(2008/08) Aug 2008

Halo Mommies...
Think Mae misses her jiejie...#1 went IL's pl to sleep tonight and when I asked Mae where is jiejie, she repeats "jiejie" and made the no more hand action repeatedly...sisterly love?! hehe

Snowhamster,
Hope everything will be smooth for you.
My sis is a divorcee too and she is happy w my nephew.

YLN, Rona & Val,
Mae likes to call "jiejie" the MOST!!! So jealous...heehee

Tree nymph,
re: freshmilk
yes, it's ok to warm up the freshmilk just that if the freshmilk go thru warming or heating, the nutrients will be compromised. So for me I stick to chilled freshmilk, moreover for my girl already 1 year old, it is ok to take chilled drink like yogurt also (this can't be warmed or leave to room temp at all), and I am not giving chilled drink that often, for some breakfast so I am not that worry. And I opened to chilled drink because I know that those ang moh kid or baby, the milk they drink are all chilled also. And they also growing well. But I think it up to individual kid, if they take chilled drink and get cough often, then should avoid it ba.

YLN,
I feel you! I am facing the same thing...we have identical conversations!!! And another annoying thing is I once showed bb K my wedding photo and told him "Look! It's Mummy!"
From then on, everytime anyone says 'Where's Mummy?' in the room, he will look at my wedding photo!!! Very very annoying! I will turn his head towards me and say "I AM MUMMY!" and he will twist his head away and smile at the photo!

rona,
get back a Lumix .. it's vv good! so far i have no complaints and I love the Super Burst mode. But then take too many of 1 shot.
Have to slowly delete them off . hahaa. Have not brought it underwater yet.

Celyn,
I oso bought a new laptop recently and hardly use ... only like now, using it to upload photos and read forum, login to FB.
hehee. u buiy notebook ... then get him to buy camera ... then ok rite? heee.

hi mommies..

Is it worth to invest in a thermal swim wear for our baby? Im thinking of getting the Liferacer swim suit for Braiden but i dont think he will use it often..hehe..

Braiden havent start to call me or anyone yet... so slow la he..

nini,
Kai can call mama, papa, yeye, nainai but he still cannot walk leh ... not sure if he is calling me but he just repeats what we say. My #1 says he can say Didi ... haha, but he still cannot say GerGer or GuGu ..
sometimes he oso say ball and other words which sounds abit like what we tell him. Slowly la, they sure will call ....

thermal wear ... i dunno if necessary .. i only wear a swim diaper (reuseable kind) and on top i let him wear the normal swimsuit 1 piece one. Just make sure he dun stay in water too long lor ... cos thermal wear quite ex ... i never buy.

Been missing for so long!!

Snowhamster: Sorry to hear about your single mum intention. Hope you can get the best for yourself and take good care.

Amber can only call "papa" in a nice way but when she calls "mama" is not very obvious like accidentally call me like that! and point and say "Aa, Aa, Aa...." when she sees a bird. For actions, she know how to shake her head, clap her hands, imitate taking a phone to say "hello". Other than that, she is super duper active that both mil and myself are very tired taking care of her. We feel that if a maid were to take care of her, sure abuse her cos she wants to walk and walk around with aid during her waking times apart from feeding and sleeping time!! My boy was easier to take care then.

Nini: think quite a waste to invest in thermal swim wear as they grow up very fast. but it's your choice :)

Anyone thinking of where to register for our toddlers next year for pre-nursery class in 2011? I am thinking ahead whether to send to Catholic Kindergarten (Flower Rd or Ascension Kindergarten (Potong Pasir).

morning mummies

CONGRATS HUICHIN !! FALISHA ON STRATS TIMES !!

earnestmum
wah.. so long nvr hear from you. glad all is fine with you
Bernice is also very active. thus reconfirming i made a right choice to stop at 1. haha

re: coversation with baby

hb: Call papa
Bernice : papa (BUT SILENT MODE. HER MOUTH MAKES THE WORDS BUT NOTHING COMES OUT)
hb: Call papa
Bernice : papa (BUT SILENT MODE. HER MOUTH MAKES THE WORDS BUT NOTHING COMES OUT)
HB: Can you make her call me (obviously this is to me now)
Me: baby.. call papa
Me: Call mama
bernice: MAMA (loud and clear)

At this time.. hb is irritated and I have a smirk on my face. hahaha

aphrodite,
Ya, my girl sometimes drinks up half then the remainder she will finish up after she's in sleep mode.

M2B,
Gd sign that Mae loves her sister. Haha, so her first word is jiejie? So cute!

snowhamster,
Sorry to hear about your problem. Is there really no way out except to divorce?
If divorce is the only way, then as what baby_emma said, make sure that your hb still contributes to the finances, especially with one parent to take care of the kid, it's not easy, especially on the mother.

