(2008/08) Aug 2008

Thanks celyn and ruixuan!

Congrats Sabbath! Happy for u!

Balloonist
No need to thanks for the balloonist.

Vern and I initially tot of doingballoon scrulpturing. But my hubby think it will be difficult at the same time to do balloon scrulpturing and looking after own kid.

Thanks Mummies for congratulations....still very early only three months so let's hope all goes well

dunno boy or girl also...i would prefer girl but if a boy its ok too..coz mark has a playmate

Ruixuan

Thank u for balloonist...im so excited! im sure both the kids and adults will be very entertained =)

breastfeeding

yar i sort of stop liao....not much milk...but occasionally Mark will be very violent and insistent..then no choice let him latch on...but there's really not much milk left..so after a while he will stop...

the way to stop ...is to distract the child when they demand...otherwise violence can set in =)

violence as in mark will forcefully remove my clothes...if wearing V neck then no way to hide....but if tshirt usually he cant get to me....and then he will throw a fit!

<font color="#CD3278">babyemma &amp; sabbath</font>
*congrats* Enjoy the 2nd pregnancy!!

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Thanks for the update on the Polo Tees.. Lovely!!

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Wow!! It sounds like a gd trip! I'm looking fwd to mine.. Coming right up ;) hahahha

yu ze vomitted his milk with phlegm, having blocked nose too. now sleeping with us. i think he is more comfortable now that he throw out. though i wash up but still think i stink cos he throw out on me. will monitor him tomorrow then see if want to bring him to doc. i hope i didn't jinx myself by saying that he seldom fall sick. think tonight i can't really sleep liao.

rona,
babysitter just warn me that yu ze will get jealous one. so must be careful with him when #2 is out. cos if the special boy lay on babysitter's lap to watch tv, yu ze saw, he will go over that push the boy away. don't want them to be close. he does show jealousy.

catherine, hisstory,
no problem.

celyn,

oh dear, hope yu ze gets well soon else very xian to spend long weekend looking after sick kid.

rona,

were u the one who recommended another bb toothpaste besides first teeth? what's the brand again?

celyn: hope Yu ze gets well soon.thanks for the tshirts. really nice design.

Sabath and babyemma: congratulations!
enjoy your pregnancy.

M2B: welcome back
sounds like a very enjoyable trip.

Ruixuan: thank u for the ballonist, very nice of you n hubby!

Ling: how is Nandini, and the new maid?
this is a very good blog if u want to know lots of things about maid:
http://singaporemaid.blogspot.com/2007/07/how-to-manage-maid.html

ada schedule dll juga. lumayan ngebantu bgt

ruixuan,
thanks for the extra efforts .... and your hubby too
I would have volunteered to help out but I forgot the steps liao! now only got balloons and pump at home but never make them again. we can have a refresher session together one day.

babyemma, sabbath,

if i am gonna have another one (IF ....) then i really want a girl .... hehe.

celyn,
oh dear, hope Yuze get well soon ....
btw, do u want this book i used with my #1 before Kai comes out ... and he was vv ok when Kai was born. the book is about getting ready for the arrival of the new born and being a big brother.

will arrange to pass to you

krex78, hashisan and shint,
thanks. he just woke up and cry with eyes closed. manage to pacify him and fall back to sleep again. think his blocked nose is quite serious cos can tell he got difficulty breathing. snoring very loud.

Sorry been not catching up w the posts.

Ruixuan,
thanks for getting the balloonist!

Baby_Emma/ sabbath,
Congrats to both of u!

M2B,
you must hv enjoyed yourself w your 2 girls. Show pix in FB ya? ;)

celyn,
u really din sleep ah? got panda eyes liaoz?
how's YuZe? betta liaoz?

Me have panda eyes cos was online till vv "early".

rona, errr .. not true tat #2 comes, #1 will get lesser attention leh. Maybe for the initial period only.

My #1 gets all my attention that poor Kai is "neglected" cos he dunno how to fight for my attention yet. My #1 can ask for attention "Mama, can u read with me?" "Mama, acn you watch TV with me?"".... sometimes I just have to tell him "Mama needs to spend some time with Didi cos u get a lot of Mama time and Didi don't".

Kai somewhat has become independent on his own and can self entertain. For #1, he always need me or somebody around to play with him, read with him, etc. Kai can grab a book and turn the pages quietly by himself.

For my case, #1 was not jealous of Didi cos I read a book (mainly one only) with him about preparing him for Didi's arrival and him welcoming Didi by saying "Welcome Baby!", bring balloons to hospital, draw a card, help mama out with baby. With all the preparation, in the end he kenna chicken pox and I almost din wan him to come visit. I felt that it did help that he understood from the book and accepted the new baby.

shint,
i got sleep a bit lah. but wake up a few times also loh. lucky yu ze gets pacified quite fast, in about 10-15 mins, he will sleep again.

he got blocked nose. babysitter say its heaty. no fever but feel warm. told babysitter to monitor and see how. if got fever call me then bring him to see gp loh.

i'm working in office near babysitter today so easy to go and fetch him.

Shint,
your #1 very clever, knows how to grab your attention!

