(2008/08) Aug 2008

vone: im interested in getting 2 CDs!
How to pay u??

krex
mine is the RSM5J

shint
the mini fridge i use is mainly for office only..cuz anyway i got them as gifts from frens..actually i requested them to buy these items cuz they wanted to buy me present..:p..so i save $ in that way lor..
when i bring bb outside...i will use the avent cooler bag and store my EBM..and warm it outside..i usually bring one bottle out only cuz i need to pump every few hrs anyway..so i will fast fast go out and fast fast come back..heehee

frozen milk cuz when i return to work, my pumping sessions will drop ...so milk ss will not be as much as now also...so e.g.now i pump 6 times a day...gam gam ho for my bb..when i return to work..i can only pump abt 5 times..so there will be a feeding session where there is no milk...so i freeze my milk to make up for the drop in the pumping and thus milk supply..plus..i intend to stop pumping maybe end of yr...n if i keep freezing my BM ..my bb will have enuff to drink even in jan to maybe feb...by then..i will introduce FM and solid food .

krex78,
mine is also rsm5j. i use it to keep my fresh milk during pregnancy.

shint,
i got mini fridge in office and both avent and medela cooler bag to transport bm.

yln,
i don't know how to warm up milk outside leh. so far, i give fm outside.

krex,
fridge-to-go serves like a cooling bag but FTG has built in cooling panels. Just fold the FTG and freeze it overnight and just use it as a fridge when needed - no need the blue ice pack. Heard that Tangs selling at$54.

vone,
thanks for the cd info. one more qn....the songs will be customised to ur child's name right?

nini,

catherine is organising d bp. i oni kpo, helped her 2 ans some queries.
i put ur name down. if we can hit min 30 pcs, then she can go ahead & order fr d supplier wif d d/c.

personalised cds :

1. Catherine - 2pcs
2. Gayle - 1 pc
3. Vone - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs

YLN/celyn,
warming up ebm outside is very mafan. sometimes when lazy to bring hot water will hv to go to restaurant or foodcourt to ask for some. that's y for #2 i die die must persevere on latching. it's so much easier especially with the nursing cover i can nurse even in the restaurant while waiting for the food to be served hehe... somemore no need to bring a lot of barang barang ie bottle, hot water, cup, pump, cooling bag, etc

FTG:
have 1 n used it previously when i expressed BM for #1 in orpid. it's quite useful to transport BM. like shay mentioned, no need extra ice pack cos it has built in panels tat serve the purpose of keeping the bag cool.

mini fridge:
i oso had a mini-fridge to keep my BM separately in orpid, but found tat the temperature was not very cool. so, i actually gave up after trying it out for a day. i juz keep my EBM in the FTG in the freezer compartment of the office fridge. at least the door of the freezer won't be opened so frequently n wun be so exposed.

frequency of expressing:
my prev experience when i returned to orpid. started off wif pumping 3 times a day. 10+, 2, 5+.
then i reduced it to juz twice. 11+, 3+. cos gradually got more meetings, more emails, more work. i even brought the FTG n pump wif me on the plane to express when i went on biz trips. stored the EBM in the miniscule fridge in the hotel. ended up dumping most of the EBM. no choice, juz had to continue pumping cos wanted to keep ss coming.

vone,
thanks for the link. too bad, my boy don't have a christian name.

shay & yln,
yah, its ma fan to warm milk outside. that's why i use fm outside now.

shay,
i got nursing cover but only 1 nursing top. unless i wear the same top every time we go out, if not hard to nurse outside too. there is once i nurse in the car and just carry baby home with him latch on without the nursing cover. hubby was shock to see me do that. heheh... i told him, as long as your son keep latching, can't see one. we are reaching home anyway.

celynlee,
hehe.. now i oso got 1 nursing top. wonder where my previous nursing tops went to?!?!? all melted away over the span of a year. tat day i oso latched bb on at the restaurant wifout nursing cover, everybody in family juz look away wifout me needing to say anything. kekeke... so inconsiderate of me, but no choice cos i had to handle a wailing & fidgety bb. now wanna buy nursing cover like a waste of money cos i might stop soon.

faeriekim,
so the mini fridge is no good to keep ebm is it? i do have a big fridge in office pantry. if mini is not good, then i just have to keep in office freezer. anyway, i'm going to freeze it when reach home too.

