(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN
the one u saw with the bb is me...
my bb's name Nandini

Linx
ohhohohh...really..
..ur hubby came in half way?? heehee..cuz was wondering i thot nandini sound so familar..dunno if from this thread...heehee..did u sign up for the term?

Back. Finished with washing bottles, put clothes into laundry, bathe Kai, feed him, each my brunch and now, pumping. All in 2 hours!

Think i am getting better by the day but well, that's not my goal. Waiting and waiting for my maid's return - neck vv long liao.

2 more weeks .... hopefully no external factors will come in.

Kai. He's playing on the bed now ... he has a new stunt, nodding his head. Most of the time he'll shake his head like No no no ... now he's started with nodding head like Yes yes yes ... so cute ;)

Hi mummies !

Adel is in infant care at this moment. Brought him to the doc today and she said his flu not serious, will not cause threat to others so decided to give him induction to the centre.

Adel has also got 2 teeth growing liao ! Turns cranky at times. So what are the other signs to watch out for??

By the way, how do we introduce veges to babies ? puree carrots ? steam then mash? I know you guys hv been talking about it, but very hard to catch with so many messages. Can someone pls teach me again? What to intro?

me too me too! there were so many postings on the food dept... like happy mummy, i also need to have a revision... help!

I stopped breastfeeding on my boy, noticed that the colour of his stool is dark green clolour.
Please advise is this normal?

Happy_mummy / rona,

Just steam and mash. SO far i've only intro pumpkin and some other veg which is put into the porridge (sorry, duno the name of the veg, cos my dad did the marketing and my mum cooked the porridge).

Else like some other mummies, they use the blender to make into puree? For this method, not sure if need to steam 1st before blending.

Mb timminbuzz can comment on the puree method since she does it quite often.

*Yawn* sleepy day and bb is cranky, double sianz.

Ms tiffany,

I think it's norm to hv dark green stools. My girl also has that, tho she is on TFM.

When I switched her to FM from BM after 1 mth, her poo also turned green. I think as long as hv output, shd be ok. Just that check the hardness/softness of stools. If stools are hard, best to give more fluid (i.e. water, juice) so that the stools easier to pass out.

chin,
only for gals ah? how to support when i got boy ? can sew some nice socks for boys ? keke..

re : food for babies.
i steamed jap sweet potato for my boy over the last wkend...just mashed it after steaming and feed ... he gave me ugly face first mouth..after that he happily swallowing away.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
My hb &amp; i are the reverse of u &amp; ur HB, he's more determined than i am when it comes to Ashley crying.. Last night she cried &amp; hb asked me to sleep, while he patted her back to sleep

<font color="#CD3278">Shint</font>
U want to be hard-hearted and not offer him the bottle at tt hour? Then gradually maybe Kai wld realise he doesn't need it as well?

But u'r right, if u hang ard, might as well u done the feed..Are u at work today? Hope Kai sleeps better tonight!!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
She woke ard 3+ and hb got her to sleep.. I was sleeping in another room coz am still nursing a cough.. But she slept after abt 10min.. U're right, the cries sounded like eternity

Hb has flown off, so i'm on my own tonight.. Do hope she sleeps well, but I'm very THANKFUL tt she can sleep on her own w/o any carrying

<font color="#CD3278">ling</font>
Oh yah man.. I've been waiting &amp; waiting

<font color="#CD3278">huichin</font>
Oooh very nice!! Let me go bio k?
Btw, u may want to get the moderator to delete tt post u shared abt making &amp; selling the accessories, coz some ppl may complain tt u're doing biz &amp; unless u pay to promote, ur account may be frozen wor

<font color="#CD3278">Samantha</font>
MBK &amp; Platinum wld be gd.. Pratunam is a big area with many complexes of clothes, so must go fr building to building.. Platinum has so many levels so takes alot of time to score gd finds

hisstory,

thanks... i noe both areas are good for shopping, but thinking where else can buy... hee... or what specific levels to look out for... last time i only cheong ladies stuff, never pay attention to bb stuff at all... now different agenda liao...

