(2008/08) Aug 2008

Valnsw, i oso join the panda-mums club la! hahaa...

dongle, yea must learn to relax...cos i initial 1st 2 days oso very very tired...and i broke down a couple of times by myself that is, cos very tired..so many things to do! Anyone like me? haha.. Now slowly learn to get used to it.

Dongle,
Go ahead and change merchant if need be k?

Today brought my son back for follow up on his jaundice level. 11.1 *faint* went up again. But luckily this time doc said should be ok and will subside on its own.

Re: Pumping
I realised that when I try to pump 1.5hrs - 2hrs interval, I get very little per pump. But if I happen to oversleep and pump at 4 or 5 hrs interval, can get alot more. So I don't quite get the whole thing about 'the more you pump, the more your supply'. Also found that if I fall asleep when pumping, I will get more milk.
I also think it helps when I station my son in front of me when pumping or look at his photos.

Agree with Yuuri, i oso pump every 3-4 hrs. Each session is abt 30mins. Hehehe...cannot 'overdrain' our boobies man...if not milk house drought and close down!

kel

I too get the pain when I get out of the car.. Really have to move slowly. Even getting out of the bed to pee at night too..

cindy

Sounds like the real show will be setting in soon.. Do keep us posted of ur status after ur visit tmr

yuuri
i also got very little when i started to pump at shorter intervals e.g.from 3-2 hrs...but it will take a few days for ur body to react and produce more...now..i can produce slightly more at 2hrs interval...and if i drop to 3hours interval, there will also be more milk compared to last time...so, must be VERY PATIENT and REN lor...pump and pump and pump...if i pump at nite now..and if i fall asleep while pumping..heehee..i also get more ..

re stitches..
actually its not really scary lar to see...i was glad to see it myself ..then i know how it looks like and how hubby will see it next time mah..heehee...now its almost 3 weeks since i delivered...i can sit anyhow liao...:p...
actually at the end of 1st week and begining of 2nd week, i already anyhow sit liao..cross legged...sit on the floor ..etc...

initially when i went to poo..also quite scare..but now ..everything back to normal liao..heehee...maybe cuz i poo everyday..so become used to it ...dun worry mummies abt the stitches...the key is dun think so much abt it and u wont notice it..

hisstory,
can't go earlier cos got appointment to see pd too.

kel,
i'm giving baby similac cos that's what kk is giving.

huichin,
i'm using duo pump so pump 15 mins for both breast for every 3 hours. don't think can pump too long cos it will be very sore for nipple.

now baby is back home, i don't know how to manage my pumping now. any advise? latch him first then pump or just latch without pump? i will give him fm in the night.

celyn

Yu Ze's hm oredi?? *yeahyeah* Enjoy every bit of him..
Hmm, shd be latch him on first & then pump out the remaining? I think tt's what i rem fr the antenatal class...

Would like to know if i've too little milk? BB is 6days today. So far, only managed to express 50ML max each time. How do i increase milk supply?

any mummies doing rebonding & hair colour while breastfeeding? i need to do something to my hair for my baby's full month party this weekend...

Hi Shint,

I am a Sept mum. Am looking for a breastpump as well. For ameda, TMC is selling at $318. What does it comes with? Do you know when the promo will end?

You bought it at TMC phamarcy retail shop?

Sorry for asking so many questions as I have not been to TMC for a long time.

i visited ReiRei today. Her gal is so cute and got lotsa dark n beautiful hair.

<font color="0000ff">faeriekim</font>
i used another lady, Auntie Su. i had a few in my list (coz scared 1 is fully booked) and so happen this Auntie Su is available, so i just stick to her.

aiyoh ur collegue so mean. different ppl, different body mah. Don't care about this type of ppl. I also hope she get backache for her next pregnancy....keke...

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
hehe...but don't expect miracles from the massages lah. I mean my tummy is still there, but is smaller n less flabby. hee...i guess still have to do sit-ups to get rid of it completely bah.
btw, ur bb gal looks very much like you leh.

