(2008/06) June 2008

hi yummy pie,
yup very oily, she does not want to step initially..
we washed her hands / legs after holding the drumstick/stepping on akk, preferably the socks should be new bah.
Btw the clothes and shoes must be bought by your mum.

hi zry, whats e meaning of the mee sua? and the orange egg. is that hard boiled egg that u dye col? n also what the drumstick for? sorry, ask so many questions. first time seeing this.

my hubby actually bought my ger first birthday dress few month back. hard to tell him not wearing that dress leh. how??? why hv to b bought by my mum? can ask my mum to pay my hubby for the dress and take it as she bought a not??? BIG HEADACHE!!!

Just came back from my scan... baby is active and moving well.. the area of bleed is still there but its healing, gynae says will recover in 1 week's time.. im still on bed rest... and i know bb gender le
Gynae was asking me, you sure want to know so fast? I say yes!! :p
Thanks for everyone's gal bb dust, im expecting a gal!!!! Heee, so happy... Praise God!!

<font color="03b6ea"><font face="Comic Sans MS">yummy.. mi bought and my mum pay me.. heee.. think no prob liah.. we know the sizes.. best.. i try avoid those hard to wear or very hot one..

i forgot about the mee sua on his lunar leh.. aiyoyo.. but nvm lah.... next year give 2 eggs...

roxy..congrat!!! happy for you.. ger are solovely.. "envy".. hee.. hope u recover soon.. </font></font>

<font color="aa00aa">felicia,
true....occasional donation still good.
i afraid i be laugh at for thinking too "big". own bb dun manage well, still wan look after others' bb kinda of remarks lor. silly rite?

warrior angel,
thanks! tis is the site.

let me c how i intend to go abt helping these bbs. will let u know if i m going in for volunteering.</font>

Just to share.. did a simple lunch &amp; bday celebration for Floyce with out families..

Will be doing one on her actual day tml with just me, hb &amp; Floyce..

2519600.jpg
2519601.jpg

<font color="aa00aa">crystal,
Nothing to be laf at lah. But my advise is plan and think carefully coz is a commitment lor. Thats why i choose donation.

I was wondering what does volunteer do?</font>

hi girls!
been down with flu for the past few days. super sianz. just came back to work today and still feeling very lethargic.

crystal,
hey, i dun mind volunteering too!

feifei,
thanks for john's contact. just called him and he told me can squeeze mine in, heng ah. cos i called another caterer and they are fully booked. *sweat*

as for weekend activities, my sat afternoon is taken up by 1 hr gym class. thinking of bringing him for swimming classes as well.

how was the BHG trial the other day? have u gone?

roxy,
so sorry for the late reply. yes i had bleeding the other time and then it stopped and the placenta slowly healed back.

ooh, u are having a girl! congrats!!

dunno ley. trying to find out. i wan to c if there is anything i can do to make things slightly better in one way or the other for these tiny ones.</font>

ioio, thanks!!! U will get gal next time also... rem to BD before O cause heard that gal spermies are stronger n survive longer...we tried it n it works for us...

hi Tera
Thanks for ur assurance, i feel so much better now to hear it

Thanks warrior, jenny n crystal... all the gal bb dust you all give me worked!!

roxy,
CONGRATS!!! I am so happy for u...so all our bb gal dust works ya..so next time when i expecting my #2, need ur bb boy dust too..hehe... So next wk u goign bk to work?

crystal,
normally where u all go for swim?

Tera,
take care ya...No prob...u will like his food de..hehe...ops, no commission for recommending him ya..hee

U sign ur boy for gym class ? where? JWT?

The BJG trial u meant? It was good cos they do flashcards too, but hor, my ger duno how to appreicate it leh..mayb its her 1st time so she is abit slow and towards later part, she begin to crawl ard *faintz*. I decided to sign charlotte for Kindermusik le..

<font color="aa00aa">roxy,
dun worry, like feifei, next one when i prefer a boy, will ask u, tera &amp; the rest for bb boy's dust liao.

feifei,
usually i head for yishun safra. last wk went &amp; chk out the one at jurong but it turn out to be a disapptment. so will stick back to yishun cos gwen loves the slides there.</font>

Roxy,
Congrats! So happy for you

Any tips for a baby boy

Feifei,
Thanks for the contacts.

Warrior,
2 celebration ah? so your ger cut 2 cakes lor

Warrior,
Your ger bday cake look quite nice, taste good also? Where did u buy it from?

ZTY's mum,
Thanks for the detail photo illustration, now I roughly now what to do liao. But the super big akk you specially ordered one, is it? If use normal small size can or not?

