(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn
oh..ur yu ze also ah...
so must be cos he's not feeling well.
ethan's also still having runny nose. tinking of calling the clinic tmr to ask for nose drops. it was super effective the last time.

dongle: yes can keep him entertained for sometime.. i alternate between the jumperoo n the exersaucer. Hubby think what i bought is not good so he wan to buy another kind for Braiden. Can fold n keep one. Aiya no worries abt bb outgrow it, cos there is always a resell value for exersaucer. U rent for $40 a month.. U can buy a $100 one use a few months n sell for $50. Still worth it eh?

shint: im going to try the hairloss product u recommend. where can i purchase it?

timminbuzz: Yes hanging on... what choice do i have? hahaha

celynlee: my boy oso very 'yang oh' type.. aiyo i hope he dun grow up to be so 'yang oh'!

valnsw: im interested in the sean lau photography only if its $188...hehe

timminbuzz,
i'm not successful in putting the nose drop for him leh. anyway, he just wake up, sit up and cry. i just let him lay down again. don't know what he is doing now cos when i walk out of the room, his eyes still big big but didn't fuss.

nini,
maybe when he grow older, you are the one who wish that he will still yang oh with you. this morning, i brought yu ze to my bed to play. after a while, he wants to sleep liao. i put him on my chest to sleep and he just fall asleep very fast. i just hug him that way and we sleep till 10am. somehow i feel so good. heheh....

nini
yah...we hang on together!

celyn
i'll suck in 2 drops worth into the tube 1st then i usually have to hold his head between my forearm and shoulder area and tilt his head backwards. then use other hand to quickly squeeze 1 time into each nostril. it's an art! haha

timminbuzz,
really don't know how to do it man. i got hubby to hold his hand and i hold his head with one hand and drop with another also can't do it well. you really good leh.

celynlee: me too!
During his 2nd afternoon nap, i just let him lie on my chest n i hug him to sleep, he fell asleep very fast... I feel very good too!

<font color="#CD3278">brie</font>
Oh gosh, then better give ur parents' as an option a miss.. Really queer tt ur stepmum who has no kids can give tips wrt to child rearing.. Hmm

My hb says there are professional bb sitters who can do bb sitting for a couple of hours, u know like those we always see in the US dramas?

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
I also dun want to be soft-hearted, but i know when i bunk in with my parents, and if they hear her crying like siao, i think they wld expect me to stop her fr crying.. Argh!!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
I wld love to be consistent.. Honestly!!
When she was stirred at night, before we went on our trip, we cld basically pat her back to sleep. But she was crying so badly fr the nightwakings during the trip tt we patted and cldn't do anything to resolve the situation. So hb asked me to nurse her, still to no avail..

Last night i buay tahan so i let her CIO at her nightwakings.. Then i thought abt it, when i do bunk in with my parents next week, CIO at nightwakings wld be a no-no for them leh

So we thought abt it, maybe this week till hb's return we wld try to pat first, then carry &amp; rock.. Aft tt we have to resume re-training.. Aiyoh such a headache

Ethan better oredi??

Forgot to mention, she's now kinda teething.. One tooth has erupted &amp; another's on the way, so i dunno if i shd attribute her nightwakings to teething. And how shd i resolve this issue..

hisstory
i feel so heart pain! i can hear him coughing in his room. so poor thing. u know...his coughs woke him up from all his naps today.
i tink his cough has gotten worse. i last saw GP on thurs. might take him to PD tmr.

aiyo...sounds like it was quite bad on ur last night. yeah...maybe wait till u &amp; hb back home b4 re-training. understand that CIO is super difficult with grandparents. *hugs* hopefully u can get some gd sleep tonight!

<font color="ff6000">dongle</font>
I thought I saw in today's or yday's Straits Times advert that Isetan is selling the Evenflo Exersaucer for like $159.
Else mb u can rent it for few mths and after that, u can return back?

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
U must hv enjoyed your Japan trip ya? Saw your FB photos, Ashley's looking real cute!
Makes me gian about my yr-end trip (if it materialises)

Chevelle's alrdy sprouted her 2nd tooth as of today. Managed to get a shot of them. hehe...
Touch wood, so far once distract her think she will forget abt the teething pain. I don't want to give her the teether, cos ends up v messy w the saliva all over her face

<font color="ff6000">nini / Brie</font>
Jiayou! I resign to the fact that my bb still cannot sleep thru yet, wait for her when she's ready. Haiz... she's just v stubborn.

