(2008/08) Aug 2008

extra Coach bag
my aunt went to US recently and got an extra Coach bag for me. anyone here interested ah? thinking of letting go. brand new with tag.

2254497.jpg

thanks yln for organizing the bash!

re : brushing teeth.
how to brush ah ? only rub the tips ? need to brush the gums as well ? ask them to swallow water after brushing otherwise how to flush the toothpaste away ?

bb getting pek chek when sleeping

strange hor..a few bbs here also getting these symptoms..happy_mummy..maybe i shld try denitox..hopefully she can sleep better..

coolsnow
can..u can confirm with me later if u can go for the bash..
i also have to rock and pat kaer to sleep now...last time dun really need..sometimes..i wonder if im spoiling her leh..but she always like so pekchek when she want to sleep..make me feel quite sorry for her..

val,
did u sign up for the sean lau's photography thr the mommy's name - valerie? how many mommies do we have now and valid till when? TIA!

m2b, ya lor not enough. my gal like to take solid but not milk. milk still need to dream feed. *headache* so i actually bring down her milk amt quite abit let her ve more solid lor. now her daily milk onli abt 650ml

Rata,
Solids with 650ml of milk is quite good liao...dun think Mae drinks that much milk now with 1 porridge and 1 brown rice...when we go out, worse...she is distracted by the sight and sound, thus refused to drink milk at all...kaypo gal.

m2b, me also same asu lei. porridge for lunch, dinner will b either br/cereal i alt. isit? thot should drink more? mayb coz take more solid so full.

Krex,
Bowl is from Pigeon - comes with matching spoon that can be attached to lid. Good for outing. The smaller section can be used to grate fruits so you won't have to grind.

Megan,
Recommended is to steam. All others I steam but for brocolli I choose to boil instead. Read about worms and my mom is paranoid about insecticides getting "trapped" in the brocolli so I decided to boil the brocolli.

Rata/M2B,
My baby is a small eater and the direct oppt of yours. She loves milk so much that solids is only her snack. She latches direct so i dunno how much is her milk intake. But i suppose its anywhere btw 150-180ml each time and she drinks about 6-7 times each day and an additional 2 midnight feeds. How i wish she is like your babies *sigh*

So what's the latest topic now? ;)

<font color="ff6000">linx</font>
So Nandini is ok with Friso2? I'm thinking of switching to that, cos my girl's poo is still so hard even though we give her water, fruits etc.

<font color="ff6000">missysz</font>
Sorry for the late reply.
Have to make deposit payment by this Fri 20 Mar, else will drop you out.

Ermz, last I knew, there were 12 mummies, and after I let the news out that the validity is til the baby's 12 mths old and under, I guess vern was also interested.

If you want the BP organiser's email add, I've PMed you and you can email her ya?

Pls check your PM!

think i need to up my baby milk intake..cos he only takes 150ml per feed....and 3 feeds a day...and 2 solids a day...hmm looks like ur babies take alot more milk eh

hey mummies...little neurotree is having 3 free trials during month of march..go search their website for more info

Megan, Falisha is oso taking 150ml per feed, and 2 solids per day. Haha..

but her last feed at 10+pm is abt 180ml. She can finish! hehe...

strawberry
i tink if u boil it, it loses its nutrients. following advice from other mummies here, i soak the broccoli in cold water, then hot water b4 steaming. if u're worried of the possibility of having insecticide, then maybe opt for organic broccoli instead?

hisstory
my E still bor gei leh. haha...

thanks for assuring me that dr. vella is good.
saw him today. E's having a mild viral infection. no fever tho. he gave him 5 different types of meds! poor boy. crying in every meds feed. once he see the syringe, he close his lips tight already. super ex sia!!! sigh.

krex
hmmm...maybe u can move the solids timing a bit @ a time? then maybe easier for him to adjust? when i move ethan's timing, i try 15-30min difference @ a time.

valnsw,
if you want to switch to friso, call or check their website for free sample before you spend $$ to buy. they give out 900g tin.

timminbuzz,
haiyo, so many medicine. poor boy. yu ze is going to get his medical report and hopefully can stop his antibiotic too. will also see pd to see if he can take his last 6 in 1. he is late for his jab.

nini,
i bought those xiao man tou from pigeon. got pumpkim and spanish flavour one.