i'm thinking of pumping at least twice in the office.

celynlee,
yar, accding to my experience, the mini fridge tat my fren gave me (tat was 3 yrs ago) not tat cool, plus always gather water inside the fridge. so not as good as the big fridge in office pantry. yar, if u gonna freeze it anyway, then i suggest u juz store the EBM in ur FTG in the freezer cos tat compartment is seldom used by ppl in the orpid anw.

call me lazy or watever, but i'm not tinking of expressing when i get back to work.... tsk tsk.

celynlee,
same here i only hv one nursing top and went to get my 2nd top fr maternity xchange on tue. i feel tat with nursing cover it's not really necessary to use nursing top. can wear a tighter top (ie tank top so tat it will not keep dropping when we nurse). will try someday and let u know if it works. so i will not get anymore nursing top for now. btw, nursing tops r quite xpensive yet 'lau ia'....do u reckon so?

faeriekim,
kudos to u....nursing in front of ur family in the rest. w/o nursing cover???? i tot i was crazy enuff to do that who knows u did better than me lol...... i can understand ur situation cos it's very leceh to go all the way to the nursing room or worse is hunting for the nursing room while bb is wailing and screaming for milk. So, we will conveniently nurse bb anywhere w/o considering others

Medusa
Nah, didn't get the jazzy toes in the end. Quite pricey leh, was sthg like 6 pairs for $30+?? HB wld flip!!
I bought sthg similar fr BP too.. Maybe u got fr the same BP as i did ;) http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1707856.html?1221756832

faeriekim
Cannot oredi.. Must stop, if not HB's really going to faint & get me to return to work earlier, coz staying at home gives me too much time to do online retail therapy! *heheh*

cocomo
Yupz, Robinsons Expo sale's on this weekend.. And i think all the way till 5 Oct, if i didn't read the ad wrongly in yest's ST
Are u going this weekend? I'm contemplating leh..

celynlee/faeriekim,
will ur FBM get sligthly thawed when u transport them from orpid to home if u freeze ur ebm in the orpid freezer? if thawed then u r not suppose to re-freeze them rite? if u r afraid of contamination, y dun u put ur bottle of ebm into a ziplock bag and put in the fridge instead of freezing? a lot of mothers in my orpid will just leave their bottled ebm in the fridge and i think it's ok loh. will not get contaiminated so easily ba unless u dun close the cover properly....just my 2 cents worth.

shay,
i agree nursing top are ex and hard to find nice one. i nurse with shirt too but i hate to wear shirt lah. hehe...

showing off my yu ze, taken just now. haha...
1742530.jpg

catherine,
Re: personalised CD
I checked the website, has my gal's name but duno if the pronunciation is what I want.
It states Chevelle = SHah-velle but I've been calling her Cher-velle.

Does that mean they will sing the name according to the pronunciation guide in the website or can I request? Can help me ask?
Thanks for the trouble.

Gosh... I'm buying so many CDs and DVDs, gona be broke soon.

vone,
Guess I would be collecting either this wkend or next week for my stuff.

dongle,
I may be collecting this wkend or next wk but as to when I can bring over to your place, I still duno yet. HB told me ILs went overseas tis wk. So I guess won't be going over to ILs this wk, guess prob wil wait til they come back.
Do you need your drugstore stuff urgently?

huichin,
I still hv not made appointment to go for the swimming at Hua Xia, I itchy hand leh... but if I bring bb out just like that sure got alot of objections. sigh...
how ah? Does ur bb cry alot when bathing? Mine does quite abit...

RE: sleeping on tummy
hehe... Chevelle finally managed to fall asleep on her tummy... before, put her on the tummy, she will wail but today she slept on her tummy! haha, new position to let her sleep better.

here's a photo of her before she slept on her tummy

1742546.jpg

val,
chervelle looks serious! probably thinking wut is tis mummy trying to do with me????? btw, she has big eyes and her eyelids are hidden inside.

celyn,
yuze has lots of hair! envy leh... what's the secret to his crowning glory?
I want my girl to grow more hair but so far, it's only been tufts of hair sprouting from the back, somewhat reminds of me grass wanting to sprout out.

celynlee,
if it's short distance it sud be still ok but if long distance i reckon it will melt a little cos the temp will not be as cold as compared to freezer. for me i'm living in tampines and work in jurong (a bit crazy ya) so the journey takes 45mins to 1hr.

shay,
hehe, ya lo... I think she must be wondering what is mummy doing w her. yup, think slowly can see her hidden double eye-lid, guess she takes after me in that aspect.
I wanted her to see if she can raise her head up, cos aft i put her in e yaolan she also dowana sleep so I thought let her exercise abit.
hehe, got another shot of her looking dreamy-eyed, going to lala-land soon.

