(2008/06) June 2008

<table border=1><tr><td>National Childhood Immunisation Schedule - Singapore</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Age</TD><TD>Vaccine</TD><TD>Immunisation Against </TD></TR><TR><TD>At Birth</TD><TD>BCG</TD><TD>Tuberculosis </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Hepatitis B - 1st Dose</TD><TD>Hepatitis B </TD></TR><TR><TD>1 Month</TD><TD>Hepatitis B - 2nd Dose</TD><TD>Hepatitis B </TD></TR><TR><TD>3 Months</TD><TD>DPT/DT - 1st Dose</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 1st Dose</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD>4 Months</TD><TD>DPT/DT - 2nd Dose</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 2nd Dose</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD>5 Months</TD><TD>DPT/DT - 3rd Dose</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 3rd Dose</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD>5-6 Months*</TD><TD>Hepatitis B - 3rd Dose</TD><TD>Hepatitis B </TD></TR><TR><TD>1-2 Years</TD><TD>MMR - Primary dose</TD><TD>Measles, Mumps &amp; Rubella </TD></TR><TR><TD>18 Months</TD><TD>DPT/DT - 1st Booster</TD><TD>Diphtheria, Pertussis &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD></TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 1st Booster</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD>6-7 Years</TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 2nd Booster</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD>(Primary 1)</TD><TD>MMR - Booster dose</TD><TD>Measles, Mumps &amp; Rubella </TD></TR><TR><TD>10-11 Years</TD><TD>DT-containing vaccine - 2nd Booster**</TD><TD>Diphtheria &amp; Tetanus </TD></TR><TR><TD>(Primary 5)</TD><TD>Oral Sabin - 3rd Booster</TD><TD>Poliomyelitis </TD></TR><TR><TD>(See note)</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

felicia,
hehe..cos i reckon that audlts n kids will get hungry after walking so much wor..hehe..i will be going sentosa with my frenz =).

ya lor, i read too..but its onil minority leh..Some said MMR is a type of live virus hor..

Ellysia,
hehe..its my ger's 1st time looking at the sea so she excited lor and 1st time hold seashells..

<font color="aa00aa">hi ladies,
long time nvr log in liao, how's everyone?

felicia,
u serious abt doing the disney spree? if so, can i k off a couple of items off u?

RE: update on gwen
she is now 79cm in ht &amp; 10kg...within her age gp i m told so good lar. she is now recovering from acute bronchitis. the last 1 wk had been a roller-coaster ride of emos for me...thank god it is over liao &amp; she is back to climbing all over the chairs &amp; tables...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Hi crystal,
Ya long time no 'c'! Btw hubby told me he met u yest again. hehe...
Disney spree har? Too late liao. Last time got discount up to 30% on top of discounted price. Now no more special promo. U urgently need the items? Coz i was waiting if there any upcoming promo or not 1st.
I'll sms u if there'a anymore promo and if get enuf order i do organise de.

feifei,
I read up in somewhere saying that all type of jab oso contain certain type of virus, is for it to fight and build up our immune system. Maybe tats why when all virus is mix together, that when side effect come about. My opinion lah.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
yar, saw yur #1 &amp; yujie too. yur #1 was so happy &amp; cheery jumping up &amp; down. interestingly, yur yujie &amp; my gwen kept peeping at each other. yujie peeping out from her pram when moving off while my gwen oni keep waving bye bye to her...hahaha...

nah, dun need it urgently. jus saw an ariel swimming costume which my gwen wld like + a personalise bath towel. maybe next time u getting something from there, let me know lar.

ps: gwen's fav colour is coming out - it is</font> <font color="0000ff">BLUE</font> <font color="aa00aa">!!!</font>

Felicia,
true lor...i also agreed leh..

crystal,
My ge also like blue le, duno y hor..hehe ..

Glad that Gwen is okie leh...msut hv been a bad wk for u ....xinku ni le.

Felicia

I went to SBCC and they say the next jab is 18mths which is the MMR lor.. and yah i know can be taken from 1-2 yrs but i tot normally clinic will recommend 18mths.

Anyway for the MMR cos it contain egg, need to let my boy take the allergy test again before deciding whether he can take the jab. Wanted to bring him to see specialist suan bian do the test then decide whether can take the jab or not.. then now h1 cases so i tot postpone the visit to specialist.