I don't have any books to read to him on welcoming the baby. But we always make a point to explain to him with my belly and told him that there's a baby coming and that we have to all love the baby as well. We also make a point to tell him that HE is always our son and our darling and that we will always love him and be there for him even when we have other kids to love too. #1 is very good with his siblings. We didn't prepare any gifts etc but he is very happy to finally meet his sister in the hospital when she arrived. He is very protective of his baby sister and will 'jagar' her.

But for my #2, she is more sensitive with my #3. That's why I said that could be because she is a gal so a bit more sensitive then boy. Anyway, she is also the middle child - and usually middle child gets neglected the most...
the two older ones gets to carry #3 when they see him for the first time in the hospital too.

that said, Both the older kids love their younger brother very much. At the moment, there's no sibling rivary yet. think they are still young.

krex,
it was me on the first teeth toothpaste lah. i wanna source for another brand. you told me about earth's best right? thinking of ordering from the iherb or vitacost directly. think its about USD4.40 per tube. But it comes with the finger brush...

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
How's YZ today? You shd go home asap &amp; Sleep..

I'm already so exhausted by mid-day handling Ashley alone

Hmm, everyone out shopping??

hisstory,
i think i'm down with flu now cos keep sneezing in office. yu ze is at babysitter's place. he should be ok bah since no call from babysitter. later will check with babysitter on his condition then decide if want to bring him to see gp.

babyemma: same case with u here..Braiden is so used to latch on n demand for it, scream very very loud and cry at the top of his voice n even kick around if he does nt get it..
Sigh.. I wonder when all these will stop?

I didnt get to sleep at all last night cos Braiden keep having diarroea.. until his butt all red n sore.. scream very loudly when wash his butt.. so heartpain.. It looks like a sore/burn.. haiz..
I think due to teething? Anyway jus bring him to see Eu Yan Seng TCM n the dr say he is v heaty... so poo out very sourish n smelly... Ahhh.. i got to sleep only 5+ in the morning n 9am woke me up liao.. now he is napping but poor mommy wanna sleep but cant get to sleep..
so miserable sometimes :X

nini,
sayang. is there anything you can give him so that he is not so heaty?

rona,
i seldom drink hot drink one leh. now drinking cold ice lemon tea. :p

hisstory &amp; celyn
i also wish to post....but stupid proj mgrssss keep looking for me, my own work also no time to do liao. =(

celyn &amp; nini
take care.

Wanna ask some of you ladies bought the canvas photo BP before is it? Do you like the final product? Any comments pls? Thanks!

Celyn &amp; Nini, you poor things... take care... *massage*

Gogobambini
Anyone keen to meet at Gogobambini on Monday?

morning mummies

brought yu ze to see gp yesterday, he got cough and running nose. its seems like its the season now, a lot of people sick.

after medication, he manage to sleep through the night which is good.

this morning, he vomitted again after taking medicine. i forget to let him rest a bit before putting him down for his nap. he feels uncomfortable, sit up and cry. when i carry him out of cot, he cough cough and vomitted. he got lots of phlegm. i think can't let him take medicine before he sleeps.

he is still very active doesn't look sick. gp also commented that he is small but his walking is very stable so nothing to worry about his size.

celyn,
poor Yu Ze. i think his vomitting is due to the phelgm in his throat and that the medication is bringing up the phelgm. Good that he is still active - i think he will get well very soon!

rona,
yah, he is still active loh. if he don't cough, nobody can tell he is sick loh.

i think most important is that he can sleep at night.

morning mommies,
haha, really only 2 of u ....

celyn,
i always feel that the vomitting is good cos it will clear the phelgm out since they dun quite know how to spit it out yet. Otherwise got to use neubiliser to clear it or get it pumped out if it's more serious. Normally they will be better after vomitting.

*Sigh ... hubby not around so today i boring .. no plans to bring the kids out. How I wish I have my camera (hubby took it overseas) or even my old DSLR which is now with my SIL ....
.... at least I can entertain ourselves by taking pics for the kids ... *boring.

shint &amp; rona,
we are all down.

hubby looks the worst. no more vomiting for yu ze but definitely lots of phelgm. any idea how to reduce the amount? any food that will help to clear?

i want to go hello kitty lab leh but don't think hubby will allow.

celyn,
when the kids have some phelgm, we usually cook hairy melon (or hairy gourd) soup. this soup can help to reduce the phelgm. you use pork, wolfberries and red dates to cook with it. stay away from chicken and fish for the time being.

rona,
ok thanks. i cook winter melon yesterday but didn't put red dates and wolfberries, thought these 2 are heaty?

today cook, carrot, potato, sweet corn and onion soup. tomorrow shall try to hairy melon.

hi vern,
the money have all been used for buffet and Mrs Teng's ingredients leh .... unless we want to chip in again to offset the balloonist ? Say $5 per mummy ?

mummies, what do you think ?

Ceyln,
take the seeds out from the red dates and boil with soup. Red date when added in a formula, prolongs, enhances and harmonizes the effects of other herbs. don't worry about it being heaty, you are not using a lot of it - not like you are going to boil red date tea to drink during your confinement time mah.

Ceyln,
my niece is giving birth in May. I'll be promoted to yi-po and little jerold will be jiu jiu in May - at 20 mth old!