(2008/08) Aug 2008

SL also sick since fri. see Dr just now. diagnose viral flu with fever. Dr want to start SL on tamiflu but i decline.

Happy Mummy
dun need to pay me for the ballonist. my hubby's love for the children.

ruixuan,
hope sl get well soon. so serious meh? must take tamiflu?

rona,
hahah... jerold is so 'old' liao huh.

von,
yu ze can't take pearl powder. he got g6pd. i just bought a pack of 'liang teh' from eu ren sheng that will help clear phelgm. boiling it now hoping it will help. eu ren sheng staff say he can't take pearl powder and 'bao yin dan'.

sylvia,
my hp now oso using a very LouGee one (LG) ... my previous HTC's screen cracked so got one temporary one before my contract gets renewed. The quality cannot make it .. so wun bother.

Anyway, the day is spent with me sleeping half a day, afternoon teaching #1 how to write and draw and making him sleep while Kai was napping. Then after he sleeps, Kai woke up and played with him. Later will be bringing them to a chinese orchestra concert ... not sure if #1 will be able to stay how long but well, it's an experience isn't?

For Kai, I hope he is allowed to go in ... not sure ... but I have tickets for my maid oso .... i better go check first.

shint,
didn't go yet. tomorrow is last day don't know can make it or not. today, went causeway point with yu ze cos hubby went for church wedding in woodlands. so he throw us there to shop.

ruixuan, oh dear. speedy recovery for sl. so will not see u tomolo? Jac also down but wif flu & cough seen pd on thurs now better liao, luky no fever....

Halo Mommies!
Managed to go gym just now as both gals slept early...
Just now brgt both gals to playground and there was a little boy who bullied Mae by stepping on her fingers and shoes (lightly) and my #1 stood out to protect meimei, she shouted at the boy to "stop it!"...glad jiejie can protect meimei liao...

Celyn,
Mae oso recovering from cough and running nose...phlegm wun go away so fast but as long as the frequency of cough is reducing means on the way to recovery liao.

ceyln,
i think i'm getting a little feverish - prob not enough sleep. also i've got clogs in my breast... very painful, don't know if i should take medication to stop bm or not. very tiring...

rona,

i'm only buying one tube to try. my first tube still not finished yet...J only brushes once a day. shld i make him brush more often?

rona,
aiyo!!! why not cut down your pump session and duration each time. then slowly decrease, better than medicine right.

krex78,
yu ze still didn't brush teeth regularly leh. lazy mummy. :p

May all the babies whom are unwell have a speedy recovery! *Sayang Sayang*

I dont mind paying more to top up the cost of the balloonist. Just let me noe how much to transfer, k? :p

Oh dear... So many children had fall sick... Mummies take care..

My girl too... Just recovered from fever and now seems yo have cough. Headache

SL is much better today. Mild fever blocked but running nose today.

I think fever is making SL do silly thing today.
SL today learn reverse walking. One more.. when he got tired, he just lie on the floor, like he fainted.

ruixuan,
hahaha.... no lah, i think its the phase they are going through now. yu ze also did that. he will slow motion and lie on the floor. :p

good to know that sl is better. yu ze still got lots of phlegm.

Sylvia,
for a moment i tot what is a coc? haha .. sounds err ....

oh well, the Chinese Orchestra Concert went well ... Kai was listening and enjoying it. Each time a piece ends and before the next starts, he will go "Emm , Emm .... " think he is asking for more .... we had to tell him to wait .... cos no one else making sound. He's prob the youngest audience there ba.

My #1 oso enjoyed it but he said it was too loud for him .... so in the end we went off just 1 piece before the intermission. Would have loved to stay longer.

One of the reason being that we were sitting quite near to the front .... cos I wanted to be able to leave easily, in case the kids make noise or din wan to stay .... and the further seats were on quite steep slope and it's tough to climb up so high as most of the lower ones were taken.

I must say it is a good experience for both the kids. Let's see what other activities for them. It's quite fun. Last time I brought them to see a play ..... about "the boy who cried wolf" .... Kai enjoyed it too.

Today I brought them to West coast park but Kai slept on the way there and woke up when it's oredi dark. He always do that ... wakes up only when the show it over. hahha.

Ruixuan,
So cute to see SL doing reverse walking right?

