(2008/07) July 2008

hi mummies.. sorry to disturb

i have 2 tin of 1.8kg Gain IQ to let go at $52 (NTUC selling $62) and 1 tin of 900g Gain IQ to let go at $28 (NTUC selling at $32.95). All expiry is Oct 2011

letting go as my boy has changed to pediasure

collection will be at buangkok mrt.. pls pm me if u r interested.

Cellow - under confinement but still need retail therapy ma. Hehe. I spent enuff to b member now. ;) n yes, bean recovered, must b a viral thing. We even took her to jacob ballas yesterday evenin. Their treehouse slide is fun!

Dd - tott is a shop which sells all kinds of kitchen stuff at reasonable prices. Bukit timah rd.

BB prom
I have different views from you girls. D's 1st trip was horrible with him getting lost and then the mad crowd going up the stage n he was absolutely terrified. And he dun even wanna see photos taken there cos he will jus keep saying he doesn't wanna go there.
Even his sch trip supposed to go and see a play, he said he didn't want to go as I explained there was a stage.

But but after a holiday everything seems like a past life. And he kept bugging me that he wants to go for the play with his sch. sighz.........

Cellow
Some ppl are really very pantang. Like refusing to admit that they are preg until they are pass the 1st tri.
Which to me is very silly. Not saying is 1 thing....refusing to admit is another thing.

How are you supposed to face the ppl who kept asking are you preg?? When they see your tummy and you go "NO lah No lah". Then 1 mth later say "Yes I am 4 mths preg".
Abit the weird leh to me.

hello everybody!!! I am backkk!!!!! was super busy at work.....

how is everybody?

kidstyle now offer $20 for old bottoms, and old shoes!!! me dashing to get more jeans!!!!

anyone keen for a kko kko nara this week??? any any one????

we leaving for cold cold beijing next thurs.. got everything ready except a winter jacket.. waiting for sale!!!!!

recently eboy is very very scared of vacuum cleaners, once it is turned on, he will shiver, scream, asked to be carrried until we separate him in a closed room... the vacuum cleaner is a little loud, but even when it is not on, he is also quite afraid. how to overcome this?

cellow, dun understand your post. someone was pregnant, but was pantang, but somehow your mom knew about it, told you, and you went to congratulte her without knowing that she is pantang cos she told your mom? and she got angry with?

Michelle
Either avoid the vacuum when Eboy is around for the time being. Or reintroduce it. Tell him beforehand that you will switch it on and that its going to be loud. But nothing's gonna happen and its only loud that's all.
N when not switched or plugged on get him to touch the vacuum n be assured that nothing's gonna happen. That he's a brave boy.
Guess the key is keep trying and no more frights for him.
Somehow out of sight really means out of mind if long enough.

N I think Cellow's cousin is angry with his mum for telling ppl abt his wife's pregnancy.

oh, cellow's cousin told his mom, then his mom told cellow's mom, who told cellow, who congratulated cellow's cousin who then found out his mom told her mom and scolded her mom? i sheee i sheee..... so what's the pantang about? cos i was like, once pregnant, told the whole world cos I just can;t contain my excitement. Hiak!

dor, michelle,
yep you got the sequence rite.
v bad la... i feel so sorry for my poor aunt, who just couldnt contain her excitement at being a grandmother.
and to me, yes, once i found out i ws pregnant, i told the whole world bcz i ws soooooo excited too. hiak hiak for me too...

then there are women like my cousin in law.

who is a typical type A control freak hotshot lawyer (sorry to lawyers... it applies to any profession also, all can be control freak one de) whose fren at their wedding commended her for a spreadsheet detailing who is to do what at what time, and who stands/sits where for the entire wedding. when i first heard that, i ws thinking HA!!!!!!! biangz.

good luck to her being a mum.
newborns do not feed, sleep or do anything on your time, but in their own time.

i m still v upset at my part in this upset lor. bcz all of us in the chain of telling, my 2nd aunt, my mum and me... think becoming a mum is one of the best-est-est things in life (yes yes children are such a headache smtimes, but basically they are a great big blessing). so what is the bleddy big deal abt pple finding out you are pregnant. chey.

my cousin sms me back later that evening, told me to pls pls keep it quiet and dun ask his wife or talk abt it at my sister's wedding in 2 weekends' time.

hormones of a pregnant woman. make my entire family so upset vicariously.

haiya. dun say already. say already still v upset now.

poof poof poof. fly away w the wind.

michelle,
you need a raincoat? winter jacket is those wooly type ah.

dor,
OH it was babies prom that led to D being afraid of stage / getting lost ah.....
ya with the sheer no of pple, i can just see it unfolding b4 my eyes lor. poor D and poor you!

