(2008/06) June 2008

Felicia

Brought charlotte to see doc today, poor ger, wokeup crying this morning at 4am!!..Tink cos her nose got blocked and she can't breathe. We apply the bb vicks for her...

Felicia,
tks for telling me abt the toys spree..keke..U getting anything?

Lengleng,
ask u hor, wats e currency shown in the web? EURO? Any further sales?

Lengleng,
tks for e infor..
Tks ger, today her blocked nose seems to clear wor, but still bery sticky n cranky le..hiaz..

me surfing e toys website now..hee

angel,
if i am not wrong, shd be after 1yrs old..I started giving my ger tomato at 13mths, then follow by orange, strawberry and recently, kiwi..

Hi Lengleng,

Iamsnow might be interested in e toys too..can wait til mon before you place order? Tks..

My orders are :-

1) Band in a box
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/band_in_a_box.cfm
Price : $20.95
Qty : 2 set

2) Egg Shaker
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/woodstock/egg_shaker.cfm
Price : $1.95
Colour : Purple and red
Qty : 2

3) Classic ABC block cart
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/melissa_doug/classic_abc_block_cart.cfm
Price: $12.95
Qty :1

4) Listen & learn- Farm Puzzle
http://www.fatbraintoys.com/toy_companies/the_learning_journey/listen_learn_farm_puzzle.cfm
Price : $9.30
Qty : 2

I am worried that the shipping charges will be expensive wor..

<font color="aa00aa">HI ladies,
I'm waiting for medicine feeding time for my #1, so decided to come in and take a look. My #1 suddenly vomit and then fever after back from IMM. After taking the med, her temp did go down, hope by tmr morning she's fully recover.

feifei,
Well, some toys caught my interest but then as i'll be moving house in another few mths, i dont think i wanna order more coz moving is going to be very ma fan. Imagine now, my gers' toys oredy fill up a big big carton box.</font>

Jenny,
U r most welcome.

feifei,
current exchange rate US$1 ~ SG$1.49+

Sure can wait till Monday, more people the better...

feliciarosey,
hope her fever is not too high...

Hi ladies..

Felicia,
hehe,ya lor, if not moving hse bery mafan..where will u be moving to?

lengleng,
tks...Do u know roughly how much will be e shipping?

I order toys from allaboardtoys n the shipping is not v ex..

most impt is dun pick those big n bulky toys..

angel

citrus fruits can give after 1 yr old. I given orange to my boy n he has some slight rashes but he still enjoy it so we still give sometimes.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Ellysia,
my Jared already tasted curry potato/carrot/rice, otak, mee goreng, he seemed to like it like my #1, can see that its spicy but he wanted more

feifei,
do you give cherry tomatoes to your ger?you give as it is or remove skin &amp; seed?or steam, how do you give?</font></font>

Fennie,
No wor, i give those normal tomatoes, i wash it, then cut into quaters, then remove all e seeds and steam together with her codfish and ginger. THen i feed her without e skin. Sometimes i remove the skin n seeds and add to use it to boil with pork,sweetcorn,potato,carrot as a soup based for her somian and macaroni wor..

I tink cherry tomato not so much seeds hor?

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">feifei,
i used soyabean's method, boil cherry tomatoes, remove skin &amp; seed, then steam with egg</font></font>

Fennie

I also have given tomatoes to my boy. I got buy big tomatoes and cherry tomatoes. But i find the big tomatoes is easier to prepare. Dun need to peel off the skin. I just cut them into slices then mix in porridge/mee suah. after cooking, the tomatoes become soft. if find the skin portion too hard, can separate it out during feeding.

Cherry tomatoes is small and hard to remove skin or cut.

Fennie

The curry potato u prepare yrself or u feed from yr outside food?

I dun dare to feed food with balacan bec' it contain prawn and i tink my boy is allergic to prawn.

I tinking to use pepper powder and add in the mee suah for taste lor.

Also tinking to cook curry for my boy but dunno he can accept it or not.

fennie, feifei...
hehe... i gave my girl the egg-tomato the 1st time over the weekend... she doesnt seem to reject it, so i take it she likes it...

ellysia...
WRT prawn.... try to avoid giving seafood until at least 2yo... fish is the only allowed seafood i guess...