Sayang Ethan on my behalf.. Hope the PD prescribes the right medication to stop his coughs, can imagine him feeling very sian fr coughing too

It was one of the toughest nights.. She was almost going to headbash into the sides of the cot oredi. I hope she doesn't have nightwakings to tt extent otherwise i think hb wld be super sleep deprived

Has Ethan graduated from the bohgei club?

<font color="#CD3278">Val</font>
I'm already looking fwd to the year-end HK trip! heehee

During the day, Ashley is not fussy leh.. So strange right? It seems like only in the middle of the night she wakes up as if sthg is bothering her quite badly. It's really frustrating coz she isn't able to articulate what it is, and we're so second guessing

Chevelle's sleeping better oredi? No more late nights for her?

Still remember the request for me to post the cupcakes from cupcake divinity ....
Sorry for the delay on posting the pictures of the cupcakes for my son full month party.

2252695.jpg

2252696.jpg
2252697.jpg

2252698.jpg

shint,

maybe as some info wrote our hair is gng thru winter period and now is spring for u.

think kai prefer milk than solid food?

I realised that my gal like the cereal fm sample pack as it is more fine. She can finished them. but fm the tin, she will only eat abit.... prefer milk. maybe hv to make it watery type again.

I also trying to find what is good and how to steam....

<font color="ff6000">hisstory</font>
U going HK? High 5! I'm also intending to bring bb there too. At least can bring her to Disneyland, at least then she's 1 yr+ hopefully can enjoy herself there more at that age.

Maybe Ashley might be teething. Cos there was this 3 nights when no amount of rocking/fussing wld soothe Chevelle to sleep. Once, even slept only at 4AM. But didn't see the tooth coming out yet.

As for sleeping early, I don't want to fix a certain time on her. Generally, she doesn't sleep later than 11pm. Most of the time, she can sleep at 8pm, 9pm or 10pm depending her mood.

I'm in the midst of coming up with a routine now that she has 3 meals a day. One cereal in the morning, 1 porridge at 11am or 12pm, then another porridge at 6/7pm. So I gotta adjust the sleep timings again and to ensure sufficient milk intake.

Hi everyone !

Finally it is the March hols ! i am so going to really really treasure this one week of hols. HB planning a sentosa trip for us this wed and Malacca trip this Friday to Sunday. hope everything will be fine ...

Brie,
I took care of Adel alone when I was on maternity leave after confinement. It can be very trying at times, esp if I was tired but can't sleep cause Adel just refuses to sleep. i am not going to say it is easy, but just going to tell you, hang in there ! You can do it ! =)

Btw, how long wil HB be away?

Pigeon Fish Biscuits:
Have any mummies given their babies this? Bought from the Taka baby fair and fed it to Adel. After a while, the area round his mouth started developing rashes. The rashes also spreaded to the groin area, red patches ! I think he may be allergic to it. Well, guess i'll eat it myself.

shint,

must wash off in the morning? can leave in or not? i don't wash my hair in the morning...

timmin,

yah i tot so too. but i figured i'll still be giving bb enough milk even if i let him eat solids during mealtimes. now he's taking abt 800ml daily. next month i'm thinking of reducing to abt 600ml. jonah's also taking very well to solids.

nini,
it can be bought at this shop call "JVenus" ... at AMK town centre .. just outside AMK hub.
It's a cosmetic shop selling shampoo, cosmetics.

Sylvia,
Spring ... hhaha, sounds good. This forest here oredi become botak land before this spring arrives.

krex78,
the instructions says wash off in the morning but i oso sometimes din wash cos no time at all.
maybe hair dun look so nice if not wash lor.
u can go to the salon to ask or ask the salesgirl at the shop if they know, which i prob doubt.

Hisstory,
Welcome back! can post some fotos here?

krex &amp; nini,
i also bot the nite one that shint had at venus clementi... i didn't wash off in the morning. actually you just need to rinse it lah, but sometimes i'm so rush for time i din't bother...

reirei,
The sureclean BP has refer friend promo where each of us will get 2 extra stamps. I've put your name as the referer, so you remember to get 2 more stamps from Pris.

Mrs Teng,
Only you say she is clever. she is very tiao man... her temper - like my MIL's. everything must win one.

