(2008/08) Aug 2008

Durians .... I love durians too! after all the chat about durians, I was also tempted to buy some last nite but had been having heartburn so in the end did not buy any.

Now my tummy vv big liao so I'm afraid that if I eat durians, my tummy gets bigger ..... 40 inches for a small frame me .... it's quite a task. Everyday ... pple be asking me, "Delivering liao hor?" .... then my standard reply .. "Another 2 months to go". Then they say "Wah .... vv big rite?".

Eating durians will put on weight rite? I only hope it does not go to the tummmy only. But be eating some soon ... hope not too much

Leg cramps
Are you mommies experiencing leg cramps already? Mine started recently and normallly I still can control it before it become painful. This morning it suddenly strike me and I screamed in pain and shouted for my maid then she came to my rescue. haha. Cos my hubby will need louder scream cos he sleeps like a pig and I was in my son's room as I normally go into the room where he sleeps(now it's with my maid) and sleep next to him in the morning.

Think I feel bad that I am moving him out of my room for #2 so to make up for it, I'll try to put him to bed at nite and sleep with him in the morning so I'll be the first person he sees when he wakes up. Rather he sees my face than the maid rite? else he wakes up and makes noise and my maid will quickly attend to him .. and he sees my maid everytime then soon, he will go to the maid for everything.

Maybe it's jealousy ... cos he seems to like this new maid alot. She had been with us for about 2 months and since she came, he always asking for her ...

He "takes care of her" oso cos when we go out,
sometimes i offer to ask hubby to carry the bag for putting my son's stuff .... but she'll say no need. My son will say "Ppapa carry bag" .. hee. Sometimes also prefers the auntie to carry cos he knows mama cannot carry him and papa only carries for 5 mins and say he too heavy .... he sure knows whom he can bully.

Mulberry,
You moving to Seng Kang? Cool. I live in Seng Kang too .. can be "neighbours".

I think there are alot of people who stays in Punggol, Seng Kang ba. Young couples. Errr, not me la, me old. Mine not so near to compass point, still have to take LRT.

Morning mummies, hope all had a good weekend!

All the talk about durian tempt me again. Im kinda scared liao, feel so heaty after eating 3 Saturdays of durian, and its showing on my face =( think i can fall sick anytime soon.

Catherine,
ur hb same as mine, does the cooking. Can u cook?I v hopeless le, cant cook, so can only depend on hb cook. His curry chicken is damn yummyyy. Makes me drool now..mayb ask him cook for me next wkend!

Re: Maternity pads
Any recommendations? Saw the mothercare ones, good?

Hi Mulberry,

So far, the only side effects I experienced from ventolin is trembling of limbs (they are shaky..i noticed when I sms hehehe). I checked with gynae, he also confirmed this side effect.

Nauseous side effects, i got it from duphaston.

Mulberry,
My gynae told me Ventolin has few side effects like heart beat faster and trembling fingers. I took it once and my i felt my heart beat till like very xinku so i stopped, cos i find it scary n uncomfy. N my fingers became abit shaky too.

Twin stars
Hehe... yeah that time i did debrief every day for one week cos I was on leave then so I got lotsa time to nitpick her. But now no lah, cos very tiring also. As and when I am not happy with what she do I will tell her there and then and make sure she writes it down. She also scared of my hubby so sometimes I make him talk to her instead.

Shint
Talking about leg cramps... 2 nites back i was in my boy's room when i experienced leg cramps and it came in 2 waves, hitting diff spots. It was so painful i was screaming for my hubby.. then he jolted out from his sleep and quickly came over.. then he said scare him to death cos his imagination ran wild and pictured my maid holding a knife, wanting to kill us, haha!