Cellow
hehe me when preg will not deny ofcos becos.....I really really know ppl who flatly deny that they are preg until awhile later I realised "OMG!! She really IS pregnant!!!"
Maybe I really am too trusting lah.

Worse is 1 of the mums whom we consoled cos we know she was trying for a #2 and complained to us abt ppl who are so insensitive and keep asking why they dun have #2 yet. Turns out few DAYS later she can announce she jus passed her 1st tri and she dun wanna anounce before......really and OMG lor....
But it shows lah what kind of person they actually are.

On your cuz in law being a mom......I think your aunt is the pitiful 1 if she's the caregiver. Think she might ask for spreadsheet hw many times her bb sleep and for hw long each time. Take hw many mls at what time, burp anot, met hw many ppl, whether anyone touched bb etc etc etc......hahaha

cellow, dun be upset loh.. just take it its their beliefs and respect it.. your congratulatory was based on genuine sincerity and if their beliefs are stronger than that so just let it be loh...

However, I think its one thing to keep the good news from ppl (actually thought only ppl not close, family members are ok). its another to DENY when asked.. that is worse right? i mean, the baby IS growing but you telling ppl, dun have? *puzzled* anyway, nothing to do with me lah, me kay po only.. hee...

Dor, so funny you, keep spreadsheet on how many ppl touched bb... uhm, actually during the first month, we did keep a spreadsheet to record milk time, how much he drink, when poo (we record the size too) cos there are simply too many ppl in the same household very keen to jagar eboy.. we scared over feeding.. haha...

ah-hem, my anniversary coming again and this time we are having a staycation at fairmont, having free wine, free lunch, free anniversary cake, and enjoying SPA!! I am soooo looking forward to it..... later need to go buy last minute present for hubbyy!!!!!

eh, no one wants to eat KKO KKO Mey???? Cin, bring bean#2? last time we went kko kko, JSP, Cellow all bring newborn wor! then we scoop put in their bowl, they eat using one hand.. remember or not???? hee hee

i saw from winter wear those for less than 5deg temperature, cost all more than $100. Then there is another section which is for more than 5 deg (felt thicker some more), which costs less than $50! i was thinking, maybe add one more layer inside, the more than 5 deg one should be good enough? cos after all, eboy going to wear it this one time (at most two if we go cold country again next yr).. how how how??

think winter jacket can sell 2nd hand anot?

Btw, thanks to the recommendation by PB/BB, we also got a Karcher vacuum cleaner and it is fantastic! why? - cos it made Mr Mich do the vacuuming!!! what wonders some machine do to men! hee hee...

baby prom
seems to be very fun.
we wanna join in next year too. always missed it.
shall we organise the booking next year. maybe can get bulk discount?

patang
dont know to believe or not. when i first had rachel, as you all know i was scared to death. so didnt really tell anyone. it was all very silent. then came the 2nd one, i was so excited. nothing was stable yet and i was happily annoucing my pregnancy at work. but strangely not to my extended family members. then bad things happen.
i guess i will be patang if i get pregnant again.

agreed with michelle totally.

kko kko nara
i want!!!
LOL

ok let me update a bit for missing in action again. i have got so much drama loh.

first,
we went to ho chi minh with my mil.
for 5 days 4 nights.
i almost died there.
if not boz of my sil who was posted there, i would never imagine i will go there.
the place was dusty and noisy. honks were blewing all over the place. there is no quiet.
then on the 2nd day, i LS. (Guess not adapting to the food there) and we were on a day tour. i river tour. imagine that!
then 3 rd, barbie had a fever. gosh, the fever stayed all the way until we are back. and i did not prepare any medication for her. fortunately my sil boss's wife(also singaporean who moved there with family) gave me a bottle of fever med. if not i dont even know what to do.

then right after we are back from hcmc, Mr Q cousin (CC) whom migrated to canada came back after 3 years made lot of drama for the weeks she was here. not that she was involved but rather her mother(DM) and sister(DS). the devils.
we invited CC for dim sum on sunday but did not invited her mother. so her mother made another reservation under our name at the same place and time for dim sum. then kept coming over to our table and ask her daughter to eat more dont be shy.
then another occasion, DS's daughter was sleeping but was sort of woken up by us in the chalet. (barbie was sleeping too, so we went in to the room and put her on the extra bed beside) how much noise can that be. so she stormed off, complained to DM. DM came with granddaughter, tell straight to my face that her GD is going in to wake barbie just like how she did that to her. i was like, ok, you want you can try loh. my daughter is used to noise.

how sick and immature can she be.
i seriously think there is something wrong with her. and also thankful that i do not have a mil like her.

cellow,

ya..i know what you mean by control freak. I am one too, but not that bad la. heehee! We will get "tamed" by the kiddos.

