(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mrs Teng

yup bun in the oven....heheh...i didnt want to tell everyone coz paisei...but i just managed to get through first trimester now...so phew...hope everything goes well...

so dunno what to do leh about the one toddler one baby situation...now preggers already very tired running after #1....cant imagine when #2 comes how to continue running after #1

so im really thinking of hiring a second maid....otherwise how? when my maid is cooking i have to look after baby and toddler at the same time?

Babyemma

Wah! congrats babe! your hubby must be very happy yeah! So happy for you. Mark should be very happy as well. Must take care oh!

I think it's better to get another maid to help out lor. Since one of them can cook, so get one that can take care of Mark while you concentrate on #2.

I've got to maids now and I'm pretty okay with them. One misses her home, so I'm letting her go. If you were to ask me if it's okay, well it depends on individual. BOth my maids get along very well, and since they have each other, they do not have to temptation of going out to know other maids. One takes care of the Cheril and the other take care of the household chores and cooking.

I'm hoping that my new maid will get along well with the old one. In fact, I asked my first maid to help me with telephone interview. As long as they are comfortable with each other, work wholeheartedly with each other, I'm satisfied.

YLN, no lah... you are not spoilt lah... I'm not against maids but I guess to me it's another worry where to deposit her lor... cos I dun feel comfortable leaving her alone at home... so I rather not have one... I'm sure you will find a solution to your problem soon! Hang in there!

Celyn, I envy you manage to get such a capable nanny... I used to have a very good nanny as well for #1 but something tragic happened so we all decided to only trust ourselves... hiaz...

babyemma, congrats!

jen,
i know i'm very lucky to have her loh. without her, i think i can't work or go out in peace. if #2 didn't come so soon, i would have left yu ze with her longer before sending him to cc.

celyn: u r lucky to find a good bbsitter
I was also being taken care of by babysitter, my babysitter also very good lor feed me until i look like a sumo baby..haha :p

Abouting teething.. mommies does ur baby put his hand into his mouth alot or play with his tongue alot? i dont know is it teething or wat leh.. Then got LS few times a day.. Super smelly sourish smeell... few times a day.. aiyohh.. loose stools..

celyn,

how come u dun leave yu ze with bb sitter for a longer time? she will have difficulty coping with 3 kids?

baby emma,

congrats! are u hoping for girl or boy?

mrs teng,

just out of curiosity, where do your maids sleep and do your kids sleep with you in the same room? i wouldn't know where to put my maid if i hire another one and have another kid, haha. my house too small already!

Babyemma

Hw did u stop Mark fm bf? U must have done it very effective n in a short period of time?

take care

morning mummies

nini,
yu ze like to put his hand in his mouth now cos his last molar is coming out. so i guess, its due to teething bah.

krex78,
i'm not sure if she can handle 3? cos she will need to send and fetch the special boy to and fro school. so yu ze and #2 will have to follow and she definitely don't have 2 car seats for yu ze and #2 loh.

no matter how long i delay, yu ze will still need to go cc. so i don't want him to think that i send him to cc cos #2 is here and both babysitter and us don't want him liao. so i rather send him in before #2 is born. let him have about 2 months to adjust to cc. then he will need to adjust having #2 around to share his things.

if i still leave him with babysitter with #2, babysitter will definitely spend more time with #2 cos #2 needs to be carried and feed more frequently. i think yu ze will be jealous loh. then it will be worse when i took him out from her and send to cc when #2 is around.

so i guess its better to send him to cc before #2 arrive. cos of this, i also intend to let him take school bus right from the start when he goes cc.

i need to tie over the period whereby nobody can send him to cc when i'm on confinement. hubby need to work very early so won't be able to send though he can fetch yu ze from cc. so yu ze will need to take school bus for at least 3-4 months before i return back to work. once i go back to work then i can send him and fetch him from cc. but if he is ok with school bus then maybe let him continue with it.

celyn

u have everything planned out liao..good hor..now, with my maid out of action, my mind a bit blur liao..intially was settled with half day CC, then now in dilemma ..full day or half day..cuz dunno if im going to be successful in persuading hb to get another maid..n MIL constantly nagging to get a new maid..n asking us not to put kaer in CC at all...sigh

yln,
this is what i think will work out lah and hopefully will loh. if don't just change plan there and then bah. things will surely work out. 船到船头自然直. don't think so much.

i feel putting kaer in cc got its benefits too lah. at least she is learning something and also get to interact with other children. they get to learn to share bah. discuss with hubby and mil again and what work best for you all bah.