As for jealousy.. yes i agree with you! Hehe... my maid is with us for a month and my boy slowly accustomed to her liao but one thing he seems to know is that when me and hubby around we are still priority.. : ) At nite when I am back I will still be the one to put him to sleep and I try not to get her involved too much with him if we are around... maybe I just dun want him to get too close to "aunty" and forget I am "mummy"

morning ladies....feel like a bad mother.
my gal fell off the bed last nite, she is so scared that she hold on to my hand whole nite after that.
i din get to sleep also, so heart pain to see her cry till so loud....she is always a cheerful gal. =(

din change my maid, just got the agent to talk bahasa to her and make sure she show imporvement this 2 wks lor.
else, she gotta go.
even the agent agreed that she got not much reaction when talking to her, so sometime u dun really noe if she noe or not when u guide her.
its tiring to keep asking her for a yes or no.

hisstory
cos my prev preggy i loose 7kg. =P
so this rnd i gained weight, my gynae got concern on my diet instead.

joanne
maternity pad is thick n uncomfy, and not really necessary lor.
just like what m2b did, i also highly recommend u to get those long nite use normal pad will do.
if 35cm not enough, think sofy got 40.5cm pad also.
should be comfy and safe to wear those lor.

Shint,
I have PM you my hubby's HP, no worries you can talk to him directly on what you want to know k? I am a computer idiot!!!

When did you shift your son to another room huh? I am thinking to buy him a toddler bed and decorate another room to shift him to but then cant bear to leave him alone le. I used to sleep with him and see him everytimes I wake up liao. But thinking of later second one will cry middle of night for milk or diaper change then will sure disturb my son one. But if now decorate the room then I pantang le coz old folk said cannot shift/move bed and no decoration is allowed.

Snow
How is yr maid issue? I think hor more or less they sometimes will tell lies to cover their backsides... but I hope that you wun be too stressed over it. If now need to retrain, will be too tiring and stresful for you anot?

Cocomo
I put my boy to sleep on his own when he was about 3 months and then recently I also needed to make space for the maid cos my idea was to put him and maid separate so that when #2 comes, the bb can sleep with maid and my boy sleeps on his own. So bo pian, my study room was converted to my boy's room now and his ex room becomes the maid and bb room. I also scared when bb cries next time my boy will be woken up. I just got him a single bed for kids, its like those car bed so the bed quite low... As for pantang, I am not one who bothers lah, haha. First pregnancy, I even help my hubby paint the nursery and then realised that I shdnt do it not becos of pantang but bad for inhalation : p But ok leh, my boy got no birthmark...heng ah... hehe.

Snow,
Dun be upset or blame yourself k? Coz you dun want your gal to fall from the bed too wat, itz an accident.

You mean Sofy carries sanitary pads that are 40.5cm long??!!

M2B

Oooh, ur ger is so sweet..

snow

U mean lost 7kg during pregnancy?? Wah, u had very bad MS? Gosh.. U must take care, u need the nutrients & bb too

medusa
the problem with training her is that i dunno if she understand what i'm saying or not lor.
every time gotta ask her to ans me "yes" or "no" itself is tiring also.
take into consideration she has been here for 5mths liao.
i'll get the cf to train her on how to take care of new born if we din change her lor, hopefully they can comm.

m2b
ya, i cried whole nite u noe...now whole brain full of her only.
so heart pain, can feel the pain more painful than i myself fall down.
no wonder that time saw on magazine that "ur baby will teach u what is fall in love again". =P

yes, i bought those 40.5cm pad.
can cfm leak proof at nite liao lor, so long.
and its cottony soft type, should be more comfy.

hisstory
no leh, my 1st gal my MS only 1 wk+.
its my GD diet, cannot take carbo stuffs.
luckily my gal wasn't underweight that time.
i still rem the GlenE nurse told me "ur chilli paddy can suck and finish a bottle of 60ml milk faster and better than a 3kg+ bb boy". =D
that shows that small size and c-sec bb might not always be weaker lor, i din eat anything extra to build her health that time some more.

Hisstory,
You know what, my #1 said when meimei is out, she has to stop gg to school coz she needs to take care of meimei liao...hahaha, so funi. :p

Snow,
Just have to monitor her for today and see if any vomitting or whatsoever...dun worry so much k? Kids bound to fall down 1...for my gal, with a bed-guard and one-side of her bed to the wall, we can really sleep in peace at night coz so far, no accidents...*touch wood*

Sofy 40.5cm? Then I must go search for that man coz I want leak-proof too!

Good Morning All,

I had a nice weekend. I organised all the baby stuff in wardrobes:D After doing it, i realised i think i may have bought less of 3-6 months clothes. I got about 15 sets for 0-3 months. hopefully should be enough.