<font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
baby Joshua is such a handsome boy

<font color="0000ff">huichin</font>
my bb is currently drinking 70ml every 3hrs. but i think need to increase liao coz these couple of days, she can't wait until 3hrs. At 2hrs+, she starts crying for milk milk liao.

oh btw, i went for my gynae checkup today i.e. which is 1 week from the day i discharge. today he checked my 'down there'. the thread is suppose to dissolve but still got a little bit left, so my gynae removed them. and then he gave me some cream to apply. hee...he said it's healing very well, can't see the scar.

YLN / huichin,
initially I also v scared if pass motion, down there will tear. I didn't poo til the day after I discharged. To help poo, can take those preserved prunes boiled in logan water. At least that's what my mum claims and gave me, and so far, since Mon, been pooing every morning.
Super relieved!!

mulberry,
hehe, ya I knw won't get miracles, but hope can squeeze back into my jeans. Gota work out alrdy.
You're the 3rd person to say my bb looks like me.

cheesycake,
I've PMed you my msn account. I don't have multiply. Actually, my hubby told me he has an ex-colleague called Chevelle after I proposed this name. Oh well, I guess it's ok since not many people have this name anyway.

dongle, u've got mail!
yar, if u need to change order site, pls go ahead. so much trouble for u oredi. btw, if baby first toothpaste u oso changing merchant, pls help me to add in additional order. Qty 1.
last time i went to rebond my hair when bfding, i juz threw away the milk for the next 2 pumps. bor bian if u wanna bf n wanna look good at the same time.

mulberry, thanks for the update! i am just sticking to 1, n hope tat i dun get myself into the same situation like my 1st pregnancy. *cross fingers*

Hi nicole,
It's at the TMC pharmacy, the shop next to the lift once u enter from the taxi stand area.

It comes with the Ameda pump plus a free gift - LilyPadz which costs ard USD 19. It's definitely a good deal cos the normal price of it is at least $365 (pump set alone).

LilyPadz unique design provides you with a layer of protection that prevents breast milk leakage, so there is nothing to absorb. Both you and your clothes stay dry.

The promo is until end of August but while stock lasts and the last I checked, they only have a few sets left.

kel,

To correct. I used Similac when he was young and it was ok .... but as he progress to GAIN IQ, he seems to cough quite often and I really have no idea why but chinese doctor and some pple says maybe it's the milk powder. So i decided to change to Enfagrow to try out.

Not really sure if GAINIQ is more heaty ... but well, gotta change and monitor the progress to see if it's suitable for the kid.

As for Similac, I am giving it a miss this time and going to try out Enfalac for my #2. *I used to be strong supporter of Similac ... haha. GAINIQ? not really.

My observation : GAINIQ is actually more oily and the milk powder don't dissolve vv well. Got lots of bubbles.

Enfagrow : Dissolve vv well and it's not too oily. Nice.

yay! i finally have show 715am this morning

EDD is tommorrow and was already deciding to induce. had a couple contractions since then but bearable ones...now waiting for hubby to finish his meeting, have breakfast then head to hospital for check-up.

fingers-crossed i deliver today...cannot ta-han my humongous lump already.

wish me luck!
(now BB have hiccups somemore...so funny)

All the best gayle! Have a safe and smooth delivery

My baby oso been having hiccups daily ... more often than previous ;)

Gayle,
Yay... finally you can get to see your princess soon.
Do update us on your birth story after you've given birth!

Re: baby sleeping
Anybody knws how to coax bb to sleep at night? I had a helluva night, since 12 midnite til 5.30AM when my bb couldn't sleep!!! Everytime i rock her to bed, she like sleep liao but end up she wake up few min later and she start the cycle all again.

I'm at my wits' end, if this continues I sure suffer from sleep. Anybody got gd ideas/experience to help coax bb?

valnsw: play with her in the day!

ooh, i dream that im having the 'show'..hahaha.. Xianz..6more days to my EDD till now nothing..no show, no contractions..n bb is esp active at night.. think next time i also become panda liao.

hi gals! congrats to those who have popped! hv been bz so read a bit but no time to post.

medusa, wow, if ur bb tahan a bit longer, we would hv seen u on TV!