<font color="aa00aa">Crystal,

Yishun Safra got baby swimming pool? Accompanied parent must wear swim suit too? Open to public?
Sorry for asking so many qn coz i nvr been to Safra before, mountain tortoise about Safra. hehe...</font>

hi yummy, no worries.
think mee sua is for longevity? usually pple will eat mee sua for bday loh..suppose to be red egg lah but no red dye so use orange dye..hahaha..yup hard boil then soak in dye with shell yeah?

another thing, carry your baby and hide or stand behind the main door and break egg shell..but dunno what this means lah..then we just feed some egg yolk to my ger.

drumstick - actually should give at 4months, heard its to stop bb from drooling too much, but since i've missed that, i compensate now..but i read from somewhere drumstick is also given as a choice for zhua zhou, like symbolise plenty to eat..

you can ask ur mum to pay ur hubby for the dress and pay you for the shoes lah..my mum gave me an ang bao loh, like paying me for the dress+shoes..

ehh..actually i also dunno why must be from your mum..but its chinese tradition loh..i just listen and follow hahaha.

no need headache, yeah? suppose to be for good luck and fun

Crystal,
Oic.. there is a bb pool there?

Huggy,
no prob =)..

All,
Do u find SMO forum bery slow since yest? takes me 5mins to refresh or reload a new page..hiaz..

hi huggy, crystal n feifei
Lotsa boy bbdust on you all!!
Must BD after O or on O day itself to get a boy cause in general boy spermies swim faster but cannot survive so long to meet the egg. Whereas if u BD before O, by the time soldiers meet the egg, more likely its girl spermies cause boy spermies all "die" le...For isaiah case, we BD 12 hrs after O and this time round, we BD 2 days before O... hope this tip works for you all

Have you all signed up for playgroup for 18 mths le? we still sourcing around for 1 near our house...

ZRY"s mum,
Wah, thanks again on the tips to break the egg behind the main door, anymore, anymore, share some more lar, so that I can teach my mum also 2 weeks later. Because my mum a bit forgetful and blur blur liao

Huggy,
yup that's a specially ordered AKK, it has tortoise patterned on it, in translation its called
脚踩龟 (must read in hokkien).
normal size AKK dun have the tortoise.
i ordered from Ghim Moh wet market, a stall selling ang ku kueh/noodles etc. Maybe you can check ard your market for stalls that sell normal akk, and ask if they make big akk for baby 1st year bday..

have, yishun safra ve bbs cum toddlers pool, children pool, adult pool &amp; a jazzcuzi area. lots of parents bring their bbs to the bbs/toddlers pool. yes, parents ve to wear swimsuit as well in the pool. open to members &amp; dependents. each card member can bring in 2 paying guests each.
if u like, u, hb &amp; yur #1 &amp; 2 can join us on one of the wkends lar. i can bring u in wif hb's &amp; mine cards but u will ve to pay the entrance fees lar.

feifei,
yup, there is.

hi roxy, congrats, ger are cute...
take care n rest well... may i know what does BD &amp; O stands for. also what is bb dust??

warrior, floyce so lucky. so many birthday celebrations... keke..

hi zry, tks for all e infor. i shall start preparing now. haven started anything yet. one big lazy mummy.

hi any mummies bgt those miniature portable washing machine before? to wash bb clothes. read somewhere that its e shape of an egg. any idea what brand is that?

<font color="blue">hey gd afternoon ladies..
ask u all ah..there's no direct flight fr Singapore to Malacca rite?? my boss siao 1..ask me to take flight to Malacca..crazy.. i think can only go by bus or drive there rite?? does any of u noe which bus is better huh??i want to hv big n comfi seats...hehe.. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">crystal, So must have membership lah. If i need to go there, sure will ask u de. Not now lor. I'm asking if need to wear swim suit was coz my my armpit lah. The surgery scar still there, very ugly, dare not wear any sleeveless top leh.
I keep wanting to bring my gers for a swim, the public swimming pool oso quite near, but up to now no chance lor. My gers keep falling sick, so dare not bring them there. But i do let my ger try on 'indoor swimming pool' at my malacca house. hehehe....a pool which not enuf space for swimming only for soaking.

bizznow, why u wanna go malacca? Last time i took 707, quite big and spacious.</font>

<font color="blue">felicia,
go there for biz lor..go meet customer then come back on the same day..sianz man.. 707 ah??got website or not?? i go check it out.. </font>

roxy,
*collect all ur bb boy bbdust with lots of bags*..just collect first and keep lor, hope won't expire when I start to ttc in 2yrs time..hehe..Ya lor, we BD b4 my O, so there is charlotte =).