Hi ladies..

Timmin
Aiyo.. my David also kena viral infection last week. Caught the virus from his father the weekend before last. Had pretty high fever on Thurs, I panicked and brought him to KK because I was at first afraid that it would be another episode of UTI (since he only had fever.. and no other symptoms). At KK, they immediately took his urine sample and I had to wait more than an hour for the test results. That period of waiting was really trying cause I had to handle the cranky boy alone.. sponge him.. and just pacify him.. while I too was feeling unwell. Then I was also worried sick that it would be UTI.. then wait have to be warded.. yada.. yada.. basically.. I was in agony.

Thank God.. urine was clear! So happy. But doc diagnosed as viral infection. Didn't prescribe anitbiotics because she wants his body to fight the infection. Only gave paracetamol, cough syrup and nose drops.

How's Ethan now?

David's condition stablised within the next couple of days and he seems to be ok now.

But.. now me sick. Yest went to see doc. It's really terrible to be sick and yet.. have to take care of bb alone.

BTW.. my David also still very very much bo gei.. hee..

Timmin
Oh.. forgot to add that last Thurs when I decided to bring David to KK, ML was at my place.. I had no choice but to ask her to lock up for me and place the keys behind the gate. Good thing she came highly recommended.. and I was able to trust her!

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Aiyah.. I thought i cld use Ethan as reference (heheh, yet again) Coz Ashley has got some gei coming up, so i'm wondering if tt's the issue bothering her &amp; causing night waking

I dun recall if the bk mentioned how to handle when this phase arises leh..

Btw, i gave up feeding Ashley her meds via the syringe.. I drew out the req amt using water &amp; gauged how much it wld be in a teaspoon. So then i just fed her with the tsp.. Faster than the syringe coz she tends to push the syringe out

<font color="#CD3278">Wendy</font>
Oh dear.. Gd thing David recovered quickly!! U better anot? Better grab as much rest as u can..
When's ur HB coming out fr camp?

ruixuan,
we need to bring 2 sets of clothes for baby and 1 set for parents right. i think i will let yu ze wear jumper there and bring a top and jeans for him and a tuxedo suit which i borrow from a friend. then hubby and me will wear top and jeans there and bring along our ROM clothes. hehe.... must make full use of my ROM dress.

Wendy,
Oh dear, hope David's ok now. Take care ya?

Celyn,
Is this the website: http://www.friso.com.sg/

Cos I went there, says the website under construction.

hehe, I guess i can wait a while more to get sample, cos I'm gettng Similac free sample soon and I still hv 4 more tins of Enfapro to go.

Thks for the tip ya.

Ruixuan,
Talking abt scams, I'm so pissed, I bought the PedEgg from this BP seller, and that's obviously fake!!! Alot of mummies are angry and demanding full refund, even tho the BP seller refunded $9 for each PedEgg...

Somehow suddenly so many scams, wonder if I wana buy anything from BP anymore.

Then had bad news from this BP that I joined, the rompers kena stained, duno if my items affected. But at least this BP organiser allowed us option to buy cheaper if we dun mind the stains or refund us.

ruixuan,
wow, you really got a collection of dumbo. having a theme is not a bad idea. mine collection is hello kitty, too girly for him. hahah..... my hard rock cafe bears doesn't have a theme.

valnsw,
you can call them for the sample too. the number on the web is correct.

Ruixuan,
Wa... all the Dumbo elephants! So cute! SL is lucky.

Celyn,
oic, so can call them... will do so when I'm free. These few days super bz w all the reno, gotta choose the tiles, kitchen cabinets etc... And it doesn't help tat hb doesn't hv v gd taste, chooses all the weird colors that I gotta stop him...

valnsw,
i understand what you mean. heheh.....

ruixuan &amp; rona,
my ps is changed to sun liao cos they got my appointment wrongly.