Philips Carnival, anyone going?

val,
Don't pick her up everytime she cries! For mine, if I'm sure he's not hungry and diapers not dirty....will just ignore him. He cries for like half an hour and will tire himself to sleep! I know I sound damn evil but it works!

hi dongle,
do u still need me to confirm my order? tks for your help to faciliate this spree.

hi shint,
i got the lilypadz too. have u used it? i dont know how to use leh...but it looks cool..

catherine, i also want to rebond my hair but can we do so if we are breastfeeding?

gayle: have a smooth delivery

valnsw: could it be colic? If it always happen around the same time, maybe it's colic.
or your baby wants to burp (lots of air trapped inside), especially after feeding. usually after a good burp, baby will feel hungry again.

C-section delivery mommies,
I would like to know how much did the bill come up to be .... can PM me? Just wanna make a comparison with my previous bill and know what to expect from the upcoming one.

Those who went straight for C-section.
Mama's bill (gynae's charge?), baby's bill, how many bedder, which hospital.

Me delivering at TMC la ... so those from TMC ones are better.
Appreciate, thanks!

Yurri, u can harden ur heart for 30 mins of baby crying? good job. but my gal will cry &amp; kick then will vomit milk lei

Rat,
My gal also regurgitate milk out during feeding and burping, gota wipe lo.

hashishan,
I burp her everytime after her milk, so tat shd not be the prob.

Yuuri,
You really can harden your heart but I will do that. Massage lady also recommended the same method.

YLN, hehe...it's been 12days since i gave birth and i oso anyhow sit liao! LOL...only when sit on the toilet bowl must careful abit. Ok i just called my gynae's clinic and the nurse advice me to go for checkup once my gynae's back. So usually it's abt 1-2wks. Hehe.

celynlee, oh u usually duo-pump, no wonder 15mins will do! hehe..so gd leh, not that tiring...must switch from side to side. I kept telling my hubby BM pump must invest gd one he din believe me at that point of time. Now he saw me using it religiously everyday then he understands it's super rough usage~! Somemore ask me if got warranty for how long. See la! LOL

mulberry, oh my BB oso same la! She'll wake up every 2-2.5hrs to drink milk and only drinking 50-60ml now. I guess that's y they say BM is easier to digest so they'll be hungry faster.

valnsw, i oso now getting used to the passing motion. Must eat more fruits and drink water so wont kena constipation. Haha.

Rgding BB keeping awake at nite, i agree with Nini, dun let her sleep too much in the day! haha...make ur home as normal sounding like TV/radio/ppl toking etc so she'll get used to it. At nite Falisha sometimes oso like that, eyes always open big big. So what i'll do is i will feed her milk liao then burp her. Then after awhile put her back to sleep. Do u swaddle her? Cos my hubby's Ah Ma says must swaddle her when she's young like this, then can sleep better. I will put her back in her cot and let her sleep by herself. Try not to make it a habit to rock BB to sleep. Once they get used to it u jialat liao! Must rock n rock till she falls asleep - u'll be suer tired!

Valnsw,
usu after feeding my girl, i will carry her until she into deep sleep then put her down. so far i dont have any problems with her at night. Maybe you try dont put her down so soon after she sleep.

rata,
try dont let the baby drink milk in sleeping position. best to have like semi sitting down position. then the milk will go down well. half way thru the feeding stop to burp her.

missysz,
i read that can do coloring and rebonding .. not a problem but if u worry then immediately after the rebond, dont bf baby. express the milk and throw away. wait for 2 hours later at least then bf.

YLN,
if i let her cry until tired then sleep .. i think my hubby will kill me already.. hahaha. his princess cry abit also he will complain..hahaha.. men ah .. if we the one crying i think he also wont take 2nd look. the minute his baby cry .. immediately must take action. hahaa

sorry for interupt

i m Oct'08 mum to be
any mummy just had c-section delivery at TMC? mind to share the bill? how many cash ttly u top up after deducted medisave? please PM me
thanks in advance