Krex

Both my maid sleeps in one bedroom on a queen size bed plus air-con, (very good life hor?) But have since removed the bedframe and put the mattress on the floor cos I dun want C & C to climb and fall from the bed.

C & C used to sleep with me but they tend to cry and wake each other up. So now Cheril sleeps with the maids. They'll both take care of her at night. She'll wake up at least twice a nite for milk. So I dun want her to disturb daddy who needs a good nite sleep.

congrats babyemma!! great news

btw mommies, share another piece of great news.. no I dun have any buns baking in my oven but the good news is related to the Xmas party!!!!

Ruixuan and her HB have very very generously sponsored a balloonist to come in for the day to entertain the kids! Let's give them a big <blink><font color="ff0000">thank you!!!</font></blink>

Happy_mummy
If we have spare budget, perhaps we can offset a little of this cost? Let me know ya? Thanks!

celyn
ya..i also feel that kaer will learn from the CC..im more at ease with CC since i only plan for half day..n thus, even if she want to learn mischevious stuff from other kids..theres only half a day to do so..heeheee....so, i quite confirmed with that plan..but its just MIL CONSTANTLT NAG ..say CC no good..kaer so poor thing..so small go CC liao..wait kena abuse by teachers..(which i know wont happen, but her old beliefs think so)..so, very irritating lor...

yln,
yah, old people is like that lah. maybe get your hubby to talk to her loh. maybe get her to go to the cc that you want to send kaer to see for herself. that cc is not a bad idea too. the kids are all happy in cc and is not abuse by teachers.

or maybe send kaer to playgroup? the thing about playgroup is that no subsidy loh.

YLN,
I think you should have a meeting... ;P Attendees are your MIL, your HB and yourself. Cos you are sandwiched in between, your MIL demanding to have a maid and your HB not going to get one. very hard for you to decide properly. I think you can consider half day cc or playgroup, but prob still need a maid to help out your MIL. actually i think your MIL is probably very used to having a maid in the house to clean and help look after Kaer (think your MIL wants to be ho mia lah! considering that she has not even make milk for your gal ever!) Then you can still let kaer go cc and still have the maid cleans the house and then help look after Kaer when she comes back from school. Also good lor, then you can start to plan for 2nd one.

Hi Babyemma,

I'm currently facing similar problem as I will be doing confinement during CNY and cant get a CL.

Just to share, my current maid is new about 2 months with me, i sent my first maid away due to some attitude problem in April. My boy was under babysitter for 6 mths.

I will be getting a part-time domestic helper to do the house 2-3 times a week at $10 per hour. Maid will help to cook and jaga #1 till he is 2 years old then go CC. The part-time helper is to relieve maid from laborious household chores like ironing, toilet cleaning etc. Just like what the mommies shared, I'm afraid i cant handle two maids at a time.

celyn,
Good plan. Its good to start Yu Ze before #2 arrives, so he gets used to the idea of going to school. But you also must remember to make time for him when he comes back from school, still gotta give him attention else he will still feel it. But boys, i must say is a little blur - they are really not as sensitive as gals, i speaking for my kids. when i preggy with #2, #1 doesn't display jeolousy much. but for #3, #2 did lor. though she is really very caring and sweet to #3, but sometimes she will misbehave or whinny just to get my attention. and when she is moody, she will give me dirty looks when i carry #3 and kiss him... :p

Sabbath,
congratulations too!

babyemma, Sabbath,
Can your mum or your MIL help out? I did what celyn plan to do and it work out for me, just that i don't have a baby sitter, but a maid to do everything and my mum helps to keep an eye on both kids when the maid is cleaning or cooking. Actually, when #1 goes to playgroup or cc, maid has at least 3 hours to clean the house. So actually can cope - and i work full time. remember babies actually sleep quite a lot during first half year? don't worry so much and enjoy your pregnancy!

finally can post liao.

sabbath,
congrats.

rona,
good to hear what i plan out for myself work out for you. i really hope mine will work too. i was thinking the time yu ze will have us only is after he comes back from cc and have dinner before we all go fetch #2 loh. at least, he still gets full attention from us for a short period daily.

please double check the names for your girls. i will post up the boy's one once i got them. the girls' one are so pretty and sweet.

