(2008/08) Aug 2008

Happy mummy, Since I already paid u for the pax of 3, it's ok lah I also worry last min my hub can go then he cannot eat. Lol if he can't go I eat his share lor.

Mrs Teng,
I think your C&C speech development is quite good liao. Mine is prob the slowest here though he is #3 in the family. he can only say 'where' and 'hua' (flower) and pa pa pa pa pa - does not mean he is calling his father hor, he just 'papapapa' to make noise!

Mrs teng,
there is the baby first toothpaste that comes with the rubber finger brush? I will use the finger brush to pretend wsna brush her teeth and gums and she would open. Generally she would open if I stick my finger in to feel her gums.

Jen,
I will check where I put my 4 panels of play yard and revert to u ya?

Mrs Teng
when i brush kaer's teeth..sometimes can catch a glimpse of her teeth..recently i use the teething gel..so its more accurate ..can feel definitely..n kaer dun mind the cooling feeling...so thats how i fouind out abt her molar..

LTW,
heheee... no wonder!
Maybe Aussie? Spring time shd be ok.

hisstory,
just ur usual credit card will do. And it ships direct to ur house using DHL service. Good leh, Ashley can still fit into the winter clothes bought previously. Oh talking abt shoes, Reagan has 4 pairs of sneakers, 3 pairs of slippers, 1 pair of corcs and 1 pair of boots! hahaaa... im crazy. :p

Aiyah u not coming for the bash ar? Still hvn't got a chance to meet u and Ashley in person leh! Hehee.. nvm hols is here, maybe can arrange for something yah. ;)

valnsw,
ok will chk fb later.
Oh dear, hope Chevelle is feeling better now. Reagan oso teething and is so clingy too. The gums all swollen.. think got 2 molars below. Now i go out must go out secretly lor, if not he'll cry.

Jen,
sorry i can't bring any toys cos coming alone with Reagan.

Mrs Teng,
wah ur C&C v clever leh! Say so many words and in more than one syllable! Mine only bye, ba ba, bao bao, mum mum, ma ma, go go, jie jie. Then the rest also gibberish which i dun understand.

Rona

Food dun that well to tempt these 2. Still got to use the finger method.

Val

I have that rubber finger protector you are talking about, but that makes it difficult for me to feel.

YLN

Yeah ! Brushing teeth method works for Clara but Cheril really can't do. I got to brush her teeth while the brush is in her closed mouth.

Aurora

Some of the words they pronounce quite clear, like 'no more', apple. But 3/4 of it is not very accurate, papaya bcos payaya..

Mummynana, my friend regularly stocks Desitin, I can ask if she has stock... interested? drop me a msn...

Celyn, I was going to say I only have 1 ball pit with 40 balls... thanks for the coordination of the T-shirts and checking for errors... one look can tell there are more gals than boys! hahaha...

Vern, do you need the name list of Mums & Babes?

Msapple, you have to spend the whole day there leh... ask ur hb to come lah... and better not bring too much things...

MrsTeng, rubber mats I only want the big ones... then can intersect... u already contribute a lot leow... give chance to others mah...
wow! ur gals sure can talk a lot! My P only jiejie is more clear nia...

Valnsw, playyards on hold... I'm looking for those foam mats for easy intersection... if no one else have, how about bumper mats? I dun have bumper mat though...

Rona, thanks for offering ur toys!

Aurora, no problem... totally understand...

wow. Mrs Teng, your 2 darlings can speak vv well liaoz. Clap! Well done!

Kai still going for his "Eeeee" or "Yay" and clap his hands. hahha.

Who says those who's got older siblings can speak faster? More true that they watch more TV and my Kai is becoming a TV addict liaoz.

Whenever my #1 asks permission to turn on the TV, Kai will quickly go sit down on the chair and wait for the TV to be on. Worst, he will bring the remote control to me to indicate he wants to watch TV.

And my #1 will tell me that Didi wants to watch TV(when he had exhausted his TV time.)

Once, I told #1 to turn off the TV cos he wants to watch Animal mechanical later .... the reply was .. Mama, i am not watching, I am just waiting for my show to start. Faintz manz.

Imagine the kind of reasons kids can give nowadays. They are really the generation Z.

shint
haha..kaer does the same..she will bring me the remote control and her HI5 dvd to the dvd player..n try to *magically* insect the CD in..heehee..kaer also tv addict..
..esp watching advertisements...

morning mummies

shint,
hahah.... very clever leh.

jen,
i know kids loves ball pit but i think its a bit dangerous loh. cos we don't have lots of extra space for running.

