(2008/06) June 2008

Ellysia,
yes, need ppt. N very Bo hua cos ppt cannot update photo now. If e kid look different, have to pay $70 to mk new one n kids change so super quickly lor. lil zuen already changed her ppt once n I m worried tat she's starting to look different again. -.o"

ZuEn

Har.. so must make new passport whenever need to travel? aiyo. so ma fan.

I tink my boy look v different in his 1st year and 2nd year leh.

How long does it take to make new passport? If do e-submission.

Zuen,
When do u change the passport? My boy use it since 2 months till now. Never change yet.
Noone request me to change so I happily use.

Hi mommies, long time to post here. =p

Ellysia, new passport tot is 3 working days? if u in hurry, after e-submission, if c status online ready to collect, can book e-apt even b4 receivin the collection slip. =)
urgently requirin??

ZuEn, congrats!! now have "Hao" liao.. can close shop after Zule. or u stil plannin for a third??

Feifei,
sigh.. up to now, stil procastinating in callin the zoophonics or positive tots for the classes enquiries... =p hope to do it by nxt wk,..... or if got time, tmr mornin call?? c if can eat snake or not... keke..

ellysia... it takes 5 working days for e submission... unless u call them n tell them in hurry...

connie.. i only start her on cereals only havent try the rest yet...

to all the 2nd time mummies or mummies to be .... im selling a brand new pkt of piegon nappy cloth at $13 (usual price is 28.90 i think?) and 3 bn pkts of fitti premium 360 size M at $11 each (usual price $14+ each).. my gal outgrow them... can deliver to u if u stay west.. pls let me know if keen, thanks ah!!

Hi Feifei, Roxy, my #2 is a baby gal. Can close shop Liao.

Thanks for sharing the experience for epi with csect.
Edd in 2 weeks time! Feeling excited. Keke.... Lots of stuff to buy for bb gal!

Jayden woke up at 2am n I woke up few times to visit the loo. Shag... He is watching bob the builder now. Hope he goes back to sleep soon!

Morning ladies..

MLP,
wow, envy wor...really can close shop le =)...Jiayou ya...Excited bo? Ahyo, how come ur boy wokeup at 2am huh? hungry?

Poky,
Hehe, i quit like positive tots cos of the phonics class but hor, hmm...I tink can give zoophonics a try leh...U keen to go serangoon branch?

poky and roxy,

so for processing and collection will take 1-2 weeks?

I want to gauge the time so tat i can book trip. Intend to book trip first then go make passport.

MLP.. congrats!! so many tings to buy for gals!! now i can officially shop without guilt for gal stuff and they are oh so pretty!! keep us posted n post her pixs here

connie... faint they so bad at preventing ah... then kids no need to go cc n still got to pay... shld penalise them by not paying the school fees as its their fault for bad prevention

Feifei,
i prefer positive cos it more on playin n interaction. we juz tried another trial for the art type. totally cannot interest my gal at all.... attending with her make me vomit blood... guess it juz not her cup...

serangoon too far le. hubby dun want. =(

Ellysia
i wld rather suggest u to do first, then book.... u also need the passport no when bookin rite? in case, even if it take longer then expected. u wont waste the bookin fee... or any passport hiccups.. i ck the net, say within a wk, u will receive the pink slip. then u can start collectin it liao. for my previous experience, early this yr, submit online, 3days approved, submit online for e-apt instead of waitin the notice, so collected within a wk. =)

poky

Hmmm... tinking to go see package first. then if ok maybe will book on the spot. If not ok then may not travel too. So tats why tot book package first then make passport.

Hmm i remember usually when confirmation or nearer to travel date then need to provide passport number. Anyway i tinking of short trip which no need to fly one.

If 2 weeks for passport i maybe will book 3 weeks in advance or 4 weeks, so tat is safer.

Btw yr kid guai guai let u take passport foto?

hello...

MLP,
wishing you a smooth delivery yeah?
must let us know when you pop. i'm keeping fingers crossed for u too... hope she will be good girl and turn.

Mag, Zuen,
Congrats on knowing gender...

feifei,
was reading past posts and saw you asking abt PCF pre-n. Yes, I have enrolled Eve for pre-N next yr at the PCF opposite my house.
are u thinking of doing that for Char? she is in CC now right? if so, actually can jus continue there until k2 lor.

Feifei,
but tot u mention tamp not gd rite? so most probably c if novena got slot?? duno leh.. cos today stil got no chance to call up./... sigh... hopefully can do it by nxt wk.... cos been draggin a long time liao... my gal "potential" childcare center, ready only nxt yr jan. worried she cant get used to the nursery class at one shot... so need to find some "gatherin" type of course to let her get use to groups of children leh....
true, she really like action n music most... lol.
so u aimin at serangoon for char??

Ellysia
oic.. cos i usually go f&e, so usually bookin straight with passport no liao... =p
true lor, if u hv not confirm sure go for a trip, then makin a passport now for ur boy might not b advisable... cos since they say if looks change, hv to redo... then bo hua liao.....

hello everyone!

it has been a long time since i last posted here...

many of our june mummies are having second one or pregnant with second one now...so exciting...