Maternity Pads:

Would the wisper overnight heavy flow ones do?

it's been a while i've posted here. Any mummies got any gd recommendations for getting mattress + pillow + bolster + bed sheets?

Wanna go buy...and btw, anyone using Pigeon Rapid steam steriliser? Can i use other brand of milk bottle for it as well - anyone knows? Wanna get it soon.

m2b
ya lor, told my hb so also.
last nite i was still bullying her, now feel so guilty liao.
we were discussing which channel to watch on tv, then i let her win.
i close my eye and told her cos i dun wanna watch that channel, she finally come and shake me and told me "ma ma open eye. ok lah, change channel lor." =P
bad mummy ya?

luvlel
as long as its comfy, and suitable for ur kinda flow.
for me is i scared heavy flow, so buy the longest 1 to prevent leak lor.
can imagine how embarass it will be if stained in hospital?

Snow
Reg maid.. yeah sometimes I find that they a bit "di gong" ( pretend to act blur)..Mine sometimes when i ask her to do something then she never answer me yes or no so I will ask her " You heard what I say?" Then she will quickly "Yes madam" And then I will tell her off and say next time she have to answer else I dunno if she got hear or not... Hopefully yr maid will become better. I think there is no such thing as the perfect maid...

Hope yr gerl is ok.. as mummies its amazing how we can feel so much for our little ones hor.. like that time my boy got hfmd then whole nite cannot sleep cos he got ulcers in his mouth, I also wept... : (

yeah thats true, it is very embrassing if stained. However I got no idea how heavy the flow would be after delivery

Usually i use the whisper heavy flow on my 2nd and 3rd day and i got to change it atleast once. Guess my normal is heavy flow. Not too sure how different it would be after delivery.

I have for sale a Maxicosi Car seat, green/black, hardly used brought at $319 selling at $250 and also a Brand New Beco Butterfly carrier selling at $190. Pls PM me if you are interested and I will email u the pics.

I also bought the Laurier one like M2B, don't think will be getting maternity ones.. My fren say super uncomfortable!

I also bought underpads for the mattress so in case waterbag burst or bleeding, my matteress will not kena..

celyn,
i also had alot of carbo during weekend, went for sushi, nasi lemak and curry puff. Guess it is alot harder to control during weekends.

Do you feel more thirsty after taking the high carbo/sugar stuff? i drink like a camel..

bacon&egg,
weekends, is harder for me to follow the timing. not so much on the food selection. sometimes will still play cheat a bit lah.

i think i feel more thirsty cos i'm out and not in air con rooms.

Unfortunately i got to test on Saturday. So can't indulge in all sinful food. In a way good for me as I am in control of what i eat.

it's been a while i've posted here. Any mummies got any gd recommendations for getting mattress + pillow + bolster + bed sheets?

Wanna go buy...and btw, anyone using Pigeon Rapid steam steriliser? Can i use other brand of milk bottle for it as well - anyone knows? Wanna get it soon.

Hi huichin,

I read that latex mattress + pillow+ bolster are good for singapore climate as they dont become hot as foam ones.

Bedsheets: Cotton ones either from Tangs, Robinsons or Aussino as the sales are going on :D

You may want to check this out:
http://www.babysafe.com.sg/

huichin,
heard from this forum earlier that many mummies gg for aussino bedding sets at $69 per set. reasonable and nice design.

I bot the pigeon sterlizer and yes other bottles are able to fit the sterlizer. Go for the set one with warmer, bottles, washing equipments, etc. its more worth it. I bot it at Taka sale, not too sure if its still available.

storeberry,
where you get the underpads for mattress? are they the mattress protector?

mul,
seems like i'm the only one with tummy cramps..oh oh

now no need to demo to maid liao. now is the packing of my baby's room. mil insist i do it cos if she pack, i will unpack again. which is true but it's causing me to have alot of discharge, too much bending n packing. still not done yet,sigh. she took up my whole built in cupboard to store her things man! only left me with the pigeon holes for baby's stuffs! then i told her i need to hang baby;s clothes, she said no need, just fold. then she use 3 full doors to hang her stuffs. she sleeps in my study n use my baby;s cupboard to store all her things! i very fed up but no energy to fight with her. and she is only staying at my place temporarily. slowyly i will rearrange everything bit by bit. now my body really cannot take so much work liao but she don;t seem to understand. she wants me to clear the baby things out of the study so she can have a bigger space! how can she lord over 2 of my rooms n she is only a visitor! no choice, i need her to cook now ( sorry, jus vending only
BTW, my tiffany is the silver range la, i never "katok" him to get those ex ones lei