Seems all the other mummies are out shopping!

val,
i also tried putting Ashton on his tummy last week and he keep lifting up his head macam very uncomfortable. tried to let him sleep on his tummy once but he didn't sleep for long leh so let him sleep by the side. will upload the tummy time pic and post later.

anyone been to robinson sale? any good deals? any ideas if there's 20% off for crocs shoes? want to get for my #1. will be going down tomo.

shay,
wa, peifu u travelling all the way to jurong to work! anw, i din have problems with the milk thawing bef reaching home. but tat is a good point. mebbe u'd juz want to keep it in the fridge then, not freezer?

er, i did use a hanky to cover bb's head plus top part of my boob. haha.. i paiseh to make ppl stare unnaturally for too long at the food only mah. btw, tat zee cha restaurant got no nursing room one :S only got 2 cubicles in the toilet.

hisstory,
by the time we divide the amt, 1 pair of sock oni $5 nia.. buy lah :D

celynlee, val,
both ur bbs so adorable. nice big eyes.. *drool*

shay,
wow, so long distance you have to travel. mine is shorter but if we had dinner outside before heading home, then it will be long too. hmmm....

valnsw,
yah, i think most mummies are out shopping. tomorrow will be my turn, got nanny to look after yu ze. mummy need shopping badly. hahah....

yu ze's hair, maybe he is like me loh. i got lots and thick hair. when he is born, he already got lots of hair liao.

yu ze loves sleeping on his tummy, has been doing that since week 2+.

faeriekim,
thanks. i love his eyes too. i always look at him with my big eyes then hubby say we are trying to compete see whose eyes are bigger.

faeriekim,
luckily co. provide transport. co. bus pick up at 7.10am at simei so not so bad still can sleep in the bus but if i miss the bus that's it! have to take urgent leave liao cos taxi will cost me a bomb so rather take leave.
hey, wouldn't ur neh neh be exposed when u try to latch him on?? then all will see till eyes big big la?? hahahaha......

shay / faeriekim,
thks for the compliments

celyn,
hehe, so he takes aft mummy then.
At birth, we tot Chevelle got quite alot of hair, it seems. But then the head started growing bigger then the hair growth doesn't keep pace with the head growth.
Heh, I hope my gal takes after me in terms of the hair, cos I think I also had little hair as a baby.

Shay,
show Ashton sleeping on his tummy! Same here, my gal also didn't want to lie on her tummy but somehow today mb she's tired, then she ok liao. hehe

shay,
hee, i stay at simei leh, n i oways pass by the queues for the transport buses.

i actually turned to face the wall, back facing family first, then latch on oredi, place the hanky over bb n nehneh, then turn ard. not tat unpresentable lah, but def not as glam as having a nursing cover.

faeriekim,
i used to live in simei too. now moved to tampines liao but still prefer simei - smaller and cleaner estate.
i normally wait for my co. bus at blk 232 with a few guys. which blk r u at?

jassie,
think i missed out ur qn about addy. i live at st 21.

fae
*tsktsk* If u dun see my here for a long time, u shd suspect tt my hb has officially setup a firewall so tt I won't get influenced by the many shopping queens here! *heheh*

But if we split ah, there may be some colours someone wun like leh.. Let me go seesee looklook 1st yah?

val
Chervelle has very pretty eyes.. And if i'm not seeing things wrongly, her eyebrow shape's really nice too!

celyn
Yu ze's really got the big eyes u have!!

Halo Mommies!
Back from shopping liao…Snow still shopping in town though…
Isetan sale so many people..scary…

Snow,
Nice meeting you just now…now w/o the big tummy liao…heehee

Twin Stars,
I dun have a maid, my mom helps to take care of both gals when I go out. I bought the CDs too coz quite cheap for 5 CDs lor…

Medusa,
Dun think I will get the T&C ring coz too ex liao…hahaha, got and charm your hb to get you the charm bracelet lah…

Hisstory,
Hahaha, I got two gals so I bought a lot leggings and socks for them man! Hahaha, my hb also hardly need anything but the things he wants is either related to car or telecommunication 1…men!