3292937.jpg

3292938.jpg

3292939.jpg

Hi rona,

Thanks very much for sharing and the well wishes

Both mum and MIL are not in the pink of health so cant help much.

In addition, I have a jack russell at home and he sheds throughout the year.

Still in a dilemma whether to send #1 before #2 comes or after. As I have seen cases where #1 gets sick during the transition period and coping with a NB and sick toddler is gonna be tough for me esp when hubby is always busy at work.

Ya, almost forgot babies sleep quite alot 1st half year hehehe...thanks for the tinkle.

sabbath,
thanks. not yet, going for detailed scan next week. gynae mention that got chance to have a girl. so keep my fingers cross.

Sabbath and babyemma
congrat!

Xmas party
Girls, how long will we need the balloonist? cos after discussing with celyn, we may need him for an hour or more. So pls decide...

kindly note that the balloonist will not be with us thru out the party, but we can allocate him a good timing to come in. what time is a good time?

my hubby initially suggest 12pm to 1.30pm cos after 1.30pm, my hubby need to send son to class.

But for the benefit of all, i decide to seek opinion as I know some mummies cannot come early and some need to leave early.

Snow -12.30pm to 2pm

celyn
ya, the gal's t are sweet.
thx. =)

ruixuan
thx for the balloonist.
okie, will try to set reminder...hee hee...

Xmas Party
Balllonist already confirm coming at 12.30pm to 2pm. Fyi, balloonist will do max 2 colour balloon scrulpture, no cartoon scrulpturing. Hope everyone enjoy!

Halo Mommies!
I'm back from HK in 1 piece...hahaha
Weather was cool not cold...but was cold at the peak...
Hb and I were adventurous as we travelled ard with 2 kids via public transport i.e. MTR and bus to causeway bay, central, jordan, citigate, maritime sq and the peak!
Had lotsa of shopping and eating so I guess I must diet now

Mae was running a fever when we touched down at HK, luckily was not quarantined...she was still active but appetite wasnt good, she just take abit of what we ate and mostly milk...
the gals enjoyed disneyland so much and the smiles on their faces were really priceless!!!

Its not easy travelling w 2 kids...but it was a nice trip although tiring haha

Babyemma,
CONGRATS!!!

YLN,
Hang in there! If really cannot cope, then speak to your hb and get another helper k? I have the help of my mom so hb and I are managing 2 kids w/o a helper...I'm so grateful to my parents!

Celyn,
Thanks for coordinating the tees!

Snow
unlimited balloon giveaway for that 1.5hr that the balloonist can make. 2 colour balloon mean like flower, one colour for nectar and another colour for petals. ( i think so )

i never use the balloonist before but my hubby's friend recommend one.

celyn,

wow, very well thought out. hope the arrangement will work for you
update us whether it's a girl or not ok?

mrs teng,

my hb refuse to let maid sleep in aircon, so both maid and J sleep with fan at night since they both share the same room. we're also trying to minimise aircon with J coz' he's in aircon environment whole day at my MIL's place. if we have #2, i guess he/ she will sleep with us in our room. think put 2 kids in 1 room very difficult coz' if one wakes up, the other will also wake.

YLN,

i think 1/2 day CC and 1/2 day with MIL will allow kaer to enjoy the best of both worlds
she can learn from CC and feel loved in a cosy family environment when she's with your MIL. unless of course you think you MIL isn't doing a gd job :p

krex
ya..i think half day @ CC is ok cuz sometimes, i may be able to finish early...so, i can spend the half day with kaer too...actually im quite evil..my reason for sending kaer to CC is cuz MIL is rubbish @ teaching kaer..n kaer is learning silly stuff...so, im sending her to be away from MIL..:p