Wah. . . . so many post to catch up. It takes me hours to scan thru all the posts I have missed!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>S/N</TD><TD>Mummy</TD><TD>Age</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Hosp</TD><TD>BB#</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>BB's weight</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Pop On</TD><TD>Baby Name</TD><TD>Length</TD><TD>Weight </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Mrs Teng (Tigg3r)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg &amp; 1.8kg@33w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>30-Jun</TD><TD>Cherilynn &amp; Clarabelle</TD><TD></TD><TD>1.74kg &amp; 1.84kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Peppermintt (peppermint)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>4-Jul</TD><TD>Evan</TD><TD>49.5cm</TD><TD>2.7kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Roiv (roiv)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.2kg@29w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>13-Jul</TD><TD>Allivier Lee</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Vone (vone)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Chan Siew Tung</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.775kg@34w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>16-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.67kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Wing (wing_wing)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.2kg@36w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>18-Jul</TD><TD>Chloe</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Dongle (dongzzz)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Glen / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.06kg@38w</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>20-Jul</TD><TD>Cayla</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.33kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>YLN (doll_puppet)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@36w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD>Kaer</TD><TD>52cm</TD><TD>3.4kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Missysz</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>23-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Mini</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>24-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>Little twin stars (stardiva)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@34w</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>3.05kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Aurora (blue_aurora)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@38w</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>25-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>47cm</TD><TD>2.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Avocado (rosehip)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>26-Jul</TD><TD></TD><TD>48cm</TD><TD>2.6kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Ratatouille (gan_chiong_spider)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Clifton Chan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.989kg@35w</TD><TD>19-Jul</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jacinta</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.625kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Krex</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A/ TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.1kg@36w5d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>27-Jul</TD><TD>Jonah</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.8kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Yuuri (yuuri)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.639kg@34w</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Baby K</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.5kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Kmom</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr HK Tan</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Dylan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.34kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Catherine (dardar63)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Mary Yang</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.6kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>28-Jul</TD><TD>Bernice</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.69kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>M2B (mayvs_m2bagain)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Lee Wei Hong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.3kg@38w2d</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>29-Jul</TD><TD>Meagan</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.445kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mulberry (bab1es)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w4d</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.16kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Huichin (huichin)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Aziz</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>2-Aug</TD><TD>Falisha</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.73kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Mousse (mousse)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.9kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Kaiwei</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>3.2kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Cocomo</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@38w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>4-Aug</TD><TD>Shervalle</TD><TD>46cm</TD><TD>2.63kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Shay (shay)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.4kg@38w+</TD><TD>31-Jul</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>56.5cm</TD><TD>4.205kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Interrace (interrace)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.2kg@38w+</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.11kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Elmo</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.6kg@35wk</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>5-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.855kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Celynlee (celynlee)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.84kg@37w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Yu Ze</TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.21kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Joanne (jolim10)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Soong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@35w3d</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>Joshua</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.96kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>hashisan (yoyo06)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>16-Aug</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD>misaki abigail</TD><TD>49cm</TD><TD>2.9kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Medusa15 (medusa15)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Heng</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.9kg@38w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Darwisyah </TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>2.99kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Valval (princess_v)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Tan H.K.</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Valnsw (valnsw)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Heng TL</TD><TD>East Shore</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>15-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Chevelle</TD><TD>51cm</TD><TD>3.13kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Snow74 (snow74)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr Gordon Lim</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.76kg@37w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD>Zynn</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Babywise (babywise)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>50cm</TD><TD>3.36kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Reirei (reirei)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr CY Chen</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w5d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.945kg </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Hisstory (hisstory)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Wen Lim</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.7kg@37w</TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD>Ashley</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Waterlotus (waterlotus)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Loh S F</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD>1.8kg &amp; 1.4kg@32w</TD><TD>1-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Alinda</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.12kg@32w</TD><TD>6-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Megan (2008baby)</TD><TD>32</TD><TD>Dr HY Tan</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3.5kg@36w</TD><TD>8-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>babydreamer</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.6kg@31wk</TD><TD>9-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr SP Teo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@39w</TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>Doubleblessing</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1 &amp; 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>Earnestmum (earnestmum)</TD><TD>36</TD><TD>Dr Ang Huai Yan</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@37w2d</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Annlee (ann)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Chan Kon Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.08kg@33w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Faithmum</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adeline Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>1.5kg@30w</TD><TD>12-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Gemini (gemini)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@33w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Fitbaby (fitbaby)</TD><TD>38</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.8kg@34w6d</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Happycat (happycat)</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WL Choo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>13-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Chipchip (chipchip)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.56kg@37w1d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Lindsay</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Kowa</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Gayle Tan (mummy81)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.45kg@36w</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Cindy (mrslow)</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.22kg@35w3d</TD><TD>14-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>RTCP (rtcp)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr KW Lee</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2kg@33w</TD><TD>17-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Jo (swee)</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.1kg@37w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Timminbuzz</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>327g@19w6d</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Serriz</TD><TD>28</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@35w</TD><TD>18-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>Nini (diorly)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3kg@37w</TD><TD>19-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Neera</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1, 2</TD><TD>Boy &amp; Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Krmeow (krmeow)</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.2kg@36w</TD><TD>20-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>Amabel's mummy (msapple)</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>1.732kg@32w2d</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>Cloudz7 (cloudz7)</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.5kg@37w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>Strawberry (cookie_baby)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.4kg@34w</TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Happymum</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>AP Mary Rauff</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>21-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>Shenny</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Ho KK</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>474g@20w5d</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>Faeriekim (faeriekim)</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>3.1kg@37w</TD><TD>22-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>Happi (steph_steph)</TD><TD>25</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2.505kg@34w4d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>Sandygirl72</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>390g@20w5d</TD><TD>23-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Joybleu</TD><TD>29</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC/Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>Sabbath</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>25-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Shint (shint)</TD><TD>37</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.8kg@36w</TD><TD>26-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>70</TD><TD>Saigonapple</TD><TD>30</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>566g@22w</TD><TD>27-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>71</TD><TD>QiQi</TD><TD>27</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>330g@20w4d</TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>72</TD><TD>Hewchen</TD><TD>34</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD></TD><TD>28-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>73</TD><TD>Sylvia (yumeumi)</TD><TD>31</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Glen E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD></TD><TD>29-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>74</TD><TD>Luvlel</TD><TD>26</TD><TD>Dr M.George</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>2.4kg@34w6d</TD><TD>30-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>75</TD><TD>Carolynn (carolynnkby)</TD><TD>33</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Thum</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.6kg@32w</TD><TD>31-Aug</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>76</TD><TD>Storeberry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>1.649kg@31w</TD><TD>5-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>77</TD><TD>Kel</TD><TD>24</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2.3kg@34w</TD><TD>6-Sep</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