Mrs Teng

I just use that finger protector to brush her incisors.
For Chevelle, I can already see the "bumps" or the swollen gums where the molars are coming out.

I also don't like Barney, think it's a silly purple dinosaur but my girl loves it so no choice.

C&C really hv gd vocabulary! My girl can only say o, a, ball, dog, go, kick, up. V limited. She can point to the parts of her body when I ask her to, like ears, hair, tummy, nose, hair but doesn't quite know how to say them. Only yday she start to say toes.

Aurora,
Chevelle also has 2 swollen bumps where the molars are likely to sprout. I think there will be another 2 at the top to follow.

YLN,

same here! Chevelle loves to watch the Ribena commercial! She will laugh and make those excited sounds!
I think it plays around 7ish every evening on Chanel 8

Hello Mummies

It's TGIF!!! But I'm not working. Ha! Took leave to clean the house... Sad, rite? Should be shopping instead! :p

Sam & Shay,
I brought baby K for his MMRV vacc on monday, so far so good. Today's day 5 liao, so keeping my fingers crossed... Before and after his jab, I gave him ren2sheng1 (cook in porridge with meat & wolfberries to mask the bitter taste) as well as home-made water chestnut + sugercane drink. He loves it cos drink is sweet. If not, you just let baby take more juices. Tink that should also help, i guess.

val
heehee..ya ..the ribena one will send kaer smiling away...the recent HSBC fish one too...she goes around saying 'kah kah'..n 'ba ba' (scared)..hmm..n put her hands on her chest..patting away..dunno if she is just pretending anot..

rona,

no need to fret. my J can speak a lot but still not walking. i think i'm more concerned about that than his vocab :p

val,

i stopped using the finger brush already. J loves to bite my finger everytime i put it in, so i switched to pigeon toothbrush.

YLN,

i didn't know teething gel got cooling effect. i've yet to put it on my gums to try, haha. but it does help a bit when J was teething. it stopped his wailing after i put the gel.

krex,
don't fret about him not walking too, i've a few friends' kids not walking until 18 mths. and then they are ALL OVER the place!

my J saw his older siblings brushing teeth he also starts to copy the movements... thinking of getting him the pigeon toothbrush for him to brush teeth also. Now that the baby first toothpaste is not in production anymore, gotta find alternative.

update on christmas party goodie bag:

$15 collected from each kid
$3.50 collected from dongle cos she missed the ordering of t-shirt but still want goodie bag.

Total collection = $798.50
Total amount spent = $780.75
Balance = $17.75 (use to buy drinks/top up mrs teng's cupcakes ingredients)

Each goodie bag consists of the followings:
1. Polo t-shirt of the kid
2. 2 pcs party toy
3. 2 packs of biscuits
4. 2 types of candy
5. 1 jelly

for dongle's goodie pack is the same as above except no t-shirt.

all kids can also bring back at least 1 balloon inside the function room. (76 helium balloons. there are extra in case there is any balloon that burst or fly away)

Note:
there are still left over of some biscuits/candies after packing the goodie bags. i will bring them to the party and leave it on the buffet table to share.

Celyn
are we going to have deco in the function room?
do we need just a balloonist?

cos i just back from taipei, wan to be updated..
my hubby arranging a balloonist in.

ruixuan,
there is no deco in the function room. only have 76 helium balloons flying around. then there is an area which will be the play area for kids.

rona,

are u referring to first teeth toothpaste? how come not in production? tot i still see in guardian.

i sure hope he will walk by 18 mths. else so xian...everyone will be asking if he's walking over x'mas and cny parties...

krex,
yes, the first teeth toothpaste... not in production liao... don't know what happened to the company. the ones at guardian could be the last batch.

rona,

wow, then i better go buy a few more tubes. shucks, shld have bought more when it was on offer last mth!

YLN/ Shint,
Once Anvelle has her eyes fixed on the ad playing on TV, call her also no response. Her eyes are like glued until the ad ends.

Rona,
Think the local pharmacy still has stock leftover ba. U can go check it out. If can't get, I can help u check the Unity near my place. No BP selling liao. But 1 organiser suggested Earth's Best. Never tried before though.

krex,
was there an offer last mth? i didn't know!