Connie,
my dd's ppt was made when she was 5 months old, when she still has her baby look. We brought her to Melbourne when she was 20 months. she look totally different from e pix in e ppt aly. Before tat, we brought her to cruises n Malaysia n have no problem using e baby pix ppt. We were worried tat aussie immigration will b strict. We cannot aFford for her to b stranded at e immigration n so change her pix lor.

Morning ladies..

soyabean,
Hi ya! Long time din see u here...hows things? =)...Tks for the infor...I was just wondering hows the PCF registration like lor, it seems like alot of registration dates are over... =)...

Jenny,
hi there,...wow, u been missing so long leh..Congrats on ur #2....not easite hor...

Zuen,
Oh, so far both bb only go m'sia so noone ask me to change. Was suppose to bring no 1 to japan but he have stomach virus on the same day I bought the air ticket. So sad...

Roxy,
haha. I also want to ask for discount since my son is only attending 3 weeks per mth. 1 week sick. They are incapable to control the HFM disease and kept saying that the kid get it from somewhere. It look like after the kid recover and return to sch, not long another kid get it. Kids might not show sign so fast, it need a few days b4 u know they get the hfm disease. Last mth got 3 cases.

poky

I oso go f&e but only need to give passport nearer to departure date, no need to give upon booking. Told the agency tat have to make my boy passport so will give no. later lor.

ZuEn

U have make the right decision to re-do the passport when going farther country. When i go on my Europe honeymoon trip, i had problem at the Finland & Thailand checkpoint. Finland checkpt is cos the custom people see tat we r chinese and not usual for Singaporean to go there (maybe) so they took a v long time asking us many questions before letting us go, causing us having to run to the airfield and nearly missing our flight. Thailand checkpt is when we r back and doing transit there, they check luaggage and saw cuckoo clock, then tot is a bomb and insist to dismantle the clock to check.. i nearly puke blood explaining cos the clock cost nearly S$600.

sorry to interrupt.

I have 6 bottles of DOM (1litre) & 1 bottle of Yomeishu (700ml) to sell. All brand new! Selling cheaper than retail and provide foc delivery. Pm me if keen. Thanks!! :)

feifei...
yes, PCF registration for kindy happens usu in May.
i'm ok, work has been keeping me busy as well. how was your exams?

hello mummies, on ML liao so have time to NUA at home. keke...

Connie and Feifei, my boy put the disc into the player and ask hb to on the TV. and he didn't sleep until 5am. *yawn*

These days, think it's jealousy plus the Terrible 2 phase. he will wake up in the middle of the night demanding things. last nite, woke up and ask me to get him his watch.

He gets real mad when hb makes milk for him in the middle of the night. Must Mommy make milk. Throw tantrum until even when i make it, he don want to drink and keep whining. let him go on... then tell him tml bring him to playground then he guai guai drink milk and sleep. haiz... hb want to help also helpless...

The endless trips to loo already make me shag. Hope he will stop being so clingy after #2 pops.

hi feifei

yalor...very busy...

Hi MLP

same here...nowadays rex will show signs of jealously...and make me super busy...but think the signs come when di di is back....

MLP,
Wah on ML already ah! Must rest more leh. Both of us can close shop liao. So thot of name for your gal yet?

Jenny,
Wah congrats leh on No.2. Rex got playmate liao. When u delivered?

Soyabean,
Thanks yah. How r your children doing?

Had fever the last 2 days. Then yest ah boy start to have running nose, muclus a lot again. He can't sleep well in school. At night give illadin and is better.

MLP,
have u bgt a gift for him to gv to him when u pop, saying its from meimei? it's not going to be easy when meimei is born, but over time he'll learn to love his sister.

Mag,
when are you due? sorry, didnt really go and read past posts in detail. :p
my kids are ok. now going to prepare for P1 reg for my boy in Aug. big milestones for them in 2011. big one go P1, small one go Pre-N. Small one now getting more and more chatty and she loves singing! she can be singing ABC and Twinkle little star all day long by herself.

How's your boy adapting to having another sibling?

Hi Mag, yah, trying to rest more and recharge before #2 pops. Yah, going to name her Celest. Have u tot of a name for ur gal yet? How is Athan?

Soyabean, i just bought a Thomas and friend toy to give to J (from mei-mei) ytd. I hope he will love his sister. hmm... but judging by current situation, seems abit difficult at the moment. haha... he is still at "everything is mine" stage.

Eve is so cute! loves singing! I'm sure she will enjoy gg to school with the activities and friends in school!

My boy sing the songs from the disney channel he watches.

MLP, i guess need time for them to bond. Most impt is to find time to communicate with big one? So tat he dun feel neglected after mei mei is born.

Soyabean,
I'm due 9th Sep.

Wow, really busy 2011 for u & your precious ones, I'm sure they'll adapt fast. Your gal so cute & smart, must let my boy see. Until now he can't really speak much but I'm glad I made the decision to put him in childcare cos he improved alot after being around other children his age.