Valnsw
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2103544.html?1237166420

this is one of the BP that i was pretty upset abt... suppose to arrange to meet to pick up item on 26feb (thurs).
the bp seller email "hi the item is too heavy to bring to office. will courier to you. pls provide ur address. will arrange pickup on weekend. do include ur HP no" and "okies will arrange pickup on weekend and they will contact u for appt".

so i wait over that weekend and the courier man did not contact me still i pressure the BP seller to ask the courier man to contact me on thurs. when i made arrangement for the parcel to deliver to me the next day on fri after 9am... i wait still 1pm and the stupid courier man did not turn up and contact me... i called the courier man at 4 and ask him when was he coming.. he replied" u say after 9am but never say what time.. can i come abt 6pm?"..

i was angry and i told him no and instruct him to send on sat before 12pm.. end up, i called the BP seller to complain that i am angry and upset over this buying thing.. First the GST top up, then the seller cant meet up on the arranged date, parcel not deliver over the weekend.. and i waited the whole fri for this courier man and now courier man choose his own timing...

so now i got my stuff. i m going to blacklist some of the bank acct... cos BP seller can change their nick but not bank acct

Valnsw
Which romper bp? Issit the one wif fotos posted on forum?
I oso bot a sunsuit recently and got a black ink mark on the front. Thot of asking the organiser for exchange but v troublesome..tried to wash wif soap but i tink i'm ruining it by scrubbing it..haiz..
Btw how do u tell the PedEgg is fake?

Tree
Thanks for ur referral!! I collected my stuff from Pris oredie..she gave me oni 2 stamps leh..i tink she left out the 2 extra stamps for referral..hmm..

Hisstory
Wooo! Jus saw ur tokyo fotos on fb..it sure looks FUN!! And Ashley is sooo cute in those fotos!!

i tink the room u've got in Oakwood Apt is V big! how much is 1 nite stay? Can jus make reservation online issit?
I am sooo going to Tokyo end of this yr man!!

wendy
aiyooooo...david also kena viral infection! poor boy! thank God he's OK now! and it wasn't UTI!
i tink the weather's really bad lately. so many bbs are sick.

u OK??? try to rest. i understand how hard it is to be alone. PLUS sick...must be so sianz! take care ya!!!

i'm still nursing a UTI. i dunno y there's still infection when i went to doc on fri. so kena more antibiotics. but i still feel 'funny' after using toilet. tho not painful. really pray that it'll go away soon.

hisstory
u can use spoon ah? i tink syringe easier. cos i can put it into his mouth. and i pinch his nose for a bit, so he has to swallow the meds to breathe. eeekkksss...hope it's not too cruel. if not he spits it all out lah.

i chatted with a friend previously abt teething &amp; sleeping thru. her son started waking up @ night when he was almost 1 yr old when his molars were coming out. she had to re-train lor. then he started sleeping thru again. definitely hoping that i won't hv to do that with E.

btw...he weighs 8.2kg today.

<font color="0000ff">re: cod fish</font>
Anyone given bbs cod fish?
Today i steamed and blended a small piece.
I got shreds of fish meat instead of a smooth puree. Issit supposed to be like dat? Or i've not blended enuff?
My ger finished all but i'm wondering whether she's able to digest it..:/
Can't wait to see her poo soon...hahah..

Mrs Teng
Thks! I've bot the corns! Hopefully it will add a lil' sweetness to the bitter spinach which my ger refuses to eat..hee..

timmin,

can't decide whether i want to just feed status quo but replace the 12pm milk feed with solids, or do a total change in feed pattern. btw, u're on fully latch on rite? do u feed your bb at a fixed timing or on dd (whenever he cries)? my hb thinks jonah is not getting enough milk at 8pm even though he has solids at 6pm (5 tbsp cereal + 45ml puree), and his last feed is at 10pm (180ml milk). i usu latch on at 8pm when i'm back for work. tmrw he wants me to try giving him bottle instead. *xian* i don't think i want to pump at IL's place so i'll just drag my pump timing or pump a bit later for my 2nd pump at work. jonah has been wailing hysterically at night so we're trying to figure if it's due to teething, hunger or tiredness.

rona, celyn,
good to hear u are going for the photoshoot

Must show us the pics after that ok?
u can bring as many sets as u wish and change as many sets as u wish so long it's all within the hour ba.
hehhee. me haven't plan yet.