Pantang,

Ya..i also pantang. But I won't deny it if people ask, that is a bit ermmmm....unreasonable? I just won't announce it. But so far for my 4 pregnancies (first 2 miscarried), my 1st tri is always on MC (due to bleeding). so colleagues will guess and know but they wont ask me about it :p

KKO KKO nara, is it korean food? Where is it and wat time? I want to go and meet you girls too. It has been a long time!! =)

Qing,

Sounds like your hol was a nitemare. I did not like HCM when I went there for biz. Too dusty, and SO MANY motorbikes!!

kho kho i want, but no no got lunch meeting

wah how come mich's anniversaries come and go so quickly huh... enjoy your spa ya!

and did you know ... H&M is coming to SG in 2011!

mummies here... forgot who it was, who had a likeabike.. youpi's S right? wooden one? heavy? he likes it? think i'm gonna get bbG a strider for xmas! they still have a few pieces left if u r keen!

mich

i would come and support you if i could for kko kko nara but i have a meeting at 11am offsite. not sure if i can dash back in time. if i can i will ring you okie?

exciting about short week this week again cos taking leave to bring kids to USS with kakis. its going to be just me bringing the 2 kids (so that all 3 of us get in with a $61 ticket) together with all of talia's friends and hopefully enough adults to rotate to look after the kids! can't wait!

too busy with work to login...
yes, now i moved office to a open concept, so abit hard to be on forum all the time...

Michelle

I have a karcher too.. use it for 2 yrs and still in good condition...

Lunch
I missed u all lei but i only have an hour lunch now..
Sick boss and dumb blonde manager.. gonna quit after i come back from maternity....

H&M
where??? i wan...

Pssst... I having another boy... Dun tell my hubby. Im bluffin him its a girl... hahahahaha

i started work last thur. not very busy yet but think tiring cos the kids are sleeping really late at night!!!

hmmm temping me for lunch tmr but think i won't go so far yet. hee maybe after a few more weeks i will join if there's one!!

Hellllooo mummies.. I've been missing cuz too busy with work and watching drama hahaha..

Smiggle
Congrats of having another boy!

SY
How's work?

Qing
Ooh so unreasonable and very very childish for an adult to wake up barbie just to get revenge. tsk tsk.

Michelle
Ah you're going to Beijing! It's very cold now! about 3 degrees Celsius? Oh you know Uniqlo is selling Heat tech shirt, which is wonderful. It's thin, but retains heat, so you do not need to wear layers of clothing. No kids ones though. Mr SD has been using the heat tech shirts when he work in china during the winter and he said it's really warm. Mebbe you want to give a try.

SD,

Me also busy watching K-drama!! havent watched it for 2 years!! Used to watch when before wuffy was born, stopped for 2 years. Recently picked it up to keep me company when I pumped. :p

Just finished Sungkwakuan Scandal and You're Beautiful. highly entertaining. heehee.. anymore nice ones around?

SmiggleP,

Congratz!!

Heeee Batgirl
OMG you finished SKK!!!! I still haven't finished. watching over kbsworld. Busy swooning over Moon Jae Shin and Gu Yong Ha hehehee. The ones that made me busy last week was Playful kiss *swoons* hahaha it's light and fluffy!

Hmmm others.. mebbe you can try Baker King Kim Tak Gu (if you're up for angst, drama and lots of tears, but super addictive). Light ones hmmm Personal Taste, My Girlfriend is a gumiho (lots of laugh heheeee)

I'm currently watching Secret Garden and Mary Stay Out All night (still screening in korea though) If you are interested, you can see the summaries here http://www.dramabeans.com/2010/11/mary-stayed-out-all-night-episode-1/ and here http://www.dramabeans.com/2010/11/secret-garden-episode-1/

Kekeke Got carried away a little hehehee..

haha SD!! ya! I think Moon Jae Shin and Gu Yong Ha has more character in the show. I like them too!! hehe! The OST is also nice!!
haha..I think I will skip the dramas..the light hearted ones will be nice.