Catherine,
Thanks for coordinating! How is your Isetan shopping?

Personalised cds :

1. Catherine - 2pcs
2. Gayle - 1 pc
3. Vone - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B – 2pcs

Vone,
The personalised CD means it has to be christian name and the name is in the list is it?
So other names cannot ah?

vone, medusa15,
Any idea how to slow the letdown? If my gal latch on for 15+ mins, I may get 2-3 letdowns.

Shint,
maybe not sour but frozen BM taste metallic and smell funny too. Not like normal fresh BM or fresh cow milk.

Amabe|'s Mommy,
nope. taste ok. maybe my fridge quite cool.

Shay,
mine is around 6:15pm before she goes down to sleep. Maybe she is sleepy that's y forceful letdown too much for her. thinking of changing to bottle for this feed but then troublesome leh.

anyone tried putting your baby on a routine?

Anyone read Gina Ford's Contented Little Baby Book and try the routine?

Can anyone share how's your baby schedule like for the day?

happycat,
no leh he's even more sleepy at the 5-6am feed but he can take it. It's just the nite feed when he wants to sleep he will fuss for no reason. Initially i tot he didn't get enuff from my breast so ask maid to bottle feed him but he refused and we keep forcing him and he will take the most 2ozs then wants to latch again.

happycat,
I hv heard of Gina Ford but I did not read the book.
One of the Aug mummies, Samantha shared this routine which I thought was pretty gd. Made some modifications to suit my bb.

Basically, I play w her from 12pm-6pm and then the rest of the time, is to let her sleep after her feeds.
I did not train bb to think last feed of the day is 12 midnight and drag feed time til 6AM the next morning as I prefer to let bb drink on demand.

Conclusion: So far, she is able to sleep better at night (12MN - 6AM) for the past few days, averaging abt 4hrs sleep with 2 feeds.
I could do this as I let the maid handle the feeds during this period and let her sleep with the baby.
However, I noticed since yday aftn, my bb start to want to take aftn naps. Yday aftn, think she napped from 4+PM to 6PM (cos I was away from 3pm+ til 5.30pm). Even though she had the aftn nap, she still slept from 1AM-3AM and 4AM-6AM this morn.
Somemore, she just fell asleep so is like hving aftn nap.
Will only knw if daytime playing or napping helps her to sleep better at night after today.

Medusa, whoa u damn brave la! I can bring Falisha go jalan jalan but not bring her go Geylang. I aredy told myself and tok to my hubby abt this: we won't bring Falisha to Geylang Serai till she's at least 1yr old! Hahhaa...

Re: Jazzy Toes Socks
Can u recommend me when u got urs? I wanna get the Mary Jane ones for Falisha. So cute! LOL

Krex, whoa at least ur BB is on total EBM siah. Me not enuf for Falisha, and anyways at nite i give her FM so it would last her longer. Hehehe...oh I haven use my Maclaren yet, but i think Falisha will like it, cos she doesn't really like to lie down flat leh. Duno y. Hahaha...

Re Diapers size:
Anyone's BB upgrade to size S liao? Falisha is using Mamy Poko NB right now, and i duno how to gauge if she should 'upgrade' to size S aredy. Hmmm...

M2B
Back fr more shopping?? *heheh* I've got 1 ger thus far, and if I've a #2, maybe it's a boy leh! So must stop all the buying of girly stuf.. heheh

Strangely my HB's not into telecomm nor car accessories.. He's a man of little needs/ wants, makes buying of pressies so hard! I did want to get him this Zara suit, but he refused to let me get..

happycat & val
I saw in either the Jul08 or Sept08 thread where a mummy posted the Gina Ford routine, it requires so much discipline!! I think i might get very stressed trying to even rem the routine.. *faint*

val
My ger now doesnt sleep or refuses to sleep after her 8+ morn feed.. So I talk to her/switch on the mobile or let my niece ga jiao her.. Usually for the rest of the day she can sleep quite quickly after her feeds. But this pattern has only been for about 3 days.. I hope this pattern sustains, then everyone can get better rest & can plan to do things esp household chores

hisstory,
haha I didn't notice my bb's eyebrow shape leh. not v obvious to me.

