(2008/06) June 2008

morning!

anybody doing a drugstore spree? i wan to get something... :p

huggy, feifei...
dats so sweet... so far i hv oni heard my ger call me mama a few times... but my maid told me last Sat when i went out to send my boy to class, Eve woke up from her nap after i left. she was looking ard for me then said "mama?" and did the "where" hand action. it felt nice knowing that she was looking for me...

feifei...
aiyoh... hope the swelling go down soon... now our kids are walking/cruising etc, reali hv to follow them everywhere... mine oso... super gung-ho... loves to climb up and stand up on all kinds of tables/surfaces...

My boy recently took off the spacebar of my hb's bro keyboard and broke my hb's sis rocking horse (those small ang kong). When he know how to walk dunno will create wat havoc..

Morning all.

soyabean,
drugstore spree here,
let me know if I should wait for you.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/2642421.html?1246898686

lengleng,
I tinking of getting GNC fish oil leh...let me go in take a look ya..tks..

Ask u hor, wat type of sunblock can toddler use?

Warrior,
I going on 30 Jul and back on Sat. Short trip niah. With the baby, cannot go casino, so no point go too many days.

Kris,
You make me feel even more kia su liao. I taking budegt airline, restricted to 7kg per pax + no check-in. Aiyo.. later I excess baggage.

Roxy,
Haven start trying wor. I think I shall not procastinate somemore and book a gynae appointment this week. ;p

feifei,
Until now, my ger still never call me wor. Can say ball, bird, duck, apple, but just not "mummy". Sianz..

Re: walking
My girl started to walk awhile back. Now super steady liao. She has upgraded to walker class in tumbletot. Hehe. I chase her like mad.

I heard from colleagues that boys walk slower than gals. Can ask a poll from the forummers here who tot can walk now? indicate gal or boy.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. me thinking oso..

Boy on the two (walk)

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan

Ger on the two (walk)

Ger on the four (crawl)
2.</font></font>

Boy on the two (walk)

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)

<font color="aa00aa">ioio,
I almost fall off from my chair when i saw ur post about boy on the two and on the four. so funny...hahaha....

Boy on the two (walk)

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
2.</font>

Boy on the two (walk)

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn
2. Floyce - Warrior_angel

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">
Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
2.</font></font>

<font color="808080"><font face="tahoma">feifei,
ouch!must be so painful, hope your ger is better today &amp; swelling will go off, now that jared is walking, have to be really close-by, if not it will be too late if something happened, because he is really fast at climbing onto the sofa, coffee table etc</font></font>

zuen,
bery soon de ya...That time my ger gana force by me to call me de..hee

Felicia,
ya lor..haiz..so xin tong to see her fair face with a stroke..haiz..ya lor, they are getting faster than us now..

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
2.Charlotte (unaided - afew steps)

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius
3. Yu Zhe (stand unaided a short while)

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie

Ask u all hor, wat repellent can we apply on our toddlers when we brign them to beach? cos i willbe bring char to sentosa this wkend so wan to go get a repellent..

An article i read recently says baby need to hear the same word for 500 times before they can use it well, so just repeat more times then.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">felicia.. i dun want to put "can't walk" so i put the 2 and 4 lor.. heee...

roxy, fei fei and ellysia... mine few months back starts with papapapa..then mamamama but after he papapapa and mamamama now he dun call anymore and will only "eeee" "aaaa"..

</font></font>

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared
2. Isaiah

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie

hi feifei
Yes he can walk now... last sat suddenly started walking on his own.. just now he "chase" my sister and followed her from living room to kitchen to beg for egg, very funny... but duno why he cannot talk yet...

zu en... if seeing gynae will set ur mind at ease, tink u better go see now... dun worry, my gf once told me, though no 1 try quite hard, no 2 will come much easier n faster de n im sure u will succeed very soon

<font color="aa00aa">Morning ladies!

Ellysia,
I read that article as well. If i remember correctly is in either Motherhood or Mother &amp; Baby mag.

But hor, till now my YuJie only call 'Ah Ma'. Very accurate pronounciation. Even my MIL sometimes mistook it was my #1 calling her.
Then just few days back, i was back from work, and YuJie saw me at the door, she was happily jumping in her walker and ask her to greet 'ma ma'. Then she suddenly call 'ma ma''.
Afterwhich she repeat a few times, then she refuse to call liao. Everytime only 'ah ma' especially when she want my MIL to carry her.</font>

Morning Mummies!

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared
2. Isaiah

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
3. Sheryl (walk unaided for 3-5 steps)

zuen: u ttc oso ah? heehee.. cos i rem that time u said u still quite traumatised by #1 preg n scare to ttc..

cos i'm about the same as u.. same traumatise, same premature... n i still havent decide when to ttc yet.. =P

Morning ladies..

roxy,
dun worry ya,they will do it when they are ready de =)...just enjoy them now..kee

janiviy,
tks ya...Oh ya, so u going to make HK mooncakes? ;p

<font color="aa00aa">hi mummies how are u?long time din log in

cheri knw how to walk 2 step but still on four legs...hahaha

good morning mummies

Morning Mummies!