M2B,
i bot the soft night guard 40cm, i like softy n laurier best

shint,
me having leg cramps sudd from last wk. it can just spring out of nowhere. i also got it when i was doing grocery shopping

sabbath,
mine is a fhili maid , not indo. i got fhili becos of my dog. she will call my dog and stroke my dog too, but when the whole gang comes home, my dog only jumps to me to greet me. she sticks to me alot and even if i scold her or beat her, my dog will always come to me. my hubby say, my dog prob thinks i gave birth to her!!!! hahaha

medusa,
yaya, tiring to debrief, maybe the maid seldom see my hubby so if my hubby wants to talk to her, she'll be scared. she also knows my hubby is the one that pays for everything so she's more ganjiong. hubby stickly instructed her to take care of me. this morning i had leg cramps and i was struggling to get up the stairs, she saw and quickly drop everything to help me up. i think get hubby to talk, more effective lei,hehe

storeberry,
i also got those underpads that are waterproof but it's my dog's lei!.......since my dog hates to pee on them, i think i will safe money and use the new ones for myself, hehe

storeberry,
i mean underpds like a mattress protector waterproof sheets! gosh, words can be so misleading! haha. hope u didn;t think it was
PADS!!!!!!!!! haha

Mulberry,

The side effets I experience from ventolin is trembling of finger once a while and so far my heart beat is normal and no nauseous. Will stop it this week as gyane said can stop when nearer to 34weeks.
My dose is not much, I take half a tablet once per day only.

huichin,
i got the beddings from aussino at $69, quite limited range if yours is a boy. girls got more selections. i heard babysafe range of products is good.

storeberry,
is underpad necessary? i got mattress protector for my mattress liao. still need to standby underpad? when should we start using that?

little twin stars,
you better rest and do slowly leh. how is tummy cramp like huh?

<font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
oh u mean nidedipine won't have side effects? did u ask ur gynae what's the diff between those 2?
i'm actually abit worried whether ventolin got effect on my bb or not. hmmm...will ask my gynae when i see him on Wed.

<font color="0000ff">Shint</font>
cool u stay in Sengkang too. Next time we can bring our little ones out for playdate

<font color="0000ff">Sabbath</font> / <font color="0000ff">Joanne</font>
oh trembling is 1 of ventolin's side effects too. hmm...i think i don't have that. but the 1st day i took them, i was shivering abit but not sure is it because i was just cold then. coz was staying in hospital then.

<font color="0000ff">Snow74</font>
hope ur gal gal is ok now.

<font color="0000ff">M2B</font>
ur gal is just so sweet lah. i think she'll really sayang her meimei alot. it'll be so cute to see them together next time. ;)

<font color="0000ff">storeberry</font>
underpads is it same as those incontinence sheets? those use on hospital beds? i also bought them to protect my bed.

<font color="0000ff">Luvlel</font> / <font color="0000ff">Cindy</font>
incontinence sheets can get from any pharmacy. I bought mine from Unity.
Example here:-https://www.mypharmacy.com.sg/ShopFront/ProductPage.aspx?CatID=100&amp;ProdSKU=995510104W

<font color="0000ff">twin stars</font>
oh dear ur mil like not very understanding. Just tell her you not feeling well. tell her quite a no. of ppl having pre-term labour contractions liao (like me). no joke man.
re: packing ur baby's room. hmm...i think u just can't be too fussy lah. get other ppl to do it. If u don't like it, you just 'ren' after u given birth, then u rearrange again lor.
Pls don't be like me and kenna early contractions. Even though i no cramps now but my tummy hardens/tightens (BH) quite alot of times everyday. I have a feeling i will give birth early liao. Don't think my bb can 'wait' until my EDD. Now i just pray when my bb comes out, she will be healthy weight.