Seeing PD.
Kai had missed his 6 months jab .... now going 7 months oredi.
I better try to arrange something this week

Interrace,
I oso thinking when can stop sterilising.
For my #1, i sterilise until quite long but Kai, I intend to stop soonest i can.'

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
E is a big boy!! Is he helping mummy dearest build up more arm muscles? *heheh*
Gosh, gotta re-train.. Piangz! Thank God my hb's very involved, if not i dun think i can do it by myself over &amp; over

Think tt's a gd strategy to make E take the meds.. Nvr thought of it!! Dun worry, a little pain for his own gd

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
Thanks!! She is really cute &amp; lao gai at the same time.. hahah

How much ah, for the 1 bedroom apt, it costs 18,900/night.. Studio rooms (cheaper) are available, but too small to accommodate the cot
They actually do a min booking for 30 days, but they are very willing to take in short-term stays too. Their staff at almost all the Oakwood Svc apts are really prompt with email replies. Check them out at Trip Advisor! Tt's how we settled for Oakwood
heehee

U're oredi aiming for ur HK yah?

Shint, celyn, rona
i really headache what to bring plus dunno what to bring plus whether should parens join in the shot... cos mummy big like elephant and baby small like rat...

ReiRei: Bitter spinach?? Hmm i thought the spinach tasted abit sweet leh.. its very yummy taste kinda like potato..My boy loves it! R u using baby spinach?

Hisstory
Thanks gal! It's V affordable!! Best ting is it comes wif a kitchen so can prepare bb's food! ;)

Valnsw
Thanks for posting the PedEgg link!
I'm soo amused at the organiser's response to the mommies - asking them to 'go away'..soo farnie..
Luckily it's not a big amount..but still v infuriating to encounter such dishonest sellers.
Thank goodness i spent time reading it - it was mentioned dat this bp organiser knows Yu/Francis whom I saw selling BB Einstein DVD set at a pretty attractive price.
Wanted to get from him the last time but i saw no response so din order in the end..heng ah..!! ^^;

Nini
Err..not the bayam (correct spelling?) cos it's too leh chey to wash..hee..i bot the 'english spinach' from cold storage..those wif bigger leaves..
Urs are baby spinach (small leaves)?

UTI
mummies...can i just check that the citravescent taken during UTI (the one that dissolves in water) safe for breastfeeding right?? i read online that it's safe. just wanna check with u gals. and mummygiraffe was taking it right? aiya...my UTI never seems to be disappearing. i feel sooooo discouraged.

Oh yes i use the baby spinach... Can get from cold storage/giant also.. one box about $4 i think.. Puree &amp; freeze.. maybe u can try?

krex since jonah is taking well to solids why not give him his milk right after he has had his solids? The book I've been using says that once baby has learnt to eat solids we can introduce it before milk feeds. In fact the meal planners in the book suggests milk feeds with breakfast and dinner and other milk feed at another point during the day.

At the moment this is what I'm doing:

breakfast (7.30 am) 200ml milk
lunch (12.30 pm) vegetable puree or oat porridge + desert + milk (variable but ~150 - 180 ml)
dinner (5.00 pm) vegetable puree + dessert + milk (variable ~ 150 - 180ml)
supper (7.30 pm) 160 - 200 ml milk

desert - yogurt, banana fingers (I've only started introducing finger food will introduce more variety slowly).
So long as his milk intake is >500ml I'm not too concerned with the exact amount he drinks. When I do graduate to 3 solid meals a day I'll just slip the solid in with his breakfast.

morning mummies

i'm having a kk outing today. yu ze got 2 appointments, 1 at 10am and another at 3pm. don't know if i should latch him on in between or come back then pump or bring my pump with me.