(2008/06) June 2008

hi all, good morning...

just a qn on play yard. our bbs are learning to walk soon, will play yards still be useful?

I'm running 2 sprees now,
Anyone wants to purchase from;
www.drugstore.com with 20% off GNC's store items,
www.mybreastpump.com, Medala spare parts

Leng Leng

Angel_z,
yah should be buying from BP, just need to confirm with my mum..
hahah. but when i buy clothes, i will buy buy buy and buy woh..i still have so many new clothes not taken out of plastic yet :p

Bleh,
i also thot of this, i suppose the play yard is more of keeping the baby contained to one area instead of letting them run around and chasing after them, when they can walk?

All,
anyone tried giving their bbs egg white? I hv been giving my ger for 3days leh and she is ok.So i will start to steam eggs for her to go along with her rice for dinner. Any other egg receipes to share? ;p

Re playyard

i seen the actual one at Kiddy P and its quite small for 4 panels. will need 6 or more for more fun i tink. anyway we decided not to buy bec i tink my boy won't be constraint inside the playyard. Moreoever the playyard is not able to stuck on the floor (can be remove by holding it up) and we worry he try to stand while holding up and it be dangerous.

Re: mee suah

I got give mee suah to yu zhe on his actual bday but without egg as he is allergic to egg.

ioio,

u got plan his napping time?

Luckily yu zhe fall asleep when buffet start and he woke up 45mins later just in time for cake-cutting. he normally dun nap v long.

feifei

i oso have white hairs since sec sch.

For hair can take more iron, it will help. oso avoid preservatives and MSG.

morning...

feifei...
one egg dish i love is steam egg with baby tomatoes.... u boil the baby tomatoes for a few mins until the skin is easy to peel off. then peel off skin and cut up into smaller pieces and remove the tomatoes seeds as well, then lay it in the egg and then steam....

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">ellysia.. he gets so excited with so many pp ard and refuse to nap.. normally he will nap ard 11am after bath till ard 2 hrs.. but that day.. he refused tough very tired till completely no batt.. ha ha..

playyard.. for my boi is a no no.. cos he will go knock his head here n there.. we hv to cover his cot with all cushions... </font></font>

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">anyone gg to motherhood exhib? any good buy?</font></font>

Ellysia,
i see..msut eat more iron food? some say seaweeds help..those organic type..

soyabean,
no need to add seasonings? I hv yet to let me ger try tomatoes..tried egg whites this wk liao, wkend will let her try tomatoes...tks for the receipt..

hmmm, good point about babies learning to walk and using the play yard as support.
I only bought the play yard after my boy learnt to walk, to prevent him from walkin all the house.

Morning Ladies,
I'm thinking of Sponsor a child from Worldvision Singapore.
Have anyone done that? Do you think is reliable?

The Child Sponsorship Programme addresses the root causes of poverty and diseases, helping the children, their families and communities break the cycle of poverty.

When you sponsor a child for a donation of $45 per month , World Vision helps your sponsored child through the Area Development Programme in his/her community. This ensures that fundamental needs, such as access to clean water, basic healthcare, education, nutritious food and increased food security, and household income are not only available to the child and his community, but they will be empowered to help themselves in the future as well.

http://www.worldvision.org.sg/st_sponsorchild.php

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">heard that LG/Parklon playmat selling at $80 wor.. good buy..</font></font>

zry's mummy,
the yard actually sits within the mat..so the playmat is big enough. It will not wobble..but will move slightly if bb push it..but won't fall over.

warrior_angel,

Floyce have 3 birthday celebration?? Hmm...i dunno...but according to my MIL..can only celebrate with a birthday cake ONCE..cannot do it 2-3 times..its no good. Did not ask her the reason.... oh well..nvm maybe she is too pantang anyways..

jan,
Ya.. she got 3 bday celebrations.. I know some pple say it's not gd.. BUT, heck care lah &amp; we're not pantang also.. just enjoy ourselves.. Life's short.. hahaha

I only got 1 BIG cake (swensens), the others are just slices.. keke

Ydd was her actual day, we went Science Centre.. Bought the bundle ticket (Science Center, Da Vinci &amp; Omni-Max).. But no time to do Science Centre, will go back again..

Floyce was very good gal.. she enjoy the Da Vinci and did the Omni-Max show with us.. she watched the Sea Monsters, but too boring, halfway (20mins) later, she fell asleep..