Qing,
I use to travel to hcmc for work very often.. The traffic is terrible.. The air used to be good but it because pp are getting richer and more expats so more cars and bicycle.

Michelle,
I have just loan my friends winter clothes for her son..
I have plenty to choose from . That is why they alwasy loan from me.. Every year I will buy new ones depending on the country I go.. Next year I am buying more coz going japan again.. I just loves japan winter clothes..

batgirl

i am supposed to start on SKK but got sidetracked. have you watched City Hall? alamak! i lurve that one! LOmantic and funny!

wah i can see sdchick's eyes opening big big when discussing this topic.. kinda guessed when i saw your status updates on FB hehe

wah doggieBB has lots of kiddy outings and squeezing 3-in-1 tix... have fun in USS! bbG's a bit crazy over kungfu panda's po now.. why ah? got some new show on it ah? everyday he goes 'hia hia hia'.. with his karate chops!

rena: when is ur due date again? haven't seen u at all with your bump....

congrats smiggle! When's your due date too?

think beijing was in the negative recently too.. pack more warm clothes!

wah all the mummies and babies going on vacation...

we are only headed for my hometown over xmas...dreading the long drive though..

Wah all the k-fan here!!! My last k drama think was the hotel one, or was it jing san shun? AnywSy it's very addictive one!!!!

Kko kko change to thurs how? If not just me and Qing loh, then we can take picture and post on FB like what Qing did loh!!

Smiggle, congrats on another boy!! Why you want to bluff hubby? He prefer girl or boy??

Hee I dun have many anniversary, mainly rom one and customary one loh.... Two only lah....

Cannot tahan the hot weather here!! Feel like cutting my hair shorter again!!!

mich

thurs i am on LEAVE! woohoo! USS here i come!

oh batgirl

my last kdrama was playful kiss! quite entertaining too! now i really need to start on my SKK.

Dd,
haven't met you for quite a while..
Has been busy going high tea with friends

Doggie bb,
Enjoy your uss.. I dun think I have a chance to go coz hb feels that the kids has to to japan one so good enough and they have been to Disneyland many time.. But to me.. Coz it's boring for the daddy..

Sd,
I really can see your eyes blinking with stars.. K drama.. No time to watch leh..

michelle
the last time i asked in those winter wear shops, they said the <5deg types are like if you're going to be in snow/skiing/outdoors a lot. i don't know about beijing weather, but is your itinery full of outdoorsy sight-seeing?

k-dramas
oh no, the last one i've watched in its entirety is, ahem, boys over flower. and then the one that showed on local tv , cruel temptation or temptation of a wife i think. gah. how do you all find enough time to sleep and watch all those?!

kko kko nara
i want, but only free on friday. how how? is it also better for more ppl if it's on a friday? *wink wink wink* friday lah *tugs on michelle's sleeve*

karcher
michelle did you get the same model as pb one? i'm also looking to get one, but don't have the budget for rainbow/delphine types. have also been looking at the karcher ones in the shops. hmmm, but you cannot compare coz the first time the delphine lady already cleaned your mattress right?

SD's eyes: BLINKS BLINKS

Dustee: temptation of wife fried my brain lols.

Christmas and NY: I'm heading for HK teeheee.

Qing:
My FIL also suggested to bring our kids to Vietnam to visit relatives, after hearing your story, guess I have find ways to "siam"

Smiggle:

SD, doggiebb : hee! hi-5 fellow K-drama fans! City Hall is good?! okie okie!! SD, ya, I heard abt the secret garden and mary stayed out all nite. Are the subbed episodes out aldy?

Dustee, if I am not pumping, think I will not be watching K drama..haha! now it keeps me company and give me strength to continue breastfeeding (via pumping). :p

i had a lovely 2 day bday celebration on leave w Mr C WITHOUT the boys. lagi shiok. now back to work today.... still backing up my files, so dunno wat the emails are yet. kwa kwa kwa.

K dramas
nothing to contribute as I dun watch.

Smiggle,
why you so farni, bluff Mr Smiggle tis a girl. sooner or later he will know ah.

Qing,
this woman is crazy to take revenge on a child. mad mad mad. heng arrh, she is not YOUR mil.

Batgirl
Subs for Secret garden up to ep 3 and Mary up to ep 4. Meanwhile if you don't want to wait, you can start on City Hall.

batgirl

swooooon away on City hall! *lovey dovey eyes*

SD

i've got 3 epis of SKK with c-subs, a bit lazy to dl hehe! do you the full set with subs that i can borrow? hehe!