I love Ashley's double eyelids! Hers is definitely more obvious than my gal's. Wow, u sure got nice and pretty clothes for her as usual when taking pix for her.

I let my gal wear all the thin cottony ones at home cos she always doesn't drink properly and milk spills onto her tops =(

hello mommies!
sorry for late reply, was busy since yesterday. =P

valnsw
me went shopping with m2b, isetan liao follow by robinson.
maybe during taka sale, we jio each other again?

was thinking when our oversea spree loots reach dongle, all of us can come out for a lunch meet up again ya?

jassie
hee hee....ya, unless we "migrate" to a site that can consolidate photos lor. =)

faeriekim
while mopping floor bah, i think.
my maid was suppose to clean my bedroom, but when she come out the tv spoil liao lor.
simply cannot switch on....was still watching it earlier on. -_-"
how come when we test maid, we are abusing.
when maid spoil my thing liao gea gea act blur, no 1 say she is abusing me?
ha ha.... =D

hisstory
yup, zynn is on 4hrs interval.
robinson sale is still on till wkend.

ha ha....ashley so cute!

twin stars
yup, leave maid alone at home.
i'm thinking of installing cam at home too, maybe till i got a job bah.
think most maid has the same problem leh, my maid also just open door to my sis when she still dunno her yet.
people say is my sis, she believe is my sis liao. alarmak!

hee hee...when u are ready to come out, just let us noe. ;)
we go out alone lah, so crowded cannot bring kids lor.

huichin
yes, should let falisha swim.
it actually help strengthen her bone, in a clean and safe environment.
u will be as happy as her when she is in water lor.

medusa
start them off before they fogotten how to swim lor.

shay & catherine
yup, my gal in shichida.
she has been there since 20th mths.
the parent must be super hardworking to do home practice everyday at home to attaint what u see inside tv.
my gal actually pick up esp faster than memory train, not every child will progress in the same area in same speed 1 lor.
if u ask me, i would advise no need to bring kid there before 1yo.
kids before 1yo cannot understand that kinda instruction given 1, but its up to individual lah.
i'm not sure about igenius, but think kindermusik kinda course is nice for bb below 1yo bah.

m2b
nice shopping with u also.
ya, think both of us sort of go back to our "normal" look liao ya?

huichin,
diaper size. I had already upgraded my ZK to size S for Huggies, PetPet. In fact, for PetPet, I am upgrading him to M size ... haha, he 5 kg liaoz ... so M size can start from 5 kg ma.
S size starts from 3 kg ... S size cheaper than NB size so if enough size, can upgrade.

sorry for the late reply .. was at isetan since 10am till 3pm. As usual was very crowded.. went there and after looking at 1st floor, bb poop so had to go up to nursery to change her. Then bring bb and hubby to TCC to let them rest there, wait for hubby eat, then bb sleep then i start shopping, didnt buy much things, felt the last sale was much better. As usual only bought petite bateau clothes for her. Got myself an Agnes B handbag, hubby a pair of shoes and my mom 2 blouses.. then had to come home cos was so tired of squeezing with all the people.

krex/gayle,
ya even if you order 1 you will still get the 20%. but prob you ride your order with mine, then i mail it out to you or you pick from my place. But if we dont hit the total of 30pcs then everyone wont get the discount and they will refund us the payment, so I am trying to consolidate for 30pcs then we all place the order just to be sure.

val,
The name will be pronounced exactly as per the website.

shay,
diff CDs different price you need to check the website on which one u want.

I've personally checked out shichida, quite impressive. igenius i've only seen them at the motherhood fair. Will find time to go down then evaluate.

re: personalize CDs
The supplier will give us a promo code and You can order directly from the website for them to mail directly to you FOC IF you order a min of 2 CDs per location. If you have 1 pc order, then let me know and I will order together with mine, and either mail it out or you can pick up from my place. I nvr mail out 1 CD before so not sure how much is postage but I think should be about $1-2 max.

the website is
http://www.75volts.com/C/Personalized%20Music%20CD

pls check on the website that the name you want is available.

1. Catherine - 2pcs
2. Gayle - 1 pc
3. Vone - 2 pcs
4. nini - 2 pcs
5. M2B – 2pcs