Actually that time when i was TTCing for charlotte, i got monitor and write down my O dates, buy ovaluation kits etc, really bery onz then. Now hv charlotte liao, dun even bother to record my last menses, when I O etc...hehe..lazy hor..

bizznow,
u going there for biz trip?

Warrior,
huh? got such pantang one ah! I didn't know that, just making arrangement to buy 2 cakes this morning :p

Wow, swensen ice cream cake! yummy!!! *slurp slurp*

Huggy,
that's about it le, highlight of the day was stepping on the big AKK and choosing the things.
now everyday start to sing happy birthday to my ger, so she wont be blur blur on sat party..hahaha

Yummy,
no probs, have fun!

hi crystal, tks for infor. i think thats e one.any other recommendation is this good? its not vry big right? heard its 1kg load? i intend to get one to wash bb clothes cause we r relocating to the resort n i dun intend to send bb clothes to the laundry. afraid tt they wil mix w other pple clothes n wash.

bizznow, tell ur boss after the flt take off n reaches cruising altitude, its way passed malacca oredi. the aircraft wil ned to turn bac inorder to land. haha...
chk out grassland. heard its not bad but they do hv a few diff type of bus so u ned to call them to find out what bus they using for malacca trip.

<font color="aa00aa">yummy pie,
it washes, rinse but doesnt spin dry. so u would still need to wring dry the clothes by hand. the machine is light wtg though &amp; very easy to operate.</font>

crystal,
tks for telling me. troublesome right? still ned to wring dry. shall consider other alternative...

i think i hv figured out the meaning of O - ovulation right? how abt bbdust n BD?

feifei,
its a baby gym at square 2, called positive focus. intro by a fren and as lucas enjoyed his trial class, i have signed him up.

i think the delay is ok now. i also experienced yest, super slow.

crystal,
when the time comes, let me know, i will send you a truckload of bb boy dust! and u also do the same for me ok? i want a gal!! keke.

zry mum,
thanks for sharing on the lunar bday celeb. can i check wat is your dialect group? when i asked my mum (i'm teochew), she said we dun really have any custom. btw, i've actually missed my boy's lunar bday but cos this year got two lunar 5th month so still can make up for it. :p want to let him pick out those items.

my MIL has been singing happy birthday to my boy for a while and it gets him really excited when we sing happy birthday now. so have fun! u are also celebrating on sat? me too.

bizz,
i can't rem the name of this coach, i think its called transxxx. its quite big and comfy.

wah warrior, yr gal bday cake foto is nice.

My boy bday fotos hor, cos we ask fren to take.. not so nice lor.

Tera,

Can share detail of the gym class, how much is it? Did u send your boy there for trial 1st before signing up?

I just review the fotos taken during my boy bday.. a bit upset cos not many fotos and not v well taken except the decorations. tink is bec my hb's fren not v good with taking fotos

hi feifei
Yes, that time both of us were so active in the 2ww thread n busily charting bbt, o etc.. how time flies!!!

hi warrior
wow...3 cakes! good for u!! just realised after seeing u gals post abt mee sua that i realised i forgot to give isaiah mee sua... duno is it too late now oops...i must say again, floyce has so much hair!! envy

hi tera
Its good to sing to lucas now.. in case on actual day, suddenly alot of people sing to him and its very loud, he might get scared... so pre-empt him now...

hi yummy
BD = baby dance = make love :p O = ovulation... baby dust is a form of spreading pregnancy vibes/well wishes by a pregnant woman to people around her hoping to get preggy

roxy,
hehe, i never thot of that. true eh, so maybe i shld sing louder!
hey, how come u are surfing web still? shld be resting girl!

me feeling a little stressed now cos last min decide to do a celebration at home with frens this sat for lucas' birthday. just finished ordering the party stuff. *pant*

huggy,
sure, no problem. happy to share.

yeah, we brought him for a trial. it was my hubby who attended the trial with him cos only 1 parent allowed. according to him, lucas was very focused during the class which was rare cos he's always very distracted for the other classes.

it seems like he likes the teacher a lot as well as the activities. for this gym class, its quite similar to others in the sense that they do things like bubbles, parachute, singing/rocking with babies, carry babies and sing etc. he still crawls around at times, keke but i could also see that he pays quite close attention to the teacher at times so i think slowly he's getting more focused (or maybe i am trying to convince myself), haha.

it works out to be about $22 per class. total of 7 classes. can find out more here.
www.positivefocus.com.sg

hope the above helps! just let me know if u need any more info ya?