Tree,
I'm using CGW concierge service cos i dun haf US credit card.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed that they will be able to apply the discount codes that I sent them and that shipping cost will not be too expensive! :p

Valnsw,
Heh..i tink i tempted alot of mommies here..v paiseh..:p

re: Dark green stool
I realised dat my ger has dark green stool when i gave her bananas.

<font color="#CD3278">Sam</font>
Hmm, the thing is tt their shops aren't organised by categories.. quite haphazard in arrangement
I went in Jun08 for 1 last trip before popping &amp; buy bb clothes *heehee*

U're right, in the past always lookout for our stuff, so never paid attn to bb stuff hor

I rem what shop in MBK tt specialises in Carter's stuff.. But i am unable to describe how to get to it or which level it is.. It's in the middle few levels (3-4?) towards the end of the building tt's closer to Pratuwan Princess

Re Dark green Stool
I rem read somewhere, it's cos by iron..

YLN
hb actually came with me, was planning to let him b in the class with bb but he just came back fm dentist.. toothache liao, so better me.. that's y oso I'm late lor... I was so upset that time :p
Think I mite not signing for this theme... my mom disagree with me then hb said seems not very useful. THen I said ok I wont join then but he said hi no lar.. go join...
I said if both of u think it's not very useful y i need to go join then ? ( while giving ugly face hehehe ) he said no lar... just join.. I said no need then :p me stubborn

Hisstory
ur waiting is fruitful man...
Jia you for tonite cos hb wont b ard to pat her

Rona/happy mummy
I oso havent really done proper puree.. Just start today. will see how it's turn out b4 I dare to recommend any1 :p

hisstory,

yes, i know what you mean... you aso shopping queen leh... jun08 is 2 months b4 popping leh.. hee... i shd go see see look look... so much things to buy... hehe

happy_mummy,
i just steam the veg/root and mash it. I dont do big qty so can mash. if u do more to freeze then probably u need to blend it with a mixer

interrace,
bernice loves the sweet potato
last weekend i gave her purple potato.

re: veg
bernice seems to like broccoli on it's own. was very surprised cos hb just tried to give her some mashed broccoli and she happily ate them. Mixed in the porridge and she seem to be eating slower. hahaha.

re: calling mama
bernice recently when she cry she will look at me and cry "mama...mmmm ma" .. dono is it she calling me or she practising her M syllabus. very cute. will upload the video soon

Catherine
Shocking ah ?
but for us it's so nice to hear rite ? :p

Broccoli
Tried to give one stem broccoli for my gal to hold n 'chew'. she seems hesitate n bit scared leh... touching the crown part n mite feel like soft soft n furry then she pull the hands liao hehehe....

re : dark green stools.
think is cause by chlorine found in FM..my boy also got dark green stools when he drink enfalec with chlohide ?? dunno how to spell...

cat,
what purple potato ? the skin purple rite ? jap sweet potato? then should be same, i also bought the purple skin one.
i ate one also..nice..

same thing for emre wor, sweet potato on its own, he eat faster than with porridge lei.

wa...bernice calling mamma liao..must feel good hor..to hear her calling u ..

rona,
oh.. haha.. you want to lose wt ah?

ya, lor, i think he scared i run off so quickly got engaged to me and then marry me.. haha.. no la, we just thot we are right for each other so why not settle down. plus we both get along ok with our in-laws. although i do not miss the singlehood days but i do miss having more financial freedom.
eh, actually i thot it was common cos few of my frens also got married between 22-24 years old.

Sam,
oh.. i rembr that can use a type of oil to drip into their ears. not sure what thou.. can check with pd?
i also wonder if my anna's ears are dirty due to the wax cos she's always scratching the back of her ears too.

Yes, i also realised that my baby's stool is greenish since he switch to FM.

Btw, saw an ad in the newspaper that pampers active is having 30% off

this morning bought yu ze for his reflux scan. he is so poor thing, keep crying throughout. i think he cry not cos of the pain, more of the restriction. he was tie to something to hold him for the scan machine to scan his bladder. i was inside holding on to his hands. see him cry till like that, i was cry with him. so heartpain.

Ling ling,
Hehe… it had been a week liao. I hope this automode will stay man. Hehe…

Happy mummy,
Sorry, didn’t go to work today.

