. Thank God.

Catherine,
Bernice really calling mama hor .... so fast!
So many new milestones for the babies here and it's so cute to see them growing up.

Our thread really happening ah.

up for 2 hours liao ... gonna go back catch a wink before i wake to prepare #1 for school.
chat again mommies!
sorry for posting such a long post ;)

morning mummies

shint,
every morning, i will read all post while i pump. so used to see your post at odd hours, sometimes will wonder why when didn't see your nick. hehe....

i was telling yu ze, he is a boy. its ok to be smelly old, if he is a girl, then not so nice loh. he is smaller in size so when we put them together tend to say wrongly. end up, calling him didi. hehe.... you can see the difference from the their arms.

krex78,
i bought the 6 months one which is white in colour. i have the 12 months one free when i buy the baby monitor.

celyn,
know why my posts are at odd hours? cos that's the only free and me time.

If i pump any other time, my #1 will come and want to see his pictures, videos. Otherwise, he will come and shut down my laptop.

no chance for me to post. If i do, then i do a quick one. hehe.

me oso try to read the posts but sometimes too many posts liao. if i answer long posts means i prob read it. Sometimes i only search for my nick and reply ;)

"Smelly Old"
Both my boys are smelly old cos my hubby oso smelly old look. They take after the father in that aspect. Heng i dun have that smelly old trait.

Feeding solids.
Me only started cereal and oredi damn sianz. Can't imagine to start other solids. Today must try .... but i dun have any other things at home to cook for Kai.

Does apple count? hehe.
must go dig my hand held blender ...

Hmm ... me think i wan to go compass point today ...

Who are the SK/Punggol mommies?
Wanna meet for lunch? at least i can try to get a proper meal for today

Yesteray i wanted to meet a fren for lunch but ended up she is sick, baby is sick, hubby is sick ... so scary ... recently so many pple sick. Met a neighbour, oso sick, wearing mask.

I need a break! hehe.

Today it's just me. Hubby going out soon and be back only in the afternoon.
Yesterday he oso went out from lunchtime till dinner time.

He woke up at 10am - so means that he is of no help to me at all lor. He thinks he on leave he is helping me alot but most of the time if i am at home, i do most of the things. He only do it if i am working. So ... i should go back to work soon ;)

Tomorrow i am going to do my driving refresher course. Hope i remember how to drive!

catherine,
bernice is so cute leh. i think she is really calling for you. so clever, know how to call mama liao. so shiok right.

shint,
i know what you mean. when i'm alone with yu ze at home, i don't have time to eat lunch or surf net at all.

yesterday, i brought yu ze to go and play with my little nephew. then my aunt say yu ze is just like me. he looks more like my hubby but in terms of character is like a little me when i was a baby. :p

I'm really really lost with all the posts liao...just did a quick scan thru and saw some mummies asking for PT maid contact, I have 1 cleaning agent contact. Interested can PM me.

Nini, saw braiden is already using sip sip cup? That's fast, (or I too slow) He knows how to suck on the straw already ar...how u train him 1?? teach teach...

Catherine, bernice so fast call mama liao ar..u must be very happy, you are the 1st person she call leh...I wait until neck long long liao

Shint no prob with driving one lah...a few lessons and u will be very good liao le...the real challenge comes when u have to drive alone with ur kids...if they fuss that's terror