YLN,
heh, I think Chevelle only called me 3x that night. Since then, no more liao.
This morning, she started her vocal exercise, and kept saying "BA BA" repeatedly.
Actually if I were to count her baby babble at 6 mths, she did ever say "da da" and "ba ba" before. So those were her first words? In one of my FB videos, she said "ba ba" v clearly wor...

Yuuri,
Maybe Keston alrdy associates the photo with you.

Earnestmum,
Hello~ long time no hear. U got FB? Show us pix of Amber.

Huichin,
Congrats on Falisha!

Cat,
Haha I can imagine how shiok you feel.

Val,
Ironically Kes' first words were 'Mama' but he stopped saying that after awhile and only ever says 'Dada' now...

He sees ball will say 'Baw'...sees bird will say 'Pird'...

Snowmaster,
hugs. Yah agreed that u need to get a good lawyer. But please think twice before u made the final decision. Is not easy being a single mother I think. Is not easy for the kid too

I seem like not able to find desintin cream anywhere now ... My previous stock are from US which send by my friend...but i do remember seeing them on the shelves in singapore before... Now cannot seem to find it anywhere from guardian to watson to taka etc.. can anyone advise please...

afternoon mummies

yln,
no leh. yu ze can't call me too. he 'talks' a lot but no real word kind or maybe we can't make it out yet.

shint,
i made him pay for it leh. hehhehhe.... so can't ask for a camera now.

nini,
i also didn't buy thermal swim wear for yu ze. he just wear swim diaper and swimming trunk and off he goes liao.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Thanks! This week i shall attempt to drop to 1 pump &amp; 1 latch on..

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Really nice to see u again.. E has grown very much taller!!

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Keston's hilarious.. But he's still mommy's precious, and u're still his fave person!

hisstory,
i dropped 1 pump when each pump session yield less than 100ml... think once you drop to 2 pumps a day, sooner or later, your yield per day will not be enough for ashley's one feed anymore...

snowhamster,
hugs...you ok? someone close recently want to divorce and she is with 2 kids... she is gg thru a rough patch now... heartpain for you too...

weekend is now housework day... but without maid, there is definitely much more privacy
... my HB commented that we can do all the scheduled housework in 2 to 3 hours... duno what my maid is doing... washing up after dinner takes her 2 hours... us? < 30minutes!!! my HB somemore sweep &amp; mop twice a day lei...

<font color="#CD3278">dongle</font>
Hmm.. Right now my morn pump still yields abt 200ml.. Then by the 4+ pump, i get abt 140ml.. Then the rest wld be topped up with FBM

Did the household chores feel like a great workout? You still intend to get another helper, or maybe PT helper?

Think sometimes when the maid has no sense of urgency, coz she's got no other commitments, she wld take her own sweet time...

Wah, ur HB's really gd! Twice a day *kowtow*

Baby Talk
SL can say Pa, Mama or Ma, something he flip a book, he will say wo (maybe is wow) and hmm when he is cheeky.

Follow instruction
when i say tang tang (mandarin for lie down), he will put his head on my shoulder.

Walk
SL cannot walk on his own...

dongle
u know what..my maid also take 2 hrs to wash up after dinner! ridiculous lor..i can chop chop clean in 20-30 mins...sigh..but i guess that shows she working lor..but slowly...heehee

bb talk
kaer only keeps baby talking..non stop one..wah..headache...nw she has this bad habit of screaming..very very loudly...sometimes for no reason, she will scream, most times its when she dun get her way..such a ye man girl...sigh

shint,
he will say the current one still can use mah. no need to buy lah. he is the kind very 'niao' one. his hp can use for very long until very 'lan' then change one.

ruixuan,
yu ze also still can't walk on his own. must hold our hand to walk. at least, SL can call you all liao. yu ze still don't.

Mrs teng
saw the cake u make for rona's bb... very nice and feel like eating ur cake again.. yummy

Celyn
i think boys are slower but i stil prefer SL to walk after he turn one cos old pple say walk later mean better life.. dun no true or not..

btw, how r u?

ruixuan,
oh really? so they will have better life cos they haven't walk since they had turn one. i only let yu ze wear shoes the weekend after his actual birthday cos its was only then he is willing to let us hold his hand to walk.

i'm ok. on long mc. wearing the brace is giving me rash. going to call them up to see if i can arrange to go down to adjust my brace. its hurting my wrist and armpit.

Mrs Teng,
You outdone yourself today! its such a lovely cake. everyone is so shock and amaze that the cake didn't come from a bakery.
the older kids fight for the sweets on the cake and everyone is happy. we took so many fotos of the cake... not so much on jerold leh...

Hisstory,
i got my two-tiered cake. so shiok to cut the cake leh! we kept the bear...

Celyn
better call them to ask anything they can help u. does the brace hurt u so much that the rash disrupted ur daily life?

rona
u very lucky to get such a nice cake. Jerold must be very happy

Mrs Teng,
U are a genius .. haha, getting more and more impressive each time! U're a cake artist cum queen. hehe.