<font color="aa00aa">feifei,
*hi-5*! i know she like blue when she discard all her other clothes &amp; pick oni the blue pieces out. even when her blue tops/bottoms are still unfold in laundry basket, she will insist on wearing them despite having all the other nicely ironed ones in her cupboard. *piangz*

feifei/ellysia,
she suddenly develop a cough last week which lead to high fever, so within 3 days, brought her to YuGuo at chaichee twice. no help. 4th day brought her to SSBC cos fever still at over 39 degree, cough turn into chesty &amp; wheezing + bad running nose. dr koh tested her for h1n1 which luckily turns out negative. further tests shown to be acute bronchitis. so she was sent home wif 2 bagful of medi cos she refused the neuberaliser. anyway worst oreadi over, it was when i was operating on barely 2 hrs of interrupted sleep + having to wk for continuous 5 days. now ok liao. thanks!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Ellysia,
I'm not sure oso, PD schedule the MMR at 1yr , so i just follow. But my #1 oso had her MMR when she's 1 yr leh. Then 18mths got another injection, so normally i wont let them had 2 jabs at the same day oso. Maybe u want to delay MMR since YuZhe had allergy history.
btw i saw got mummy comment that MMR can be taken separately. Coz MMR is combine of 3 types. Maybe u wanna check with your PD on this.

crystal,
haha....i think our ger know each oth. hehe...
My #1 always jump up and down one. Thats oso why keep hvin fall accident. Today i'm goin to hv a teacher parent session at her CC, wanna listen wat the teacher said about her.
Btw, great to hear that Gwen is ok liao. Maybe u wanna consider let her take cordycep. Heard it was good for lung.</font>

almost. left some cough...

felicia,
the cc tat yur #1 attend now opens up to taking in 18mths liao, rite? cos i went &amp; check it out the other day. m thinking to send there or send to the one beneath my block cos heard tat their std increases lately liao...still thinking...

when she is all well liao, then i c can let her take wat herbs to strengthen her lungs, will chk on cordycep too. thanks.</font>

<font color="aa00aa">crsytal,
Yup My First Skool take 18mths. Btw now they have additional curiculum , joint with Kindermusik. Need to pay extra lah. I let my ger took the course, once weekly for 45mins. So far i think this CC is quite good and ok. Teacher oso very friendly.</font>

Felicia,
sorry to interrupt ya...so u mean My first Skool incorpoate with Kindermusik? how much more to pay? Cos now my ger been going to Kindermusik wkly lor, also need abt $200+ inclusive of home materials lor..There are 2 My first skool near my place so i am considering wor..

Not incorporate lah, just some programme they cooperate to organise. One mth i pay $90+.
You might need to check with the MFS at ur place, coz i heard not all MFS had the same programme. I think oso depend on the respond from parent. Coz this is additional curiculum, need extra cost, so some parent migt not keen and if not enuf kids, they wont open class lor.</font>

Felicia,
I see...tks ya..cos now my ger attending e class there, find that she enjoys it lor...so if by 18mths, MFS hv, then will opt that for her too =).

kindermusik has lessons for young bbs? wat do they teach? $200+ per mth not cheap ley.

felicia,
thanks for the info. prob wun be sending her so early to sch, maybe when she is 3? c how things goes lar...</font>

Felicia

i ask SBCC but they say no jab for 1 yr old.. is 18mths jab lor. i oso blur. 1 yr old jab seems to be chicken pox jab which is optional.

crystal,
yup, they have...u might wan to bring gwen for a trial class...its actually $100+ but after adding the home materials pack which is compulsory-$60, comes up to $200+ lor..8 lessons, each time abt 45min-1hr...

actually not really teach wor, its more to expose them to different instruments , learnt to make sounds, bonding seesions btw parents and kids lor..tink the class is til 18mths of age for Kindermusik Village..Every term there is a diff theme. This term its the theme on animals =)..

So far, i see my ger like lor, how i know she learnt is I can see some of the moves or actions which e teacher taught in class during singing, charlotte can show me at home ..

before my ger joins the class, she scare of other children, but after she join for coming to e 6th lesson, she is better le..Actually i signed her up to let her mingle with other kids lor and also hv bonding time with her...hehe..But my hb dun like, say waste $$...haiz, men hor..