Shint,
We are going for the studio shoots tomorrow. So excited! very busy packing clothes. will be bringing my maid along too so she can help to change the kids and the baby. i'm really looking forward to take a family pix for all 5 of us!

morning mummies

rona,
i'm going on fri for the studio shoots. i don't know what to bring for yu ze. i'm going to bring my rom dress and wear it again. hahah....

happy mummy,
i bought the seafood biscuit for yu ze, he is ok with it. no rash. when rash happen around his mouth its always due to his pacifier. once i don't give him pacifier for a day, the rash will be gone.

happy mummy
u saw the rash just after giving the snack? hmmm... then maybe adel is allergic. are u feeding fish to him yet? if not, u might wanna hold off fish for the time being too. try again @ 8mths and see if he's still allergic.

krex
your jonah is a good eater! milk + solids!!!

if only i knew how much ethan's drinking. he's been stretching his feeds. now 4.5hrs. if i feed him @ 4hrs...not hungry enuff to drink.

celyn
i'm gonna take ethan to PD today. he was coughing badly last night.
but couldn't get an appt with dr. koh @ SBCC. have to see dr. vella instead.

hey timmin...dr vella is a specialist with cough too...think the one who is really good with cough is dr ngiam
my daughter used to see them for cough too
g

Good Morning Mommies!

Hisstory,
WELCOME back!

Will go FB to see your pics later.

Krex,
Ya, the Pigeon biscuits all sold out at the Taka BB fair liao...gg tmr to see any restock coz on leave and bringing #1 for a play...

morning mommies!!

saw ur pics hisstory...nice..ur hotel room very good lei, got baby cot, kitchen and everything, which hotel is that, convenient to go places ?
saw the big LV boutique, did u buy bag from there ?

re : teething.
any babies coming out 3rd teeth ? my son upper gum like coming out one teeth, tot they come in pairs, no ?

re : sterilising bottles.
when can stop sterilising their milk bottles since they are on semi solids now ?

Re: bb biscuits
I read it contains eggs (egg yolk) so i wonder is it safe for them to consume now? They got this 'dan dan' biscuits those small small bun-like biscuits.. Do u give this to ur bb? I remembered my cousin like more than 1 yr old then eat leh..

Re: FM powder
What brand r u giving to ur bb? I compared n found that Similac,NAN2 n Mamil all is made from skimmed milk powder... So now im trying Enfapro.

timminbuzz: aiyo Ethan so poor thing! *sayang*!

rona/celyn/ruixuan: wow u all mus be v excited!! rem to post pics k!!!

Last night my boy sleep at 8pm.. i was praying he can sleep thru.. but he woke up at 11.30pm but we ignored him. He see me he even more 'yang oh' n start to make noise/cry. Then hubby take over n i go away.. The can cry from 12am - 1.30am finally fall asleep.. VERY VERY PERSISTENT. I know he IS tired n wants to sleep because 12am i nurse him, he fell asleep by my side. But when i move him to his bed n left him alone, HE BUAY SONG! During the 1.5hrs of crying.. he did stop sleep for a few mins n wake up cry again.. BBs r smart or what? They jus refused to zzz till they get wat they want.. But i just wait till he zzz then i come in n sleep.

<font color="#CD3278">val</font>
Oh yah man, talking abt teething, bb really drools alot more.. And i think this is just the tip of the iceberg, more to come

Wah 4am?? Siong man.. Will pray tt our little ones will regulate their sleep so tt daddy &amp; mummy can breathe!!

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Wow! Sentosa &amp; a trip to Malacca.. Enjoy yourselves!

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Shdn't be a prob.. U've got a FB account though?

<font color="#CD3278">interrace</font>
The hotel is Oakwood Apartment Roppongi Central. Quite convenient to the subway station, abt 5min walk.. But to get up to the ground level fr the station requires climbing of stairs, the other exits with elevator is a little further away

hahah, i didn't buy though i was tempted.. The Damier Neverfull is only available in Japan &amp; Hawaii, so quite tempting.. But I think I want to wait out for the Damier Ebene Galliera

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
jia you!! Looks like ur hb is also putting in alot of effort to help u with sleep training.. Tt's really gd! Support for each other is so impt, esp when we can't stand hearing bb cry

Last night Ashley also woke ard 4, but didnt cry until super jialat like the previous night... Stood one side to observe her &amp; she settled herself back to sleep, although she took awhile

timmin,

jonah's got internal alarm clock. most times, he will wake up when time 4 milk or solids. scary! now dunno whether i can shift the feed timings a little or if he'll expect to be fed at those set timings. but i must say i'm very proud of him. he never rejects new foods, not a fussy eater, does not mess up when eating solids, finish eating very fast and never suffers from constipation. now he's getting very interested with our food. yest we sat him on high chair while we ate our dinner outside. he kept on staring at the food and wanted to eat. he was only appeased when i latched him on after my dinner.

just a update

so far, these mummies shown interest in the Aug bash gathering.

<font color="0000ff">Gymboree Gym Gathering</font>
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora (anyweek except 25 July)
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25 July)
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
30) msapple (tentatively depending on final date)
31) fairybees

Date will be 1st Aug. Saturday.
Time: 4pm-7pm.