Oh, you bring him to infant care after doc?

Rona,
Can’t teach you leh cos I think my method wrong lah. I didn’t really put yu ze on allergy test leh. When he start on porridge, he already got 2 dishes in it leh. So not correct loh. hehe….

Mummygiraffe,
I got married in jun 07, I was already 29 leh. Old liao lah.

Catherine,
Very nice to hear right. Yu ze will go mum mum when he wants to eat. Then I will ask him, you want ma ma or mum mum?

Msapple
Thanks for the tip : )
Will try it out soon.

Catherine/ Valnsw
Ya me too I recently just gave Darwisyah pumpkin and she gave me a disgusted look. She didnt seem to like it very much leh...Can I check with you when steaming how long must it be and must mix with water anot when mashing it up? cos I feel that still got bits that may be hard for her to swallow.

giraffe,

u also feed on sun ar?

supposed to be watery or sticky ar?

I think I mixed like yours, very watery.
Hahaha!! but the rice like all stick together leh.....

Can we just feed puree without porridge or cereal?

shint,

with ur experience on Kai crawl immediately on mat. I think I also go n try.

Now you will be busy watching him loh. u have intention to buy play yard?

Cat,
Must post the video hehe. I sometimes also wonder if my girl calls me when she lets out a "mm ma". When she talks, most of the time she says "Ah Da" repeatedly.

Celyn,
U got married in Jun'07? I ROM in May'07 and customary in Jul'07. hehe, abt the same timing.
Sayang Yu Ze, think children forget pain easily, not to worry.

giraffe,
U got married v early! I didn't dare to contemplate getting married that early wor... Plus me and hb only start to paktor when I was 24 though we knew each other for long time alrdy.

over weekend never login so many posts

congrats Alliver, realli pretty bb

sayang adel, hope he recover soon

wow kai is so strong and big liao...hope ger will grow more chubbier

cat, so shiok to hear that ma ma sound rite, me also waiting leh....kekeke

got question leh, ger routine is like this

6.00am-210ml FM
10.00am-210ml FM
2.00pm-7 tablespoons of cereals
6.00pm-210ml FM
10.00pm-210ml FM with 4 scoops of cereals

is it too little or too much? coz for the cereal hor is 5 tbls for full serving, me give till 7 tbls leh? i read somewhere normal will be between 5-9 tbls leh..how very confused...should i replace one more milkfeed with cereals?

medusa,
The mashed pumpkin is to go w the fish porridge. Cos the fish porridge abit fishy, so initially had to mix w pumpkin to trick her into eating the porridge.

Now think she's better alrdy. Can take the porridge without pumpkin.

Think gd to ate abit of water for the mashed pumpkin, else abit dry in my opinion.

Persevere, Darwisyah makes disgusted look, doesn't mean she wun like it. Sometimes kids got mood. First time not ok, 2nd time try again.

can we do a survey on bb feeding pattern?

balugu's gerlene
6.00am-210ml FM
10.00am-210ml FM
2.00pm-7 tablespoons of cereals
6.00pm-210ml FM
10.00pm-210ml FM with 4 scoops of cereals

<font color="#CD3278">Sam</font>
heheh, last chance to shop like tt &amp; to go for 1 last trip with less strings attached. *hahah* Now got a lot of considerations for vacations.. And a lot of things to bring for bb, so less luggage space to buy things liao..

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
Wah, Bernice can call 'mama' oredi? Must be really nice to hear her say tt..

valnsw,
we got house in jan, rom in mar then customary in jun.

yah, he forget very fast. once he is release from the machine, i carry him a while. he stop liao and seems to forget about everything. hehe...

Celyn
*hugz* persevere uh... really diff seeing bb has to go thru all this medical test... hopefully everything turn out ok thou...

The automode thing is very funny...
til now I still worried disturb bb to feed then later she'll totally wake up n refuse to sleep :p

Shirley
ur bb can eat 7 tablespoon oredi ??!!! Super !!!