sorry for interupt

i m Oct'08 mum to be
any mummy just had c-section delivery at TMC? mind to share the bill? how many cash ttly u top up after deducted medisave? please PM me
thanks in advance

jvenus

U got news abt the Philips carnival yah? Can share when issit going to occur? I might want to get baby monitor fr them..

huichin

U got a single BP ah? If it didn't cost u too much, i wld highly recommend duo.. Coz eventually if u intend to continue to BF when u return to work, expressing with dual pump wld be faster..

Hi I am back! I have been real busy and stress since back home (While in hospital I really REST but at home . . .hm . . . only stress). Please allow me to vent my stress here as I really very very stressful!!! 
First, Shervalle was having jaundice since day 4 so need to rent the foto light machine and do it at home. Was damn tiring and sleepy these few days coz need to wake up to feed her, pump milk, do the foto light for her. I never sleep more than 4 hours daily.

Second, my confinement lady was not really experience type or rather I should say she leave most of the things for me to do if I did not ask her help since I sleep in the same room with her coz Shervalle need to do foto light. She ask me to wake her up when feeding time, I was like 'what????!!!!'. So the first night I wake up to feed Sher myself and since then every time I will do it and she never even move a bit when my alarm clock rang. She dun even offer help on the foto lighting and everytime I do she just continue her sleep. I damn angry and told her to handle it last night then she told me this morning she need to drink chicken essance coz she was too sleepy liao. #$@*&amp;$# Everytime she wake up to do the FL I also wake up one just that I see her do instead of do it myself last night. I have been so many night never sleep liao and yet she only one night and complain she not enuf sleep??!!! What for I pay her $1900?? then she eat a lot one lo, imaging she finished 1 pack of 6 apples in one day! Every afternoon she will just stay in the living hall to watch tv and leave me and baby in the room expect me to take care of my BB. Also, she clean Sher's butt with only THREE cotton pad after she poo-ed, dun even clean the lip. Sher no need to do FL tonight so I will move back to my room, but I really bu fang xin to leave Sher with her at night, worry her will 'dead' sleep and dun bother if Sher poo or cry so I decided to just let Sher sleep with me and only wake her up to change diaper. At least she dun dare to shui shui bian bian clean Sher's private part after poo.

