(2008/06) June 2008

angel

when me and hb quarrel, my boy will be super quiet and insecure too. then he will ask for hug from both of us.

my ger ger is sitting beside me reading this topic 'CANING'.haha, so funny, all e mummies discussing when to start canning the little ones. if the little ones are able to gather n discuss, i juess their topic wld b 'how to escape the cane n yet continue to b naughty'!!! lol...

Last weekend, me and hb and ah boy go out to bishan junction 8. hb went to buy milk shake so me and ah boy (in stroller) was near a barney car machine & a coin operated sweets machine. A kid is sitting on the barney car so knowing tat ah boy likes to watch kids so i position the stroller at tat direction. The parent of the kid tot we want to use the barney car so she carry her child away saying to let 'other people' use.

Then come another kid, her mum give him coin to sit on barney. kid dun want, insist to buy sweets from the sweet machine. Mum dun want, say cannot. Kid throw tantrum and sit on the floor crying. Mum carry kid up and drag him away.

Then my hb come, say "why u let our ah boy see bad example?"....

My ah boy is just in front of tat incident mah..
hopefully he will not learn from tat boy.

lengleng: ok! thanks.. seems like when my ger is 2, must buy cane liao! hahahahaha.. evil laughter.. hopefully i onli use it as scare tactic n dun need to reali use it.

yummy pie: =)

angel,
cane usually used everywhere except on them...
Floor, wall, table, chairs... well...

feifei

I just order $93 from Healthytimes website and received the items last week.

Are u ordering from them?

My colleague wanted to order something too i tink.

feifei

Can organise in the BP section?
i oso tinking to organise maybe later..
but if u organising i can add in some more items.

Morning ladies..

Ellysia,
dun tink so cos want to keep it small. Tink the orders are not enough so will tompang my fren to order instead, tks =).

Felicia,
morning...=)..Charlotte has got e flu bug yestday, runny nose...poor ger..

Felicia

we toking abt healthytimes bulk purchase. But feifei has ored join in her colleague to order liao. Cos HT pdts v hard to find, some flavours can't find always so i usually will order.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
oic. Now my ger no longer taking healthytimes products. But just recently i bought one pack of HT biscuits snack for her. A bit hard, but she's ok.</font>

Felicia,
not yet leh...Wanted to go see, PIl and hb say no need cos onli abit runny nose, i so pekchek cos charlotte has been waking up at nite and cry..i tink she dun feel well lor...Shd see how is she tonite again..hiaz..

We talking abt healthy times cereal lor..hee

U bot the teddy puffs? My ger loves it wor..

feifei

Got one time my boy also running nose, then we didnt let him see doc, then it become infected later according to GP. So if it persist then better see GP.

My boy doesn't really like the teddy puff. I given the 2 types of flavours but he seems to prefer the biscuits more.

Felicia

My boy is eating HT all along.. biscuits, teddy puffs, bb jar &amp; cereal. I feel more safe as it is diary and soy free.

Ellysia,
tks for the infor =)...Will conti to monitor her lor, if tmr still like that, will see doc =)..

All,
Do u all still bring ur kids to PD or switch to GP leh?

<font color="aa00aa">feifei, yup is the teddy. I eat one, i dont like lor. YuJie is ok with this snack, but i think she prefer the pigeon ''xiao man tou'. Maybe it is soft and melt easier in the mouth.

ellysia, i din realised is soy free leh. Actually YuJie had been eating the pigeon one, so thinking to change . I'm still looking if there's oth baby snacks which is not so heaty. My ger loves to eat finger foods like biscuits very much.

feifei,
Normally when YuJie is in early stage of sickness i'll bring her to see GP 1st, only if the situation prolong, only wil go to PD. </font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei.. i still goes to PD and i think for normal illness, his rates ard same as PD...

felicia, pigeon ones are very sweet hor, hv u tried urself? you can maybe try gerber's ones, my boi like it very much..</font></font>

Felicia,
I see..tks for e infor..Mayb i shd bring char to see a GP first..

My ger is opp of yujie wor, she prefers these teddy puffs cos she can chew with her limited teeths..hehe.. Now she dun like pigeon biscuits le...funny hor..

Felicia

I find HT snacks are more healthy and not so sweet.

feifei

As PD queue is v long, we will bring to GP for first visit and if it doesn't recover then see PD.

I find tat sometimes at PD clinic with many sick children around, he tend to catch another sickness after he come back from clinic. if go GP can go those more expensive type, lesser people and less risk too.

<font color="aa00aa">ellysia,
HT to me is bit bland, but i think is more suitable for our kids. But i think YuJie find it was bit hard coz after she bite it she'll try to take out with her hands. Then for the pigeon one, it was melt in her mouth, so no chance for her to take out.</font>

Leng leng

i no experience at organising spree leh. won't know how to distribute cost according to weight etc.

i post in overseas spree section see whether got people organise or not.

I got buy toys from amazon or allaboardtoys spree before and the cost is quite ok as long as the weight is not v heavy. Those stacker toys price usually quite ok.

this fatbrain website i ever see someone organise the spree before and the cost come out ok.. but later the person didnt continue to organise liao lor.

Felicia

U can try to give HT arrowroot biscuit which is softer and not so hard.

i can't give pigeon or heinz biscuit bec they contain dairy. Gerber puff - my hb dun like bec he tink its junk food.

Ellysia,
prepare your shopping list 1st,
if no one organise, I can try.

I'm not sure if they'll accept singapore issued credit card or not...

hey all...

if any of u wan to get HT cereals, let me know. Cos I jus ordered some boxes a few weeks back for myself and a couple of frens. I stock up a fair bit for my ger's cereals....

But these couple of weeks, she grew tired of cereals and totally rejected them...
so i am now giving her 2 meals of porridge a day.

So i can let go of them to any of u if u need.

lengleng,
u wan to order from HT USA? dun bother, i try b4... they dun accept and ask me to contact the SG wholesale office directly.

soyabean

No.. leng leng is toking abt the toy spree.

I know.. the sg website is the authorised distributor so can only order from the sg website.

I previously bot toys from allaboardtoys.. they got nice toys which can't find in singapore. But usually i get those lightweight such as stackers. My boy like to have different type of stackers.

Then recently i order from amazon oso. waiting to see the shipping cost.

soyabean: im about to sms u to ask whether u wan HT cereals or not.. cos my ger oso dun wan to eat cereals anymore..

i can let go of my cereals if anyone is interested..

i have the following:

1) HT Oatmeal cereal - 2 boxes, Expiry: Apr 2010
2) HT Mixed grains - 1 box, Expiry: Jan 2010
3) HT Barley cereal - 1 box, Expiry: Jan 2011

Any mummies wan to take over, do let me know.

angel...
haha... u are my "competition"... haha...
anyway, i may post in WTS if no mummy here wan to buy. sigh...

i am looking at the P1 reg and vacancies now... haha... even though my boy oni registering for P1 next yr, i already monitoring the p schs in my area liao...

Hi soyabean,

No worries.. It doesn't matter lah.. =)

Thanks for the trading at RC!

Hey.. U not KS la.. He going P1 next year, now should plan lo... Heehee..

Soyabean: Ok la.. If u aiming the better schools, actually enquire early is better then can queue in front.. heehee...

Sure.. I dun mind. Thanks!! Hehehe...