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared
2. Isaiah

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn
3. Avril - ndzgirl

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie

My girl also have not called mama, only heard her a few times when she desperate, other times ask her to call she bo hiu

Lucas is walking already.
Any recommendation of what type/brand of shoes I should buy for him. Cause I bought and receive some shoes. But some shoes he refuse to wear.

good morning mummies!

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared
2. Isaiah

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn
3. Avril - ndzgirl

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
4. Mayya - yummy_pie

My girl also haven called mummy.

hi, can i chk what clothings do bb normally wear at hm when they reaches 1yr old? mine hv been wearing bodysuits n last wk when i went to mothercare to buy bigger size for her, its all sold out. visited 3 outlets but stil cant find. accordingly to sales person, they manufacture lesser of the bigger size. am looking for 18-24mths cause 12mths one cant last long. she is 78cm now. i prefer bodysuit cause only ned to wash one piece. haha...

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared
2. Isaiah

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn
3. Avril - ndzgirl

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
4. Mayya - yummy_pie
5. Rui Yue - zry'smummy (walk unaided for 3-5 steps)

last week, Rui yue saw me and call me 'Ma' while beckoning me to carry her..this morning, she saw her dad and called Papa and beckons him to carry her..then she can say 'ball' very clearly and 'picture' not so clearly today...wah big achievements for today..so happy...hahaha

yummy

My boy have been wearing bodysuit for sleeping (and i wear long pants over the body suit so it does not come out leaving the belly button expose) and he wear normal t-shirts &amp; diaper during the day. But at MIL house during weekdays he wear long pants and t-shirts bec my MIL scare he hurt his knees during crawling.

U can buy GAP bodysuit from the spree in this forum. Its quite cheap, can get a pack of 3 at US$18 or $6.50 per piece during sale. And can wear v long. They have big pieces can wear to 18 mths or longer, and v comfortable cotton. Its even cheaper than the disney one i bot at Kiddy Palace which is $24 per piece.

ZRY

this morn my boy in the car say 'papa-papa' repetitive then he later say 'mama-mama' repetitive also.. v cute

yummy,
I let my ger wear 2 pc at home wor...those sleeveless top cos she scare hot leh...

zry,
hehe...bery touched hor..

yesterday nite, when RY 's dad is playing with her, she kept wanted to slap his face but unsuccessful, so she point to the fan and while her dad looks at the fan, she slapped him successfully! hahaha..really dunno she's that clever and coincidence...

feifei, roxy,
Lil ZuEn oso haven call me. You know what is the best? She is following my nieces and calling my bro "daddy". Then she will go "da gu" at home (wat my nieces call me). We had been repeating "Papa" &amp; "Mummy" for so many times. Haha.

roxy,
My mum oso no. 2 easier. But until now still no menses leh. Need to get medicine to make my menses appear + clomid lah.

angel,
Ya, I scare oso. I hope so much to not go thru' pregnancy + give birth. I dun mind taking care of the baby. But not getting younger leh. I thik teh older, teh more difficult wor.

zuen: your posting very funny eh.. makes me smile..

lil zuen very cute eh.. hahahaha... she copy her cousins.. aiyoh.. then she call your bro daddy n call u da gu.. both u n your husband sure gek xin.. heehee.. =P

i oso same as you, irregular period before i had sheryl but after my #1 preg, my period has been faithfully coming every month so i very careful, i scare later kena #2.. which i'm not prepared for..

dun mind me asking, how old are u? i'm 28 and i think still can wait la..

for me, i think not jus preg + giving birth difficult, takin care of baby oso quite difficult cos my baby dun sleep well at night.. she will wake up at least twice every night.. last night she woke up at least 5 times loh.. then i have to rock n pat her.. so i havent had enough sleep ever since i was preg until now loh... so im zombie at work.. n i noticed i got less energy for work liao... sigh..

Ellysia,
Thanks. Will go and take a look.

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared
2. Isaiah
3. Lucas - Krishojw

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn
3. Avril - ndzgirl

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
4. Mayya - yummy_pie

Feifei,
Yupz...HK mooncakes..dunno will succeed or not. :p

Boy on the two (walk)
1. Jared
2. Isaiah
3. Lucas - Krishojw

Boy on the four (crawl)
1. qyan
2. Cornelius

Ger on the two (walk)
1. Lil ZuEn
3. Avril - ndzgirl

Ger on the four (crawl)
1. YuJie
4. Mayya - yummy_pie
6. Reanne (walk unaided for few steps)

ellysia n feifei, tks for advice. shall try out those GAP bodysuit. my ger can't wear tshirt n diaper alone cause she loves to remove her diaper. she ever did that. when i saw her, she was half naked. lucky i found out b4 she wee wee or poo poo.ned bodysuit to secure her diaper.

yummy

my boy also can remove the diaper but usually we will scold him.

the gap bodysuit - i buy those without pattern just plain one. U go to baby boy or baby gal then bodysuit. dun go to the toddler section.

http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=7139&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=367335&amp;scid=367335012

http://www.gap.com/browse/product.do?cid=7139&amp;vid=1&amp;pid=391330&amp;scid=391330052

This is even cheaper than kiddy palace.
US$18 for 3 bodysuit.. after shipping etc still cheaper than those i bot from kiddy palace which is range S$18 - $24 per piece.