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">feifei/soyabean,
think my boi likes it, he also happily eating it with rice

Ellysia,
the curry we cook ourself, with coconut milk &amp; spices, curry powder, lemon grass,lemon leaves etc, we like it spicy so it is really spicy, not the sweet japanese curry

soyabean,
ya, i was told by my church mate, a Doctor's wife to stop putting dried scallop/oyster to cook baby's porriage, told me that they are just expensive stuff but dont give extra nutrients to baby, so i told her my mum bought, asked me to put, so i just put lor...
</font></font>

ellysia, i tried gvg curry n chilli to my ger.she was only 8 mths old at tt time. she likes it. asking for more.(mus b due to her indian blood) my intention was to scare her cause she keep asking for our food. after tt, din try anymore. i think better dun try cause my pd told me it can affect bb taste bud. my pd told me nvr gv chocolate cause after eating tt, she wil reject my porridge cause its bland n not salty. so far so gd, my ger still eating those bland porridge tt i cook.

yummy

My boy also got taste chocolate. And he likes sweet stuff, fav are fruits bec they r sweet. Morn cereal always mix with fruits puree for the taste. Then afternoon also got give fruits in fresh form.

So far my porridge is also quite bland. But sometimes he will complain if its not nice. Trying to improve the taste yet trying to use natural ingredients.

Last weekend, he is slow in eating the bland porridge. I add the healthytimes sweet pea puree in and he manage to finish it. Another time, i add in raisins and he oso finish it.

Yest dinner i cook mee suah with kailan, sweet potatoes and sprinkle flax seed in. He oso like tat one.

Fennie

The curry i cook i always use curry powder ready mix type. i usu cook nonya style or singapore style. Not so spicy type. My hb like my curry a lot but me v long haven't cook it liao.

My porridge confirmed no scallop bec' it is seafood and suppose to refrain until 3 yrs old.

soyabean

Yah i know.. tats why cannot give balacan or food with balacan. i see Fennie food list i get a bit scared :p

Morning ladies...

Yummy,
I guess removal of seeds will enable our bbs to digest better...

soyabean,fennie,I bot soem cherry tomatoes yest le..looks so nice red and juicy like that..hee

<font color="aa00aa">Ladies, i'm taking leave this few days as my gers is sick. Sunday nite i pay a visit to KKH again. It was like a mthly routine visit for me. *sigh!*
My #1 was diagnosed with bronchitis. Her fever till now still so stickily stick to her at around 37.7 to 38 degree.
Then yest nite i bought YuJie for PD as she had ben coughing for long times oso. And my worry of she oso got bronchitis really comes true. She'll need another follow up after a week. Now my worry is she'll get asthma, coz she had ezcema which this 2 disease is best friend. *sigh*</font>

Hi lengleng
Can wait for me also the spree for fatbrain toys?Only have time at night to shop.I will compile my buy list tonite.

Btw,do you bought before from them?Estimated when can reach Singapore?
I also bought the egyptian cream from you,maybe later can combine shipping

Ellysia &amp; feifei,
can help check of your items are avilable at amazon.com &amp; their prices pls.
Then we decide where to purchase...

i did a quick check...
First Bead Maze Fat Brain 13.85
Dado Cubes Fat Brain 23.02
Band in a box Fat Brain 17.74
Classic ABC Block Cart Fat Brain 12.41

Felicia,
oh dear..must be xinku on u le, hv to take care of 2 sicks kids..hiaz..i tink the weather is really terrible. Read today's news that H1N1 is very common now, like common flu..Faintz..

Lengleng,
I am ok to wait also..When will the cream be coming in cos my fren asking me wor =).

I am ok with ordering from fatbrain =)..

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia the geometric shape dun hv at amazon.. the one at amazon is diff.. </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">feifei... 53% of the common flu patient are diagnosed with AH1N1 virus.. cannot avoid one lor.. esp if taking public transport and go to crowded places..

i came across that the band in the box will hv stock only ard 29 july

just to share on the amazon fatbrain pricing.. ;p it's ok if you guys proceed on with ordering from direct from fatbrain.. ;p</font></font>