<font color="0000ff">avocado</font>
oh ur dosage so little. that's good, that means ur case not so serious.
i'll be seeing my gynae this Wednesday. hmm...wonder will he ask me to continue my current dosage.

Re: maternity pads
me also didn't buy maternity pads. i just bought Sofy 40.5cm and 35cm ones.

mulberry,
tummy tightens is also a sign of pre-term labour? i always get it leh and very often loh. more so when i start walking. what do i need to take note?

Twinstars
Ya lor I find hubbies talk will be more effective one cos usually men quiet quiet but when they angry can be scary... : p
Dun overstrain yrself with the packing ok.. must take care. Maybe try to get yr maid to help while you just supervise.

Huichin
I also got the $69 bedding set for my boy last time. I quite like it cos colors are bright and cheery. Think I will be getting another one for my gal cos I bot the " my little prince"... hehe. Excuse to spend $$ again.

Celyn
That time I just put a plastic sheet over the mattress protector and then put the bed sheet over. I scared later the water bag burst then will flood the mattress prtotector also. But heng my water bag burst when i went to the toilet in the middle of the nite : p I put about 1 month before edd. But then a bit noisy lah cos will have the "zar zar" noise when you toss and turn.

M2B
Yr gal so sweet! : ))

Hi Celyn,

I have the same problem and when i asked the Dr, she said, you need not worry if there is no pain. She asked me to notice these things:
1. Frequent cramps in stomach at regular intervals.
2. Bloodish or brownish discharge.
3. Increase in vaginal flow.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
oh no, just tummy tightens is not sign of pre-term labour. but if it is very regular interval, then it may be though. Few times a day is ok but not too often. If unsure, best to call your gynae. If ur tummy tightens accompanied with bad cramps, then definately u must call your gynae.
but for my case, last Monday night, i had very bad cramps and backache (and later was admitted to hospital). i was confirmed having contractions. Now coz i'm on medication, no more cramps. but i feel my BH is more than usual.

luvlel,
i do have more discharge now but not bloodish or brownish.

mulberry,
i don't feel any cramp or pain at the moment. but my hardening can be more than 5 times a day leh.

Good afternoon mummies,
i just woke up
So tired cos slept at 6am was watching soccer with hubby.. Weekend i was clearing out my waredrobe to make space for baby clothes. 2 Big bags of clothes to give away.. sigh ..

ceyln,
yesterday i ate durian and after 2 hours took my glucose and it wsas only 4.9. hahahah. sometimes i really dont understand it. :p

joanne,
i can cook selected things.. hahaha. i cook the curry chicken thou hahaha.

huichin,
I bought babysafe pillow and mattress for playpen. As for mattress I got the latex ones which came with the cot.

bedsheets as long as 100% cotton, doesn't bother me which brand.

I got the pigeon rapid steam sterilizer. Can use with other bottles. I tried putting them in no problem

i bought the medela post partum support band .. is it correct ? there put can use after surgery also. anyone got that also ?

Back from gym!

Snow,
No lah, you just playing with your gal only. Dun be upset with yourself k?
Last Sat, my gal spent her night at my IL’s pl and I suddenly missed her so much and when I ask her on Sun does she miss Mommy, she said “Yes”...she likes staying at my IL’s pl so my SIL said it is a good arrangement as we can concentrate on #2 on weekends. =P

Storeberry,
You oso bought the 35cm Laurier sanitary pads? Very cheap in Watsons hor?

Twin Stars,
Take it easy k? Must take care of yourself leh, dun overwork on packing. My hb said this weekend wana go get a bigger wardrobe for #1 and #2 so may drop by Ikea…

So Sofy Night Guard is 40.5cm…ok, will go search for that…additional 5.5cm is a lot man…heehee

Mulberry &amp; Medusa,
Frankly, I can’t wait to see my 2 darlings together too…she is getting impatient coz my best fren gave birth liao and my neighbour oso gave birth last Fri, thus she kept asking me “When is meimei coming out?”…heehee

m2b, u so healthy. i haven't swum for a month liao, hope to go back to swimming next week.

mummies, any of you pack your hospital bag yet? i've so far dumped all my hospital stuff plus baby's stuff together in one wardrobe. so lazy to pack...