Now my boy knows he's a kor kor so I make him call, kiss & hug meimei everyday when he wakes & b4 he sleeps. Initially he was quite resistant but now better already cos he will tell everyone he is kor kor now. I'm hoping he dun give me problems when meimei is out.

MLP,
Celeste is a nice name. I'll be naming my gal Anastasia. Athan has been so attached to my hubby lately & hubby not very used to it. I told him good for u & me so when I go deliver, I can leave Athan wif him & not have him sleep over wif me.

Actually wanted to start toilet training Athan but cos got No.2, I decided to postpone until meimei is out cos dun want to make him feel like too many changes for him. Last nite, he managed to go to sleep wifout us in the room. Really hoping to train him to sleep alone in his room b4 meimei comes along.

Slowly explain to Jayden abt meimei & I'm sure he'll learn to love her when the time comes. Try to let Jayden stay wif u when u r attending to meimei(feeding/diaper change/shower) so he won't feel left out, alot of frens have advised me to do this so hopefully I'll b able to do it.

Have u enrolled Jayden in school yet?

The other day i was commenting to my colleague tat recent new generation names are getting more and more complicated, unlike the usual Mary or Jenny which our generation used more frequently. Some names are really hard to pronounce until we dunno how to pronounce.

MLP... im sure he will dote on meimei when she pops out... isaiah will take handkercheif for meimei when she salivates, or he will bring his toy to her to play.. now his current pet peeve is wanting to hold mei mei milk bottle n feed her... sometimes he siao siao will beat her also then we scold him.. its so fun to see the 2 of them together...

Mag, athan can sleep alone? so smart... we still cannot do that yet...

btw anyone bought any right brain materials or started showing them to ur kid yet... any recommendations on wat to get?

MLP,
he will surely be jealous, but jus make sure u spend time with him as well after Celeste is born and he'll be able to appreciate his sister soon. get ur hubby's help to be more involved and spend time with him as well.

Mag,
yeah, going to be a busy 2011 for us. if we're planning for #3, it'll be an even busier yr.

all kids are cute and smart! my gal is prob lucky cos she can learn from her brother. but it means she picks up all the wrong things as well. when she throws tantrums, she follow the bro's pattern, cross arm, pout. She loves saying "dun wan" and "no".

good to know Athan is speaking more. I think going to sch helps.
slowly lah... cos i think boys dev tend to be slower than girls.

Roxy,
Isaiah so sweet towards meimei, good job u've done. I hope Athan can do the same too.

Actually we were planning to let him go to bed alone for the longest time but never got down to it. Last nite I had a visitor at home so after Athan had his milk, I brot him to room, I din say anything & left the room but I saw him just sitting on the mattress waiting for us then I told him to lie down & sleep cos mummy & daddy got visitor & we'll come into the room once we're done, he nodded his head. 30mins later I came in to check on him, he fell asleep already. Good start for us so going to try again tonite. Hoping it works again.

Soyabean,
I'm wishing u in advance that u'll get No.3 soon ya. Your gal really so adorable, follow kor kor's pattern somemore.

Alot of ppl told me already that boys tend to be slower so I'm just keeping my fingers crossed lor that Athan's normal. Thanks ah..

Mag,
when i hv news, i will let u all know... keke...
my boy oso talk quite early, but not as fast as Eve. He started talking ard 17 mths. my hubby is always saying he takes after his mother (i.e. my MIL)... haha...
but i must oso pay credit to my maid, cos everyday when she is free, she will take time out to teach Eve to recognise and read words.

My boy started talking before 1 year old but is only words with no meaning. He start to speak with meaning from 15 months or so i tink..recently he can speak short phrases.

But sometimes he catches the wrong meaning again. Like i teach him to say 'i want water'.. and he though this is 'water' so he will say this either when he wanted someting else (not water) or he see water. I also taught him to link colours and objects together cos he ored know how to say all colours. So i say 'yellow car' and he says 'yellow car' even when the car is not yellow colour.. pengz.

soyabean

at least yr kids throw tantrum is cross arms and pout. My boy when throw tantrum will shake his face and roll on the floor or kick around.

mag, isaiah cannot speak yet also, only basic words like mama, papa.. he communicate to us in gestures super funny... but he is toilet trained now, when he wants go toilet he will go shh shh.... so envious ur boy will sleep on his own.. mine still want pat pat to sleep

Im sure athan will dote on his mei mei, when is ur edd? I think the most basic thing for gor gor to love mei mei is not to beat/scold gor gor due to his bad actions... initially isaiah will beat mei mei head n we will scold him and tell him must sayang mei mei etc but we dun beat him because of dat or be very fierce towards him n we make it a pt not to neglect him when mei mei is around so he dun get jealous... We also try to get him involved in wat mei mei is doing, such as asking him fetch this for her,do this for her.. so overtime he becomes very helpful to her n sometimes quite sticky, he'll want to climb into her play pen n hug her...i tink toddlers at this age are very helpful n loving in nature, just need to bring that side out from them...