At the end, we were all tired.. We nv knew that Science Center alone can last us the while day.. keke

ladies.
back from motherhood expo.

many exhibitors this round. cordlife, mums n babes, mom'rus, nestle, avent, huggies, EQ/Sealer, Drypers, pureen, insurance org, beauty &amp; slimming etc.

zry's mummy,

it depends on his mood. but generally i put him in the play yard while i cook and put some toys there. he'll walk around inside and play.also need to talk to him every few minutes to keep him happy. but at least i know he's safe inside.

shycloud,
tks ger..hmm.. cos taka selling at $19, if hv 20% + 10%, will be cheaper than this fair..hmm...I hope robinson has it too tmr cos at least now i know how much the fair booths are selling, can compare le...tks fo rur infor..U bot anything?

Did u happen to see bumwear there too? Cos i bot a thermal suit for my ger, need to get a swimmer diaper =).

feifei,
seriously, the fair's promo are not that great except huggies which i think is a good buy.

i only buy gerbers graduate biscuits lolz.
u can chk out huggies for the swimmer diapers

Here is wat my fren posted..

Got delrosa, buy one for one free (Sat).. have Diaper brand - nepia, huggies, sealer, EQ
Nestle - Fruit Juice (3 for $5), gerber star (2 for $10), cereal (3 for $12) and etc

feifei,
oh, me no member leh. wanted to buy some stuff cos have their voucher. prob drop by later the city hall one.

kye,

we nv went into the sci ctr.. not enough time.. keke

hey, the da vinci exhibits is GREAT!! u'll be amazed hw this man manage to got all the ideas &amp; concepts during his time. He'd nv been to school b4. Only thru his observations.. It's gd to go for the guided tour to have an overview. Afterwhich, it'll leave u ponder abt the greatness of this man..

Worth going..

http://www.davincithegenius.com/

As for the Omni-max, since we cant go into the movie theatre together w an infant. It's a great experience to see hw Floyce react when inside watching the Sea Monsters.. haha
at least we'll not get chased out if Floyce cried or get cranky..

warrior angel,
how much is the bundle tix? I'm intereted to go also. looks so interesting. btw, are photo taking allowed?

Candy,
$24 for adult, consists of the sci ctr, da vinci, 1 show in omni-max. Since i got no time for sci ctr, they say can come back till end of Jul. But there's only 1 printed tix.. so cannot lost the tix lor.. keke

no photo allowed inside da vinci exhibits.. but i managed to secretly took a pic of Mona Lisa.. you can view in my FB.. keke

hehe... no wonder... shall go take a look.

lots of sales going on. me bringing Chevonn to watch the big club concert tomorrow, hopefully she wont cry inside.

mummies, do you all have any idea is the fisher price fair at cityhall still around?

feifei...
no need add seasoning... my boy love this dish. me too... i always steal a mouthful or two when i steam it to add into his porridge... =D

warrior...
cant take pic of the mona lisa arh?

thanks warrior_angel. wonder how my boy will react in the theatre haha.

felicia,
wah, night safari 50% off very good leh. i enjoyed myself when i went 2 yrs ago. but so late i think my son will be cranky.

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">warrior.. me actually plan to go zoo and there's a kidz world with water splash and boat ride now.. but look at this weather i am still hesitating.. ;p science centre looks good hor as it's air con.. ha ha.. night safari oso good but a bit late..</font></font>

hi roxy, tks for explaining.. ;)

ioio, ur boy cake is so nice n he look so cute w e hat..

hi feifei, my ger used to hv vry thick n black natural curl hair.its all standing. she is e bb who has the thickest hair in e whole nursery.everyone commented on that. i heard tt after shaving, the natural curl will go away so i shaved her when she was 7mths old. now tt her hair has grown back, the col has turned brown n scarce. can see the scalp now. hope that her hair will grow back now. did u shave ur ger? maybe her hair changing colour too..

hi zry, the dress n shoe that my mum bgt, must it b worn on e actual birthday or during the birthday celebration cause i m celebrating one day in advance?

me jus came back from da vinci exhibition!

like what warrior angel said, its quite good.. me suan ku.. i didn't know da vinci is exactly so smart.. he is scientist, musician, painter and philospher.. the exhibition actually showcase many of his works... quite insightful.. heehee...

me oso wan to go night safari! must go pester my husband liao..