Doggiebb
Er Sorry I watch via kbsworld so I didn't download this at all. But if you want the links with C-sub can give you.

SD
work is still slow cos just started. but think will pick up soon. the lady i m replacing is leaving next week so after that shd be full blast ahead!

anyway jx is sick again. is it really common that they fall sick so often??

k drama
my fren said she watched one called pasta very nice. keep asking me to watch. but no time!!

re USS
is it really good? i wanted to go but so ex to go for the whole family.

re vietnam
i went hanoi before and really like it. heard HCm not so nice though.

re hol
i m heading to HK too in abt 3 weeks time. can't wait!!!!

smiggle
u very cute leh. wan to bluff your hb. he never go for the check up with u?

batgirl,
*shake hand w fellow reformed ex control freak* lol!

USS
i also wanna know what is good for our kiddos there.

all these vacationing mummies.... so envious. Mr C again ah, chu pattern. so he gets this flyer fm ANZ saying got FREE tickets on SQ to tokyo IF sign up for credit card and pay $xxx (much lower than the actual airfare). Imm turn to me and say, we go ok, meaning Mr C + Cellow + C1 + C2. *beam*
then proceeds to tell me, bring the ILs too.
*cellow stops beaming*

HAIIIIIIIZZ

i told him i will think abt it, then checked the SQ flight timings. land in Tokyo near midnight, fly off fm Tokyo at 6am!!!!! too children unfrenly for me. we are making tentative plans for bali in Mar/Apr/May next year. a shorter plane journey and not so hard on the pockets too.

Dustee,
*think think think* wat did i wanna ask you. aha.. yes.
WHEN are you moving out??

thanks everyone...
my EDD is 02 May, now just pass 16 week. and i onli put on 2kg... but the baby is healthy and of good size lei..

i bluff hubby cos he wants boy mah..
and serve him rite for not goin to the checkup with me...
let him worry abit la...
when my gynae said boy, i ask him 'sure anot'. He said absoultely sure... haiz.. no girl for me.

USS
anyone got lobang on the sentosa hotels?
i prefer to stay overnight and spend 2 days at USS..

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Lobang to share...</font></font>

I found this award winning wet bag and snack bag from USA, which I think would be very useful. I'm going to get this for myself, and see if anyone here is interested...

Wet Bag
4787388.jpg

Things u can put in wet bag:
- Children’s dirty/soiled clothes from childcare daily
- Wet / soiled cloth diaper
- Wet / soiled underwear in the event of “accidents” during toilet training
- Diapers and wipes
- Wet swimwear and towels after a day at the pool or beach
- Adult’s gym clothes
- e.t.c

Snack Bag
4787389.jpg

Things u can put in snack bag:
- Fruits, snacks e.g. cracker, sandwishes, biscuits
- Toiletries / medicine when travelling in case of leaks and will not stain other things
- Camera, handphone, i-pod
- e.t.c.

The bags are machine washable, and the lining can be pulled out to wash.

They are environmental friendly as they are washable and reusable, unlike common plastic bags which are not biodegradable and hence not friendly to our environment.

Most importantly, unlike some wet bags from local market, they are Customer Product Safety Improvement Act (USA) tested and compliant, so they are safe to use. The lining is BPA-free and PVC-free.

<font color="0000ff"><font size="+2">Pls PM / SMS / email me if you are interested! Thanks
</font></font>

K-dramas: me totally blur too, cos never watched any before

USS: didn't find it super duper fantastic to pay that much leh..maybe coz I grew up more with Mickey mouse

Cellow: I so know how u feel cos mine keep including his in all we do too! Grr..total wet blanket that takes the fun out of any trip in mind!

But u know SQ flies to haneda now for half the price of narita airport n is nearer to the city too

Guess whose turn is it to have a sudden high fever in the mid of the night now..me! No fun being sick

cellow
hey perhaps we can meet for lunch one day, then after that i'll bring pomfret to royce. maybe liang court basement jap food. is liang court convenient for you?

i don't know WHEN i'll move out. renovations have not even started and i'm so tired of looking at sinks, wc, bathtubs, taps, mixers, lights, tiles, furniture, ovens, fridges, stoves, hoods....... tired tired tired. and bored bored bored.

DD
poor thing. hope you can at least take mc from work to recover at home (instead of rushing year end closing reports?) is haneda nearer to the city really? hmmm. no budget for japan for a while but i'll always keep this in mind : D hehe.