My #1 used to do that when he was learning to walk .. before he walked forward, he started with backwards ... and they say, kids like tat vv clever one ... haha. tsk tsk.

ceyln, ruixuan,
hope both your kids get well soon!

ceyln,
i did that lor, didn't pump all the milk out yesterday 1st pump, then by 2nd pump, i've got a big bruise on the left breast and clogs and then i felt the chills and then fever. still a bit feverish now. prob will call in sick tomorrow.

rona,
take care ... bruise sounds bad.
i had the chills and fever twice before, it was terrible.

First time was when I went out to meet hubby for dinner and then suddenly i felt terrible and wanted to faint and had chills. Face turned white as ghost and cou;dn't walk ... then end up at TMC emergency. They simply put me on a bed and offered me a pump to pump out the milk and sent me home after that ....

Second time was when I went to the F&P sale at the far end of Jurong .... and it hit me when i was about to pay up. Nearly died on the way home and it gave the other mommies who were with me a big scare. this time i more Zai ... went home quickly pumped out. Then again, had to go through the pain of fever, chills, etc ... no fun.

morning mummies

rona,
sayang sayang.

shint,
yesterday, i brought yu ze to hello kitty lab then changi airport since we are at far east. went to the playground you mention, it was so super crowded. yu ze wanted to play at that bouncing castle but we didn't let him cos of the super long queue. he got no patience to queue one and the queue looks like we need to wait for about 1 hour or more to be our turn. so had to carry a crying, screaming and struggling baby away. when we are about to leave t3 to take sky train back to t1, we make a detour from other floors to avoid that area. :p

shint, rata, celyn,
call in sick and going to stay in today. has been pumping leh, the clog and the bruise just don't wanna go away. i also have been sleeping a little more, i think i've been having too little time to sleep too lah. so need to rest the body, sian! i wanna go shopping and holidaying!!! but can't leh...

rona, if pumping still cant resolve the problem u might wan to see dr. my supply is reducing liao plus my pump is going to die any time so i will stop any time too.

celyn,
it's a weekend so i bet it was going to be crowded. I think I might have been there on the first weekend they had it up. After that I realised that it's gonna be crowded, hence, not going there again. But I think weekday it is not going to be crowded right?
So if really wan, if on leave, still can go ba. Din check when it is gonna be there until though.

shint & celyn
2 sundays ago its not crowded, think this airport playground thingy is spreading fast by words of mouth. =)

Good morn mummies! I'm on leave today cos the CC is closed... so thinking of bringing the 2 kids to Gogo later say abt 2pm... *if* #1 finishes homework lah... any SAHMs free can join me? Will be glad for some company...

Celyn & shint, heard now the airport limit the play to 15mins right? Then gotta queue again? Like that the kids where got song? :p

Rona, oh dear... sounds like mastitis... got it 3x, quite a terrible experience... you take care...

jen,
yes got limit. the queue is horrible.

rona,
hahaha.... ok.

snow74,
its so crowded that even the little tikes playground is crowded.

hello mummies

hmmm....im having maid problems again!

the maid these days are insane...really have mental problem!..work attitude so bad....and so dishonest....arrrgh..feel like squeezing them with my bare hands....

everyday i have my own filipino maid's bad attitude to deal with and my mum's fresh myanmese maid to deal with...really give me high blood pressure

my maid dont listen to instructions...just does as she please...always on the phone, reading newspaper.....always finding ways to hide and laze....lazy like anything..and dishonest like fxxk..i cant wait to fire her ass when i find a new maid

my mum's maid! arrgh...as usual all the fresh maid blur problems...which thankfully i dont have with mine...but i find her helping herself to food at birthday parties.....sitting on our couch? har? and reading my magazines....watching tv....helping herself to our biscuits chocolate....WHAt the Fxxk? myamese maids all have this problem ...they dont know their place as a maid! and always think they are part of the family...

really really drives me nuts....

i really really miss my indonesian maid

arrrghhh....

yet i cannot have no maid.....already so tired preggers with #2 ...cant imagine not having a maid to help me with #1.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
U're really disciplined.. My jogs are down to once a week

Btw, can you advise what temp was it like when you were in HK? What sort of coldwear did the girls put on?

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
*jia you* If it gets real bad, maybe go see a LC?