I should be heading to Harbourfront on friday or saturday to see the place and ask for more details. Will update u mummies

Timmin
Sayang Ethan.... Heard dr. Vella very good actually.. Hb even said we ought change our PD to him.. N hb noticed dr. vella got a very long title bhind his name

Pheeww.. I got prob too... bb n hb has flu.. he said daddy daughter connection mah.... n bb sleeps with us.. wonder when any1 of them will recover...

Rona, Celyn &amp; Ruixuan
Post some pics.... I havent brought mine for the pics... Thinking when is the good time :p
Mayb after see ur guys pics will get more enthusiastic LOL

Happy Mummy
was looking for the biscuit but nomore.. end up buy tuna veggie porridge :p

Nini
My gal drinks Friso2

just wondering if any of ur bbs have trouble settling into sleep lately? kaer has been fussing alot before she sleeps lately..fidgetting and scratching her ears..i suspect it could be teething..but no signs of upper teeth for so many weeks...so not sure what it is...hmmm..

YLN,
Adel sleep also very mang zang. Keep scratching his head. When he was in infant care, the teachers say that as well. That's sort of an indication that he is sleepy. He has sprouted 2 teeth now. Whenever he does that, i use dentinox and rub on his gums. He will struggle a bit then fall asleep.

Bb baby bash :
Thanks for organising it YLN. You really put all working mummies heart at ease. We know we can rely on you !

Brushing baby's teeth:
any mummies here can teach me what to buy to brush Adel's teeth?

I'm also interested in joining the Aug bash but also have to confirm when closer to the date

Gymboree Gym Gathering
1)YLN (any weekend also can)
2)snow74 (prefer Aug, any weekend except 8 Aug)
3)Linx
4)Valnsw
5)Sylvia
6)fitbaby
7)celynlee (any weekends)
8)dongle (any weekend except 18-19 july)
9)aurora (anyweek except 25 July)
10)wendy
11)catherine (tentative - depends on final date)
12)M2B (ok if Sat, thanks!)
13)april
14)Megan
15) krex78 (tentative)
16) Hui Chin (tentative)
17) balugu (tentative)
18) Jen (prefer Sun except 23 Aug)
19) Vern (any weekend except 8 Aug)
20) Happy mummy (weekends)
21) cocomo (weekends)
22) missysz (tentatively depending on final date)
23) interrace (tentative)
24) Tree (tentatively depending on final date)
25) Hashisan
26) babyemma(anyweek except 8 Aug)
27) twinstars (anyweek except 25 July)
28) mousse (prefer Sat)
29) melmal12
30) msapple (tentatively depending on final date)
31) fairybees
32) coolsnow (tentatively can only confirm when closer to the day)

Date will be 1st Aug. Saturday.
Time: 4pm-7pm.

YLN, my gal, yuxin also...sigh she used to have no prob with settling into sleep but now...sigh..gone are the good days where I can just place her on the bed and she will sleep..now have to carry her and pat her then she will sleep...horrible and moreover waking up in the middle of the night and cry..but i guess there's no solution to it...

Nini,
my MIL has been giving this 'dan dan' biscuits for my gal to eat liao..so far ok....mygal like to eat oso...they like to feed her a lot of rubbish..sigh..i give up trying to control liao...so long she's ok i close 1 eye...resign to fate..

Re:feeding
Mummies, below is my feeding schedule:
6am: 200ml milk
930-10am: 200ml milk
1pm-2pm: porridge (ard a ricebowl full)
5pm-6pm: 200ml milk
9pm: 200ml milk
my gal has been on this amt for a long time liao, i'm wondering whether it's beginning not to be enough for her as she often cry for milk at ard 5-6 these days, seem to get hungry earlier, i wanted to introduce dinner but then my MIL says NO as they feel that bb should not be taking dinner yet as they might not be able to digest food at night...so how ar? Can add cereals to their last feed?

happy_mummy,

I use first teeth for my baby. But the brush is still a little big for my girl so i use the toothpaste on the rough side of a hanky and clean for her. Now she sees her "toothbrush" she will automatically open her mouth for me to clean. When I am done and removes the hanky from her mouth she will protest. So cute.

sTrawBerry, pardon me but I have a rather stupid qns to ask, do they need to rinise their mouth har? The 1st teeth toothpaste is flavoured type right?

Need some advice. For mummies whose babies already hve their first teeth, do the baby pass motion more than normal? My ds hve been passing motion almost after every feed these few days and it is always little bit only. Can see the 2 teeth below growing out liao, so wonder is the more than usual poo related to teething?