Nana,
yah lor, no sprees and BP liao, the local pharmacies are selling so expensive! a bit heartache to get it locally... the price is easily double leh. anyway, will have to find alternative soon. Earth's Best huh? I will google and see.

brushing teeth.. ehh mommies.. it is a must to brush their teeth? only 6 teeth for Braiden.. how to brush? haha.. U all brush the teeth how many times a day n during when?

thanks!! :D

rona,

yah, $1 cheaper only at guardian but hesitated in buying coz' my 1 tube can last so long. was just contemplating whether to buy one and put with my MIL or not. in the end didn't buy

NiNi,
i super lazy one lah, once a day at nite only... heheheee... and i'm only going to start my J - he has 18 teeth (16 full ones and 2 still growing, almost half ones)!

Mrs Teng,
Was going to tell you that this super rich family i know (not my friend huh, it's just buz acquintence from last time) is not Tan. cannot say the english surname, too obvious. their surname means a colour in chinese.

rona,
wow!!! jerold got so much teeth liao. heheh....

nini & rona,
i even more lazy leh. though i got toothbrush for yu ze hoh. i only give him his toothbrush when he saw me brushing my teeth. he try to follow me brushing teeth but he end up biting the toothbrush.

Rona

Yellow in color? That's the only one I can figure out.

Jen, Vern

I won't be able to be at the party for the set up at 11am, probably be slightly later. Actually, C & C sleeps from 12pm to 2 pm. Dun know that day can tahan or not.

I also got to leave early, so one of you may need to help me keep the cupcake stand and I'll collect from you on another day. Got a wedding lunch to attend that day.

jen
no worries.. got it!

Ceyln
thanks for the update of the goodie bag.. sounds yummy :p

Mrs Teng
no worries.. I keep for you lah.. nearby nia..
aiyah... hope they can hold up! Izzy's nap is at 1pm so I also hope she dun knock out half way hahaha hope she knocks out on the way home.. keke

Vern

I'll be glad if C & C can knock out anywhere outside, but these 2 can only sleep at home leh.. Worried that they (esp Cheril) will get cranky when she begins to feel sleepy..

vern
i;ve PMed u. thanks!

hisstory,
me too, i like to travel 2x a yr. although i wanna bring gg but i kind of keep tat 2 travel trips with hubby (only time we can have our privacy n relive our couple days...cos at home got maid n dog n gg ) he is researching on italy this yr end :p

tigg3r,
i lay her on the sofa to change her n when she screams or cry...tat is the time i can see her teeth! haha ( i have to make her laugh or cry jus to brush her teeth... it;s a struggle )

aurora,
c how la, hey we must let gg n reagan take pics together k. btw, i found my ( same yr, same mth, same day birthday ) person. jus found out not long, we got along so well n have similar character n many things in common. feel so happy to know such a person ,haha

LTS

so nice you can find your same yr, same mth and same day bday friend. My mum told me I had one too! It was her friend who also got into labour together, gave birth around the same time also. But lost contact after we left that kampong.

snow/mummynana,
thanks for your concern. Ashton got better but still feverish. Brought him to polyclinic for a full blodd test this morning and rush off to work. Just faxed over the result to pd and now waiting for pd to call - keeping fingers crossed.

rona/mousse,
aiyah i never tot of giving him leng yang/cooling water before the jab cos he never had fever for all his jabs b4. Only gave him some the other day while he was down with fever. Have to remember what to do before the next jab. Thanks for your advise

Shay,
leng yang only give during fever. before jab, you can give pao sheng or barley water to prepare his body to prevent fever. hope Ashton gets better soon!

I reckon 2nd bb can talk faster than 1st. Ashton can say lotsa things now ie mummy, daddy, gor gor,auntie, uncle, purple,orange, puppy,dirty, happy and some longer sentence like i want biscuit/water, open door etc. One funny thing he picked up from gor gor is whenever he knock or fall he will go .....pain pain pain hahaha

<font color="#CD3278">aurora</font>
A pity we can't meet

Wahwah, Reagan has many pairs of footwear.. Mymy, my hb is already nagging that Ashley has 2 pairs of shoes, when she is at home most of the time *rolls eyes*

<font color="#CD3278">twin stars</font>
Lovely!! I wld very much like to take off with just hb alone, but I think I wld be worried sick coz she's so active now! My parents wld be so 'tortured'! hee

You mean this comign Dec you're intending to go Italy? It's wonderful, I love Italy.. hheheh

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
woah!! Jerold has plenty of teeth..

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Does J make attempts to walk? Cruise or hold ur hands to walk?