Goes gwen likes music? likes songs?

Felicia,
sorry ya but got another shipping question to ask u...FOB means the supplier will send the goods til onboard e vessel right, then the buyer will take responsiblity of the goods hor?

i c....hmmm...then think i wun explore liao cos my hb like yur hb will say waste $$ lor. then secondly cos at home, she has 2 kor kors oreadi &amp; they interact wif her all the time, she luv itimating them, like playing badminton, skipping rope, keying on pc, writing etc, so i think i leave her be lar...maybe when older ard 3YO, then send to more academic class or playgp lor...in the meantime, i need to save $$$$....:p</font>

crystal,
hehe...ya lor, since she has playmates then shd be ok de...can see she bery outgoing de..hehe...do u have any blog for her? long time din see gwen leh... Still rem e last time was durign our xmas party in Dec..hee

nah, hasnt been diligent lately. used to upload on FB but now there is security locked to my office comp, so cant do it in office. then when got home, lazy to logon to comp again...

here's some shots of her...i havent c yur lil princess for quite a while liao too....</font>

2671858.jpg
2671859.jpg
2671860.jpg

Morning ladies!..

Woken up early to prepare my ger's porridge for her lunch later at e flyers...

Crystal,
wow, gwen is a big ger now...i feel she looks more like u leh...hehe..Ya lor, tink e last time u saw charlotte was in dec =)...half a year leh..

Here are some pics of Charlotte..

2673696.jpg
2673697.jpg

janiviy,
i see..i like e wetbag leh...but seems like the seller has alot of orders and it will take quite awhile before she can do mine..Tink i give it a miss first lor...Jiayou on ur hk mooncake leh...Oh yes, there are a group of mummies making n selling hk mooncakes, all the sales $$ will go to Charmine leh...I ordered 2 boxes liao..hee

Morning ladies..
how was ur wkends?

Had a tiring wkends, charlotte got abit sunburnt but she enjoyed digging te sand....

Lengleng,
Wats cable ski?

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Wow, looks like most of the mummies here had a tired but wonderful weekend.
For me, we almost forgo the plan to Zoo on sat , coz suddenly heard thunder and with dark cloud. But we waited for 30mins, no rain, so we try our luck and go. Lucky it din rain and we had a wonderful trip.
My #1 still bit probia with the big tub splash on the water park, but after she saw YuJie and another small kid playing with the water, she finally join in.
But both my ger dont dare to sit and play on the big pool of water. Anyhow this is their first attempt, so shall try the next time.

Felicia,
Is it crowded at e zoo? I tink it takes time for kids to get over their phobia hor...

U know hor, yest charlotte speaks afew words, ah ma, bag bag,apple, dog dog...I tot i heard wrongly until she repeat afew times..really happy to see her achievements =)...even though still can't walk well lor..keke..

All,
Anyone knows which mositurier I can apply on my ger's face cos she has abit of sunburnt? Cos i see abit of peeling there..

feifei...
very fun but tiring...gotta wake up @ 6 almost every day...also gotta rush through during mealtime cos need to feed jade 1st.

feifei,
kids went to school,
hubby looks after Cornelius,
I had 1 hour of fun.

That really unclot my milkducts,
got engorgement after that!!!

Still ok, not so crowded compare to school holiday. And we are the 1st to arrived at the water playgroud. haha.....
We arrived zoo around 9am. I think most of ppl actually rushing to see show 1st before they go to the water park. By the time we are goin to left the water park, 10am plus, the pool is half crowded with ppl liao.
Btw, Leng Leng, now there's shower room there!</font>

I am also still breastfeeding.

Yu Zhe recently learn a few words too. He keep saying "gei gei" (give) whenever he want something and will point to it. But sometimes he point and point and direct us to carry him to a direction but we still not sure wat he want..

Yest nite he also say "pa pa" and hug my hb, then turn around and say "ma ma" to me and hug me.. so sweet

feifei

can try physiogel cream moisturer (guardian) or california baby cream (watson or spree).

Then recently he is getting more and more sian of baby tv liao.. nowadays he only watch some programs only. I let him watch barney n tomas the train at disney channel but he also not so interested.