Lastly it is about my son's problem. My son rejected all food and meals at home since last Friday, just b4 I discharged from hosp. He dun drink milk, dun eat his lunch and dinner at all, not even one spoon of porridge! He started school ytday and teacher told me he was behaving the same as usual, ate everything and drank his milk. But when back home after school, he refuse to take anything again. Think it is becoz of jealousy but I really dunno how to handle this situation. Any of you have any suggestion?

Yuuri/YLN/shint/missysz,
I have started using the milk bag liao. You can just leave your EBM inside the fridge first (no need to pack to freeze) after you have pumped. As long as the temperature is the same you can add them together. Meaning you have to put you 1st, 2nd, 3rd etc pumps into the fridge too then when it is cool you combine them into the amount you need into the milk bag. You have to pump regularly and if possible after every feed. My girl now is 9 days old and I pumped 90-150ml each time after feed and now my freezer already has 10+ packs of EBM of 3OZ each.

Aurora,
I will let my gal take 6-1 jap + Rota + Pneumo + generic scan (PD said this is newly introduce, can’t remember the name of the scan liao)

Yuuri,
Which PD was assigned to you? Mine is Dr Ang Ai Tin and she is good. Perhaps you can try out her?

Valnsw,
You girl is pretty, can I book for my son? Ha. . . Thanks for concern, so far I never let my maid touch my baby yet, she only needs to do house work.

Yuuri,
You get more BM in 4-5 hours time compare to 1-2hours coz it allow your breast to generate more milk in longer time. 1-2 hr is too short for your breast to generate milk. Best is to pump every 3 hourly. The concept of supply and demand is that the more you pump it will indicate to your brain that “I NEED MORE MILK” (demand) and after sometime your milk supply will increase as your brain has signal to your breast to produce more milk to meet the demand. However, in order not to over stress your breast, it is better for you to just pump 15-25mins each side. If not your nipple will get hurt and later bleed/sore cannot pump then lagi jialat.

Shint,
Let me check with hubby tonight then let you know how much is my hospital’s bill.

Rata,
Like I said lor, I sound damn evil (I probably am evil haha)...I just go to the furthest corner of the house so the crying is abit softer! But if regurgitating milk then better not do the same!

Val,
Must tahan, retreat far far away and must have the support of your hubby and mutually agree that you will both ignore bb. Either that or you just watch bb nearby to make sure nothing wrong but don't pick her up.

cocomo,
You have very good supply! Envy..dunno is it cos my bb not latching on so supply not so fantastic. Even now (2wks +), my avg pump is only 70ml..if I'm really lucky, can get 90ml. I always pump for 25mins cos I'm kiasu. :p But heng nips so far still ok. Just one question, your 3 hourly, you start counting from the time you end your pumping or start your last pump?

cocomo

*thanks so much* for updating the table.. Really appreciate your efforts inspite the issues u're facing *hugs*

Anyone else to help u other than the CL? She doesn't seem to be a very gd CL leh.. She shd be more on the ball, esp since she's the one who has more experience..
Oh yes, i rem my antenatal class instructor mentioning tt for night feeds, let BB wake u &amp; not otherwise.. If not u wld not rest well. U need to rest well k? For both ur kiddos

jia you with the EBM.. I think u're doing a very gd job! Give urself a pat on the back!!

Hello Mommies,

I wish i can also start talking about my baby asap. Baby made me go crazy at 35 weeks and at that time I thought baby would pop and now there is no sign of baby coming out! phew!

I really feel like seeing the baby and want to know if Boy/Gal. So inspired by looking at so many beautiful baby pics and reading the stories.Little scared of labour though **winks**

Neways would see the baby today as got Drs appt.

Baby Crying:
My mom said, it makes the lung stronger. So letting the baby cry for few mins may be actually good for baby.