(2008/06) June 2008

Anyone sign up their bb for enrichment class? Besides those gym etc.

I saw on magazine little neuro tree which give lessons on phonics. seems quite good.

But recently the h1 scare, i dunno is it the correct time to sign up.

Ellysia,
feedback from my neighbour - her ger is 20 months now and in LNT..the class is good/fun but she feels that her ger not really absorbing all the things they r teaching..more of interaction with other kids/teacher only..

I was thinking of putting my ger into childcare full day when she's about 2 or 3 yrs old then no need my parents/in-law look after her. But I heard that if put her in she will become very naughty. Is it really true?

Anyone staying alone plan this too?

Wow....so many posts to read. I don't think I can play catch-up, man!

Firstly, saw the 1st birthday photos...your boi beis are soooooooooo cute and happy!!! My girl's birthday is coming too.

Secondly, CONGRATULATIONS to roxy!!!

Re: weight
I often receive comments that my girl is so skinny and small for a soon-2-be 1 year old. I am still TBF-ing her. She has begun to go on a food strike kind of thingy. Nothing seems to entice her to open her mouth to eat. I am really hoping and praying that she will NOT follow her brother's footsteps coz having 1 picky eater in the family is way too many.

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ALL BABIES WHO WILL BE TURNING ONE SOON!!!

2548583.gif

Oh yes, before I forget, you guys were talking about play-yards. I have a play-yard at home which I padded it with the big square blue mats to soften my girl's fall. However, my girl has managed to climb over the play-yard. So.....please be careful coz if your babies are adventurous, he/she might climb out of it like my girl. Heng ah, I was around there and managed to stopped her.

Sharon

i oso tinking the same thing as u. I am tinking to start with enrichment, then half day childcare then maybe proceed to full day childcare around 3-4 yrs.

ZRY

Yes they have trial lesson at $40 i tink. i saw in the young parents magazine.

Can I just check..how many of your boi beis are walking unaided liao? My #1 walked steadily before his 1st birthday. But...my girl is very cautious. She has been cruising since 10 months and still will not let go and walk by herself....

Some coupon codes to share... get a 8 by 8 inch 30 pages photobook for only us$11.99 including shipping.. i tink its more worth it than the 8 by 8 inch 20 pages for us$8.99...

these are the coupon codes and expiry date:

Z6SV5RA Jun/28/2009
ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
Z26URS2 Jul/21/2009
ZPPKYK4 Jul/21/2009
ZHBXCW7 Jul/21/2009
Z36KCHM Jul/21/2009
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009

Please note each code is only valid for one time use only.. so if u have used the code or are intending to use them.. please mark them out as (taken) on the post.. so others can take other codes...
Please note mummies, u cannot use your own codes

Hi Fen
Link sent...

Thanks yummy pie
Let me know if u need any help

Thanks JP!! Isaiah is still cruising also.. he dun dare to walk around unaided also...

HEre are more codes

ZRW87U9 Jul/24/2009
ZC4FG7D Jul/24/2009
Z3NC3E8 Jul/24/2009
ZZV7VGW Jul/24/2009
ZKGEGHA Jul/24/2009
ZKZW335 Jul/24/2009
Z7BY6B4 Jul/24/2009
ZMZCK3C Jul/24/2009
ZBYFCZP Jul/24/2009
ZSNVCV5 Jul/24/2009

Hi igoh
How the code work is... under create ur product... u choose a 8 by 8,30 pages product... so u do up ur album accordingly and rem to save throughout.. when you are done, click add to cart and at the point of checkout, they will ask u whether u have any promo code to use.. then u key in the code...

Z6SV5RA Jun/28/2009 (taken - roxy)
ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
Z26URS2 Jul/21/2009
ZPPKYK4 Jul/21/2009
ZHBXCW7 Jul/21/2009
Z36KCHM Jul/21/2009
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009

I bring my son to Yu Guo for baby tui na this afternoon. He looks much happier after tui na,finished 210ml milk in 1 hour (all bottle feeding :) ) and fell in sleep in 5 mins after I put him into baby cot.don't know it's due to he is really starved and tired or tui na do works, but anyway it's help to relieve my stress a lot.

Hi I have a 8 by 8 20 pages that is expiring soon and im not using, pls feel free to use:
8x8 Photo Book (20 pages) 06/04/2009 Expiring soon, Time Left: 1 day 16 hours 26 mins

Code: lru8flhi1prn

under special sale, there is a 12 by 12 inch 30 page for us$23...

ic... thanks roxy...

ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
Z26URS2 Jul/21/2009 (taken - igoh)
ZPPKYK4 Jul/21/2009
ZHBXCW7 Jul/21/2009
Z36KCHM Jul/21/2009
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009

ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
ZPPKYK4 Jul/21/2009 (taken - huggy)
ZHBXCW7 Jul/21/2009
Z36KCHM Jul/21/2009
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009

Sorry igoh, to clarify, u can use ur own code but it will not entitle u to a free 8 by 8 39 pg book... only if others use ur code, then can get code for 8 by 8 39pg...

pls decide how many pg n wat size u want cause once u start, cannot change le, need to re-do the entire project, which is what im doing, change from 20 to 30

ic... thanks for the tips... i was doing 12 by 12... luckily havent done much... going to change to 8 by 8 for 30 pg...

its a long long process eventhough i only start with a cover and a page... =D

Thanks Roxy for sharing this.

ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
ZHBXCW7 Jul/21/2009 (taken - MLP)
Z36KCHM Jul/21/2009
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009

<font color="aa00aa">morning ladies!
Aiya, tat means i'll need to redo my 20pages to 30pages liao.

ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
Z36KCHM Jul/21/2009 (taken- felicia)
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009</font>

Thanks Roxy!
ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009 (taken - Chloemummy)
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009

Thanks Roxy!
ZL85ZNZ Jun/28/2009
ZK1MBH4 Jun/28/2009
Z44ALCN Jun/28/2009
ZVZ9JAY Jun/28/2009
ZMKJY4R Jul/21/2009 (taken - Chloemummy)
Z68P1LG Jul/21/2009
ZCXJ4PH Jul/21/2009
Z3CC3BL Jul/21/2009
ZHB4YSC Jul/21/2009
Z38QKD2 Jul/21/2009 (Taken - warrior_angel)
ZUJ82J6 Jun/28/2009
ZTT2GJA Jun/28/2009
ZCNHZ3T Jun/28/2009
ZXD8VGA Jun/28/2009
Z1NB6ZA Jun/28/2009

<font color="aa00aa">Now i feel so tired and sleeping, coz i was uploading my ger's photo to the photobook till pass 12am. And i woke up at 5am plus, now i need more coffee!!!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
i think if my boss saw this, she'll kill me. muahaha....
But i still hvnt finish the uploading lor, tonite to be continue....</font>

I lost in touch with all these latest websites. wat facebook photobook etc i dun go in. last time have friendster also become white elephant now.

JP - my boy also cruising and not walking yet. I dun tink he will walk unaided soon. maybe need few more months. i read tat its normal for some and they may even delay until 18mths.

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Morning Mummies!

JP,
my boi was born on 16th June, started with 1-5 steps at 10 months, then only about 11 months, he started to walk more unaided, now he can walk very fast, my helper have to do catching with him

he can walk earlier as compared to my #1 boi, i remembered he only started walking closed to his 1st year birthday

i heard that boys can walk earlier, but girls can talk earlier, not sure if there is any truths, can share??any baby girls walking unaided already before their 1yr birthday??</font></font>

Fennie

My boy born 2 weeks before yours but he havent started any first steps unaided yet.

He can say a few words like 'bear, bye, ma, pa, nai/ne'. He will take the phone n put at his ears (imitating adults), can hi-fi and clap hands, wave goodbye.

People say No 2 usu learn faster bec they can imitate the elder one. Eldest will learn slower. Moreover my boy dun have any similar age kids to play with.

Felicia,
hehe...she won't lah =)..hehe..

Fennie,
My ger still crusiing ard the hse onli,most of the time crawling...and now her favourite hobby is to dance, shake her bumbum..

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia, we are not talking about FB photo, Roxy recommended us a website to do photobook (digital scrapbook) at USD11.99 include shipping for 30pages 8 x 8 type.
I'm in the midst of doing mine and hopefully can quickly get it done so can get the book faster.</font>

Hi Shinely
Im not sure abt the calendar... but for the photobook, its hard cover imagewrap...yes, need to register first then upload ur potos... then create ur album...

hi igoh n felicia
Same!! I did a super simple 20 pg one ydae... nearly finishing then realise its not enough n my frd told me abt the 30pg code.. i was like urghh!! today i'll go redo...

wow, felicia, u r the best... upload till so late.. just choose all ur potos, leave pc on n go to sleep.. tmr will be all uploaded

hi feifei
Hee, yeah loh, all suddenly into photobook craze.. was recommended by MM, she's the expert

Re: walk n talk
My boy still cannot talk yet!! And he's 13 mths, should i be getting worried? Sometimes if he is good mood, he will wave bye bye at us when we tell him to....Last month he took a few steps unaided.. now suddenly he become scared, duno y refuse to walk unaided le.. but he walks super fast with his push walker

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">Ellysia,

different babies are different, so some may do some things earlier than the rest, but other things slower, i think its normal

My boi still cannot speak, whenever we asked do you want, i think when he hears "want", he will nod his head, so my hubby said, you try asking him :"are you stupid?"(what a bad daddy right?), and he did asked, and our poor jared nod his head, we laughed!

he knows bye bye, hi5, clapping, when helper wants to bring him "gai gai", he will take the key, when helper said: open the door, when he wants helper to carry him, he will take the sling from his playpan to give to helper

feifei,
my boi also loves to shake his bum when he hears music/songs</font></font>

Hi Felicia,
Do you mean we hv to finish straight away then send for printing without logging out? Cause when i try to paste the therm and log out, i can't find what I save anymore.