For my cake, it's been all savoured finally.

Walking
Kai managed to walk 4-5 steps on his own today ;)
He was quite happy with himself too.

Baby talking
Those with older siblings will learn faster lor ... and learn bad habits faster oso. hahaha.
Those with 1 kid is easier to train them ...

<font color="#CD3278">timmin</font>
Dunno when I wld have the opp to meet up with u &amp; E again.. Prob year-end when things come to a close at work for me
You know AMK hub's B1 has some new eateries/kopi joints yah? Looks decent to have a quick bite there!!

<font color="#CD3278">Rona</font>
So cute! The cake looks really gd.. I love the sweets &amp; icecream deco too.. How cld the kids eat them? They are too cute to be eaten leh.. Shd go ooh-ahh more first.. heheh!

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Great job done!! Lovely creation!

<font color="#CD3278">Shint</font>
Well done Kai!! U make mummy very proud of u

<font color="#CD3278">Celyn</font>
But he willing to spend on u &amp; YuZe yah? heheh

hisstory,
proud ah ... actually no la ... cos #2 .. mommies oredi bo chap. Daddy was the one who brought him to show me but i was busy coordinating some work and i stopped for a while to cheer him ... then shortly returned to my work.
So terrible rite?
i guess #2 always have to make extra efforts to get the attention of the mommy. Poor kai ... sometimes i think he vv poor thing.

Dongle and hisstory,
I also dropped to 2 pumping sessions quite sometimes ago, I still can yield abt 800ml for 2 pump sessions, it only dropped drastically when I moved house that period of time cos I didn't empty it well and with irregular interval cos too busy packing. Now can only yield abt 600ml for 2 sessions. When I settled down, will work harder to increase it abit more.

YLN,
my younger girl also yell and scream alot, and is real loud, think she learn it from her sister; she is pro in screaming.

msapple,
Kai oso super loud cos my #1 is vv loud. Initially hubby was saying that Kai is vv quiet .... so worried he is not as "noisy" as #1, more of a quiet nature .. but i seriously doubt. Now that he has started to make alot of noise, i always have to tell him to "Shhhh". He even imitated my "Shh ..." but his "Shhhh" has alot of salivia one.

hihi..

Braiden have started walking quite fast liao..haha..He loves to push things around, especially things of his height like chairs... my chairs n stools r everywhere the house.

These 5 days his tummy not very good.. Keep LS.. I give him medicine but still diarroea.. He can LS 5-6 times a day.. not better..about 3-4 times.. Is it normal or not? Other than that, his appetite gone down (lost weight) but he's still happy n active...

morning mummies

i'm back from sending yu ze to babysitter, going to sleep soon.

hisstory,
yah lah, more willing to spend on us but will still budget a bit loh.

ruixuan,
when i'm at home alone, i try not to wear it unless i sleep loh. its super itchy leh. most days i will wear from 6pm to next morning around 9-10am loh.

Celyn,
morning!

going to sleep again huh? lucky leh... nowadays, getting old liao, hard to fall asleep on non-regular sleeping time...

Nini
If braiden LS more 8 times &amp; stool v watery, bring him to doc. 3-4 times shld be ok bah... possible he teething?

bb A started walk liao, like braiden like to push chairs, my downstair's neighbour complained to hb too noisy, her hb couldn't sleep during day time.... especially A throw her small toys on floor, sound like marble....

rona
happy bday to jerold! =)

mel
live in flat is like that 1 lor, my upstair neighbour's son will bounce basketball during late evening some more. =(

celyn,
thanks for the vouchers. rec'd them le. i must admit i super blur, i tot i threw away my vouchers until my mom dug them out of nowhere 1 fine day. then sylvia passed me 2 too, now i hve plenty of vouchers :p

Roba
Happy b'day to Jerold!

Snow
Ya, living in HDB is like that, my upstair's neighbour even worst, think they're relocated their furniture at mid nite, so irritating... me never confront them.... think my ger throw toys at day time consider "sesame" case liao....

hi mrs teng - wow ..it is so pretty!! U sure can make 1 mth cake one..jus the design diff... u got the magic touch lah...

last sat i made avocado fish for E to eat..he took it q ok...but dinner on sun i put too much sweet potatoes to his beef porridge so too thick n starchy he cldnt finish it...sigh!

Have u tried rock melons to ur C&amp;C yet? wonder if 10mths can eat melon....

hi jojobar - guardian pharmacy has desitin cream...

hisstory,

nope, me no more EBM liao. yest, jonah only took 130ml fresh milk in the morning. afternoon 0ml, then evening decided to take 90ml FM. ah well. give up liao! today give him tofu for dinner so he can get more calcium.

mrs teng,

lovely cake! think this is your best so far!