<font color="#CD3278">bbemma</font>
Cool down!! Esp now tt u're expecting #2.. Can you get another maid &amp; replace this Filipino one?

good afternoon...

speedy recovery to all babies &amp; mummies who are sick...

babyemma,
i can totally understand what you are going through... but you must calm down for your #2!!! quickly find a replacement if the current one irritate you to the core then can fire her when the new maid is here... get an Indonesian maid if you think they can work better with you... take care!!!

babyemma,
i agree that u should quickly get a replacement if this one is so bad ..... rather than live with it and then put yourself in more tight situation if u have lesser time to replace.
plan carefully and cool down ..

hello mommies..

my Braiden very 'fan shu' (potato)..Yesterday he slipped on my sis bag n fell against her bedframe..Kena nosebleed n bruised nose..
i panic man... so poor thing.. but didnt see doc coz hubby knows medi n nose bone ok.. Aiyah his nose like kena punched like that
haiz.. think i must go n pray pray liaoz cos he dunno why very prone to fall down or kena cut here n there.

Hisstory,
Bo bian, I'm those that put on weight easily so if I wana eat, I must exercise =P

The temp ranges from 14-20 degrees. I dressed both gals in long-sleeved tops but I always have a fleece jacket on hand whenever we are out in case weather turns cold...if I know I will be bringg them out till late, I will bring thicker jackets for them. Shopping malls not cold so normally just the long-sleeved tops will do...it is only cold when wind blows...

You shd check out the weather forecast before gg as nowadays weather quite erratic...our HK relative was telling us that the week b4 HK was cold then it turned warmer again...

Hi mommies.

So long never come in liao. How's everyone?

Celyn,
The Ts look beautiful! Thanks!

Ruixuan,
Pls thank your hubby too for your generosity! It is greatly appreciated.

Krex/ Rona,
It's Earth's Best. Can get from this BP organiser http://tiny-shop.blogspot.com/

Nini,
Sayang Braiden. Poor boi!

M2B,
Glad to hear tat u enjoyed urselves! I wan to bring Anvelle to HK Disneyland next year. But my hb's stupid company only gives each staff 7 days annual leave n NO childcare leave. So after deducting the 3 days compulsory office closure during CNY n 3.5 days for our annual family trip to Phuket only left wif 0.5 days of AL for my hubby.

<font color="#CD3289">NiNi</font>
Gdness! Thankfully he didn't suffer major injuries
But I'm sure your heart is aching!

<font color="#CD3289">M2B</font>
Samesame.. Just somewhat lazier.. Argh, how I wish I can do gym during lunchtime too

Do you think a trench coat wld be over-dressing? Got this cute little one for Ashley

Mummynana,
I find that HK Disneyland is very suitable for young kids coz:
1. near S'pore;
2. Food wise no issue;
3. no long q; and most imptly
4. entrance is free for under 3 =P

Huh, just 7 day annual leave??!!

Wow, got annual family trip to Phuket ah? I like Phuket! But so long never go liao...

Hisstory,
I'm glad that I can go gym during lunch too coz dun think I have the determination once I reached home =P

No lah, not over-dressing coz HKGers are dressing up like for winter liao.
Bring bring, take photo oso good heehee

nana,

tks for the link! wah, your hb's co is the ultimate! i hate working for cos with forced leave. and 7 days is really pathetic leh. even officers in civil service are given at least 12 or 14 days. shld ask your hb find new job, heh heh.

Ruixuan: so smart ah can reverse walking.. haha . Michan still walks like penguin most of the time not steady yet

Rona: must be very painful. I know how it feels. get well soon yeah.

Shint: good the kids enjoyed themselves. too bad RYo couldnt join. next month my place is on
or we can go some where else too.

anyone going to baby prom?

Nini: oh dear.. nothing's wrong with him la.. its part of growing up (for active boy like him hee

hope he's ok now

hashisan,
thanks! i saw you lurking in some sprees...
how are you getting on?

nana,
maybe you should ask hb to print out a copy of that link reirei showed you and show it to HR. can make complaint?

nini,
heartache... sayang sayang... maybe he is sleepy?

mine got big head - front kok, back also kok, so he knocks his head easily and pretty often too. but he learn his lessons so nowadays, he will slowly slowly put his head down on the floor or slowly slowly lean his head on the wall etc etc... when his head needs to rest on something or when he is approaching something, he will slow down a bit and slowly slowly slowly...

nana

aiyo........ same like my hb... used to be like dat, then he keep requesting n requesting. think he nt enjoying full CCL.

Some co r like dat lah. as staff, unless dunna to work, if nt, all hv to tiam tiam.

but 7 days is very limited to where u can go hor.

shint

wanted to write as concert.. dunno why end up as coc. hahaha!!

u din mention, i also din realise... hahaha!!

kai enjoy it ar? good leh. i was thinking maybe I need to go hard rock type leh. then BBM can walk everywhere without disturbing others. hahaha!!