Giraffe
u r very young... WOW.. many of my friends still like to roam around, hang out with many cute hunks hehehe.... but in a way it's good cos then u have the opportunity to have more kids lor.. :p
Me old liao when got married ...

ling,
ya lor, me scare feed too much leh...last time i saw the rest of the bb is like 2 hours after milkfeed then cereals thus maybe serving is only up till 5tbls, now mine is i miss 1 milkfeed to replace with 1 cereal feed leh...i also increase gradually lor now hor sometimes 7 tbls also not enough? how how? is it i give plain cereals hor not filling huh? must put other ingredients in?

wow so many postings! hehe!

Catherine: haha so cute..Braiden also when crying,shout "Mmaaa...Ah Mmaaa" haha!

val: i oso ROM in may'07

celynlee: oh..i would cry too..see already v heartpain one. *sayang* yu ze.. Give him more hugs n kisses, he'll forget abt the 'incident' soon.

giraffe,
me also get marry very young, rom at 22, customs at 25, 26 give birth liao...me also never plan so fast got bb

celyn,

called avent today and the service centre staff said got 1 yr int'l warranty, so keeping my fingers crossed i can qualify. the woman sounded quite blur (and irritating coz' of her accent). anw, called the showroom also and got the rates for spare parts:
3-in-1 (petal, valve, diaphragm): $20, not $10
valve: $5 each
flange: $60 each or $40 each if trade-in
tube: $50
adapter: $20

shirley,

your bb can eat so much cereal after 210ml of milk? i'm contemplating moving jonah's solids closer to milk time coz' now i find myself feeding him every 2 hours in the afternoon. he doesn't get much chance to sleep like that. recently i tried feeding him solids 1 hour after milk. he can still eat and finish all but not so excited and hungry. still doing trial and error to see w/c arrangement is best. i'm hoping to intro one more solid feed in the morning coz' he tends to sleep a lot then but i feel breakfast is very impt. would rather feed more during the day than at night.

krex78,
you call the service centre. yah, i'm also very irritated by this lady from the service centre. she sould so irritating by her accent. hahah.... maybe we got to talk to the same person.

you let me know the outcome after you send it in for service. i'm thinking of getting another set from US to leave in office.

nini,
yah. after the test, i carry him all the way. i didn't even put him in car seat. i let him sit or stand on my lap.

lingling,
i think he is used to me feeding him in his sleep. i have been doing that since birth. when he had 8 feeds a day, he got at least 3 feeds in his dream, 12am, 3am and 6am.

krex,
a lot huh? me feel like a bit loopside leh. her diet does not have so much variety leh, so far only try carrot puree which i add from HT jar food leh..bo bian this mummy very very lazy moreover u want me teach my mil to add in the frozen puree which i made, she will say aiyo not good leh, not nutrious lah, not good for stomach, bb wont like it blar blar blar...how?

Shirley
If ur bb looks ok them mayb fine lor... very good appetite uh.. my bb til now still need to see her mood.. but dont think she even get close to 5 tblsp n she's reaching 7 mo soon leh..

Krex
If I feed solid after milk sometimes bb still feel full and refuse but I'm oso trying to find out good schedule lehh cos she naps 3 x a day

feeding cereal.
today i failed feeding cereal to Kai, last 2 days was too busy and oso din feed him.

he woke up at ard 4pm and then i go and remind him "it's time for milk milk?" and he started wailing.
i quickly prepare his cereal and warm his EBM ... and he oredi started crying. attempted to feed him but he kept crying so i gave him his milk first. After that tried again but he oso crying and ended up giving him water instead.

Now he is ok. It seems that 200ml of milk is oredi not enough for him. He sure is a big drinker.

shint,
me too, sometimes i already know overtime for ger milk liao hor, purposely i go mention milk milk in front of her then she will give me the pitiful cry haha so funny evil mummy

YLN, Hahaha...actually it's more like a hobby for me to make these crafts. Heh. Very fun! heh..

Val, haha...yes Big Mama is me :p

Interrace, haha...paiseh la...havent get a boy so abit hard to explore and venture what to make for boys yet neh...haha.

Celyn,
U oso got married in June '07 ah? me too neh! hehe...i got married on my bday :p

Celyn / huichin,
So we all got married in Y2007. We considered "fast" to hv baby?

Any other mummies married in 2007?